125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

nikonfan
post Aug 15 2011, 01:42 PM

138 posts

ok since u have 10-12 days , going to TOKyo wont be too rush for u. i have only 7nites, so going for 3 places around is just nice, i believed.

the price for bus ticket is cheap, but time travelling is a bit too long.

Added on August 15, 2011, 1:44 pmkyoto to osaka takes less than 30mins by train i think (according to Airasia) so worth to take a look.

This post has been edited by nikonfan: Aug 15 2011, 01:44 PM
zzzxtreme
post Aug 15 2011, 01:47 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

oh, think about it. u depart at night, sleep in the bus, wake up morning. yeah it's long, but it doesn't make a difference in your traveling days
RegentCid
post Aug 15 2011, 03:19 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

From Kyoto to Tokyo by Shinkansen are 3 Hour...Bus are around 5 hours depent traffic condition.

If Japan golden holiday season like December......it takes around 7 hours. The highway usually Jam 25-36 Km long
RegentCid
post Aug 15 2011, 03:28 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(nikonfan @ Aug 15 2011, 12:42 PM)
ok since u have 10-12 days , going to TOKyo wont be too rush for u. i have only 7nites, so going for 3 places around is just nice, i believed.

the price for bus ticket is cheap, but time travelling is a bit too long.

Added on August 15, 2011, 1:44 pmkyoto to osaka takes less than 30mins by train i think (according to Airasia) so worth to take a look.
Another way to Kobe City are

Air Asia landed at Kansai Airport.....From Kansai Airport got a counter sell ferry ticket transit to Kobe Airport. From Kobe Airport take airport train to Kobe City.
nikonfan
post Aug 15 2011, 04:06 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 15 2011, 03:28 PM)
Another way to Kobe City are

Air Asia landed at Kansai Airport.....From Kansai Airport got a counter sell ferry ticket transit to Kobe Airport.  From Kobe Airport take airport train to Kobe City.
bro,

thanks for the info !

yes i read it from a book b4, regarding "bay shuttle" from Kansai airport to KOBE, but do u know it take how long to reach?

seems like u r quite familiar with Japan, hope u wont mind to answer all my questions.....hahah.....sori

as i reach Kansai airport at around 4pm, after checking out n getting all the info, should be around 5pm (getting dark as winter time), so do u think i should go OSAKA 1st then maybe next day only go to KOBE or straight away go to KOBE?

should i stay 1nite in KOBE?

RegentCid
post Aug 15 2011, 05:16 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Osaka night life is 10 times more fun than Kobe. Osaka night snack = Malaysia Penang. Fully neon light everywhere specilly dotobori street.
zzzxtreme
post Aug 15 2011, 05:18 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

RegentCid, if first few days I visit tokyo, then kyoto, is it worth it to visit osaka then ?
Yoru No Hikari
post Aug 15 2011, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(Yoru No Hikari @ Aug 14 2011, 09:07 PM)

Day 1 [OSAKA]
Osaka castle
Umeda Sky Building
Mino Park

Day 2 [KOBE]
Arima Osen

Day 3 [KYOTO]
Philosopher Path
Gion-Hanami-Koji-Higashiyama
Nishiki Market (if got extra Time)

Day 4 [TOKYO]
Shinjuku
Harajuku
Shibuya
Ueno Park

Day 5 [TOKYO]
Disneyland

Day 6 [TOKYO]
Ginza
Tokyo Tower
Akihabara
Asakusa
Roppongi Hills

Day 7 [OSAKA]
Dotonbori (namba, glico man)
Osaka Aquarium

Transportation

From Osaka to Tokyo we plan to take Highway Night Bus (any suggestion for this?)

For our Kansai Transport we plan to buy Kansai Rail Pass [3 Days] and Kansai Thru Pass [3 Days] do u think we need both pass or we can choose either pass?

For our Tokyo trip which passes is more suit with us, or do u guys have any other suggestion?
i - Tokunai Pass
ii- Tokyo Free Kipu
iii- Tokyo Prepaid Card

This only rough planning..if do u guys think i need to change the itinerary or add on anything and maybe should consider other place to visit ..feel free to share the ideas..so that i can google more on ur idea and not wasting my time to getting lost or rushing to follow my plan..Thank.. happy.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Aug 15 2011, 12:59 AM)
Abit change ....

First Osaka...then Kobe then only Kyoto.  No point you when to East side[Kyoto] then back to West [Kobe] And then go back to East side [Tokyo]...this make no sense.

make it all the way from West to East. Taking bus from Kyoto > Tokyo are cheaper then Osaka > Tokyo....

One more thing is....How can you miss the Universal Studio of Japan when you visit Osaka?  And how can you miss the Dotonbori [Hearts of Osaka] and Namba? .....

Tokyo side....you miss the Visit of Sky Tree and Tokyo Tower....no visit Tokyo tower how can you say you have been to Tokyo city?  You should plan roponggi hills also
I already made some changes there..but for universal studio i dun think we can make it..because we already decide to go to disneyland we need to skip universal studio..due to time and budget constraint ...

How about my transportation mode do u have any suggestion..did i really need to buy both passes for travelling around kansai?

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Aug 15 2011, 01:34 PM)
according to willerexpress, the bus from Kyoto to Tokyo is around 3800 yen. overnight. maybe depart 10am, reach the next day 7 or 8am. that's my plan, using willerexpress bus
yeah i'm planning to take willerexpress too..but i think the charges will be 5000 yen because i dun have japan bus pass..

zzzxtreme
post Aug 16 2011, 05:44 PM

Synth Freak
4,300 posts

hi, seems like I can get around 50% using american express selects offer in japan. but their american express offer reservations sites are only japanese !
has anyone used their AMEX for special offers in japan? how to do it ?
deodorant
post Aug 21 2011, 07:13 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

Hihi guys, help me critique my itinerary plan please? 5d4n in Tokyo:

Day1 (arrive narita 6.45, reach hotel 8.00):
Shinjuku, Meiji Shrine, Harajuku, Shibuya
Day2
Tsujiki Fish Market, Nihonbashi, Ginza, Tokyo Dome City, Imperial Palace East Gardens, Akihabara
Day3
Ameyoko, Sensoji Temple, Asakusa, Sengakuji Temple, Shinagawa, Tokyo Tower, Roppongi, Ikebukuro
Day4
Disneyland or Disneysea (which one better?)
Day5:
Can't really do anything cos 1:30pm flight so have to leave quite early

Too packed/Don't make sense cos things all over the place? I stay at a hotel in Toshima. Also ... feel like going to just one temple OK liao, which one to choose?

This post has been edited by deodorant: Aug 21 2011, 07:15 PM
ecVk
post Aug 21 2011, 08:22 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Hi guys. Ill be going to Osaka this December. What are the good places to eat and shop? And also from Osaka, what is the cheapest way to go to Tokyo? Thanks. smile.gif
RegentCid
post Aug 21 2011, 08:40 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(ecVk @ Aug 21 2011, 07:22 PM)
Hi guys. Ill be going to Osaka this December. What are the good places to eat and shop? And also from Osaka, what is the cheapest way to go to Tokyo? Thanks. smile.gif
can't you read some previous post? =.=ll
andyhui
post Aug 23 2011, 10:34 AM

251 posts

anyone can give me a rough travel cost for air fare and hotel?
http://goo.gl/aWZgs
tempted by the deal RM1499 for 6d5n inclusive hotel and air fare.
Assassin
post Aug 23 2011, 01:41 PM

772 posts

if travel to japan for 10 days, visit osaka, kobe and kyoto sufficient?
RegentCid
post Aug 23 2011, 02:59 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Aug 23 2011, 12:41 PM)
Far more than enough
wufei
post Aug 24 2011, 10:49 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(Assassin @ Aug 23 2011, 01:41 PM)
Can add Nara too
calodin
post Aug 25 2011, 08:29 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 21 2011, 07:13 PM)
Hihi guys, help me critique my itinerary plan please? 5d4n in Tokyo:

Day1 (arrive narita 6.45, reach hotel 8.00):
Shinjuku, Meiji Shrine, Harajuku, Shibuya
Day2
Tsujiki Fish Market, Nihonbashi, Ginza, Tokyo Dome City, Imperial Palace East Gardens, Akihabara
Day3
Ameyoko, Sensoji Temple, Asakusa, Sengakuji Temple, Shinagawa, Tokyo Tower, Roppongi, Ikebukuro
Day4
Disneyland or Disneysea (which one better?)
Day5:
Can't really do anything cos 1:30pm flight so have to leave quite early

Too packed/Don't make sense cos things all over the place? I stay at a hotel in Toshima. Also ... feel like going to just one temple OK liao, which one to choose?
Bro, for one thing, your itinerary looks like a hit and run schedule, and with the travel time in trains, it makes even worst. Normally all the shops and places open at 10-11am. Only temples open very early. Like your first day itinerary, you go to Shinjuku first, basically Shinjuku is a nightspot, nothing much during daytime, what you should do is go to Meiji jinggu first, then walk down to Harajuku, have breakkie or brunch, recce Harajuku and Ura-Hara, from Harajuku walk to Shibuya, where you will pass by the Burberry Blue Label Store (used to be in Ginza but moved). At Shibuya, guess you want to go to those 109 (there's two 109 there) then at night go to Shinjuku.

The rest, still very pack,,,you need to slow down a bit and take down the sights, interact with the people, explore, sometimes being too rigid aint fun at all. I myself like to visit the suburds.
deodorant
post Aug 25 2011, 10:17 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Aug 25 2011, 08:29 AM)
you go to Shinjuku first, basically Shinjuku is a nightspot, nothing much during daytime, what you should do is go to Meiji jinggu first, then walk down to Harajuku, have breakkie or brunch, recce Harajuku and Ura-Hara, from Harajuku walk to Shibuya, where you will pass by the Burberry Blue Label Store (used to be in Ginza but moved). At Shibuya, guess you want to go to those 109 (there's two 109 there) then at night go to Shinjuku.

Thanks bro.

QUOTE(calodin @ Aug 25 2011, 08:29 AM)
The rest, still very pack,,,you need to slow down a bit and take down the sights, interact with the people, explore, sometimes being too rigid aint fun at all. I myself like to visit the suburds.

Yeah, after going onto google maps and planning out the train routes, decided to cut off some things. Anyway I think the planning is just "plan" ba. Reach there that time then we'll fit in what we can fit in, whatever we can't then next trip.
asura32
post Aug 25 2011, 12:52 PM

25 posts

hey all, some of my frens and i will be dropping in japan for some time... can you all describe places to go, budget for 14days and cheap accomodation... thanks all...
Chrisky
post Aug 25 2011, 05:29 PM

Romanista
4,567 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Aug 25 2011, 10:17 AM)
Thanks bro.
Yeah, after going onto google maps and planning out the train routes, decided to cut off some things. Anyway I think the planning is just "plan" ba. Reach there that time then we'll fit in what we can fit in, whatever we can't then next trip.
juz to share with u, there's a Disney Store in Shibuya where u can get the Disneyland / DisneySea ticket. If u happen to come across it might as well grab ur ticket there, so u can save up precious time of go lining up at the ticket booth there.

This post has been edited by Chrisky: Aug 25 2011, 05:30 PM

125 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.4402sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:53 AM