10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Bottom

Incel should be classified as a disability, not myth | proposal of framework

SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 18 2024, 09:51 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Jul 18 2024, 09:35 PM)
Please don't  put yourself on the same sentence as Jordan Peterson. I will not have you soil his name.
Maybe you are a try hard. Who are you trying to impress here with your so called intellectual arguments. If you're gonna speak like that on dates, your romantic chances are zero.

You remind me of a ktard called thedannyguy.
Well I’m not sure how Jordan Peterson would react to your adversity against incels. I quote him

“people have been after me for a long time because I’ve been speaking to disaffected young men (incels), well what a terrible thing to do that is (sarcasm)”

He cried and said the following

“I thought the marginalised was supposed to have a voice…it’s very difficult to understand how demoralised people are and certainly many young men are in that category, and you get these casual incels insults…all these men who are alienated, it’s like they are lonesome and they don’t know what to do and everyone piles abuse on them…”

I admire his empathy, his works are not bad, but I’m most impressed by his empathy
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 18 2024, 10:52 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 18 2024, 09:46 PM)
Where's the link to the studies who's stats you cite

I'd like to see what significant time spent studying and possibly researching can yield
Thinktank singles data
https://www.pewresearch.org/social-trends/2...ngle-americans/

Harvard incel paper
https://news.harvard.edu/gazette/story/2023...rise-of-incels/

empyreal
post Jul 18 2024, 11:12 PM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 09:11 PM)
Just like how nobody cared slave, made it okay to ignore the problem, took a revolution to change that. It’s not sex, the availability of sex industry failed to resolve incels resentment, the most accurate term I can think of is romantic gratification.

In what way we are blaming others, blaming OUR OWN genes is considered blaming others? I admit that this group is extremely vulnerable for radicalization as seen in the west, this is why I’m giving everybody a heads up. Look up Enabling Academy, they give autistic people high quality jobs, I proposed shielding high aptitude incels from unnecessary stress that could potentially cripple them due to the lack of coping mechanism, this ensure sustainable productive output and even value creation from incels instead of inhumanely pushing incels into suicide or radicalisation (it really is increasing in the west)

You have to be specific on which issue I failed to address, I replied to every single reply with 95% logic and 5% unavoidable emotion
Let's say your genes are inferior, what do you really want?

By your own premise, you really should have no business contributing to the gene pool so your 'quest' toget a partner is self-contradictory. You want a partner, but you can't get one, so other people must give you benefits. At the same time, a productive incel (as you imply you are) would have the means to pursue their own 'palliative care'. Go buy your own anime bolster pillows.

And let's not play around, you want sex. The fact that you think that all women shouldve responded to your car kinda shows you view all of them similarly, and the fact that a romantic person would not have described themselves in terms of their celibacy.

This post has been edited by empyreal: Jul 18 2024, 11:12 PM
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 19 2024, 12:31 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ Jul 18 2024, 11:12 PM)
Let's say your genes are inferior, what do you really want?

By your own premise, you really should have no business contributing to the gene pool so your 'quest' toget a partner is self-contradictory. You want a partner, but you can't get one, so other people must give you benefits. At the same time, a productive incel (as you imply you are) would have the means to pursue their own 'palliative care'. Go buy your own anime bolster pillows.

And let's not play around, you want sex. The fact that you think that all women shouldve responded to your car kinda shows you view all of them similarly, and the fact that a romantic person would not have described themselves in terms of their celibacy.
Your approach to dispute is there, but miscalculated

Personally I want a romantic partner I’m attracted to. We can’t obviously, therefore the thinking process shifts from what we want to what’s best for us given a set of limitation. To be honest, it probably need more investigation but i think I’m closed.

You are correct about our irrelevance from the gene pool, our quest for romantic partner remain there due to human instinct, there is something called ACT therapy that could help us cognitively move on but that would not resolve the lack of coping mechanism against life stress. Who says productive incels aren’t struggling? One of my earlier replies said some incels will power is strong enuf to keep them working hard but this is very hard to sustain without coping through romantic gratification, and is dangerous. The palliative care I proposed require legislation and more studies to actually determine what’s best for incel

Most incels want relationship not sex (this is documented). Regarding the car, I have never viewed all women this way, it was only my last resort, the car had been effective at making girls go out with me. I bought it before I understood the society and I underestimated how progressive women have become. I believe the dating marketplace is moving toward pure natural selection ever since the introduction of dating app, It will be more so with AI and universal basic income, imagine when no one needs to work or worries about livelihood, hardworking/having a bit more money have no edge anymore, women will look up to traits in accordance to evolutionary psychology, or talent or value creation instead of honest grunt work to feed the family

This post has been edited by somewhataut: Jul 19 2024, 12:43 AM
jaapers
post Jul 19 2024, 02:07 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 06:20 PM)
I believe i work harder than most people, I attended grad school while working abroad, in stem field, my income is t20, 16 hours of my weekday is spent on work and commute, 8 hours on sleep, half of my weekends on studies

Read my chapter 3, I did propose treatment for stage 1-3 incel, treatment details could be anything, I leave it to professionals. What people dispute is the existence of stage 4 incel which is terminal loss of reproductive right, from what I consolidated, they exist because with evolution there is natural selection, thus zero sum game, thus losers of the game
Can you prove the existence of your "stage 4" incel?
knumskul
post Jul 19 2024, 02:11 AM

786 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 08:45 PM)
Feel safe standing among the crowd huh, slavery was mainstream to, I don’t think you would be siding with the revolution if you were born in America that time

Initially I thought this is American culture against young men, apparently incel hate is human nature. Part of the reason I post was to find reasoning that would change my mind, gather a list of faq and find loophole, I’m dissapointed at the lack of logical dispute, I only saw insults after insults.
Majority are disputing your whataboutism logic instead of giving you the logical dispute you're seeking.

There are so many out there without much money yet able to score lots of women. That's because they either are born with or learn how to have charisma. The learning part clearly eludes you as you keep blaming genes.
jaapers
post Jul 19 2024, 03:15 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 09:11 PM)

In what way we are blaming others, blaming OUR OWN genes is considered blaming others?
When people say stop blaming others, it means for you to look at your own actions (or inaction) as the source of your problem. As long as you are not considering your own actions, then you are basically blaming something other than your choices and actions.

Blaming your own genes is not taking responsibility on your own actions. You are basically blaming luck, nature, god, ancestry, biology etc, but never blaming your own inactions. The source of your incel problem is attributed solely to "genes", as if there is a charisma gene that you lack. The problem can never be attributed to you refusing to work on your weakness. You claim to be hardworking, but you never dare to say you have tried any self improvement or gone to the gym.
9m2w
post Jul 19 2024, 07:10 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 10:52 PM)
Wanna know why you shared the second paper?

The first one you cited didn't corroborate your statements

There is a rise in singles but they aren't involuntary and not unfulfilled. And nowhere was it mentioned they never had sex before

Makes me wonder how much the research on other parts of the manuscript really stands

empyreal
post Jul 19 2024, 08:34 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 19 2024, 12:31 AM)
Your approach to dispute is there, but miscalculated

Personally I want a romantic partner I’m attracted to. We can’t obviously, therefore the thinking process shifts from what we want to what’s best for us given a set of limitation. To be honest, it probably need more investigation but i think I’m closed.

This underscores the point about you wanting others to pay you for your failure to get laid

You are correct about our irrelevance from the gene pool, our quest for romantic partner remain there due to human instinct, there is something called ACT therapy that could help us cognitively move on but that would not resolve the lack of coping mechanism against life stress. Who says productive incels aren’t struggling? One of my earlier replies said some incels will power is strong enuf to keep them working hard but this is very hard to sustain without coping through romantic gratification, and is dangerous. The palliative care I proposed require legislation and more studies to actually determine what’s best for incel

lack of coping mechanisms? its called getting a job and paying for whatever you wanted other taxpayers to buy you. if i get bored, i dont write a half-baked proposal for the govt to pay for my vacation.

Most incels want relationship not sex (this is documented).

what document is this?

Regarding the car, I have never viewed all women this way, it was only my last resort, the car had been effective at making girls go out with me. I bought it before I understood the society and I underestimated how progressive women have become. I believe the dating marketplace is moving toward pure natural selection ever since the introduction of dating app, It will be more so with AI and universal basic income, imagine when no one needs to work or worries about livelihood, hardworking/having a bit more money have no edge anymore, women will look up to traits in accordance to evolutionary psychology, or talent or value creation instead of honest grunt work to feed the family

none of the above disproves the point that you treat women as a homogenous stereotype. in fact, it heavily reinforces it.

SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 19 2024, 08:49 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Jul 19 2024, 07:10 AM)
Wanna know why you shared the second paper?

The first one you cited didn't corroborate your statements

There is a  rise in singles but they aren't involuntary and not unfulfilled. And nowhere was it mentioned they never had sex before

Makes me wonder how much the research on other parts of the manuscript really stands
The first statistic is cited in the second paper that talks about incel violence, i include it to establish the relevance of that statistics to incel

Which one of my statement not corroborated?

You are correct about the limitation of this statistics, not all 61% of the involuntarily singles were incel because statistic does not reveal whether or not they had been active in mating as the statistics wasn’t targeted at incel, but it is still cited in an incel paper. The reason is, 61% of all single men were seeking relationship, incel is a subset of of those involuntarily single, which is also a subset of the all singles, that is growing

Do you know how ChatGPT spits out newly generated content based on pattern it recognises from large dataset? Similar to what I just did, I read things and without organising the citation, I spit out this hypothesis, fyi this is what researchers do sometime, they brain storm idea first and created a draft before they dive into systematic review of literature and data to support or dismiss their hypothesis, there is a risk of bias to this method but it works sometimes. This ‘manuscript’ is a draft of hypothesis consolidated from everything I have read without actually systematically connecting the dots. You do realise how long can a bibliography is right, who would do such a work and post it on lowyat forum? This is not an research work but a draft of brainstormed idea
dawnreaver
post Jul 19 2024, 09:25 AM

661 posts

TS, you have so much time to reply here, I highly doubt you are a T20 top achiever in SG.
desmond2020
post Jul 19 2024, 09:27 AM

911 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 19 2024, 08:49 AM)
The first statistic is cited in the second paper that talks about incel violence, i include it to establish the relevance of that statistics to incel

You are correct about the limitation of this statistics, not all 61% of the involuntarily singles were incel because statistic does not reveal whether or not they had been active in mating as the statistics wasn’t targeted at incel, but it is still cited in an incel paper. The reason is, 61% of all single men were seeking relationship, incel is a subset of of those involuntarily single, which is also a subset of the all singles, that is growing

Do you know how ChatGPT spits out newly generated content based on pattern it recognises from large dataset? Similar to what I just did, I read things and without organising the citation, I spit out this hypothesis, fyi this is what researchers do sometime, they brain storm idea first and created a draft before they dive into systematic review of literature and data to support or dismiss their hypothesis, there is a risk of bias to this method but it works sometimes. This ‘manuscript’ is a draft of hypothesis consolidated from everything I have read without actually systematically connecting the dots. You do realise how long can a bibliography is right, who would do such a work and post it on lowyat forum? This is not an research work but a draft of brainstormed idea
damn son, so basically you don't have data to backup your BS?
9m2w
post Jul 19 2024, 09:31 AM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 19 2024, 08:49 AM)

You are correct about the limitation of this statistics, not all 61% of the involuntarily singles were incel because statistic does not reveal whether or not they had been active in mating as the statistics wasn’t targeted at incel, but it is still cited in an incel pape

There

You just admitted it in the following para

Cited in the incel paper also will have context

I bet you cite the context you won't find what you want
Le Don
post Jul 19 2024, 09:35 AM

355 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jul 19 2024, 09:27 AM)
damn son, so basically you don't have data to backup your BS?
TS will do a research about it and publish in a scientific journal
y2ou
post Jul 19 2024, 09:59 AM

31 posts

Either this guy is a joke or he is trolling us, he has some mental issues.

Being and self proclaiming incel is just a sorry excuse for being socially inept and unable to present oneself properly. Usually stems from the stubbornness of not accepting one's own weakness and adapting, while blaming the world for not conforming to them. Blah blah blah I work harder, study stem and blah blah blah... are irrelevant should you don't adapt. Don't give bs statements that you tried and failed, the main question is did you persist with the changes and self improvement?

I am disabled and I find it offensive that TS equate incel being a disability. What a joke of humankind.

B40 rempit also can get chicks. Let it sink in.
grape sunset
post Jul 19 2024, 10:13 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Jul 19 2024, 09:35 AM)
TS will do a research about it and publish in a scientific journal
/k now got resident pakar Incel scientist soon to be Nobel laureate
k town shit
post Jul 19 2024, 01:39 PM

771 posts

QUOTE(somewhataut @ Jul 18 2024, 08:42 PM)
Thank you, put this on the news maybe?
Form a group to initiate something, maybe therapy
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 30 2024, 07:51 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(k town shit @ Jul 19 2024, 01:39 PM)
Form a group to initiate something, maybe therapy
Most incel groups is fairly low quality, the posts there resemble mental retardation

It’s not surprising to find correlation between the inability to impress women and intelligence

But it can also be infiltration from others to make incels look bad
lopo90
post Jul 18 2025, 01:10 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(Phoenix_KL @ Jul 17 2024, 12:20 AM)
writing for phd?
Writing to pleasure himself
SUSsomewhataut
post Jul 22 2025, 01:22 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Jul 18 2025, 01:10 AM)
Writing to pleasure himself
Feel like having a stroke, looks like I’m going to die of sickness before I find love, what a sad life

10 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0318sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:04 PM