Travel Travel to Japan, Compiled info on pg1

oneeleven
post Dec 16 2007, 05:27 AM

1,515 posts

@bonzaimy

So glad you wrote such a happy report. Sometimes people don't understand why I remember visiting Japan is so great, never mind some expense.

More so, you are Muslim and managed to survive, maybe not so easy, but..... My Malay frenz, some students for 4 years, also said they had wonderful experience. For most Chinese, sometimes easier cuz can read signs, but then JP ppl expect more from them!

Hope next time, you go "free & easy" wander around, take local trains, rent a room for a month?
Lots to learn; valuable experience, hey?

BTW, there ARE some big dance clubs, coupla years ago "Liquid" in Kabukicho and of course HUGE "Ageha" at Shinkiba (4,000 yen, no drink!). Search internet before you go next time. Most of the other places are very very small, and the crowd really young (teens). The KL club scene is actually pretty good in comparison.

socratesman
post Dec 18 2007, 04:47 AM

1,807 posts

I understand Japan has started to fingerprint + photograph all incoming visitors. How is the process? Smooth?

Japan has always been my top choice for overseas getaway. Still saving $$$ for my dream trip!
clemong_888
post Dec 19 2007, 11:50 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Dec 18 2007, 04:47 AM)
I understand Japan has started to fingerprint + photograph all incoming visitors. How is the process? Smooth?

Japan has always been my top choice for overseas getaway. Still saving $$$ for my dream trip!
not sure, but i'll tell u in jan once i try it biggrin.gif
supernothing
post Dec 19 2007, 03:53 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

i'm trying it in feb 2008

woot!
jimmy79
post Dec 19 2007, 05:15 PM

957 posts

wah nice experience you guys shared out. tempting me to go japan but no money - -
bonzaimy
post Dec 19 2007, 07:34 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Dec 18 2007, 04:47 AM)

Yes..very fast and smooth.I think it takes only less than 30sec.Just put your thumb on the scan machine.And then,there's a camera.Walla,its done.Very fast and convinient... drool.gif
socratesman
post Dec 20 2007, 12:40 AM

1,807 posts

wow, great! Japanese efficiency like you would expect thumbup.gif
spunkberry
post Dec 20 2007, 01:36 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

I lived there for three years...it's frickin awesome. I find it funny that they use Kancils as police cars...but yeah. The living expenses there is very high...I remember I was like RM5 for a donut I REFUSE!! smile.gif

I miss Japan...I wanna go back there to see my friends.
TSarthurlwf
post Dec 20 2007, 01:52 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 20 2007, 01:36 AM)
I lived there for three years...it's frickin awesome. I find it funny that they use Kancils as police cars...but yeah. The living expenses there is very high...I remember I was like RM5 for a donut I REFUSE!! smile.gif

ohmy.gif 3 years !!! u went there for studying?
croviax
post Dec 20 2007, 05:43 AM

32 posts

Was surfing lyn then suddenly found this thread.Everyone seems to have a great time in Japan.I hope i will too.My flight is today, 5 hours from now.Will post again later when i'm back smile.gif
clemong_888
post Dec 20 2007, 07:04 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Dec 20 2007, 01:36 AM)

uni student or college student? i'm in my 2nd (4th) yr college now smile.gif
supernothing
post Dec 20 2007, 07:35 PM

super ☆
1,343 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 20 2007, 07:04 AM)
wah, 4th year should be my brother's jr. PPKTJ right?

my brother 5th year at kisarazu national college tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Dec 20 2007, 11:26 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Dec 20 2007, 07:35 PM)

my brother 5th year at kisarazu national college  tongue.gif
haha,i would think so..u in ppktj too?
icebloodboy
post Dec 22 2007, 11:06 PM

57 posts

how much nid to spend in backpack journey to japan?
firedauz
post Dec 23 2007, 09:33 AM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

QUOTE(icebloodboy @ Dec 22 2007, 11:06 PM)
It depends on your budget -- how much are you planning to bring along?
oneeleven
post Dec 24 2007, 04:22 AM

1,515 posts

You TOUGH?!?! If you're motivated, you'll survive in any country. People live in cardboard boxes on the streets in Japan in winter.

Do your research so you can do it on your own budget. Nobody knows what you expect. Lodging is the biggest expense, temples usually charge... (however, even airfare can be FREE, look around!)

Gambare, you can do it!

firedauz
post Dec 24 2007, 12:25 PM

Kopitiam Official Astronaut
876 posts

I had fun at the 2-days of JUMP Festa 2008! rclxm9.gif

Infos, pictures and video --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/540334
spunkberry
post Dec 24 2007, 12:33 PM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Dec 19 2007, 06:04 PM)
I'm not doing college there. I'm in America doing college. I finished high school in Japan...meaning I never took SPM XD
wintermelon
post Dec 24 2007, 12:39 PM

204 posts

Depends on which city you're going. Tokyo and Osaka are the most expensive ones.
nagasie
post Dec 26 2007, 01:10 AM

343 posts

QUOTE(supernothing @ Dec 20 2007, 07:35 PM)

my brother 5th year at kisarazu national college  tongue.gif
waa.. kisarazu...
it reminds me about yassai mossai.

yassai mossai yassai mossai
ossa ossa!! rclxm9.gif
sore sore!!

125 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:13 PM