How to terminate Astro Account?

TSadam71
post Apr 26 2024, 05:07 PM, updated 2y ago

88 posts

I have called astro 6 times today......either line drop after inform want to terminate account.....or let me wait for 5 minutes with no one pick up .....

- Call our hotline 0395433838 > select language > press 1 for account information > press option 4 for termination.

This post has been edited by adam71: Apr 26 2024, 05:08 PM
motherland
post Apr 26 2024, 05:09 PM

70 posts

Report MCMC
SUSburnin
post Apr 26 2024, 05:09 PM

53 posts

Got people still subscribe Astro?
TSadam71
post Apr 26 2024, 05:11 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(motherland @ Apr 26 2024, 05:09 PM)
Report MCMC
Report under which group?

Telecommunication
Postal & Courier
Online Content
Broadcasting
Subsidiary Matters
PJng
post Apr 26 2024, 05:11 PM

12,051 posts

Whatsapp Hi to that number
bereev
post Apr 26 2024, 05:12 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(adam71 @ Apr 26 2024, 05:11 PM)

Telecommunication
Postal & Courier
Online Content
Broadcasting
Subsidiary Matters
Broadcasting
patienceGNR
post Apr 26 2024, 05:12 PM

♥ Ride All Day ♥
2,058 posts

QUOTE(adam71 @ Apr 26 2024, 05:11 PM)

Telecommunication
Postal & Courier
Online Content
Broadcasting
Subsidiary Matters
Telco
TSadam71
post Apr 26 2024, 05:13 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(burnin @ Apr 26 2024, 05:09 PM)
Got people still subscribe Astro?
For my mother...she ask me to terminate it....
ZeaXG
post Apr 26 2024, 05:14 PM

342 posts

Good luck. Astro will lead you on merry go round when it comes to termination. Wait 5 mins already complain? Last time, I think I was on the phone waiting for more than 30 mins.

This post has been edited by ZeaXG: Apr 26 2024, 05:15 PM
macyhouse
post Apr 26 2024, 05:14 PM

273 posts

call je la working hours and wait
just terminate a few months ago
ZerOne01
post Apr 26 2024, 05:17 PM

124 posts

Just go bawak polis to their place
Confirm straight away terminate
TSadam71
post Apr 26 2024, 05:18 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Apr 26 2024, 05:14 PM)
Good luck. Astro will lead you on merry go round when it comes to termination. Wait 5 mins already complain? Last time, I think I was on the phone waiting for more than 30 mins.
Any one working in Astro? Why your company do like this?

alexandersuk
post Apr 26 2024, 05:19 PM

177 posts

What is asterok?
jmtstan
post Apr 26 2024, 05:21 PM

77 posts

they will drag conversation ask you this that, no steady at all.

pandah
post Apr 26 2024, 05:22 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(adam71 @ Apr 26 2024, 05:18 PM)
Any one working in Astro? Why your company do like this?
This is hotel California, masuk senang keluar susah.
bcombat
post Apr 26 2024, 05:25 PM

998 posts

Shitty company like Unifi /telekom
pokemon
post May 18 2024, 12:24 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(adam71 @ Apr 26 2024, 05:07 PM)
I have called astro 6 times today......either line drop after inform want to terminate account.....or let me wait for 5 minutes with no one pick up .....
- Call our hotline 0395433838 > select language > press 1 for account information > press option 4 for termination.
So able to terminate assthrow?
h@ksam
post May 18 2024, 12:25 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

stop paying bill
TSadam71
post May 18 2024, 12:43 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ May 18 2024, 12:24 PM)
So able to terminate assthrow?
I walked in.....so they no more excuses......termination requirer like 15 days later.....( they will still charge you for that period... like that)......really monopoly type of company
TSadam71
post May 18 2024, 12:44 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ May 18 2024, 12:25 PM)
stop paying bill
stop paying and the bill will forever continue until you die .......
maxpudding
post May 18 2024, 12:46 PM

164 posts

Tell them you are from uitm and you know akmal, you’ll viral this issue
SUSraynman
post May 18 2024, 12:47 PM

4,333 posts

QUOTE(adam71 @ May 18 2024, 12:44 PM)
stop paying and the bill will forever continue until you die .......
Die already bill still come whistling.gif
DarkAeon
post May 18 2024, 01:02 PM

774 posts

u do a short @ tik tok the viral it

let astrol femes. can go it but cannot come out
Singh_Kalan
post May 18 2024, 01:06 PM

2,033 posts

I just stop paying and let them disconnect.
Make sure it's not tied to contract tho.
Still owe them Rm200+.
Initially plan to settle the balance amicably, but they make it so difficult to terminate, so just leave it.
U want money come and beg for it, not the other way round.

This post has been edited by Singh_Kalan: May 18 2024, 01:21 PM
iamSUSUman
post May 18 2024, 01:09 PM

i also encounter the same problem.
call so many times to terminate, put on hold so many times.

in the end, i try other departments. billing inquiries or something like that, that have most agents i suppose. then from there, i terminate.

shit company with shit ethics.
pokemon
post May 18 2024, 11:24 PM

2,717 posts

QUOTE(Singh_Kalan @ May 18 2024, 01:06 PM)
I just stop paying and let them disconnect.
Make sure it's not tied to contract tho.
Still owe them Rm200+.
Initially plan to settle the balance amicably, but they make it so difficult to terminate,  so just leave it.
U want money come and beg for it, not the other way round.
They will make your CTOS record bad you know.
cedyy
post May 18 2024, 11:31 PM

1,404 posts

mine took almost 5 months to fully close the account. took them more than two months to collect the ulti box and in the meantime billed me for the non-return of the ulti box. wth. had to call numerous times. made my blood boild each time call them.

This post has been edited by cedyy: May 18 2024, 11:31 PM
r3d2
post May 18 2024, 11:32 PM

238 posts

Those that haven't unsubscribe better plan your exit plan now
motherland
post May 18 2024, 11:39 PM

70 posts

Report MCMC
PowerSlide
post May 18 2024, 11:42 PM

----------
6,035 posts

no need pay until they potong then warn you blablabla until give you one final amount..pay that and say kiss my butt assteruk
h@ksam
post May 18 2024, 11:53 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ May 18 2024, 11:24 PM)
They will make your CTOS record bad you know.
ccris > ctos

ctos for noobs
Jack Separuh
post Nov 15 2024, 03:26 PM

20 posts

anyone has trouble to terminate Astro subscription?

p/s: terminating for parents
dest9116
post Nov 15 2024, 03:46 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(Jack Separuh @ Nov 15 2024, 03:26 PM)
anyone has trouble to terminate Astro subscription?

p/s: terminating for parents
As someone mentioned, you need to complain to mcmc. Cc ASTRO ceo, u need go search their website for the email and then say terminate bring u go merry go round or I request terminate on this date till now still billing me and refuse to collect the box

They will very fast response when mcmc involved
KeyMochi
post Dec 24 2024, 12:28 PM

252 posts

Necro-ing this post. I made a mistake for subscribing to Astro on September this year. Seeing others told their termination horror story makes me sked. Aside from involving MCMC, how can I make the termination less painful? And, will they send me an email near the end of contract to notify? I heard the contract is auto renew which is really scummy if u ask me. Now i regret 99 for leaving unifi
joshhd
post Dec 26 2024, 01:45 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(KeyMochi @ Dec 24 2024, 12:28 PM)
Necro-ing this post. I made a mistake for subscribing to Astro on September this year. Seeing others told their termination horror story makes me sked. Aside from involving MCMC, how can I make the termination less painful? And, will they send me an email near the end of contract to notify? I heard the contract is auto renew which is really scummy if u ask me. Now i regret 99 for leaving unifi

I made a mistake for subscribing to Astro on September this year.
Now i regret 99 for leaving unifi
Sounds like you switch over from Unifi to Astro Fibre bundle with Astro TV?
What made you switch over? And, which Astro pack you're currently on now though? hmm.gif

And, will they send me an email near the end of contract to notify?
No, they never do.

I heard the contract is auto renew which is really scummy if u ask me.
Astro already discontinued contract auto renewal since 1 May 2024, so don't worry about this.
IamBlind
post Dec 26 2024, 07:36 AM

20 posts

memang biasa, you call from morning keep telling you operator is busy and when connected either opposite side no sound or line just drop. tip they might try to offer you better package to keep you subscribe. just F the shit till both their parent dead also come back say sorry to you
SerioseCat
post Dec 26 2024, 07:43 AM

503 posts

i think i cancelled around 2+ years ago

through phone call, downgrade to njoi, same decoder
kuntilanak
post Dec 26 2024, 07:50 AM

977 posts

cancelled my A**tro account few years back. no regrets...

owai-- laugh.gif
MR_alien
post Dec 26 2024, 07:51 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

your only choice is to call them

when i downgrade my package for my mom, also had to call them
RGRaj
post Dec 26 2024, 09:19 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Dec 26 2024, 07:51 AM)
your only choice is to call them

when i downgrade my package for my mom, also had to call them
I did & nope it didn't work. Went to their FB page & threatened to repot to MCMC. Surprise2 Astro called my to terminate the account. There are also others on FB threatening to make a repot.
MR_alien
post Dec 26 2024, 09:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Dec 26 2024, 09:19 AM)
I did & nope it didn't  work. Went to their FB page & threatened to repot to MCMC. Surprise2 Astro called my to terminate the  account. There are also others on FB threatening to make a repot.
their service just went down the drain is all i can say
jmtstan
post Dec 26 2024, 10:20 AM

77 posts

Astro memang teruk. they advertise their brand non stop in between dramas. come on la... we paid already but still get to see Astro ad everyday. go post at ppl who no have Astro la... that is the reason i terminate almost 3 years ago.

at least hbo, prime video, iqiyi i can pause subscription for few months then resubscribe.

This post has been edited by jmtstan: Dec 26 2024, 10:24 AM
ahbenchai
post Dec 26 2024, 10:42 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

when i terminating my astro account last year, they offered me nearly 40% off my current subscription payment for me to continue, lmao
pakmulau
post Dec 26 2024, 11:11 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(jmtstan @ Dec 26 2024, 10:20 AM)
Astro memang teruk. they advertise their brand non stop in between dramas. come on la... we paid already but still get to see Astro ad everyday. go post at ppl who no have Astro la... that is the reason i terminate almost 3 years ago.

at least hbo, prime video, iqiyi i can pause subscription for few months then resubscribe.
Ini memang betul. Mmg bodo ni astro. bayar tengok astro tapi kena spam iklan astro. Sbb tu astro patut bankrap je.
SourLemons
post Dec 26 2024, 11:20 AM

223 posts

send email since it's B&W
GOPI56
post Dec 26 2024, 11:24 AM

1,495 posts

They will keep on dragging your termination,

One of the stressful things to do is to get your Astro account terminated.
awol
post Dec 26 2024, 11:26 AM

913 posts

astro free since covid i think.
my parent still sub to astro tho.
boyboycute
post Dec 26 2024, 11:27 AM

551 posts

Unker doesn't understand how come u still Astro
say_xtr
post Dec 26 2024, 11:30 AM

204 posts

Almost 2025. What is ASTRO?

joshhd
post Dec 26 2024, 11:36 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Dec 26 2024, 10:42 AM)
when i terminating my astro account last year, they offered me nearly 40% off my current subscription payment for me to continue, lmao

That's likely because you're on their expensive packs like Super Pack or Platinum Pack, that's why they propose retention offer with huge discounts.

You won't get this much retention offer discount if you're on their cheaper pack.
QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 26 2024, 11:20 AM)
send email since it's B&W

They'd still tell you that "they can't process the termination request here" and tell you to call customer service.
QUOTE(boyboycute @ Dec 26 2024, 11:27 AM)
Unker doesn't understand how come u still Astro

Likely reasons are because of comprehensive sports coverage like Premier League, or because of parents.

Although illegal TV box is an option (cuz no monthly fees), but you may experience buffering from time to time, especially during live sports matches, and not everyone is okay with that.
Rhetoric
post Apr 23 2025, 04:24 PM

554 posts

Just want to share my recent experience cancelling astro. Call first time, like people here said, they sidai you no cs pickup the call.

2 days later go straight astro center. Agent there said cancel can only be done by call. Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it. I call again this time in front of the agent. Phone picked up less than 3 mins.surprisedpikachu.jpg

They offer me better pricing. Said no. Then agree to close. They send confirmation msg on wasap.
kitzai
post Apr 23 2025, 04:26 PM

172 posts

Astro is so shady and shitty when cancelling.

My wife want to cancel from last year haven’t settle
joshhd
post Apr 24 2025, 12:08 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Apr 23 2025, 04:24 PM)
Just want to share my recent experience cancelling astro. Call first time, like people here said, they sidai you no cs pickup the call.

2 days later go straight astro center. Agent there said cancel can only be done by call. Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it. I call again this time in front of the agent. Phone picked up less than 3 mins.surprisedpikachu.jpg

They offer me better pricing. Said no. Then agree to close. They send confirmation msg on wasap.

Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it.
Can show us how the printed note look like?
QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 23 2025, 04:26 PM)

Why haven't settle?

This post has been edited by joshhd: Apr 24 2025, 12:08 AM
Sha91
post Apr 24 2025, 12:23 AM

236 posts

You can never be.

I did many years back and they kept on coming to promote. Around 2014. Yeah 10 years back.

Called to close it many times and gave up. I paid everything already. Fast forward few years later, they said I have an outstanding. Bruh, paid everything and told them to close. I think the outstanding was around RM10 or RM20. I trust that was the late penalty? I have ordered the account to be closed, no? Glad that they gave up calling me. Never received a reminder bill after all.
joshhd
post Apr 24 2025, 12:50 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Apr 24 2025, 12:23 AM)
You can never be.

I did many years back and they kept on coming to promote. Around 2014. Yeah 10 years back.

Called to close it many times and gave up. I paid everything already. Fast forward few years later, they said I have an outstanding. Bruh, paid everything and told them to close. I think the outstanding was around RM10 or RM20. I trust that was the late penalty? I have ordered the account to be closed, no? Glad that they gave up calling me. Never received a reminder bill after all.

Need to find out what is that outstanding for, and settle the dispute first.
Astro account cannot be closed if there is an outstanding balance.
johnkor
post Apr 24 2025, 02:11 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

Don’t pay till you receive a pink form from their lawyer end
Rhetoric
post Apr 24 2025, 06:41 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 24 2025, 12:08 AM)
Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it.
Can show us how the printed note look like?
Thrown it away already. It just dumb note like "step 1 : call this number 03-xxxxx, step 2 : press 1, step 3 : press 5".
RGRaj
post Apr 24 2025, 08:20 PM

560 posts

Cancelling from the only available channel (call) is next to impossible. I went to their FB & threatened to make a repot to MCMC & instigated others to do so. Astro called me & offered to terminate.

Singh_Kalan
post Apr 24 2025, 09:10 PM

2,033 posts

Need to write complain to MCMC online. Then only they will scare., otherwise will just bully the customer till they give up.
cckkpr
post Apr 24 2025, 09:18 PM

4,518 posts

Astro is Malaysian owned, must support. If close down many no jobs n other linked businesses suffer.
Netflix can terminate coz yahudi!
soonwai
post Apr 24 2025, 09:20 PM

11,459 posts

Happy to say I've never subscribed to Astro.
bupapypy
post Sep 9 2025, 10:36 AM

14 posts

try to terminate my parent Astro account

So far make call and submit their feedback form

But no written acknowledgement from them

guess they just sit on it without doing anything?
joshhd
post Sep 9 2025, 09:12 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(bupapypy @ Sep 9 2025, 10:36 AM)

You called customer service (I assume no agent attended you) so you submit feedback form? confused.gif
https://support.astro.com.my/question/how-t...y-astro-account

As mentioned on their website:
Important reminder:
Termination request must be completed by the account holder or with Authorisation Letter in absence of account holder.
You need to settle the outstanding balance and penalty (if any).
Have you tried reach out to them via Astro Facebook page? If have not:
1. Go to Astro's Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Astro
2. Send a private message to the Facebook page, type "Hi"
3. Select preferred language if being asked
4. Type "agent"
5. You'll see some menu options appear. Scroll the options to the right, look for "Reconnect/Terminate", then select it.
6. Wait for agent to attend you.

Long time ago, one of my friend manage to terminate Astro through this method. Not sure if this still works today.
But no harm trying whistling.gif
Singh_Kalan
post Sep 9 2025, 09:28 PM

2,033 posts

The only way to terminate Astro in 2025 is to report to MCMC
bupapypy
post Sep 9 2025, 09:50 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 9 2025, 09:12 PM)
You called customer service (I assume no agent attended you) so you submit feedback form? :confused:

4. Type "agent"
5. You'll see some menu options appear. Scroll the options to the right, look for "Reconnect/Terminate", then select it. 

Long time ago, one of my friend manage to terminate Astro through this method. Not sure if this still works today.
But no harm trying  whistling.gif
Feedback form done. No response from them as all.

But I have video record the feedback form submission in my laptop using my phone.

bupapypy
post Sep 9 2025, 09:58 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 9 2025, 09:12 PM)
You called customer service (I assume no agent attended you) so you submit feedback form? :confused:

4. Type "agent"

But no harm trying  whistling.gif
Any physical astro service centre or shop that I can visit in klang valley for accounts termination?
MR_alien
post Sep 9 2025, 10:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(bupapypy @ Sep 9 2025, 10:36 AM)

for my case, i submitted their feedback form
they called back and say will terminate on 3rd september
asking me to return the decoder and power cord to city link
Xploit Machine
post Sep 9 2025, 10:28 PM

❤️ 孤独な旅行者 ❤️​
7,257 posts

I call and downgrade package from RM87 to RM50 easily without any issue, since my mum only the one watch .. no one else and why u guys always have problem with CS agents? .. I never face any problem calling Astro / DiGi / TM bla bla bla .. u ppl have faceproblem? biggrin.gif
joshhd
post Sep 9 2025, 10:57 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(bupapypy @ Sep 9 2025, 09:50 PM)

But I have video record the feedback form submission in my laptop using my phone.

How long since you've submitted the feedback form? Is it more than 3 working days already?
Have you tried the Astro Facebook page method as mentioned earlier?
QUOTE(bupapypy @ Sep 9 2025, 09:58 PM)
Any physical astro service centre or shop that I can visit in klang valley for accounts termination?

They don't entertain termination requests even if you visit any of their physical branches. They'll still tell you to contact customer service.

This post has been edited by joshhd: Sep 9 2025, 10:58 PM
submergedx
post Sep 9 2025, 11:17 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(bupapypy @ Sep 9 2025, 09:50 PM)

I guess......

Feedback form are totally different with termination right?

that's why they dont entertain you guys?
bupapypy
post Sep 10 2025, 06:52 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 9 2025, 10:57 PM)
How long since you've submitted the feedback form? Is it more than 3 working days already?
Have you tried the Astro Facebook page method as mentioned earlier?
They don't entertain termination requests even if you visit any of their physical branches. They'll still tell you to contact customer service.
Try your FB contact method.

Manage to get follow up call from Astro. Thx.
joshhd
post Sep 10 2025, 09:57 PM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Sep 9 2025, 11:17 PM)
I guess......

Feedback form are totally different with termination right?

that's why they dont entertain you guys?

Astro's feedback form is equivalent to their "email" or "contact-me-back form".

This post has been edited by joshhd: Sep 10 2025, 10:24 PM
Justin.Loong
post Sep 29 2025, 05:29 PM

8,363 posts

0.0258sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:42 AM