7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Every Malaysian have to use MyInvois?, Or else face legal action? So strict?

SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 19 2024, 08:28 PM, updated 2y ago

175 posts

According to gov, even landlord (rent house), sell kuih muih, small time biz or youtuber will have to use MyInvois starting this year?

Else face legal action?

But how to use Myinvois? Said got portal but I can't find it?

Meaning old nenek selling kuih tepi Jalan also have to input every single jualan into MyInvois ka?

Why gov so authoritarian and greedy now?

Rich people get away with Tax haven, berbillion billion, but poor nenek have to pay every cent to gov?

Natsukashii
post Apr 19 2024, 08:32 PM

^^
1,084 posts

It is weird, pretty much a lot of stuff is not ready.. people also don't have enough knowledge about it, then suddenly comes last minute deadline.. all kelam kabut, sistem also will be down.

Anywy, e-invois applies only to tax payers.

Warung owner all no need to do.

Kinda defeats the purpose, one of it is to avoid tax evaders. But gomen making taxpayers life susah only, those that lari cukai gomen couldn't do anything because there's no record of them.

Best solution probably CBDC but we all mostly won't like it, no privacy and lousy mobile network biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Apr 19 2024, 08:34 PM
azbro
post Apr 19 2024, 08:42 PM

4,403 posts

This is a nightmare..

Please dont
@@@@@@@@@@
post Apr 19 2024, 08:43 PM

1st step is to vote them out in KKB by election.
moiskyrie
post Apr 19 2024, 08:51 PM

3,217 posts

Road side nasi lemak…
Bang, cepat sikit, mahu kerja ni,,,,
Tunggu, kena ON printer Dan pc dulu….
Govt cakap kena isu invois….
SUSyolldddd
post Apr 19 2024, 08:53 PM

535 posts

Kasi explain to me y utuber kena pakai this tong sampah?
Roblox Malaya
post Apr 19 2024, 08:57 PM

govt want to do e-invois to collect more taxes.

If implement GST then don't need to implement e-invois.

Jibby explained this a long time ago in 2018 after GE14.

---
In a lengthy Facebook post today, former prime minister Najib Abdul Razak warned of more tax evasion and other illicit economic activity once the sales and services tax (SST) is reintroduced.

Najib said he introduced GST during his administration not just to increase federal revenue, but also because of the comparative advantages of the tax.

Otherwise, he added, all he would have had to do was raise SST, corporate tax, income tax, or appropriate funds from Petronas to raise money.

The former premier maintained that GST was introduced to make Malaysia's economic structure more stable and competitive.

Although GST does raise more revenue that the SST it replaced, he explained, it is not simply because the tax is imposed on more items – since it has nearly as many exemptions as the SST about to be reintroduced.

Instead, he said the increased revenue under GST is due to a reduction in tax evasion and avoidance. This is because it allows for taxation on the black economy, illicit capital outflows, migrant worker remittances and the tourism industry.

“It is here where a large portion of the tax revenue came from. Under the sales tax system, manufacturers or importers could set up a distribution company that acts as their proxy, and then sell products cheaply to the distribution company," his Facebook post read.

“The sales tax is only applied on manufacturers and importers, and this allows them to declare a lower sales tax.

“Or, a shop that is supposed to collect service tax could keep the collections, and not return a large portion of it to the government. Unlike GST where they could claim input tax credits, there is no incentive under SST for them to declare the true amount.

“Under GST and a self-monitoring system, the sales price from the distributor to the end-user is monitored, so tax evasion could be reduced."

“We would also lose our economic capability to withstand a recession or a sharp fall in prices of the commodities we export, without falling into an economic crisis because we no longer have GST to act as a buffer."

Although no longer in a position to stop the government from abolishing GST, Najib said, he still wants the government to know the consequences that the rakyat and the country will face in coming years.
https://www.malaysiakini.com/news/437885

caviars
post Apr 19 2024, 08:59 PM

1,144 posts

As long as not need to pay extra tax. This should be good.

Unlike GST who tax people more because other was evading tax.
Zhik
post Apr 19 2024, 09:04 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
1,228 posts

Tax evader happy.
Roblox Malaya
post Apr 19 2024, 09:09 PM

QUOTE(caviars @ Apr 19 2024, 08:59 PM)
As long as not need to pay extra tax. This should be good.

Unlike GST who tax people more because other was evading tax.
Eh..... you got the entire thing upside down lah.

SST is Sales Tax 10% and Service tax 8%.

Unless you failed in maths, I am sure you know 10% and 8% is higher than GST 6%.

GST has a self-monitoring feature that dramatically cuts down on tax evasion.

Whereas it is very easy for people to evade tax using SST. That's why the total collection on SST is lower than GST even though the tax rates are higher.

SST also has a tax-on-tax compounding effect where the final tax rate we pay is higher - that's why implementing SST again is a reason why prices increased much faster after GE14.
vapanel
post Apr 19 2024, 09:11 PM

1,075 posts

First time hear

So we need to give invois to tenant?
danielmckey
post Apr 19 2024, 09:13 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(@@@@@@@@@@ @ Apr 19 2024, 08:43 PM)
1st step is to vote them out in KKB by election.
You voted out only 1 seat in Selangor. Worth? LoL
letitsnow
post Apr 19 2024, 09:19 PM

23 posts

Gazilion taxes introduced + MyInvoice basically way of madani try to imitate GST without reintro GST.

I rather they simply bring back GST but call it VAT instead and if people ask just goreng whatever they can by saying this version is better than najib's GST. biggrin.gif

dont worry, ahmad maslan is available to be an ambassador again. let him do the dirty work.

LOL
Roblox Malaya
post Apr 19 2024, 09:23 PM

QUOTE(letitsnow @ Apr 19 2024, 09:19 PM)
Gazilion taxes introduced + MyInvoice basically way of madani try to imitate GST without reintro GST.

I rather they simply bring back GST but call it VAT instead and if people ask just goreng whatever they can by saying this version is better than najib's GST. biggrin.gif

dont worry, ahmad maslan is available to be an ambassador again. let him do the dirty work.

LOL
every time they introduce one new tax or increase tax, price increase.

So we got multiple times price increase just because Madani don't dare to re-introduce GST.
SUSLonelyHart16
post Apr 19 2024, 10:28 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Apr 19 2024, 09:11 PM)
First time hear

So we need to give invois to tenant?
Yes, but have to use their MyInvois portal, key in LOTS of details and get QR codes, so Gov can track your rent, sales, earnings.

Tenant and customers also need to keep a copy, for tax record.

VERY troublesome and worst of all, their MyInvois portal not working yet, but they want to fully implement end of year. lol

Paper invoice will be banned, accordingly.

This post has been edited by LonelyHart16: Apr 19 2024, 10:28 PM
Irzani
post Apr 19 2024, 10:40 PM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

dah la create macam2 tax ... now ada invois apa bagai semua ... semoga dilaknat ke neraka jahanam bagi mereka yang menganiaya rakyat
FappyBird
post Apr 19 2024, 10:41 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LonelyHart16 @ Apr 19 2024, 08:28 PM)
According to gov, even landlord (rent house), sell kuih muih, small time biz or youtuber will have to use MyInvois starting this year?

Else face legal action?

But how to use Myinvois? Said got portal but I can't find it?

Meaning old nenek selling kuih tepi Jalan also have to input every single jualan into MyInvois ka?

Why gov so authoritarian and greedy now?

Rich people get away with Tax haven, berbillion billion, but poor nenek have to pay every cent to gov?
Sikit² tax pun xbole lepas nowadays

But some ppl berbillion songlap can 50% discount...

Earlier today saw a tered where ppl just dun give a fuck for ambulance anymore. I suspect trends like these getting more common coz we dun see much humanity anymore. When the higher-ups dun see us as humans we also treat each other similarly. I mean if we curi a baby formula we go to lokap also right, and how much is that compared to 1mdb. Times are getting tough, if the gov doesn't set a good precedent, ppl will lose humanity and emotion.
caviars
post Apr 19 2024, 10:43 PM

1,144 posts

QUOTE(Roblox Malaya @ Apr 19 2024, 09:09 PM)
Eh..... you got the entire thing upside down lah.

SST is Sales Tax 10% and Service tax 8%.

Unless you failed in maths, I am sure you know 10% and 8% is higher than GST 6%.

GST has a self-monitoring feature that dramatically cuts down on tax evasion.

Whereas it is very easy for people to evade tax using SST. That's why the total collection on SST is lower than GST even though the tax rates are higher.

SST also has a tax-on-tax compounding effect where the final tax rate we pay is higher - that's why implementing SST again is a reason why prices increased much faster after GE14.
Keep playing with tax rate argument. Always forgot to mention that GST tax more items. Always say that extra revenue come from tax evader, when everyone is actually paying more.

fongsk26
post Apr 19 2024, 10:45 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 19 2024, 08:51 PM)
Road side nasi lemak…
Bang, cepat sikit, mahu kerja ni,,,,
Tunggu, kena ON printer Dan pc dulu….
Govt cakap kena isu invois….
I read somewhere that they can do batch invoicing at the end of the day. So they do not have to give real time invoice.
I am in China now and their system is simple. Even hawkers can issue invoice for tax purposes. Maybe the gov is adopting the same systems.
Zaryl
post Apr 19 2024, 10:46 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,711 posts

i do rent my 2nd house for 2 years now. but got rental agreement & LHDN stamp duty lah. I do declare my rental income in eFiling every year without fail.

still need to provide monthly myInvois ka? i do keep excel ledger though to keep track on rental income, house maintenance and whatnot

jilake madanon! ranting.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Zaryl: Apr 19 2024, 10:47 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:18 PM