debonairs91
post Jul 24 2024, 08:58 AM

1,013 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jul 24 2024, 08:54 AM)
my company give.

unli outpatient.
1m for hospitalization..
Fuhhhh damn nice then no need insurance for whole family dy. I wonder why micare Google rating so low when my experience with them has always been so smooth
mac_mac21
post Jul 24 2024, 09:00 AM

189 posts

Insurance offer up until gazillion dollar coverage

But never tell you how to claim it

Cyberbullies
post Jul 24 2024, 09:00 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(netmatrix @ Jul 24 2024, 08:56 AM)
RM 19 K is not much? What is our currency in Rupiah?

How about looking at it this way?
If a company that big with that much money cannot even pay RM 19 K, then who do you think is the B40 here? So in 2024 we support scammers now? I did not get the memo.
Lol I think he meant why the company didn't want to pay when it's just RM19K which is a small amount to them.

I understand why you and the others would misunderstand his statement though since it's worded badly.
hotdayum
post Jul 24 2024, 09:01 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Jul 24 2024, 05:59 AM)
Rm19k is not much. Wonder why they dont pay.
Usually because of discrepancies in doctor's write up of patient's condition and care required
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2024, 09:02 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(WaterBuffalo @ Jul 24 2024, 06:11 AM)
I read the entire update on X. It was wise of them to kick up a fuss and viral this case out to garner attention. There are plenty of people out there who will blindly accept what insurer say and just fork out from their own pocket even though it’s the insurer’s role.
Mind to share why insurer reject?

Seems like bone fracture or something. Did the insured play dangerous sports or something?
kons
post Jul 24 2024, 09:02 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jul 24 2024, 08:58 AM)
Fuhhhh damn nice then no need insurance for whole family dy. I wonder why micare Google rating so low when my experience with them has always been so smooth
i think lots of them tried to scam....

but for actual case... getting gl and processing the payment is so smooth.
sometimes payment take the longest..... but in the end still approved.

used it in prince court, gleneagles, pantai ampang, pantai cheras all no issue
kons
post Jul 24 2024, 09:03 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 09:02 AM)

Seems like bone fracture or something. Did the insured play dangerous sports or something?
or could be a relapse which previously they did not disclose to the insurance when signing up
sexysarah1992
post Jul 24 2024, 09:04 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jul 24 2024, 01:24 AM)
Thats why, minor case go to GP is more than enough la. U guys keep abusing medical card just for the smallest of accident.

No need to admit to hospital for small case!
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2024, 09:05 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jul 24 2024, 08:54 AM)
my company give.

unli outpatient.
1m for hospitalization..
Wow 1mil is very high. U C level?
kons
post Jul 24 2024, 09:06 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 09:05 AM)
Wow 1mil is very high. U C level?
everyone here the same..

gwai lo company
mushigen
post Jul 24 2024, 09:06 AM

4,954 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Jul 24 2024, 02:07 AM)
insurance is a farkiin scam... better for one to collect emergency money up to 500k-1mil... for any issues that miight ariise...

but if you're B40... no choice... you're at their mercy...
So before we reach the 500k emergency fund, we just need to ensure we won't incur any hefty medical fees kan?
sexysarah1992
post Jul 24 2024, 09:07 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(Cyberbullies @ Jul 24 2024, 09:00 AM)
Lol I think he meant why the company didn't want to pay when it's just RM19K which is a small amount to them.

I understand why you and the others would misunderstand his statement though since it's worded badly.
Imagine if 1 minor case is 19k . Multiply that by 1000 cases in a month. U get my point. Alot of these “people” love to abuse medical card just for the smallest of issue. Thats why for them, there is always alot of reject cases.

They think that just because they paid 100 a month for medical card, they deserve to fully maximize its usage every month for every single accident
wong_86
post Jul 24 2024, 09:08 AM

DUDE
565 posts

so many to abuse the medical card, doctor also same perangai..
better force its to co-insurance laa..
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2024, 09:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jul 24 2024, 01:24 AM)
Ayam no Dr but 19K "can be outpatient" sounds strange.

Not possible to charge 19K without surgery. I wonder what procedure was done
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 24 2024, 09:09 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Jul 24 2024, 09:06 AM)
everyone here the same..

gwai lo company
Cool
Virlution
post Jul 24 2024, 09:12 AM

483 posts

go gahmen hospital je
sexysarah1992
post Jul 24 2024, 09:14 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 09:09 AM)
Ayam no  Dr but 19K "can be outpatient" sounds strange.

Not possible to charge 19K without surgery. I wonder what procedure was done
What they mean is he didnt have to masuk hospital and simply spend 19k when it was just a small case. Just go to clinic can settle RM200

WaterBuffalo
post Jul 24 2024, 09:18 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 24 2024, 09:02 AM)

The insurer claimed that it was an issue on the hospital side whereby the hospital’s reporting was inconsistent.
chinteck79
post Jul 24 2024, 09:19 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(sexysarah1992 @ Jul 24 2024, 09:14 AM)
What they mean is he didnt have to masuk hospital and simply spend 19k when it was just a small case. Just go to clinic can settle RM200
this you should blacklist the hospital and remove them from panel hospital list. you don't punish your customer for the exorbitant charges the hospital claim. customer didn't earn money from that 19k or customer that request for the 19k bill
Alternate Gabriel
post Jul 24 2024, 09:20 AM

158 posts

My friend works as Insurance Agent

She told and shows me the statistics of last year(2023) is the highest amount of people that claim and used the medical card.

Those that use Takaful version of insurance, the money pool is greatly affected.

There are many insurance users like to abuse the medical card, hospitals also same like to mark up the cost of hospitalisation, surgery etc.

That's why nowadays in year 2024, insurance companies started to get a little bit stricter on people that want to use the medical card.

12 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0168sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:00 PM