Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(Syd G @ Nov 9 2007, 11:26 AM)
85lbs? Syd pwns you brows.gif

(for now tongue.gif)
how much you squat? so that i can set me another record to break biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Bodacious @ Nov 9 2007, 11:55 AM)
How come his MP almost > SQ ?
my upper body is stronger than my lower body, in other words, i have weak legs doh.gif

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 9 2007, 12:00 PM)
this guy got chicken legs
how do you see chicken legs? small calves? if thats the case then i have chicken legs doh.gif i used to have big calves when i was a fat ass but since then everything shrunked sweat.gif

Added on November 9, 2007, 5:23 pm
QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 9 2007, 12:08 PM)
holy god. that was so long. i've got big legs now brows.gif
Previously small legs, now big legs, hey that shows that ive got some hope....to have bigger legs brows.gif

This post has been edited by Disciple: Nov 9 2007, 06:12 PM
jones007
post Nov 9 2007, 06:14 PM

Internets Super Heroes LOLWUT
8,878 posts

big legs = big quads. not calves
TSDisciple
post Nov 9 2007, 08:44 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 9 2007, 06:14 PM)
big legs = big quads. not calves
big quads - i dont have em too....i guess im with chicken legs too doh.gif squats are like an exercise that does both hamstrings and quads right?
Canopies
post Nov 9 2007, 09:59 PM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 9 2007, 08:44 PM)
big quads - i dont have em too....i guess im with chicken legs too doh.gif squats are like an exercise that does both hamstrings and quads right?
If u go below parallel. smile.gif
jones007
post Nov 9 2007, 10:33 PM

8,878 posts

correcto. squats is the king of legs exercise. the best, and only leg mass builder.
TSDisciple
post Nov 10 2007, 09:53 AM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

Nov 10/07

Workout A
Squats 3 x 5 x 90lbs doh.gif doh.gif
Bench 3 x 5 x 110lbs
Deadlift 1 x 5 x 125lbs

memalukan doh.gif
Canopies
post Nov 10 2007, 10:00 AM

2,733 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 10 2007, 09:53 AM)
Nov 10/07

Workout A
Squats 3 x 5 x 90lbs doh.gif  doh.gif
Bench 3 x 5 x 110lbs
Deadlift 1 x 5 x 125lbs

memalukan doh.gif
see our mark rippetoe previous journal . we all started from there , and after few months u happy like mad edi. LOL

Added on November 10, 2007, 10:12 amhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=380691&view=findpost&p=10987068

Lol , u gonna laugh me till like madcow . 55

Added on November 10, 2007, 10:13 amand I have a negative bench !!!!

This post has been edited by Canopies: Nov 10 2007, 10:13 AM
TSDisciple
post Nov 10 2007, 04:56 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Nov 9 2007, 09:59 PM)
If u go below parallel. smile.gif
i have a question, when we're doing squats, when we go down, when our knees are 90 degrees bent, thats parallel?
and thus, below parallel is when we go down more than 90 degrees hmm.gif
jones007
post Nov 10 2007, 05:22 PM

8,878 posts

GO UNTIL UR HAMSTRING TOUCHES YOUR CALF
TSDisciple
post Nov 10 2007, 05:35 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(jones007 @ Nov 10 2007, 05:22 PM)
GO UNTIL UR HAMSTRING TOUCHES YOUR CALF
oh i get the picture..macam tengah berak thumbup.gif thanks
Syd G
post Nov 10 2007, 08:22 PM

Mom. Servant of God.
8,023 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 10 2007, 05:35 PM)
oh i get the picture..macam tengah berak thumbup.gif thanks
HAHAHAHAHAHA yes biggrin.gif laugh.gif
TSDisciple
post Nov 11 2007, 01:50 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

What a day [Nov 11/07]:
Breakfast (8am): Protein shake(1 scoop) + A shi-load of biscuits with red bean paste doh.gif
Lunch (11am) : Yong Tau Hoo(9 pieces including 4 pieces of fried stuff) + 1 bowl of rice doh.gif
Meal #3 (2.30pm) : A shi- load of sweet potatoes + Kueh Mueh doh.gif
Tea (5.30pm) : Leftovers sweet potatoes
Dinner (8.00pm) : There will be satay and lots of nasi impit and Ive got to eat it alot because I know my family members cant finish em.

Today will be a day of guilt doh.gif Ive tried my best to control the stuff I eat. But there are too many leftovers and I just cant tolerate wastage coz it hurts me so much to see the food end up being thrown away while many are starving all across the world.

Ill cardio hard tomorrow afternoon right after class which I always hate doh.gif Just to make me feel better whistling.gif

Added on November 12, 2007, 3:57 pmThis is the pic of me doh.gif Please dont laugh, i know its embarassing

This post has been edited by Disciple: Nov 12 2007, 03:57 PM
victor_hoh
post Nov 12 2007, 04:09 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

just a word of cautious for squat. If you want to go deep, please pay extra attention in keeping your lower back tight and arch. DON"T ROUND YOUR BACK!

The problem with going deep is not everyone have the flexibility to go deep, and at the same time keeping the lower back tight and arch. Going deep will give you more glutes (your buttocks) activation, but not keeping ur lower back arch might screws up ur spine.
TSDisciple
post Nov 12 2007, 04:13 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Nov 12 2007, 04:09 PM)
just a word of cautious for squat. If you want to go deep, please pay extra attention in keeping your lower back tight and arch. DON"T ROUND YOUR BACK!

The problem with going deep is not everyone have the flexibility to go deep, and at the same time keeping the lower back tight and arch. Going deep will give you more glutes (your buttocks) activation, but not keeping ur lower back arch might screws up ur spine.
thanks for the advice dude, ill keep that in mind.... thumbup.gif thanks a million
victor_hoh
post Nov 12 2007, 04:18 PM

pump my muscles
1,191 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 12 2007, 04:13 PM)
thanks for the advice dude, ill keep that in mind.... thumbup.gif thanks a million
another advise on the deep squat. You do not rest ur thigh on ur calf at the lowest point of the squat. Instead, you hold that position using ur thigh strength, and then go up.

you see, when u berak squating, u will rest ur entire body onto ur calf, rite? you wont use ur thigh to hold your body, because your thigh will sore after the berak session. However, during deep squat, you DO NOT rest ur body onto ur calf. Keep your thigh muscle tight and tense all the time while going down, pause, and go up.
TSDisciple
post Nov 12 2007, 04:23 PM

Master of Disaster
2,272 posts

QUOTE(victor_hoh @ Nov 12 2007, 04:18 PM)
another advise on the deep squat. You do not rest ur thigh on ur calf at the lowest point of the squat. Instead, you hold that position using ur thigh strength, and then go up.

you see, when u berak squating, u will rest ur entire body onto ur calf, rite? you wont use ur thigh to hold your body, because your thigh will sore after the berak session. However, during deep squat, you DO NOT rest ur body onto ur calf. Keep your thigh muscle tight and tense all the time while going down, pause, and go up.
i get it...we got to let the thighs do the work and not rest the body on the calves....which means when we go on the berak position we still hold it with the thighs and not rest it on the calves.. thumbup.gif
another thanks for this....respect to the max homey...appreciate it notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
bata
post Nov 12 2007, 05:11 PM

3,726 posts

QUOTE(Disciple @ Nov 11 2007, 01:50 PM)

Added on November 12, 2007, 3:57 pmThis is the pic of me doh.gif Please dont laugh, i know its embarassing
wuiyoo...fukking big guy lah,
looks like King only laugh.gif

Chow

18 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.52    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:36 PM