How to terminate Astro Account?

MR_alien
post Dec 26 2024, 09:37 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ Dec 26 2024, 09:19 AM)
I did & nope it didn't  work. Went to their FB page & threatened to repot to MCMC. Surprise2 Astro called my to terminate the  account. There are also others on FB threatening to make a repot.
their service just went down the drain is all i can say
jmtstan
post Dec 26 2024, 10:20 AM

77 posts

Astro memang teruk. they advertise their brand non stop in between dramas. come on la... we paid already but still get to see Astro ad everyday. go post at ppl who no have Astro la... that is the reason i terminate almost 3 years ago.

at least hbo, prime video, iqiyi i can pause subscription for few months then resubscribe.

This post has been edited by jmtstan: Dec 26 2024, 10:24 AM
ahbenchai
post Dec 26 2024, 10:42 AM

what do you mean you people?
1,210 posts

when i terminating my astro account last year, they offered me nearly 40% off my current subscription payment for me to continue, lmao
pakmulau
post Dec 26 2024, 11:11 AM

589 posts

QUOTE(jmtstan @ Dec 26 2024, 10:20 AM)
Astro memang teruk. they advertise their brand non stop in between dramas. come on la... we paid already but still get to see Astro ad everyday. go post at ppl who no have Astro la... that is the reason i terminate almost 3 years ago.

at least hbo, prime video, iqiyi i can pause subscription for few months then resubscribe.
Ini memang betul. Mmg bodo ni astro. bayar tengok astro tapi kena spam iklan astro. Sbb tu astro patut bankrap je.
SourLemons
post Dec 26 2024, 11:20 AM

223 posts

send email since it's B&W
GOPI56
post Dec 26 2024, 11:24 AM

1,495 posts

They will keep on dragging your termination,

One of the stressful things to do is to get your Astro account terminated.
awol
post Dec 26 2024, 11:26 AM

916 posts

astro free since covid i think.
my parent still sub to astro tho.
boyboycute
post Dec 26 2024, 11:27 AM

554 posts

Unker doesn't understand how come u still Astro
say_xtr
post Dec 26 2024, 11:30 AM

204 posts

Almost 2025. What is ASTRO?

joshhd
post Dec 26 2024, 11:36 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Dec 26 2024, 10:42 AM)
when i terminating my astro account last year, they offered me nearly 40% off my current subscription payment for me to continue, lmao

That's likely because you're on their expensive packs like Super Pack or Platinum Pack, that's why they propose retention offer with huge discounts.

You won't get this much retention offer discount if you're on their cheaper pack.
QUOTE(SourLemons @ Dec 26 2024, 11:20 AM)
send email since it's B&W

They'd still tell you that "they can't process the termination request here" and tell you to call customer service.
QUOTE(boyboycute @ Dec 26 2024, 11:27 AM)
Unker doesn't understand how come u still Astro

Likely reasons are because of comprehensive sports coverage like Premier League, or because of parents.

Although illegal TV box is an option (cuz no monthly fees), but you may experience buffering from time to time, especially during live sports matches, and not everyone is okay with that.
Rhetoric
post Apr 23 2025, 04:24 PM

554 posts

Just want to share my recent experience cancelling astro. Call first time, like people here said, they sidai you no cs pickup the call.

2 days later go straight astro center. Agent there said cancel can only be done by call. Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it. I call again this time in front of the agent. Phone picked up less than 3 mins.surprisedpikachu.jpg

They offer me better pricing. Said no. Then agree to close. They send confirmation msg on wasap.
kitzai
post Apr 23 2025, 04:26 PM

172 posts

Astro is so shady and shitty when cancelling.

My wife want to cancel from last year haven’t settle
joshhd
post Apr 24 2025, 12:08 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Apr 23 2025, 04:24 PM)
Just want to share my recent experience cancelling astro. Call first time, like people here said, they sidai you no cs pickup the call.

2 days later go straight astro center. Agent there said cancel can only be done by call. Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it. I call again this time in front of the agent. Phone picked up less than 3 mins.surprisedpikachu.jpg

They offer me better pricing. Said no. Then agree to close. They send confirmation msg on wasap.

Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it.
Can show us how the printed note look like?
QUOTE(kitzai @ Apr 23 2025, 04:26 PM)

Why haven't settle?

This post has been edited by joshhd: Apr 24 2025, 12:08 AM
Sha91
post Apr 24 2025, 12:23 AM

236 posts

You can never be.

I did many years back and they kept on coming to promote. Around 2014. Yeah 10 years back.

Called to close it many times and gave up. I paid everything already. Fast forward few years later, they said I have an outstanding. Bruh, paid everything and told them to close. I think the outstanding was around RM10 or RM20. I trust that was the late penalty? I have ordered the account to be closed, no? Glad that they gave up calling me. Never received a reminder bill after all.
joshhd
post Apr 24 2025, 12:50 AM

7,799 posts

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Apr 24 2025, 12:23 AM)
You can never be.

I did many years back and they kept on coming to promote. Around 2014. Yeah 10 years back.

Called to close it many times and gave up. I paid everything already. Fast forward few years later, they said I have an outstanding. Bruh, paid everything and told them to close. I think the outstanding was around RM10 or RM20. I trust that was the late penalty? I have ordered the account to be closed, no? Glad that they gave up calling me. Never received a reminder bill after all.

Need to find out what is that outstanding for, and settle the dispute first.
Astro account cannot be closed if there is an outstanding balance.
johnkor
post Apr 24 2025, 02:11 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

Don’t pay till you receive a pink form from their lawyer end
Rhetoric
post Apr 24 2025, 06:41 PM

554 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 24 2025, 12:08 AM)
Even given me small printed note tutorial how to do it.
Can show us how the printed note look like?
Thrown it away already. It just dumb note like "step 1 : call this number 03-xxxxx, step 2 : press 1, step 3 : press 5".
RGRaj
post Apr 24 2025, 08:20 PM

560 posts

Cancelling from the only available channel (call) is next to impossible. I went to their FB & threatened to make a repot to MCMC & instigated others to do so. Astro called me & offered to terminate.

Singh_Kalan
post Apr 24 2025, 09:10 PM

2,033 posts

Need to write complain to MCMC online. Then only they will scare., otherwise will just bully the customer till they give up.
cckkpr
post Apr 24 2025, 09:18 PM

4,518 posts

Astro is Malaysian owned, must support. If close down many no jobs n other linked businesses suffer.
Netflix can terminate coz yahudi!

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0181sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:02 AM