125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

oneeleven
post Dec 10 2007, 07:10 PM

1,515 posts

If you're interested in the pass for JR including Shinkansen, remember to get it before you enter Japan. Be sure to understand how it works and coordinate with your travel plans otherwise it may not be worth doing.

The one day pass for Tokyo Metro is 750 yen at any machine (may be easier if you press button for English!) It does not include the JR lines (mostly those above the street) nor some of the subway lines, but easily covers most of the city.

Aztec
post Dec 11 2007, 12:03 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

u guys know of any intresting places to visit in osaka other than universal studios(my hotel is 2 minutes walk from it tongue.gif )?cause im goin there this week..4 days osaka 3 days tokyo.. laugh.gif
firedauz
post Dec 11 2007, 02:19 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(Aztec @ Dec 11 2007, 12:03 AM)
u guys know of any intresting places to visit in osaka other than universal studios(my hotel is 2 minutes walk from it  tongue.gif )?cause im goin there this week..4 days osaka 3 days tokyo.. laugh.gif
--> http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attractions-g29...saka_Kinki.html

Osaka Aquarium! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
clemong_888
post Dec 11 2007, 06:53 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

u guys know of any intresting places to visit in osaka other than universal studios(my hotel is 2 minutes walk from it  tongue.gif )?cause im goin there this week..4 days osaka 3 days tokyo.. laugh.gif
one day at unversal studios, one day walking around namba/nipponbashi/shinsaibashi shopping. maybe one day trip to kyoto? it's only 30 mins away and there's alot to see there. the aquarium is nice too but 60 ringgit for the entrance fee might be a little steep.
ubsacc2004
post Dec 11 2007, 08:21 AM

No life without MUsic
1,860 posts

i wan go to hkg disneyland lor but dunno how many days and cost how much.
firedauz
post Dec 11 2007, 10:10 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Dec 11 2007, 08:21 AM)
i wan go to hkg disneyland lor but dunno how many days and cost how much.
Hong Kong over here laugh.gif --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/539412
bonzaimy
post Dec 11 2007, 07:23 PM

1,009 posts

WOw..Thank you guys for so many valuable information.I only need to go around Tokyo.That's it.Tight budget.And at night,maybe wanna hit some club or mamak stall(if they have) doh.gif

And tomorrow morning im going to Japan.My flight schedule is change.i wll depart from KLIA at 11am(12/12/07)
Thank you very much.Cant wait to be there for the first time rclxms.gif
TheXxBestxX
post Dec 11 2007, 08:22 PM

...sPEeDinG t0 HeaVeN...
1,253 posts

good lucks bro...i really want to go to JAPAN but no money.
oneeleven
post Dec 11 2007, 11:52 PM

1,515 posts

Osaka has a sister-city arrangement with Chicago USA. The Midosuji subway converted two passageways into art galleries with huge reproductions of famous European paintings from the Chicago Art Institute. They looked really good (I saw the originals in Chicago!)

Don't know if they're still there, but my point is, some of the subway stations are beautiful (and free to look at). In mid-winter it's life-savingly warm and got miles of eating and shopping down there with connections to the basement floors of many department stores.

bonzaimy
post Dec 12 2007, 12:02 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Dec 11 2007, 08:22 PM)
good lucks bro...i really want to go to JAPAN but no money.
Hehe..i also dont have money to go there.only spend RM500 for return ticket and Rm1000 for accomondation.But bring my credit card also la..in case something happen blush.gif
Aztec
post Dec 12 2007, 01:10 AM

Disregard females,Acquire aesthetics..u mirin'?
2,363 posts

hmm..the castle and the hep five shopping mall seems intresting..dunno about the aquarium though..maybe no time to go there..
bonzaimy
post Dec 12 2007, 11:39 PM

1,009 posts

Guys..im in Japan now
Temp is preety cold here.Around 8 degree celcius
Lost when we want to reach our hostel
Lucky there`s lots of people here who is very kind compare to Malaysia
I asked the one girl about how to go to our hostel and she gave us the wrong direction....
later,she ran to use and say appologise and told us the right way to go there....
and she also wanna give us the book that contains japan map+road but we say no cause what she done,run to use back is enaugh..I never tought she will do that and for sure like us in Malaysia,we wont do that...
Didnt mean to say bad thing about Malaysia but here,their people is more helpful and more polite...
I cant describe how generous they are...
But maybe coz im tourist,they help kot...
anyway...thanks to all of you who gave me the information about Japan.Going to round Tokyo tomorrow..
Now staying at Asukasa.... rclxm9.gif
firedauz
post Dec 13 2007, 12:38 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 12 2007, 11:39 PM)
Guys..im in Japan now
I asked the one girl about how to go to our hostel and she gave us the wrong direction....
later,she ran to use and say appologise and told us the right way to go there....
and she also wanna give us the book that contains japan map+road but we say no cause what she done,run to use back is enaugh..I never tought she will do that and for sure like us in Malaysia,we wont do that...
Didnt mean to say bad thing about Malaysia but here,their people is more helpful and more polite...
anyway...thanks to all of you who gave me the information about Japan.Going to round Tokyo tomorrow..
WELCOME TO TOKYO, JAPAN! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Asukasa or Asakusa? laugh.gif

Have fun going around Tokyo bro! rclxm9.gif
If you have the free-types of English Tokyo guides, then your holiday in Tokyo is gonna be a blast thumbup.gif

Having fun with the weather eh? tongue.gif
A small advice: find a 100 Yen shop nearby your hostel, its gonna save you lots and lots of money biggrin.gif
Also, get a small umbrella from that kinda shop; u never know, in this kind of weather, it can rain anytime.

This post has been edited by firedauz: Dec 13 2007, 12:38 AM
clemong_888
post Dec 13 2007, 07:00 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

8 degrees is still fairly normal! hehe, i don suggest getting an umbrella as its a pain to carry around,not to mention bringing it back on the plane but get one only if it rains!
supernothing
post Dec 13 2007, 09:57 AM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 12 2007, 11:39 PM)
Guys..im in Japan now
japanese are like that. they are extremely nice. that's why i have to go back!

ergh!

gimme money!
oneeleven
post Dec 13 2007, 11:49 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 13 2007, 12:38 AM)

A small advice: find a 100 Yen shop nearby your hostel, its gonna save you lots and lots of money biggrin.gif
Also, get a small umbrella from that kinda shop; u never know, in this kind of weather, it can rain anytime.
There is a huge 100 yen shop a short walk to the right of the main Asakusa Sensoji temple compound entrance, where all the rickshaw boys hang around.

firedauz
post Dec 14 2007, 02:31 AM

876 posts

And be sure to walk right into the pathway of this Kaminarimon. Lots and lots of souvenirs for you to shop around thumbup.gif
(I'm sure you would've known it by now)
oneeleven
post Dec 14 2007, 11:11 PM

1,515 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 14 2007, 02:31 AM)

And be sure to walk right into the pathway of this Kaminarimon. Lots and lots of souvenirs for you to shop around thumbup.gif
Sorry, my last post was ambiguous. The 100 yen shop is to the LEFT of this view. TQ Firedauz!

Also, there is a traditional looking station sign in Japanese right over the stairs inside one of the subway entrances around there, maybe the one on the right. Worth a souvenir photo.

bonzaimy
post Dec 15 2007, 10:58 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 13 2007, 12:38 AM)
WELCOME TO TOKYO, JAPAN! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

Asukasa or Asakusa? laugh.gif

Have fun going around Tokyo bro! rclxm9.gif
If you have the free-types of English Tokyo guides, then your holiday in Tokyo is gonna be a blast thumbup.gif

Having fun with the weather eh? tongue.gif
QUOTE(firedauz @ Dec 14 2007, 02:31 AM)

Just came back TODAY
my trip to Tokyo was a BLASt...
hinking wanna go again next time..maybe go to Mt FUji..hehe
yeah,i've been to all that place before.100 yen shop is so cool.I can find a cheap souvenier there.Much more cheaper than any other place.And the duty free shop is so cheap too compare to other shop...They selling Sony Laptop with lower price.Bought a Kimono.Even it is quite expensive but i think its worth it.
The best place i visit is DISNEY LAND...wow...so exciting.Never been to Disney Land before.We got a cheaper price after 6pm.Cost 3100Yen after 6pm.Normal price is 5800yen..Lucky can use credit card.
Food there is quite cheap.And since we are muslim,its hard to find a HALAl shop here.So,we just go to the shop and choose whateva side dishes that not contain pork inside it.And the rice ball is so delicious.First time eat it,so exciting
We also went to Akihabara(is it correct?)..Lots of anime and gambling shop.I wanna try the gambling machine but dont know how to play la.I saw so many ball came from the machine and have no idea what is that.And what the best thing about this place is, major of the shop who selling food, their girl wearing an anime costume and im sure if u are a guy,then probably your eye cant resist to watch the girls...Its DAMN HOT...Sexy,....Chubby..... thumbup.gif

We tried to find any club here but most of it is a bar.I think Japaese people dont like to go for clubbing.They liek pub than a club.2 days we searching for a club but cannot find any...too bad.

When we go back,we wearing a KIMONO(for guy), and yes, all japanese people show their thumb to us.. thumbup.gif hahaha...maybe they are proud we wearing their tradisional costume..but Malaysian poeple saw us, they just shook their head...think we are crazy...but who cares...

One place that i really wanna go but dont have much time is Fish Market.Too bad.Not enaugh time to discover all Tokyo in 4 days.Wish can stay longer... cry.gif

one thing abput japan that Malaysia cant compete.Their safety(even they have a "pak" guard that guard the train door and make sure everyone already inside the train to prevent accident), polite people , and their spirit to their country..

I recommend u all who never been to Tokyo before, please go there..Doesnt matter if u cant speak Japanese, most of them will help u eventhough they also dont know how to speak english.They tried very hard to help you.(one of the guy close their counter at AM/Pm shop just to show us the direction to go to Anime shop..believe it)..Its worth it to learn their culture...so amazing.Lots of place to visit and if u are backpacker like me,then buy a shoe that make u feel like you walk on air coz compare to London,most Tokyo attraction place is far from Train station.....And dont forget to eat fresh sushi( had an experience when we order a set of sashimi, the fish still alive...and lucky i didnt puke doh.gif )....

My rating for Tokyo is 4 1/2 Star (cleaness,polite,safety,worth of money,beautiful girl,very high technology)

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by bonzaimy: Dec 15 2007, 11:09 PM
firedauz
post Dec 16 2007, 01:14 AM

876 posts

QUOTE(bonzaimy @ Dec 15 2007, 10:58 PM)
Just came back TODAY
my trip to Tokyo was a BLASt...

My rating for Tokyo is 4 1/2 Star (cleaness,polite,safety,worth of money,beautiful girl,very high technology)

icon_rolleyes.gif

Told you guys Tokyo is waaaaaaaaaaaay past awesome thumbup.gif
Glad you enjoyed your time bro, be sure to come again next time rclxms.gif

125 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:50 AM