7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Q&A Doctor that open their own clinic, how they stay

pureawesomeness
post May 21 2024, 11:05 AM

191 posts

Clinic is only for MC or referral to GH.

For what go clinic if not for MC?
To get cheapo unknown drugs and get charged sohai? And some because use company card they charge even higher.

Go gov can get higher quality ones for free.

Anyway I trust chatgpt more than clinic doctors.
a13solut3
post May 21 2024, 11:05 AM

Whiner FTW!
1,759 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ May 21 2024, 11:04 AM)
Some patients feel shy to ask for MC

There are some doctors that proactive and ask patient whether want to take mc or not
mine here seems to be ok, they usually will ask if want MC or not when it's on weekday.

nowaday GP mostly are quite young and friendly. i haven't met any GP that have black face on private clinic yet.

knwong
post May 21 2024, 11:06 AM

3,567 posts

Many GP will not just stay stagnant but will try to upskill into some specialty - there on they can provide niche service
KevProp

81 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ May 21 2024, 10:54 AM)

i would definitely boycott any GP that die die dowan give MC, but i haven't met one so far.
so doktor no gip MC to faker u also boikot? LOL
r3d2

238 posts

I usually give those chain clinic a miss as you will not get a regular doctor/ houseman.
Go to those that have only one doctor as your treatment record s very important. Of course prices have to be reasonable.
MR_alien
post May 21 2024, 11:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i don't think they need to stay competitive
every clinic has their own loyal customer

as long as they're not out there cheating customer, their business will last very long
cuddlybubblyteddy
post May 21 2024, 11:11 AM

218 posts

QUOTE(kons @ May 21 2024, 11:54 AM)
my place got one clinic charge only rm 20 or 30 per consultation...

so many old folks like to go there
My hometown

Kid specialist GP - rm100/ consultation

There is one time, go there, check, said my Daugther oxygen level too low, recommended go hospital right away with recommendations letter.

That consultation +’letter rm100

sadukarzz
post May 21 2024, 11:11 AM

789 posts

Hmmm, I believe it comes down to few factors.

1. Price - This I believe is most important for those who is not under coverage.

2. Services - This can be checked via reviews too.

3. Distance - Self explanatory.

4. Professionalism - Whether the doctor really do his/her job to diagnose and find out the root cause of the problem.

Some doctors either have profession burn out or just plain ego that dismiss patient's concern for some small disease when there is a more severe root cause.

5. Panel - This again, is self explanatory.
wong_86
post May 21 2024, 11:12 AM

DUDE
565 posts

QUOTE(r3d2 @ May 21 2024, 11:06 AM)
I usually give those chain clinic a miss  as you will not get a regular doctor/ houseman.
Go to those that have only one doctor as your treatment record s very important. Of course prices have to be reasonable.
Yeah, stick with one doctor, i see my doctor more than 15 years, got all records, every time meet him, he just greet loudly.. biggrin.gif
MegaCanonF
post May 21 2024, 11:14 AM

877 posts

either nearest or if the doctor ady build rapport with the patient.

like me, i will continue to go to the same doctor because she's cute (lol) but have my med records ready.

anyhow most survive mainly due to the medicine price markup . that is why dispensing seperation is near impossible in MY.
ssyy
post May 21 2024, 11:15 AM

446 posts

first is location

second, engage as many panel company, insurance company & third-party administrator. if youre running alone, need to do marketing a bit

third is good services of course

fourth, may consider service specialisation. need to align with local trend as well. for example, young neighborhood with many young families, ideal to specialise on family health, paeds.. etc
PerfectZero
post May 21 2024, 11:17 AM

35 posts

I know some GPs selling benzodiazepine at inflated price.
andyng38
post May 21 2024, 11:26 AM

2,402 posts

Some docs get a fair bit of extra income by being a Visiting Medical Officer (VMO) to various plantations. If they have a practice in town, usually it's covered by a hired/partner doc while they are hopping from estate to estate.
Kawekawe
post May 21 2024, 11:30 AM

39 posts

TS is a doctor, want open clinic but no ball

Boikot him!
zenix
post May 21 2024, 11:31 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

go to which one give u 2 day mc
SUSeds2
post May 21 2024, 11:33 AM

101 posts

a couple of clinic open up near my place. tried one and the charges quite high for a normal fever.

went back to my old clinic.
lopo90
post May 21 2024, 11:34 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ May 21 2024, 10:56 AM)
The real question is, how can bad clinics stay in business for so long??
Panel patients
Ttbatdtptsm
post May 21 2024, 11:38 AM

80 posts

U see their cars parked outside their clinic .. at least 3 , c series .
sexysarah1992

316 posts

QUOTE(Alternate Gabriel @ May 21 2024, 10:48 AM)
To doctors out there that open your own clinic, how do you stay competitive and relevant with other clinics out there?

Example in Setia Alam, Shah Alam. We have tons of clinics in old part Setia Alam and in new area, which is Setia Taipan

I'm as a customer sometimes don't know which one to choose. My company medical can use in tons of clinics out there.

As a young guy, I end up choose popular chain clinics such as Klinik Mediviron, Poliklink Lourdes instead of choosing to go to Klinik Dr Razila, Klinik Dr  Tan etc etc

I feel that I trust more brand that have branch in different places instead of going to the clinic that I mentioned above.

ItHow about u all? How do u choose your clinic? Or you will simply go any clinic to get the medicine and consultation?  biggrin.gif
At the end of the day, how successful a clinic is depends on how good the doctor is in terms of knowledge and soft skills

Some doctors are good but no soft skills. Some doctors have soft skills but lack knowledge.

Since its a service line, its how uou build up your network of customers who trust you.

For me i go to mediviron, i find it one of the worst kliniks there is. Doctors are all locum . So normally i will go to clinics which are being run by the owners themselves.
Randomization

460 posts

How to choose?

If you go in the room and not 1min done diagnose and give MC, then you know you need to go another.

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0480sec    1.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:15 PM