why so sensitive ?

TSAzran1979
post Mar 20 2024, 03:36 PM, updated 2y ago

410 posts

Let’s put it this way.

Muslims don’t understand why Indian Hindus put a red dot on their forehead.
Muslims don’t understand why Chinese Taoists burn papers either.
Muslims don’t understand why Christians hang a crucifix on a chain either.

The Muslims don’t understand why. But the Muslims don’t question or insult it. They accept it as part of the practise of other faiths.
So, similarly.

Non-Muslim don’t have to understand why kalimah Allah or Prophet Muhammad printed on socks is sensitive. It’s fine if non-Muslims don’t understand why it is sensitive.
You just have to accept it and respect it, as how the Muslims accept that Indian Hindus putting a red on forehead, Chinese Taoists burning papers and Christians hanging a crucifix is not something to be insulted.

Simple right?

Worse is non-Muslim leaders kononnya speaking up for non-Muslims and telling Muslims to chill. This one I cannot.

It’s like a Muslim company printing Buddha or Jesus face on a carpet, and then Muslim leaders tell Buddhists Christians to chill 🤯 You see how oxymoronic that is?
Nightmare2022
post Mar 20 2024, 03:40 PM

No wonder politician like to raid on RnR issue.
Oltromen Ripot
post Mar 20 2024, 03:41 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

for this, agree with the essence of what you are trying to deliver.

but ktards being krards will sure bambu mocking pretend to not understand.

MegaCanonF
post Mar 20 2024, 03:43 PM

863 posts

benda boleh gaduh buat apa bincang?

-/ktard
Rusty Nail
post Mar 20 2024, 03:44 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

*Cough* Taman Medan *cough*
Duckies
post Mar 20 2024, 03:45 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

So u want how now? KK sudah apologize, factory sudah tutup..so need tutup or burn all 800+ KK mart?

Ok sorry cannot cure, so how? What's next? Need see ppl close business baru settle?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Mar 20 2024, 03:46 PM
Zot
post Mar 20 2024, 03:45 PM

7,938 posts

The problem is non did not know it is sensitive issue, in first place. It is not the question of no need to understand why it is sensitive.

Just like vavi. Many think vavi is haram but chicken is halal. They don't even know that it has to be slaughtered in certain way.
dark_axl21
post Mar 20 2024, 03:46 PM

TUKANG
661 posts

Seriously, no one cares. Life goes on, just mind your own business.
khelben

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

As an atheist, I don't understand all of that and I kutuk all equally.

Well not exactly equally, I don't kutuk islam as much as the rest because I dowan go jail.
dark_axl21

TUKANG
661 posts

EDIT
-No idea why double posted-

This post has been edited by dark_axl21: Mar 20 2024, 03:47 PM
smsid
post Mar 20 2024, 03:48 PM

117 posts

Biasa le, kalau tak condemn negara sendiri atau tak maki kaum lain memang tak sah.

Sendiri kata jangan kacau hornet nest, tapi buat jugak.

Your own words, not mine, I never agree to any form of collective punishment.
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 20 2024, 03:50 PM

3,833 posts

It's a honest mistake, why keep bite them and don't let go?
United Rulez
post Mar 20 2024, 03:52 PM

668 posts

Sama je lah

Tak kira betul atau salah, kenape nak sentuh agama orang lain??

Bila nak report MAZA?

galkelly

752 posts

I wonder how long before this issue goes away....
Everyday politician already milking and repeating it....
Move on la...perhaps wanna see KK mart owner or the printing company owner strip off citizenship or hanged only can quiet down
Slowpokeking

19 posts

Meow.
xCM
post Mar 20 2024, 03:53 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2024, 03:45 PM)
So u want how now? KK sudah apologize, factory sudah tutup..so need tutup or burn all 800+ KK mart?

Ok sorry cannot cure, so how? What's next? Need see ppl close business baru settle?
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 20 2024, 03:50 PM)
Observing peaceful religion.
Is it?
SUSandylyc
post Mar 20 2024, 03:53 PM

27 posts

Over sensitive. Harap semua pelabur asing fikir masak-masak dahulu sebelum membuat keputusan untuk labur disini
NZ3026
post Mar 20 2024, 03:54 PM

20 posts

It is a sensitive issue but of course politician like to go overboard for popularity
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 20 2024, 03:55 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Mar 20 2024, 03:52 PM)
I wonder how long before this issue goes away....
Everyday politician already milking and repeating it....
Move on la...perhaps wanna see KK mart owner or the printing company owner strip off citizenship or hanged only can quiet down
Just need another R&R issue to surface then ppl will forget this one.

Like how many still talk about BKT issue now?
Duckies

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Mar 20 2024, 03:53 PM)
Observing peaceful religion.
Is it?
It's like ur son made a mistake, say sorry adi..so how? Need pukul ur son til mati?

I x faham faham what is the end game here.
Red_rustyjelly

867 posts

The one that make noise the most noise is politicians and their macai trying to provoke and amp the issue up. Remember MARA digital case?

Won't be surprise this country will go into revolt or anarchy in future with this kind of behavior keep going

This post has been edited by Red_rustyjelly: Mar 20 2024, 03:56 PM
JonSpark
post Mar 20 2024, 03:58 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

Sure....

KK already apologize but your puak still wanna go full Compton on this: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5446542
xCM
post Mar 20 2024, 03:59 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2024, 03:55 PM)
It's like ur son made a mistake, say sorry adi..so how? Need pukul ur son til mati?

The extreme ones keep making things worse, while the educated one remains idle.

Nons better diam2 and observe.
ckseong80
post Mar 20 2024, 03:59 PM

368 posts

Agree with what TS said.
However in this case, was it done intentionally or was it done on purpose?
We can see the apology and swift containment actions taken by KK Mart.
It doesn't seem to be intentional by any stretch of the imagination.
So if it was a genuine mistake, take action to boycott till bankrupt, issue death threat, burn factory should be applauded?
Where is the composure and forgiveness that all religion teaches?
hmmmmmmmm.....
nkw1987
post Mar 20 2024, 04:00 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Mar 20 2024, 03:36 PM)
Let’s put it this way.

The Muslims don’t understand why. But the Muslims don’t question or insult it. They accept it as part of the practise of other faiths.
So, similarly.

Non-Muslim don’t have to understand why kalimah Allah or Prophet Muhammad printed on socks is sensitive. It’s fine if non-Muslims don’t understand why it is sensitive.
You just have to accept it and respect it, as how the Muslims accept that Indian Hindus putting a red on forehead,

Chinese Taoists burning papers and Christians hanging a crucifix is not something to be insulted.

Simple right?

Worse is non-Muslim leaders kononnya speaking up for non-Muslims and telling Muslims to chill. This one I cannot.

It’s like a Muslim company printing Buddha or Jesus face on a carpet, and then Muslim leaders tell Buddhists Christians to chill 🤯 You see how oxymoronic that is?
To be fair we all are aware of the traditions and practice of each religion and we respect that. As a Buddhism I will also rage if someone printed Buddha's face on a carpet like you mentioned and if it is not deliberately done I would accept and apology and thats it. I believe KK Mart case is an honest mistake and had apologize for it and I believe a sincere apology might have sufficient as this is hw we promote our religion which is forgiveness. So to make a fuss out of it I believe there is a politikus agenda here. I myself has alot if good Malay friends too. So I dun think it is about race or religion issue. Just a try to be fame politician using religion and race as a tool to make thing worst and want jadi hero konon. Lets put Malaysia economy first and the priority of rakyat first.

babayagamalaysia
post Mar 20 2024, 04:00 PM

34 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

You just have to accept it and respect it, as how the Muslims accept that Indian Hindus putting a red on forehead, Chinese Taoists burning papers and Christians hanging a crucifix is not something to be insulted.

Simple right?

The thing is, the store doesn't do it on purpose, and no one in their right mind especially a business owner wants to make fun of the sacred kalimah. It's a QC problem from KK mart. I too am not happy with the issue. But what I can't stand is the mob justice. Like they've already apologized publicly, what else do you want them to do? Do you want them to go bankrupt? Is it even aligned with the teachings to see many perish and lose their jobs for something that's not intentional?

It is Ramadan. Why don't we all just be forgiving toward each other instead of harboring more hatred towards one another? That's the best dakwah a Muslim can do to attract unbelievers in my view.

WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 20 2024, 04:01 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

To be honest ayam has no issue having a buddha or jesus name printed on carpet.

It is only what it is if u think what it is.

From a different perspective, what does a carpet do? They clean ur feet aint it? So why not think of jesus/buddha cleaning ur feet? How great is that ya?

Anyway back to socks issue... nons dont really care since it does not bother them.
The issue is some ppl are making it an issue like boikot and ordering to kolos shop 14 days and more..

There is sensitive, and there is OVER SENSITIVE and then making it a big issue.
Duckies
post Mar 20 2024, 04:01 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(xCM @ Mar 20 2024, 03:59 PM)
The extreme ones keep making things worse, while the educated one remains idle.

Nons better diam2 and observe.
Let's see how long this issue will last ya
miromiro
post Mar 20 2024, 04:02 PM

560 posts

Malaysia bila maju?
A2Z2U
post Mar 20 2024, 04:02 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2024, 03:55 PM)

Means they never treat you as one of their own. Deep in their mind, you and I are juz pendatang and 2nd class citizen no matter how much you contribute to this country.
smallbug
post Mar 20 2024, 04:03 PM

874 posts

last time someone with a gamemachine nick also said:

"Every one makes mistakes" biggrin.gif
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 20 2024, 04:03 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(babayagamalaysia @ Mar 20 2024, 04:00 PM)
The thing is, the store doesn't do it on purpose, and no one in their right mind especially a business owner wants to make fun of the sacred kalimah. It's a QC problem from KK mart. I too am not happy with the issue. But what I can't stand is the mob justice. Like they've already apologized publicly, what else do you want them to do? Do you want them to go bankrupt? Is it even aligned with the teachings to see many perish and lose their jobs for something that's not intentional?

It is Ramadan. Why don't we all just be forgiving toward each other instead of harboring more hatred towards one another? That's the best dakwah a Muslim can do to attract unbelievers in my view.
If it was their ore kito shop do u think it will cause such issue?
I guess probably issue online apology and next day forgotten.

Btw inb4 latuk vida fake halal logo apa citer? Just fine and kaw tim movr on right?

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Mar 20 2024, 04:03 PM
littlegamer
post Mar 20 2024, 04:05 PM

664 posts

Not wrong what U say.

But the problem is the extend of backlash they are responding. Like no matter what they do, it is unforgiven.

How about take a chill pill? There are wrong, apologized, move on. No need to keep revolving the same issue just so they can hurt the wrong doer back.

if it is intentional, I would be mad too, but this case clearly someone screw up big time. They own up the mistake, did what they should have done to address the issue.

Linger the issue tooong benefits no one, and to be honest is hurting their jobs too

This post has been edited by littlegamer: Mar 20 2024, 04:07 PM
babayagamalaysia
post Mar 20 2024, 04:06 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Mar 20 2024, 04:03 PM)
If it was their ore kito shop do u think it will cause such issue?
I guess probably issue online apology and next day forgotten.

Btw inb4 latuk vida fake halal logo apa citer? Just fine and kaw tim movr on right?
Unker is just so tired of this. Plus, just around the time speedmart is going IPO, unker definitely thinks it is fishy. Will claim this clout in the future.

This post has been edited by babayagamalaysia: Mar 20 2024, 04:07 PM
SUSMr Mercedes
post Mar 20 2024, 04:09 PM

424 posts

I agree with you that KK should 100% be more careful and be sensitive towards Muslims (and all religions for that matter), especially when your largest market are from that particular demographic. This is very bad business protocol. Finding such socks in your inventory is pretty bad.

However, my stand is that there is still much confusion as to who the culprits are. Let PDRM investigate. once the investigation is completed, and should the situation escalate into a criminal suit, then we should also look at the evidence tendered, submissions from the prosecution and defence, and draw our conclusions from findings of the court.

In the interim, I think we should all reserve our comments. This applies to both sides (boycotters and penyokong alike). Stop saying things that will cause racial tension and friction.

This being said, I'm also a supporter of free market practice. If you think that boycotting is the best decision for you, after taking into consideration, factors such as your beliefs, opinions, price, and etc, go ahead and boycott. There are other options anyway (some may be better, some may be worse, so do your due diligence).

On the other side, for those who think that you don't want to boycott, by all means, continue your support.

Let's stop insulting each other's race, religion, beliefs and opinions just because of a couple pair of socks.

Also, politicians, please fucking behave yourselves. Especially those from the "unity" government.
coyouth
post Mar 20 2024, 04:10 PM

820 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

need alien to invade malaysia then only these people will get their priorities right. hari hari religion saja.

This post has been edited by coyouth: Mar 20 2024, 04:11 PM
metaled
post Mar 20 2024, 04:12 PM

273 posts

agree, i understand the message you are trying to deliver TS.

SUSMaybachS600
post Mar 20 2024, 04:15 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Mar 20 2024, 03:52 PM)
Sama je lah

Bila nak report MAZA?

This guy was roasted yesterday

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...#entry109375597
A2Z2U

173 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Really? I often see comments in youtube and malay-based forums that use derogatory terms like kapir, sepet, <racial reference removed>, puak-puak etc. These terms are extremely insulting to us.
NathanJeans

77 posts

Don't tell lies la. If really respect then why ppl sell LGBT watch kena ban kena serbu? Why try to ban 4d toto? Why bak Kut Teh as national dish cannot?

One sided.
Thrust

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

Have to use brain here but many don't use em.

Probably there are less than 20 socks printed with the word out of 18,000. (0.11%)

From the number, it was clearly unintentional.

Yet, these mobsters think what they are doing is righteous.

They actually forgot the fundamental of every religion is to instil peace, yet they are going against it.

Kononnya they believe they will go syurga but probably neraka might be waiting for them.

This post has been edited by Thrust: Mar 20 2024, 04:15 PM
LemonHoneyIce
post Mar 20 2024, 04:18 PM

33 posts

Just admit they're over sensitive
And should everywhere put signs and boards saying "We're easily triggered, follow our rules or we will go berserk"
WaCKy-Angel
post Mar 20 2024, 04:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Mar 20 2024, 04:09 PM)
I agree with you that KK should 100% be more careful and be sensitive towards Muslims (and all religions for that matter), especially when your largest market are from that particular demographic.  This is very bad business protocol. Finding such socks in your inventory is pretty bad.

However, my stand is that there is still much confusion as to who the culprits are. Let PDRM investigate. once the investigation is completed, and should the situation escalate into a criminal suit, then we should also look at the evidence tendered, submissions from the prosecution and defence, and draw our conclusions from findings of the court.

In the interim, I think we should all reserve our comments. This applies to both sides (boycotters and penyokong alike). Stop saying things that will cause racial tension and friction.

This being said, I'm also a supporter of free market practice. If you think that boycotting is the best decision for you, after taking into consideration, factors such as your beliefs, opinions, price, and etc, go ahead and boycott. There are other options anyway (some may be better, some may be worse, so do your due diligence).

On the other side, for those who think that you don't want to boycott, by all means, continue your support.

Let's stop insulting each other's race, religion, beliefs and opinions just because of a couple pair of socks.

Also, politicians, please fucking behave yourselves. Especially those from the "unity" government.
IMO that fella who viral it should be responsible for all these chaos.

He/she should have just inform the outlet manager and let them deal with it.
And pulis only found 5 pairs out of 18K pairs of socks is really really fishy.
iGamer
post Mar 20 2024, 04:28 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

We have laws and orders, u butthurt u punya pasal.

We have laws to deal with KK Mart incident, we no need butthurt ppl to fan hatred and come out with syok sendiri punishment everyday.
bill11
post Mar 20 2024, 04:29 PM

303 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Errr you can print Budda or Jesus face on a carpet or underwear too... nobody really care.
Just nobody will buy.

Better you go and educate your own race on not going overboard (like want it close down or arson), sudah sorry dan apa mau lagi ? Extremism is a more critical issue than sensitivity.
iGamer
post Mar 20 2024, 04:31 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Ppl like TS don't know what is the meaning of over reacting.

You got your right to be offended. But does that mean you and the offended ppl can keep fanning hatred over a matter that the police and court can take action accordingly with our laws?

If whenever you feel offended, that you deem you can ignore laws and order and keep spreading and fanning hatred and irrational retaliation, then do we still need laws?
Satan Fallen One

14 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Mar 20 2024, 04:29 PM)
Errr you can print Budda or Jesus face on a carpet or underwear too... nobody really care.
Just nobody will buy.

Better you go and educate your own race on not going overboard (like want it close down or arson), sudah sorry dan apa mau lagi ? Extremism is a more critical issue than sensitivity.
I can assure you if anyone did that it will be the same puak that will jump up and down kononnya want to proselytize to Muslim and convert Muslim.
WaCKy-Angel

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(bill11 @ Mar 20 2024, 04:29 PM)
Just nobody will buy.

Inb4 angmoh burn Quran and PMX print 10K back

Speaking of which where those gone to? Or already songlap-ted?
Etude8891
post Mar 20 2024, 04:32 PM

38 posts

Kena tell chill then just chill the heck out la. What so serious until like wanna murder ppl, haiya.

Apparently now sock issue is far more important than Palestine issue already.

Realise yet? Palestine already now put to the corner.

This post has been edited by Etude8891: Mar 20 2024, 04:33 PM
ye0073
post Mar 20 2024, 04:34 PM

480 posts

poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 20 2024, 04:34 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(Satan Fallen One @ Mar 20 2024, 04:31 PM)
I can assure you if anyone did that it will be the same puak that will jump up and down kononnya want to proselytize to Muslim and convert Muslim.
This is soooo true.
JohnL77
post Mar 20 2024, 04:35 PM

1,887 posts

U think they will settle after business close?

SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 20 2024, 04:37 PM

325 posts

Muslims once said they will hunt atheist down and kill them.

Did atheist make a big hoo haa? Literally death threat, but act like nothing happened.

Now uproad whole country over 5 socks. But own umno man raped 4 teen boys, we have actual victims. Where the uproar?

There were 0.peoplr got hurt from the socks, but u guys act like millions got massacred.

Priority ke longkang bodo
JohnL77
post Mar 20 2024, 04:37 PM

1,887 posts

Hey TS, 21 Jump Street made fun of Korean Jesus, nobody lost their shit pun.

Also TS, if we don't understand why Indians put red dot on their head, we can just ask them.

Unfortunately for you and everyone who lives in the same country as you, your tribe is not allowed to learn about other tribes because of fears of apostasy.

This post has been edited by JohnL77: Mar 20 2024, 04:40 PM
porselinaheart
post Mar 20 2024, 04:38 PM

Old Timer
576 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Wrong, got so many cases of students being asked to remove in school, and i've experienced M koliks making fun of it. They dun care, just like they serve beef at event where they know Hindus will attend.

So, similarly.

This also wrong, u forgot so many M tergugat when seeing cross in public.

so u can take ur fake assumptions and podah.
greyPJ
post Mar 20 2024, 04:38 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

as a staunch buddhist myself i don't care if anyone print the image of the buddha on a carpet, its actually for sale, alot of pattern available

i even expect /demand nothing from anyone, no one needs to respect buddhism i really dont care, anyone is free to print the buddha face on anywhere, socks underwear bra doormat etc. there are even buddha doormat for sales

as a buddhist the more hardcore or extreme i get the more i dont give a fark. you are free to insult/hina/ridicule my religion, you respect my religion or not i wont care.

Buddhism teaches that there is no permanent unchanging soul, the 5 aggregates are empty in nature and life is suffering.
SUSjom.lepak
post Mar 20 2024, 04:39 PM

30 posts

People already held press conference and apologise still want to bakar, bunuh, close people business?

where is the moral and value in your religious teaching?

why so insecure in your own religious believe? jeez

This post has been edited by jom.lepak: Mar 20 2024, 04:40 PM
dattebayo
post Mar 20 2024, 04:39 PM

5,366 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

come i found it for you

https://www.carousell.com.my/p/jesus-ray-of...pet-1020964165/

https://www.aliexpress.com/i/1005005677837164.html

now ur turn to elaborate ur points further
desmond2020
post Mar 20 2024, 04:41 PM

906 posts

BTW, how you know it is jesus? Nobody ever see a real portrait of jesus. All available now is setakat imaginasi
cooldog_777
post Mar 20 2024, 04:42 PM

64 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

"It’s like a Muslim company printing Buddha or Jesus face on a carpet, and then Muslim leaders tell Buddhists Christians to chill"

all the while we memang chill jer.
coz we know staying here in Malaysia as a non bumi, bising also no use.
this is the land of the prince.
kotaro_minami
post Mar 20 2024, 04:42 PM

What to do, some people has racing heart. Even they understand, they keep mocking as they love racing. When kena hidung sendiri baru shout we want migrate, kami tertindas.
JohnL77
post Mar 20 2024, 04:43 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 20 2024, 03:59 PM)
Agree with what TS said.
However in this case, was it done intentionally or was it done on purpose?
We can see the apology and swift containment actions taken by KK Mart.
It doesn't seem to be intentional by any stretch of the imagination.
So if it was a genuine mistake, take action to boycott till bankrupt, issue death threat, burn factory should be applauded?
Where is the composure and forgiveness that all religion teaches?
hmmmmmmmm.....
Why people always assume all teachings are peaceful?

il0ve51
post Mar 20 2024, 04:45 PM

1,054 posts

i think just over sensitive, people already apologize and check warehouse. why die die want people close 10 days or close shop.

as long as they did not make it purposely to mock or hina. then is consider mistake, which generally all religion in the world i know encourage forgiveness, not what is happening now.

is just pure oversensitive on this issue, full stop. everyone try to do some holy thing in this month. just let go and move on.
Medusakia

162 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Yg pelik kes ni senyap je x repot polis boikot pun🤭

Halibut

790 posts

Of course la it’s sensitive issue, but it’s not like they printed 10k of socks. Sometimes it’s just an honest mistake. No one killed or injured. Certain muslims just too sensitive. As muslim myself also don’t think KK mart purposely selling the socks without proper check first.
darkterror15
post Mar 20 2024, 04:46 PM

359 posts

cases like this is where i know backup plan for nons is very important
TruboXL
post Mar 20 2024, 04:46 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

i disagree the part TS Muslim dont question or insult

too many times trolled by vocal minority as kafir, babi, non-halal section etc etc

This post has been edited by TruboXL: Mar 20 2024, 04:54 PM
post Mar 20 2024, 04:58 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Mar 20 2024, 04:36 PM)
Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

The issue you should be asking is the intention. Was it done on purpose or accidentally. 5 socks out of 18k. So what do you think? Was it intentional?

Most people including nons understand the sensitivity of such matters to Muslim and won’t intentionally do it. They also won’t like it if their religion is ridiculed but most will understand sometimes mistakes happened. A sincere apology is sufficient and people move on.

However, to certain Malays, they are triggered to the extent that it’s not rationalise anymore. KK apologised. The factory even stop production. What do they want? Burn and kill them?

The question you should be asking is whether some people is going overboard with this issue. Look at most of the comments in social media. It’s all basically saying Chinese Naik tocang and they say it’s proof that Chinese is going full force insulting their religion.
JohnL77
post Mar 20 2024, 05:02 PM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(30624770 @ Mar 20 2024, 04:58 PM)
What do they want? Burn and kill them?
Joey Christensen
post Mar 20 2024, 05:02 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

I'm alright if you want to do so.
vapanel
post Mar 20 2024, 05:04 PM

1,075 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

We just throw the carpet away or just don't buy it

This post has been edited by vapanel: Mar 20 2024, 05:10 PM
knumskul

783 posts

TS cherry picking as usual. Both sides have many who are understanding and not understanding.

But TS only frames Muslims as understanding and nons as not understanding.

And people wonder why fights happen.
submergedx

1,131 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Seriously, i dont think Chinese or Christian will rage on this and ask to boycott, instead i think they will laugh and get over it and head over to dinner tonight.
vapanel
post Mar 20 2024, 05:05 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(Joey Christensen @ Mar 20 2024, 05:02 PM)
I'm alright if you want to do so.
Seems like TS is retarded because he doesn't understand we can just throw away the carpet or just don't buy it.

He seems like don't have such simple logic of choice

This post has been edited by vapanel: Mar 20 2024, 05:10 PM
submergedx
post Mar 20 2024, 05:07 PM

1,131 posts

And also maybe Allah are above all of them, I dont put my religious over anything important in my life, and maybe that's the reason.

Religion important than everything, that sums up racial behaviour.
7up

129 posts

Asking Muslim to chill and bawak bertenang pon salah? Chill la bro...
knumskul

783 posts

They like to ask for kasi chan but won't bagi chan
Satan Fallen One

14 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Be careful with the last statement if your business is doing it.

It will be the same group of people that will come out and trying to burn down your business, kononnya you are pengkhianat cuba memesongkan akidah Muslim.
poweredbydiscuz
post Mar 20 2024, 05:09 PM

3,833 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Mar 20 2024, 05:04 PM)
Seriously, i dont think Chinese or Christian will rage on this and ask to boycott, instead i think they will laugh and get over it and head over to dinner tonight.
This just show how deep TS bury his head inside his religion sand and disconnected from the rest of the world.
Joey Christensen
post Mar 20 2024, 05:09 PM

Purgamentum init, exit purgamentum
3,651 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ Mar 20 2024, 05:05 PM)
Seems like TS is terrorist because he doesn't understand we can just throw away the carpet or just don't buy it.

He seems like don't have such simple logic of choice
Let the proper authorities do their due duties. There's no point stoking here and there.
vapanel
post Mar 20 2024, 05:11 PM

1,075 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 20 2024, 05:09 PM)
This just show how deep TS bury his head inside his religion sand and disconnected from the rest of the world.
50 years of brainwash from UMNO and PAS

Malaysia is doomed
sadlyfalways
post Mar 20 2024, 05:13 PM

1,185 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

accept what la???

you know how many times ive seen malay people offer and pressure hindus and budhist who dont eat beef to try it??

saying its the most delicious thing ever, missing out, bla bla

even in official government functions lmaoo

just imagine if it was the other way?? riot bro

dont try and call other people intolerant when you are in a glass house yourself
greyPJ
post Mar 20 2024, 05:14 PM

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

Simple right?

we the non muslims sure understand its a sensitive issue. we do understand, accept and respect it.

but do muslims understand that the kk mart boss didnt have the intention to hina your religion? what benefits can he get from all these backlash? unless he is crazy? do you agree?

ok so now the blame goes to the factory that manufacture it. agree?

does the factory have the intention to hina your religion? prc workers most of them dont even know the English alphabet. it could all be just a silly mistake.

if your kid unknowingly step on dogshit and step into your car, do you blame him? just be more careful next time correct?

and lastly, how do you think the benevolent, all loving all forgiving all powerful God would react to this socks incident? would He send the boss to hell or just forgive the boss.
gundamsp01
post Mar 20 2024, 05:15 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

"But the Muslims don’t question or insult it. They accept it as part of the practise of other faiths."

forgot cross incident? dont say your group like so noble, ptui

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/201...-mb-says/881751
Wedchar2912
post Mar 20 2024, 05:19 PM

3,651 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Mar 20 2024, 05:13 PM)
accept what la???

you know how many times ive seen malay people offer and pressure hindus and budhist who dont eat beef to try it??

dont try and call other people intolerant when you are in a glass house yourself
reminded me of don't know which idiot said it is ok to call certain group babi....
but when kena called lembu, all hell break lose....

lol
XP750

324 posts

its already well known certain puak are more easily triggered/confused
haturaya

2,554 posts

We are now because the wrongdoing / policies / etc of our politicians (morons) that systematially keep us divided and bad tempered on slightest issue.

They need this kind of society to cling to power & wealth. Commoners will be too busy with trivial issue that can be solved in simple / amicable way. No time to think & ponder with our country's future, economy, education, etc (anything serious & important).

I do missed good old time when is was so much less R & R. We do lived in harmony & trully respected by our neighbouring country. sweat.gif
Chrix
post Mar 20 2024, 05:22 PM

1,187 posts

alamak koyak ke ts

if need explain so much, means koyak la tu

meanwhile every certain day, who need toleransi & cannot persoal? whistling.gif
Mr.Ballz
post Mar 20 2024, 05:24 PM

180 posts

people are just working , it was mistake. They apologized few times.

now factory shut down. Imagine how many innocents families are drag into this.

What else you want? boycott ? Mature sikit la

Why can't you just move on ?

This post has been edited by Mr.Ballz: Mar 20 2024, 05:28 PM
denver1347
post Mar 20 2024, 05:38 PM

252 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

From East Malaysian using the word in their bible to today KK mart.
Those entitled kid still never grows to become and adult and think maturely. (Still act in herd, when useless politician speaks).
And the herd sure have scared foreign investment. You can check how hard foreign fund selling in KLSE if you know. (But I am sure you won't because you will take it as none of your business)

You will chill when your kid tells you that they are jobless and not afford food.

This post has been edited by denver1347: Mar 20 2024, 05:44 PM
king99
post Mar 20 2024, 05:43 PM

1,188 posts

The issue is not about aware of sensitive or not. People aware is sensitive, but mistakes happens.

We also need to see intend on each case.

If want take another example, this is one.

I am a contractor repairing the roof above a Hindu Deity statue, I've taken all possible precaution, I wear safety harness, secure my paint, wear safety helmet.

Then suddenly a hawk flew by and hit me and causing me to lose balance causing red paint to fell on the Hindu Deity statue. I'm sure that is disrespectful to Hindu if you pour red paint on it, but this is an accident. I took all precaution to prevent paint from touching the statue, but who know there will be a freaking hawk bang me ? I am not prepare for that and you cannot blame me as it's it's not a normal thing to do (preparing for a hawk attack).

Should I be beaten up and jailed because of this accident even after I apologized ?

But if someone purposely take a red paint and threw to the Hindu statue, yes, he deserved to be jailed.

In the two example above, the end result is the same which is Hindu statue being thrown red paint which if taken out of context is disrespectful, but one of the cases is an accident and it should not be considered disrespectful.
bonedragon
post Mar 20 2024, 05:45 PM

351 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Saying something is sensitive does not give u blanket permission to behave however u want in response.

What's wrong with calming down to have more level headed discussions?

If akmal ask kk mart management to commit sepukku in front of camera, cannot ask to calm down? Where is the line drawn when a reaction becomes an overreaction?

When exactly can nons request to calm down when it seems like the vitriol is evolving into a racial angle. Diam diam rollover and hope everything OK ah? Ideally got malay politician come and do this lah but after 3 4 days seems like only stirring up more shit, no stern and moderating voice. So how?

This post has been edited by bonedragon: Mar 20 2024, 06:01 PM
SUSYH1234
post Mar 20 2024, 05:46 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Mar 20 2024, 03:46 PM)
As an atheist, I don't understand all of that and I kutuk all equally.

Well not exactly equally, I don't kutuk islam as much as the rest because I dowan go jail.
atheist the worst, kill the most.
Thrust

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 20 2024, 05:43 PM)
The issue is not about aware of sensitive or not. People aware is sensitive, but mistakes happens.

We also need to see intend on each case.

If want take another example, this is one.

I am a contractor repairing the roof above a Hindu Deity statue, I've taken all possible precaution, I wear safety harness, secure my paint, wear safety helmet.

Then suddenly a hawk flew by and hit me and causing me to lose balance causing red paint to fell on the Hindu Deity statue. I'm sure that is disrespectful to Hindu if you pour red paint on it, but this is an accident. I took all precaution to prevent paint from touching the statue, but who know there will be a freaking hawk bang me ? I am not prepare for that and you cannot blame me as it's it's not a normal thing to do (preparing for a hawk attack).

Should I be beaten up and jailed because of this accident even after I apologized ?

But if someone purposely take a red paint and threw to the Hindu statue, yes, he deserved to be jailed.

In the two example above, the end result is the same which is Hindu statue being thrown red paint which if taken out of context is disrespectful, but one of the cases is an accident and it should not be considered disrespectful.
Good explanation.. problem now is many national treasures though given a brain, don't use em.. they just don't think and only follow the mob mentality to bash whoever they think has offended them.
potatolala

141 posts

This
Doomsday
post Mar 20 2024, 05:48 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Forgiving is not our forte.

Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Duckies
post Mar 20 2024, 05:51 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,796 posts

QUOTE(potatolala @ Mar 20 2024, 05:46 PM)
This
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 20 2024, 05:48 PM)
Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Betui. Issue kecik jadi besar is our forte.
Doomsday
post Mar 20 2024, 05:53 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Mar 20 2024, 05:51 PM)
Betui. Issue kecik jadi besar is our forte.
Some people just wanna create drama and gain extra heavenly points.

If the god doing yearly Performance review, the god also would facepalm on those ppl.

PS: kan kk mart sudah apologize and overlooked on the matter? Apa lagi mau?
jueiri
post Mar 20 2024, 05:54 PM

158 posts

Sama je lah

Bila nak report MAZA?

Kirk krik kik....
teehk_tee
post Mar 20 2024, 05:54 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(haturaya @ Mar 20 2024, 05:19 PM)
We are now because the wrongdoing / policies / etc of our politicians (morons) that systematially keep us divided and bad tempered on slightest issue.

They need this kind of society to cling to power & wealth. Commoners will be too busy with trivial issue that can be solved in simple / amicable way. No time to think & ponder with our country's future, economy, education, etc (anything serious & important).

I do missed good old time when is was so much less R & R. We do lived in harmony & trully respected by our neighbouring country.  sweat.gif
yup. this.
i will not comment much on R&R but many do not see past it, do not see the bigger forces at play.
Leto
post Mar 20 2024, 05:56 PM

214 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

buka press conference minta maaf and give explanation
sock factory say sorry and close
found out there's 18 pairs of socks with misprinting

so what else mau lagi?

SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 20 2024, 05:58 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Mar 20 2024, 05:48 PM)
Ehhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Can forgive Najib for songlap billions.

Cant forgive kkmart over 5 socks

Taliban logic
whphon
post Mar 20 2024, 06:00 PM

166 posts

you are right, thank you for sharing.

you also got to know, we got a lot of menteri tak ada otak. they couldnt think of the way to do proper work for our country. so, just use bullshit contents to get famous loh

ry8128
post Mar 20 2024, 06:00 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Mar 20 2024, 05:54 PM)
yup. this.
i will not comment much on R&R but many do not see past it, do not see the bigger forces at play.
Eh eh, since when lembu and babi got brain to think? Their job is to let owner feed them until become big and then kena slaughter for meat. All for the sake of those owners.
king99
post Mar 20 2024, 06:07 PM

1,188 posts

accept what la???

I made this mistake myself before, got one time I offer my friend McD Beefburger when he came to my place, at that split moment I forgot he is Hindu. He said he is Hindu and can't eat beef. I instantly apologized and offered him McNugget instead.

I know Hindu cannot eat beef but that time both of us are tired after jogging so mind abit tired which made me forget.

This whole incident never affected our friendship as it's an honest mistake.

This post has been edited by king99: Mar 20 2024, 06:09 PM
king99
post Mar 20 2024, 06:08 PM

1,188 posts

--double post--

This post has been edited by king99: Mar 20 2024, 06:08 PM
sadlyfalways
post Mar 20 2024, 06:10 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 20 2024, 06:07 PM)
I made this mistake myself before, got one time I offer my friend  McD Beefburger when he came to my place, at that split moment I forgot he is Hindu. He said he is Hindu and can't eat beef. I instantly apologized and offered him McNugget instead.

This whole incident never affected our friendship as it's an honest mistake.
mistake will hurt no one, don't worry, dont even need to apologise because no malice
Knnbuccb
post Mar 20 2024, 06:10 PM

118 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

I understand...

But at the same time please understand that nobody in their right mind would purposely sell it unless they want to sabotage their own company.
izhamon
post Mar 20 2024, 06:12 PM

84 posts

Sama je lah

Bila nak report MAZA?

This one can Hindu friend clarify the story of god tu betul ke dia cerita?
Knnbuccb
post Mar 20 2024, 06:13 PM

118 posts

Hmmm truestory, I used to study in public institution and beef was served when i volunteered at an event.. being a non beef eater at that time I asked to be given extra servings of vege or chicken instead but was denied by the makcik serving me

I immediately called the lecturer in charge in front of the makcik... lecturer asked to pass the phone to makcik and demanded she serve me the extra serving of chicken

I don't know why I had to do that though, if i was born right skin kaler, mak cik should have apologised to me for serving beef in front of me.

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Mar 20 2024, 06:15 PM
izhamon
post Mar 20 2024, 06:16 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Mar 20 2024, 05:58 PM)
Can forgive Najib for songlap billions.

Cant forgive kkmart over 5 socks

Taliban logic
Haishhh... remind me of this again

tongue.gif
greyPJ

artificially stupid
3,169 posts

QUOTE(izhamon @ Mar 20 2024, 06:12 PM)
story true or false is irrelevant, you dont comment on other religion period.

if hindu priest comment on mohd story the whole country burn down
United Rulez

668 posts

QUOTE(izhamon @ Mar 20 2024, 06:12 PM)
"Tak kira lah betul atau salah, nape nak sentuh?" <-- saya ikut hujah stail M bila tersentuh bab sensitip
Knnbuccb
post Mar 20 2024, 06:18 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Mar 20 2024, 05:54 PM)
yup. this.
The moment my well educated m friend jumped on bandwagon in FB saying how dare kay kay mart do this disrespectful thing on purpose, boycott je , I realized its hopeless.. if even the creme of the people think like this, I wonder how the less educated think, maybe worse than calling for boycott.

Have people even stopped to think what does kay kay mart stand to gain from selling such socks?

I mean common sense is not common... but...I'd imagine my well educated friend to at least have some of it..

This post has been edited by Knnbuccb: Mar 20 2024, 06:37 PM
izhamon
post Mar 20 2024, 06:20 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Mar 20 2024, 06:16 PM)
"Tak kira lah betul atau salah, nape nak sentuh?"  <-- saya ikut hujah stail M bila tersentuh bab sensitip
If Hindu scripture say so, it said so. We respect that.
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 20 2024, 06:21 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Mar 20 2024, 06:18 PM)
The moment my well educated M friend jumped on bandwagon in FB saying how dare kay kay mart do this disrespectful thing on purpose, boycott je ,  I realized its hopeless.. if even the creme of the people think like this, I wonder how the less educated think, maybe worse than calling for boycott.

Have people even stopped to think what does kay kay mart stand to gain from selling such socks?

I mean common sense is not common... but...
All the same only.

Got 1 dude here keep saying don't paint everyone using same brush, until now I've never seen any malay or Muslim leader came out to say rational things.

Everyone adding fuel to the fire.

You're right, there is no hope.
Phoenix_KL
post Mar 20 2024, 06:23 PM

156 posts

ts dumb dumb.
umno is not the law.
Optizorb
post Mar 20 2024, 06:30 PM

1,260 posts

hopeless country.

truly.

my chips are all-in to watching the country burn itself to the ground like bigwolf used to say

moving forward, im just gonna enjoy this sight and munch on popcorn.
you guys can go on continue fighting each other in this clown show rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Mar 20 2024, 06:31 PM
diffyhelman2
post Mar 20 2024, 06:32 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Mar 20 2024, 06:30 PM)
hopeless country.

truly.

my chips are all-in to watching the country burn itself to the ground like bigwolf used to say

moving forward, im just gonna enjoy this sight and munch on popcorn.
you guys can go on continue fighting each other in this clown show  rclxms.gif
Aren’t you in this country? You got a bunker to hole up in?
SUSasx26365
post Mar 20 2024, 06:34 PM

27 posts

diffyhelman2
post Mar 20 2024, 06:34 PM

863 posts

The moment my well educated M friend jumped on bandwagon in FB saying how dare kay kay mart do this disrespectful thing on purpose, boycott je ,  I realized its hopeless.. if even the creme of the people think like this, I wonder how the less educated think, maybe worse than calling for boycott.

I mean common sense is not common... but...I'd imagine my well educated friend to at least have some of it..
I don’t understand how most non can see this was obviously unintentional on kk mart but from media reports and socmed sentiment its the opposite for malays. For them it seems obviously intentional.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 06:35 PM

696 posts

I suspect it's a case of sabotage.

Which supermarket operator would import just 5 (or even a few dozens??) of said socks.

The other question is did the culprit choose this period to do the sabotage on purpose.
machomama
post Mar 20 2024, 06:37 PM

62 posts

lemme put it this way la then

if you accidentally, indirectly kutuk my religion or anything like put on carpet, socks, garment or anything

i will think nothing more of it other than there's just prolly something wrong with you and move one, i will hope and....... PRAY that u get well soon

this is the stark diff btw u and me
zaqre
post Mar 20 2024, 06:37 PM

194 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

you as a muslim feel insulted when the holy word print on socks
we as a non-muslim feel life threaten from the reactions of muslim on this incident, that's why most of the non-muslim urge you all to cool down
jueiri
post Mar 20 2024, 06:39 PM

158 posts

The moment my well educated m friend jumped on bandwagon in FB saying how dare kay kay mart do this disrespectful thing on purpose, boycott je ,  I realized its hopeless.. if even the creme of the people think like this, I wonder how the less educated think, maybe worse than calling for boycott.

Aym have long lost hope on these pipel. I don think these pipul will bring anything benefit to the society, the nation or to mankind.
melvin91motorola
post Mar 20 2024, 06:42 PM

349 posts

'The muslim don't insult it'

HAHAJAAJANANABANABBABAABHAHAHAHAHAHAHABABABABABABABABWBAAHAHAHAHAHAH

that's why katak bawah tempurung

Do I need to list down the whole fiasco about word 'allah' in malay bible translation?? Or do you want me to bring up your Imam say about us christian study the bible and he say we study the devil itself??
Optizorb
post Mar 20 2024, 06:43 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 20 2024, 06:32 PM)
Aren’t you in this country? You got a bunker to hole up in?
nope, im strapped in tightly on this wild ride too.

better make yourself comfortable.

you die, i die, we die, everybody die thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Mar 20 2024, 06:44 PM
SUSkopiko82
post Mar 20 2024, 06:45 PM

ktards dengan walaun sama je perangai. kibod warior dalam ni. kena cekup menggigil terkincing2 lol
gaman
post Mar 20 2024, 06:48 PM

87 posts

I don't think those non-muslims leaders are telling individual muslims to be chilled about this issue.

They are telling those muslim politicians, especially that Akmal, not to over sensationalizing and escalating the issue even though the responsible party already apologized. Because it may cause irrational consequences which happened in the past in other countries, such as Pakistan.

It is all right to be angry because you feel that someone insulted your faith. Let police do the investigation and see what the outcome. If the responsible party is really wrong, charge them in court.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 06:51 PM

696 posts

Whoever wants to print the face of Buddha (or Jesus) on a carpet and step on it??

Actually I don't feel that it's a big thing, be it they are only trying to clean their feet, or trying to insult or humiliate anyone or another religion?? (If we refused to acknowledge them who want to humiliate or insult us, the insult AND humiliation will 101% return to the sender.)

Similarly, I feel that even printing such images on underwear and then try to sell it to me (together with the instructions to wear it on my head as some kinda headgear). I also don't see why I or anyone for that matter, should feel the NEED to feel insulted?

I will take these actions: either refuse to buy.

Or even if I buy them, I wouldn't put it on my head la. Simple AND straightforward!

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 20 2024, 06:55 PM
ZerOne01
post Mar 20 2024, 06:54 PM

124 posts

The moment my well educated m friend jumped on bandwagon in FB saying how dare kay kay mart do this disrespectful thing on purpose, boycott je ,  I realized its hopeless.. if even the creme of the people think like this, I wonder how the less educated think, maybe worse than calling for boycott.

bold of you to think educated have common sense lol
even a bodo like me can think better than them textbook educated
OrientalGopi
post Mar 20 2024, 06:58 PM

20 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Fact non muslim less over react on things like this...i bet u can put buddha logo there...no ppl even care...thats how non care less abt this kinda stuff...cainis so long u dun touch my money i dun gv a dam
ry8128
post Mar 20 2024, 07:02 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 06:51 PM)
Whoever wants to print the face of Buddha (or Jesus) on a carpet and step on it??

Actually I don't feel that it's a big thing, be it they are only trying to clean their feet, or trying to insult or humiliate anyone or another religion?? (If we refused to acknowledge them who want to humiliate or insult us, the insult AND humiliation will 101% return to the sender.)

Similarly, I feel that even printing such images on underwear and then try to sell it to me (together with the instructions to wear it on my head as some kinda headgear). I also don't see why I or anyone for that matter, should feel the NEED to feel insulted?

Or even if I buy them, I wouldn't put it on my head la. Simple AND straightforward!
The world does not revolve around you la. Just because u are ok with it doesn’t means everyone is ok with it. It’s like saying since India is a country where the men think it’s ok to rape and sexually assault women, so let’s go for rape rampage here, because it’s ok.

Whether you are a religious or not religious person, it IS a big and sensitive thing. That’s where common sense comes into play and separate normal person and idiots. Anyone who think otherwise should just knock their head on the door.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 07:03 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 20 2024, 07:02 PM)
The world does not revolve around you la. Just because u are ok with it doesn’t means everyone is ok with it. It’s like saying since India is a country where the men think it’s ok to rape and sexually assault women, so let’s go for rape rampage here, because it’s ok.

Whether you are a religious or not religious person, it IS a big and sensitive thing. That’s where common sense comes into play and separate normal person and idiots. Anyone who think otherwise should just knock their head on the door.
https://www.facebook.com/share/p/KYZjh8Z8T8cDwHWz/

First and foremost, which section of what religious scriptures?? Is it stated ANYWHERE that printing sensitive stuff on socks is evidence of insensitivity? Or of disrespect?

I tell you what can constitute an insult: if some words were printed on underwear 🩳🩲🩲 and the seller gave you instructions to wear it on your head as some kinda headgear?? Ok, he might be trying to insult or humiliate you la. But of course it's your choice to wanna listen to him or not, no??

Some people claim that wearing the socks is an insult?? WHY. Why should anyone be so easy to insult and/or excitable? Because of the much more superior or supportive intelligence of the creators, izit??

Secondly, the words could be "ALL - ah", "all AH" or "AI lah" (AI = Artificial Intelligence lah) just that the printer got the punctuation and big vs small letters confused?? Please prove my hypothesis wrong first before you get worked up and hurl accusations.

Thirdly the KK Mart boss has already issued an apology for this oversight?? And also detailed steps in his company's SOPs to avoid this kinda mistake in future, no? What more do you want? Set the shop on fire??

Fourthly, the boss of Dr. A is the president of UMNO, no?? Why is the Youth Chief ignoring his bosses' advice so blatantly? What exactly is this fact saying about UMNO or the Muslim community?

Fifth fact: is this Dr. A more powderful than both his bosses, Jakim and the royal families such as the Sultan of Selangor or Ah Gong? I think everyone can tell that he's only trying to 捞取廉价的政治资本 from this fiasco??

Sixth fact: the police have already received the reports from some people of the Muslim community?? Give the police time to investigate and determine what action to take la!! Whole incident is macam like the KK Mart chain had done THAT on purpose?? Come on, it's their first incident of negligence! Why would they wanna do THAT on purpose?? What benefit or advantage would THAT give them? If you are hell bent on setting the chain on fire, I tell you: ALL the workers in the supermarket chain will suffer. Without any exception, EVERYONE of them.

Seventhly, I also know that it's the Ramadan month. But what kinda values is the Holy month trying to inculcate in both the followers and the observers?? To get easily insulted and excited? To stir up controversy and hatred, izit??

Last but not least, I know that this is not the first time such so-called insulting of religious creators (or creatures) happened?? Most likely it also won't be the last time.

But I would like to draw up an analogy with the road traffic conditions: it's heavy traffic on all the roads. And the Hindus (or Indians) are like riding motorbikes doing Grab food deliveries? Chinese people are driving small sedan cars trying to fetch the kids to schools and/or the old folks to the hospitals for medical reasons. While the majority of this country are like driving lorries or eight tonnes oil tankers?? But what is their driving style like? Just because your lorry is empty (or fully loaded), you think you can and should speed or ram your vehicles around?? (While certain Westerners aka white people are flying here and there in their helicopters la.)

Last of the last, if you ended up causing your Muslim, Hindu or Christian brothers to lose their jobs in the Holy month?? Is it considered acts of merits or virtues.

Allow me to share: what I feel might be more virtuous deeds for this Raya. If you can afford it, do give some socks FOC to the poor, or the school kids in poorer areas?? If you want, you can also get the factory to print your family name on the said socks “双木林”、“木子李”、“国家郭”、“耳可阿”、“享耳郭”、“草祭蔡” 或是 “阿拉丁”。

Just a bit of sharing, from my personal POV.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 07:05 PM

696 posts

I'm a former police officer from the Singapore Police.

My hypothesis is that this is an act of sabotage.

Ask yourself which supermarket operator would import ONLY 5 (or even a few dozens) pairs of socks??
SUStsunade
post Mar 20 2024, 07:06 PM

2,063 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

no. that's not what's happening here. you're saying as if KK purposely manufactured those socks and sold them in their shops. did KK manufacture those socks? no. that's a fact. did they knowingly sell those socks? I don't know. The police has yet to conclude their investigation.

no need to understand? just accept and live with it? simple? only if you can forgive and forget. lol.
now, everything that the nons wants to say or do, they have to think twice. not because of respect, but fear of repercussions if they inadvertently offend. this is what live in fear means. Islamophobia? kek
ZerOne01
post Mar 20 2024, 07:07 PM

124 posts

Yeah like you said, big and sensitive thing. But doesn't mean you can milk this issue and become gangster go bully innocent people
I am not that religious, i do feel disappointed but we don't go maki pukul people or make content about this. It's just stupid.
People really act emotionally driven by idiot politicians, "religious preacher" and their blind followers
Mavik
post Mar 20 2024, 07:08 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Whilst you are right in terms of how you phrase it and we understand that it is wrong of them to do it. The most important thing is that we are a country that is based on laws and we have to leave it to the relevant authorities to make an investigation and come out with a conclusion.

What most of us who are worried are when people start taking the law into their own hands, like vigilantes.
Optizorb
post Mar 20 2024, 07:11 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 07:05 PM)

Ask yourself which supermarket operator would import ONLY 5 (or even a few dozens) pairs of socks??
taken your mental pills yet, missy?

pls rmb to take your meds
Chisinlouz

848 posts

This post has been edited by Chisinlouz: Mar 20 2024, 07:30 PM
Adelyyne

696 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5446577/

QUOTE(ray123 @ Mar 20 2024, 06:21 PM)
Last year KK was on an expansion spree and there were talks about taking the company public. Obviously the company was doing well enough.

Now everybody knows KK is owned by a Chinese, even if nobody really cared before in the past. Imagine after this hoohah causing financial problems, and last last he has to shop around for a white knight to buy the company out...

Since the issue was RnR related, the only ones that can buy and 'rehabilitate' the image would most likely be a Malay consortium.
Good deduction.
ry8128
post Mar 20 2024, 07:12 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 07:03 PM)

First and foremost, which section of what religious scriptures?? Is it stated ANYWHERE that printing sensitive stuff on socks is evidence of insensitivity? Or of disrespect?

I tell you what can constitute an insult: if some words were printed on underwear 🩳🩲🩲 and the seller gave you instructions to wear it on your head as some kinda headgear?? Ok, he might be trying to insult or humiliate you la. But of course it's your choice to wanna listen to him or not, no??

Some people claim that wearing the socks is an insult?? WHY. Why should anyone be so easy to insult and/or excitable? Because of the much more superior or supportive intelligence of the creators, izit??

Secondly, the words could be "ALL - ah", "all AH" or "AI lah" (AI = Artificial Intelligence lah) just that the printer got the punctuation and big vs small letters confused?? Please prove my hypothesis wrong first before you get worked up and hurl accusations.

Thirdly the KK Mart boss has already issued an apology for this oversight?? And also detailed steps in his company's SOPs to avoid this kinda mistake in future, no? What more do you want? Set the shop on fire??

Fourthly, the boss of Dr. A is the president of UMNO, no?? Why is the Youth Chief ignoring his bosses' advice so blatantly? What exactly is this fact saying about UMNO or the Muslim community?

Fifth fact: is this Dr. A more powderful than both his bosses, Jakim and the royal families such as the Sultan of Selangor or Ah Gong? I think everyone can tell that he's only trying to 捞取廉价的政治资本 from this fiasco??

Sixth fact: the police have already received the reports from some people of the Muslim community?? Give the police time to investigate and determine what action to take la!! Whole incident is macam like the KK Mart chain had done THAT on purpose?? Come on, it's their first incident of negligence! Why would they wanna do THAT on purpose?? What benefit or advantage would THAT give them? If you are hell bent on setting the chain on fire, I tell you: ALL the workers in the supermarket chain will suffer. Without any exception, EVERYONE of them.

Seventhly, I also know that it's the Ramadan month. But what kinda values is the Holy month trying to inculcate in both the followers and the observers?? To get easily insulted and excited? To stir up controversy and hatred, izit??

Last but not least, I know that this is not the first time such so-called insulting of religious creators (or creatures) happened?? Most likely it also won't be the last time.

But I would like to draw up an analogy with the road traffic conditions: it's heavy traffic on all the roads. And the Hindus (or Indians) are like riding motorbikes doing Grab food deliveries? Chinese people are driving small sedan cars trying to fetch the kids to schools and/or the old folks to the hospitals for medical reasons. While the majority of this country are like driving lorries or eight tonnes oil tankers?? But what is their driving style like? Just because your lorry is empty (or fully loaded), you think you can and should speed or ram your vehicles around?? (While certain Westerners aka white people are flying here and there in their helicopters la.)

Last of the last, if you ended up causing your Muslim, Hindu or Christian brothers to lose their jobs in the Holy month?? Is it considered acts of merits or virtues.

Allow me to share: what I feel might be more virtuous deeds for this Raya. If you can afford it, do give some socks FOC to the poor, or the school kids in poorer areas?? If you want, you can also get the factory to print your family name on the said socks “双木林”、“木子李”、“国家郭”、“耳可阿”、“享耳郭”、“草祭蔡” 或是 “阿拉丁”。

Tldr

It’s good that they get rid of you, as police which give accusation without evidence is good for nothing.

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Mar 20 2024, 07:07 PM)
Yeah like you said, big and sensitive thing. But doesn't mean you can milk this issue and become gangster go bully innocent people
I am not that religious, i do feel disappointed but we don't go maki pukul people or make content about this. It's just stupid.
People really act emotionally driven by idiot politicians, "religious preacher" and their blind followers
Those gangster that go cause trouble or hoohah here and there by giving death threats, burn down factory, tutup 14 days kinda of shit, of cos ayam don’t agree. Those ppl just acah holy and trying to cause trouble.

My message is for those who think this is not big and sensitive, as if they are ppl who is terpaling open minded and etc.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 07:12 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Mar 20 2024, 07:11 PM)
taken your mental pills yet, missy?

pls rmb to take your meds
No need and no worries.

Thanks 😊😊
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 07:14 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Mar 20 2024, 07:12 PM)
Tldr
It’s good that they get rid of you, as police which give accusation without evidence is good for nothing.
Those gangster that go cause trouble or hoohah here and there by giving death threats, burn down factory, tutup 14 days kinda of shit, of cos ayam don’t agree. Those ppl just acah holy and trying to cause trouble.

My message is for those who think this is not big and sensitive, as if they are ppl who is terpaling open minded and etc.
I called it a hypothesis.

Who am I accusing?

Why do you need to be so insensible and sensitive?
Optizorb
post Mar 20 2024, 07:15 PM

1,260 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 07:12 PM)
No need and no worries.

Thanks 😊😊
ahh i can tell.

thats why you started rambling like a loony.

dont skip your meds bro, or your mommy will be sad and disappointed, again.

This post has been edited by Optizorb: Mar 20 2024, 07:15 PM
ZerOne01

124 posts

Tldr

Ah i see.
Actually they are open minded until people touch their sensitivity lel
Alot of self proclaimed open minded people I met are narrower than kampung people punya mindset. Kenot accept other perspectives like those fake ustaz
k!nex

Restless stars
3,389 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 20 2024, 06:34 PM)
I don’t understand how most non can see this was obviously unintentional on kk mart but from media reports and socmed sentiment its the opposite for malays. For them it seems obviously intentional.
Very simple. Lets say this incident. Myself think its very humiliating for us and intentionally want to insult our community. But your community thinks its just small negligence and accident on his part.
However , the biggest difference is , did our community issue death threats or say wanna burn his house ?? No we don't. We're civilized.
So nons think u all are over reacting over this socks issue and your politicians are fueling the fire.
Coldf3ar
post Mar 20 2024, 07:16 PM

520 posts

suddenly everyone came out and tunggang this case lol.

bodo giler. ppl already apologize. and hell its not his doing also.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 07:16 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Mar 20 2024, 07:15 PM)
ahh i can tell.

thats why you started rambling like a loony.

dont skip your meds bro, or your mommy will be sad and disappointed, again.
Ha ha ha.

😂😂
phantomash
post Mar 20 2024, 07:17 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

funny how when PAS is stepping on the Allah word it isn't an issue?

That's how you know it's all manufactured outrage.

saje nak tunjuk keganasan

it's in the religion

you guys have proven it

0 forgiveness

even during Ramadan

It meant nothing.

continue to do evil in the name of religion

This post has been edited by phantomash: Mar 20 2024, 07:30 PM
Red_rustyjelly
post Mar 20 2024, 07:19 PM

867 posts

My religion didn't teach me to hate and cause harm to people, especially changing their fate and end their livelihood.

Period.
howszat
post Mar 20 2024, 07:21 PM

2,932 posts

Of course, it is offensive.

But isn't there a difference between intentionally printing the carpet and selling it, versus importing from overseas where only 5 pairs were found to be offending?
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 20 2024, 07:22 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 07:12 PM)
No need and no worries.

Thanks 😊😊
Seriously can you get out. Nobody wants you here.

ry8128
post Mar 20 2024, 07:22 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(ZerOne01 @ Mar 20 2024, 07:15 PM)
Ah i see.
Actually they are open minded until people touch their sensitivity lel
Alot of self proclaimed open minded people I met are narrower than kampung people punya mindset. Kenot accept other perspectives like those fake ustaz
Biasalah, everyone also think they are open minded and steady until they kena themselves whistling.gif:

/k also a lot. Kononnya it’s ok to troll, but when sendiri kena, cry father cry mother.
phantomash
post Mar 20 2024, 07:28 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Mar 20 2024, 06:34 PM)
it's obviously unintentional because who would do such a thing to sabotage his own business? Do you know why KK mart can have 880+ outlets? They're money minded. They want to earn money. Whatever that can make money they will do. That means not offending his customer base.

IF he knew that this will enrage his customer base, why would he do it? For his own religion? Who are you kidding? Nons would never go to this extent for his religion. So what is it?

The worst case scenario is he's testing market la. Who knows maybe there's someone who wants to feel warm with Allah on his feet.

Yes we now know you all take offence on that, hence the very public apologies made.

Now you say intentional. PLEASE explain the motive behind the intention.

No wonder lah majority Malay cannot do business. Can believe this is done intentionally. How can you even begin to comprehend what is business.

If KK mart did this intentionally, you think they can open 880+ outlets starting from 0?

See how fucking dumb you actually are now?
9m2w
post Mar 20 2024, 07:28 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

Someone should send the remaining psycho aunty here to join her indon buddy curly in bora
Innovation
post Mar 20 2024, 07:36 PM

244 posts

TS suda ilang mana? hahahaha...

Ayambetul
post Mar 20 2024, 07:38 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 20 2024, 03:50 PM)
QUOTE(NZ3026 @ Mar 20 2024, 03:54 PM)
It is a sensitive issue but of course politician like to go overboard for popularity
ry8128
post Mar 20 2024, 07:38 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,642 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 20 2024, 07:28 PM)
Someone should send the remaining psycho aunty here to join her indon buddy curly in bora
Don’t play wei, ppl ex police. Ppl put a gun on your head and rogol u baru u tau laugh.gif
SUSkopiko82
post Mar 20 2024, 07:42 PM

kahkahkah ada ktards bodo terasa ke dengan aku punya post. dasar walaun
taitianhin
post Mar 20 2024, 07:43 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Konannya i know u are not non....
Do you know...seriously...
Chinese are chill if you really did this...
"It’s like a Muslim company printing Buddha or Jesus face on a carpet,.... "

so...making more points on how right on Muslim are doesnt hold much water...
You gotta know what is intentional and what is unintentional.
They way it insult like ppl gonna get kill for importing a wrong stuff in. And it is unintentional. U get it? nobody killing anyone here

This post has been edited by taitianhin: Mar 20 2024, 07:43 PM
boonwuilow
post Mar 20 2024, 07:44 PM

Diesel rocks
3,836 posts

I don't understand why people even need a religion to begin with...
keybearer
post Mar 20 2024, 07:46 PM

409 posts

This incident kinda reminds me of this.

Now THAT was intentional and insensitive.
commonsense
post Mar 20 2024, 08:20 PM

79 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

well said
differ
post Mar 20 2024, 08:36 PM

404 posts

Lol... fantasy running wild again.

Orang gila.
kcal
post Mar 20 2024, 08:47 PM

90 posts

let put it this way.

why did loh siew hong have to go through the ordeals to get her children revert to their original religion when it was obvious her drug addict ex-husband converted the children to another religion earlier? i'm sure u have no problem for this right?

some more, when one mufti from northern state interfered in the court hearing some more, u think the nons all can la? this one u can right?

nobody would care what faith ur professing for as long as u dont kacau other ppl livelihood in the first place.

u have ur right to be angry for the kk mart incident, but do u recognize others right to get angry oso about loh siew hong ordeals?

This post has been edited by kcal: Mar 20 2024, 08:48 PM
supsupsui
post Mar 20 2024, 08:52 PM

76 posts

type so long but u got it all wrong..
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 08:56 PM

696 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5446540/

Speaking of instructions?? Are there instructions that come together with the said socks? I strongly doubt do.

(Instructions such as: put on the left sock first then the right side. Or: wear two socks (or more) on both feet, for maximum comfort and safety??? Or: roll up the right sock first and insert the toes inside. Slowly unroll the sock on the right foot. Repeat on the other foot.)

SO.

Where's the insult? WHAT HUMILIATION? Where's the proof that he has any intention to insult or humiliate anyone??

If you like the socks, then you can buy them, bring them to the mosque and request the ustaz (or guru) to bless them. Bring it home and get it a special place in your house?? Called the altars? Then if you pray piously enough, the words on the socks will bless you and your entire family! Make all the aches in either your feet, or even other parts of your body DISAPPEAR, no??

He didn't sell the socks and tell the buyers what to do with the items!! So it's totally up to the purchasers to decide what they want or need to do with the item.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 08:58 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Mar 20 2024, 08:36 PM)
Lol... fantasy running wild again.

Orang gila.
You can call me gila, guitar or giddy.

At least I am NOT greedy.

Or a geeky, green Greek.
kcal
post Mar 20 2024, 09:02 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 08:56 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5446540/

Speaking of instructions?? Are there instructions that come together with the said socks? I strongly doubt do.

(Instructions such as: put on the left sock first then the right side. Or: wear two socks (or more) on both feet, for maximum comfort and safety??? Or: roll up the right sock first and insert the toes inside. Slowly unroll the sock on the right foot. Repeat on the other foot.)

SO.

Where's the insult? WHAT HUMILIATION? Where's the proof that he has any intention to insult or humiliate anyone??

If you like the socks, then you can buy them, bring them to the mosque and request the ustaz (or guru) to bless them. Bring it home and get it a special place in your house?? Called the altars? Then if you pray piously enough, the words on the socks will bless you and your entire family! Make all the aches in either your feet, or even other parts of your body DISAPPEAR, no??

He didn't sell the socks and tell the buyers what to do with the items!! So it's totally up to the purchasers to decide what they want or need to do with the item.
ur posting very long la but u have to know when someone feels tersinggung, means the thing u have done that caused ppl to be upset is actually kenot be done
SUSNoComment222
post Mar 20 2024, 09:10 PM

310 posts

Then why so sensitive towards:
1. Dead body snatching
2. Unilateral conversion
3. Non-believer trying to get out
4. Children snatching
5. Vernacular schools?

You can't ask the world to tolerate you while you can't tolerate the world....
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 09:14 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 20 2024, 09:02 PM)
ur posting very long la but u have to know when someone feels tersinggung, means the thing u have done that caused ppl to be upset is actually kenot be done
I repeat: if someone tries to sell me underwear with the images of my favourite religious teachers printed on them with the instructions to wear it on my head as some kinda headgear??

I would: EITHER refuse to buy it.

Or, even if I buy it, I won't put it on my head. Simple way to answer any potential insulters etc.
kcal
post Mar 20 2024, 09:16 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 09:14 PM)
I repeat: if someone tries to sell me underwear with the images of my favourite religious teachers printed on them with the instructions to wear it on my head as some kinda headgear??

I would: EITHER refuse to buy it.

Or, even if I buy it, I won't put it on my head. Simple way to answer any potential insulters etc.
u kenot impose ur values and thoughts on others mah.

lordgamer3
post Mar 20 2024, 09:17 PM

847 posts

Well a fair bit preachers spreading hate condemning every other religion no action taken and some refugee in Interpol list is highly regarded despite inviting hatred. The socks issue yes there should be better oversight n it is insulting which deserves to be investigated but even before investigation complete all taking up arms to boikot and tunjuk power. The temple demolition in USJ was way worse but those guys nothing happen so it's easy to talk when you are at the throne :-)

The temple demolition was done with full of spite chanting here and there as for socks maybe creative director has different vision though agreed it's insensitive or stupid but he should be given a chance to be investigated.

One of many self righteous hate preachers which are immune to any form of punishment.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Mar 20 2024, 09:39 PM
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 09:18 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 20 2024, 09:16 PM)
u kenot impose ur values and thoughts on others mah.
I tell you: in this entire fiasco, I pity Anwar the most.

WHY.

He went to Australia and Germany to try to win investors and investments to come into this country?? But if this incident isn't resolved properly, who would have the guts to bring their money here.

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 20 2024, 09:19 PM
SUSahter
post Mar 20 2024, 09:22 PM

266 posts

Nak buka kuil, gereja pun kecoh. Sembang depa babi pun boleh masuk syorga.
RT8081
post Mar 20 2024, 09:23 PM

355 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Mar 20 2024, 09:17 PM)
Well a fair bit preachers spreading hate condemning every other religion no action taken  and some refugee in Interpol list is highly regarded despite inviting hatred. The socks issue yes there should be better oversight n it is insulting which deserves to be investigated but even before investigation complete all taking up arms to boikot and tunjuk power. The temple demolition in USJ was way worse but those guys nothing happen so it's easy to talk when you are at the throne :-)

The temple demolition was done with full of spite chanting here and there as for socks maybe creative director has different vision though agreed it's insensitive or stupid but he should be given a chance to be investigated.
This
Tanjiro
post Mar 20 2024, 09:27 PM

42 posts

do you really think they (kkmart and supplier) are so stupid to go provoke muslim?

they did a mistake and they apologized.

what you all want them to do? close their biz and 14th floor?
Brotherjoe
post Mar 20 2024, 09:35 PM

2,215 posts

Sama je lah

Bila nak report MAZA?

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...t-our-preacher/

still walk free.
PETALING JAYA: A caustic poem by Perlis Mufti Asri Zainul Abidin today targetted people he said “idolised cows”, while defending an unnamed preacher against attempts to hand him over to an “evil government”.

“When those who idolise cows as God unite, and call for our preacher to be fettered, to hand him over to an evil government that worships the fire and practises the sati, burning widows, in that continent, a teaching that divides humans into castes,” Asri wrote in his “Friday morning poem” in a Facebook post.

Sati refers to an obsolete Hindu funeral custom banned in India, where a widow immolates herself on her husband’s pyre.

While Asri did not mention names, he had in the past criticised Hindu rights group Hindraf over its opposition to Mumbai-based preacher Dr Zakir Naik.

Naik is under investigation from the Indian authorities for money laundering and for promoting hatred, and has come under attack from several groups who said his presence was a threat to Malaysia’s multireligious society.

Hindraf leader P. Waythamoorthy and other activists have initiated a legal suit against the government for allowing Naik to stay in the country.

Naik’s speeches have often touched on Christianity and Hinduism, and have been criticised for stoking hatred among different communities.

This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Mar 20 2024, 09:36 PM
Seoliem
post Mar 20 2024, 09:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Tanjiro @ Mar 20 2024, 09:27 PM)
do you really think they (kkmart and supplier) are so stupid to go provoke muslim?

they did a mistake and they apologized.

what you all want them to do? close their biz and 14th floor?
A mistake can print full name even with arab word on it? It's doesn't make sense

Need to investigate and someone need to be punished...if it's a mistake then prove it

Jangan baling batu sembunyi tangan sahaja then says sorry all settle
king99
post Mar 20 2024, 09:49 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Seoliem @ Mar 20 2024, 09:36 PM)
A mistake can print full name even with arab word on it? It's doesn't make sense

Need to investigate and someone need to be punished...if it's a mistake then prove it

The mistake is in the China supplier part, KK mart + supplier in Malaysia already said they got the socks in bulk, and didn't expect there is offensive word in them.

And the low amount of socks compared to the total socks reinforced it.

If KK mart want to offend, why not have EVERY socks with the offensive word, and in China, no supplier will layan you if you want to print custom socks in low quantity.

So my suspicion is another customer (might not be from Malaysia) ordered the offensive socks in bulk, and the workers in China accidentally put in part of that order to the total stock which is going to KK mart.
Adelyyne
post Mar 20 2024, 09:52 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 20 2024, 09:02 PM)
The word itself is holy. It's only the act of putting the items on the feet that can be construed as humiliation.
king99
post Mar 20 2024, 09:53 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 20 2024, 09:52 PM)
The word itself is holy. It's only the act of putting the items on the feet that can be construed as humiliation.
Yes, I think most of us is not questioning about whether that words on the socks is offensive.

But whether the huge backlash is justified towards KK Mart.
h@ksam
post Mar 20 2024, 09:54 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 20 2024, 09:49 PM)
The mistake is in the China supplier part, KK mart + supplier in Malaysia already said they got the socks in bulk, and didn't expect there is offensive word in them.

And the low amount of socks compared to the total socks reinforced it.

If KK mart want to offend, why not have EVERY socks with the offensive word, and in China, no supplier will layan you if you want to print custom socks in low quantity.

So my suspicion is another customer (might not be from Malaysia) ordered the offensive socks in bulk, and the workers in China accidentally put in part of that order to the total stock which is going to KK mart.
the worker that hang the socks also teruk, didn't check what they putting in the store, ni la KK keep hiring bangala doh.gif
jaapers
post Mar 20 2024, 09:56 PM

141 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

All that it looks like now is that religion causes unneccessary hate. Things like honest mistakes are purposely being blown up for the purpose of defending a religion that technically doesnt need defending. Malays like to talk about niat, but there is zero niat here to insult any religion, yet they don't want to let it go, because of pure hatred now. Thanks to religion, we are living in a country full of hatred. You can say its a sensitive issue and no one will deny, but there was truly no niat, and this mistake could have easily been made by a muslim, just that because there are alot more chinese businessmen, higher chances of this happening to a chinese business. If it happened to a muslim business, no one would bat an eye. But because of hatred bred by religion, this issue has been prolonged for 100x longer than it should.
king99
post Mar 20 2024, 09:57 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Mar 20 2024, 09:54 PM)
the worker that hang the socks also teruk, didn't check what they putting in the store, ni la KK keep hiring bangala doh.gif
It could be unintentional as no one will expect there will be offensive words at the socks. Maybe the worker is busy and see it's black then ok already.

I'm sure now people will be more aware that there might be a chance of offensive word on socks and refine their SOP in the future.
Tanjiro
post Mar 20 2024, 10:51 PM

42 posts

you just tell me what benefit can kk mart get from doing this?
knumskul
post Mar 20 2024, 11:10 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Mar 20 2024, 09:54 PM)
No worker so free to read entire packaging of every product they hang

Most borak with kolik as they stock the shelves
diffyhelman2
post Mar 20 2024, 11:14 PM

863 posts

yes, I support, PDRM apply for red interpol notice serve to China embassy, tangkap that biadap karfir CCP sock producer in Zhejiang! owai
Dntmp
post Mar 20 2024, 11:46 PM

41 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

I remember last time the Christians here were requesting the authorities not to play the movie the da vinci code in our cinemas due to the offending nature of the show to Christians here and guess what. They went ahead ignoring the pleas of local Christians and show the movie and even stated in cinema ads that the movie was not censored. Meaning the movie was uncut. How rare is a movie shown in our local cinemas uncut?

But at the same time they banned the animated movie of the Prince of Egypt. The movie was telling the actual story in the Bible and yet the authorities decided to banned it. It makes you wonder why.

Talk about sensitivity

LOL at TS

If this happens in Singapore, same treatment will be given to any party. They will take action fairly regardless of any religion. This is the part where I really respect Singapore despite being a secular infidel country

TSAzran1979
post Mar 21 2024, 12:01 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Dntmp @ Mar 20 2024, 11:46 PM)
I remember last time the Christians here were requesting the authorities not to play the movie the da vinci code in our cinemas due to the offending nature of the show to Christians here and guess what. They went ahead ignoring the pleas of local Christians and show the movie and even stated in cinema ads that the movie was not censored. Meaning the movie was uncut. How rare is a movie shown in our local cinemas uncut?

But at the same time they banned the animated movie of the Prince of Egypt. The movie was telling the actual story in the Bible and yet the authorities decided to banned it. It makes you wonder why.

Talk about sensitivity

LOL at TS

If this happens in Singapore, same treatment will be given to any party. They will take action fairly regardless of any religion. This is the part where I really respect Singapore despite being a secular infidel country
Please make a police report. No report so police will not take action. Its about who made the loudest voice.
JohnL77
post Mar 21 2024, 12:29 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Dntmp @ Mar 20 2024, 11:46 PM)

Talk about sensitivity

LOL at TS

You made me remember.

I saw Prince of Egypt when I was a kid.

Now I think about it, it was probably in Singapore.

JohnL77
post Mar 21 2024, 12:32 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Mar 21 2024, 12:01 AM)
Please make a police report. No report so police will not take action. Its about who made the loudest voice.
SUSNihonmaru
post Mar 21 2024, 12:36 AM

206 posts

*Zahir naik* how ?

Answer this first before we gain a mutual respect to each other.
PATAR
post Mar 21 2024, 01:09 AM

197 posts

Carpets with Jesus seems to be a thing

https://www.ebay.com/itm/285300078788
https://www.etsy.com/se-en/listing/14341113..._search_click=1
https://pwap.com/jesus-loves-the-little-children-carpets
https://www.dhgate.com/product/carpets-door.../907002014.html

Megatronika
post Mar 21 2024, 01:18 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(jaapers @ Mar 20 2024, 09:56 PM)
All that it looks like now is that religion causes unneccessary hate.  Things like honest mistakes are purposely being blown up for the purpose of defending a religion that technically doesnt need defending.  Malays like to talk about niat, but there is zero niat here to insult any religion, yet they don't want to let it go, because of pure hatred now.  Thanks to religion, we are living in a country full of hatred.  You can say its a sensitive issue and no one will deny, but there was truly no niat, and this mistake could have easily been made by a muslim, just that because there are alot more chinese businessmen, higher chances of this happening to a chinese business.  If it happened to a muslim business, no one would bat an eye.  But because of hatred bred by religion, this issue has been prolonged for 100x longer than it should.
Because true muslims love Allah and Rasul more than they love themself and their parents.
Megatronika
post Mar 21 2024, 01:19 AM

281 posts

This is what is commanded from Allah:

Quran 5:33

Indeed, the penalty for those who wage war against Allah and His Messenger and spread mischief in the land is death, crucifixion, cutting off their hands and feet on opposite sides, or exile from the land. This ˹penalty˺ is a disgrace for them in this world, and they will suffer a tremendous punishment in the Hereafter.
SUSTrumpFOREVER
post Mar 21 2024, 01:45 AM

kesian
bani_prime
post Mar 21 2024, 01:50 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(Megatronika @ Mar 21 2024, 01:19 AM)
This is what is commanded from Allah:

Quran 5:33

Indeed, the penalty for those who wage war against Allah and His Messenger and spread mischief in the land is death, crucifixion, cutting off their hands and feet on opposite sides, or exile from the land. This ˹penalty˺ is a disgrace for them in this world, and they will suffer a tremendous punishment in the Hereafter.
what are u trying to give message from this verse?
its very silly, u put verse but not trying to explain. what if people misunderstood?

This post has been edited by bani_prime: Mar 21 2024, 01:52 AM
king99
post Mar 21 2024, 02:17 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(bani_prime @ Mar 21 2024, 01:50 AM)
what are u trying to give message from this verse?
its very silly, u put verse but not trying to explain. what if people misunderstood?
I agreed with you, as a non-Muslim, when I read the verse Megatronika posted and linked it to the socks situation, it give me an impression that Islam is an intolerant religion where killing other is justified not matter how small an incident is, or if it's just an accident and have no ill intend as it can be viewed as an act of war towards Islam.

This might cause people to have Islamophobia as they can be killed even they made a small mistake. Since mistake is unavoidable, I will not risk it and never interact with Muslim at all for my safety.

I'm sure Islam is not like that.

This post has been edited by king99: Mar 21 2024, 02:21 AM
bani_prime
post Mar 21 2024, 02:25 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Mar 21 2024, 02:17 AM)
I agreed with you, as a non-Muslim, when I read the verse Megatronika posted and linked it to the socks situation, it give me an impression that Islam is an intolerant religion where killing other is justified not matter how small an incident is, or if it's just an accident and have no ill intend as it can be viewed as an act of war towards Islam.

This might cause people to have Islamophobia as they can be killed even they made a small mistake. Since mistake is unavoidable, I will not risk it and never interact with Muslim at all for my safety.

I'm sure Islam is not like that.
in the end of times, hadith mentioned there will be exist a type of muslim. they are young. but as they recite koran, the word only reach at the throat (means they dont understand at all the koran). these type of muslim has become more prevalent nowaday. of course will create more confusion when the nonmuslim come across with these type of muslim
SUSredic
post Mar 21 2024, 02:59 AM

330 posts

if you see your neighbor or colleague behave like some crazy brainless monkey, can you still stay calm and buat tak tau?
lagenda110
post Mar 21 2024, 03:02 AM

148 posts

of course need sensitive...its called amar makruf nahi mungkar and jihad...
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 04:32 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(PATAR @ Mar 21 2024, 01:09 AM)
I think to the Christians, it only means that Jesus is in their houses, and protecting the kids.

Much like how the socks can be worn to protect the ankles or feet of the wearer or be used to humiliate some religion, it all depends on how you look at the THING.
kcal
post Mar 21 2024, 04:44 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 21 2024, 04:32 AM)
I think to the Christians, it only means that Jesus is in their houses, and protecting the kids.

Much like how the socks can be worn to protect the ankles or feet of the wearer or be used to humiliate some religion, it all depends on how you look at the THING.
different culture la. haiyoh. there are many things i disagree with the faith but at least i dont go too extreme to fan the fire
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 04:50 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 21 2024, 04:44 AM)
different culture la. haiyoh. there are many things i disagree with the faith but at least i dont go too extreme to fan the fire
The socks came from China? Meaning the Muslims in China have no problem whatsoever with wearing such socks.

I wonder how the Muslims in Singapore might feel?

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 21 2024, 04:50 AM
kcal
post Mar 21 2024, 04:58 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 21 2024, 04:50 AM)
The socks came from China? Meaning the Muslims in China have no problem whatsoever with wearing such socks.

I wonder how the Muslims in Singapore might feel?
ur argument is wrong la. how u know in china have no problem? just bcoz there's no protest doesnt mean they have no problem with that. still remember tiananmen 1989? remember some student activists had to run away from china like wuer kaixi. i think if the same fiasco happen in uk, the ppl of the community will oso take itto the street la
mistralmudd
post Mar 21 2024, 05:30 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Zot @ Mar 20 2024, 04:45 PM)
The problem is non did not know it is sensitive issue, in first place. It is not the question of no need to understand why it is sensitive.

Just like vavi. Many think vavi is haram but chicken is halal. They don't even know that it has to be slaughtered in certain way.
Zaman apa no still want to claim don't know lol

Edit: Actually if really don't know I think this people don't and should'nt be here in Malaysia conducting business. Not taking this like balik tongsan attitude or meme level.

This post has been edited by mistralmudd: Mar 21 2024, 05:32 AM
niwde
post Mar 21 2024, 06:30 AM

100 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

OK, so remove stock, apology tak cukup, letak banner sorry tak cukup . What is the answer?
Apa lagi mau?
Sien99
post Mar 21 2024, 07:20 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(niwde @ Mar 21 2024, 06:30 AM)
OK, so remove stock, apology tak cukup, letak banner sorry tak cukup . What is the answer?
Apa lagi mau?
赶尽杀绝. Until they are ded, there will be no rest.
Everything TS mentioned about other religions, none of them cause people to lose job or life, while the socks, straight away close peoples business, making many people lose job and sleep. Worst if someone got depressed and suicide.
It’s not even whole batch of socks, it’s just 5 FIVE fucking socks.

This post has been edited by Sien99: Mar 21 2024, 07:22 AM
king99
post Mar 21 2024, 07:35 AM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 21 2024, 04:44 AM)
Yes, is not about what is offensive and what is not offensive to certain religion, but it's about the intend.

Like the example I posted a few pages back, I'm sure burning the bible might be considered offensive in Christianity. If I caused the bible to be burned, we need to see context.

1. There is a electric outage in my friend's house and I can't see anything, I light a candle to check on the fuse box. It's raining at the time and water leaked from roof. Not noticing the puddle, I slipping and fall and my candle fell to the Bible which caused it to be burn.

2. I take the bible from my friend and light it up with a lighter.

In the example [1] and [2] both bible is burned which might be disrespectful to Christianity. But [1] is an accident which cannot be in any way considered disrespectful and should not be punished, [2] is clearly trying to be offensive.
Weed_Seller21
post Mar 21 2024, 09:21 AM

Actions of Mus journalists who entered a Catholic church, participated in the Holy Eucharist, and received Holy Communion, which is reserved for Catholics. They later expelled and photographed the communion for publication in their magazine under the pretext of investigating cases of apostasy.

This has caused outrage among Catholics, as the communion is revered and is not to be mishandled or disrespected. The article calls for accountability and legal action against the journalists and the editor for causing disharmony and disrespect towards the Catholic religion.

SOS: https://www.malaysiakini.com/letters/108893

Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 11:16 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 21 2024, 04:58 AM)
ur argument is wrong la. how u know in china have no problem? just bcoz there's no protest doesnt mean they have no problem with that. still remember tiananmen 1989? remember some student activists had to run away from china like wuer kaixi. i think if the same fiasco happen in uk, the ppl of the community will oso take itto the street la
101% no problem. I also have friends and relatives in China.

They call it protection of their ankles, shins, thighs, feet and the entire leg.
TheEvilMan
post Mar 21 2024, 11:17 AM

囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧囧
675 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

where is kampung chilli paster koh?
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 11:21 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 21 2024, 04:58 AM)
Even if the socks were on sale on the shelves?? Anyone coerced anyone to buy?

If I should see the image of Buddha (or Jesus) on a floor mat or carpet on sale?? I might buy it and bring it home. Then I would think: do I need it as a floor mat for cleaning my feet, keeping the house clean AND dry etc??

If I don't need it for these purposes, I might hang it up on the wall and sanctify it by praying to it. Day and night. Since the seller didn't give me any instructions on its usage. And if I'm pious enough, it will grant me good health, wealth, safety and good luck.

So you see, whether something is holy or not? It all depends on the person perceiving it.

If you are evil and wicked, you will only see and perceive the evil in the THING aka items.

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Mar 21 2024, 11:25 AM
cursetheroad01
post Mar 21 2024, 11:25 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 21 2024, 11:21 AM)

If I should see the image of Buddha (or Jesus) on a floor mat or carpet on sale?? I might buy it and bring it home. Then I would think: do I need it as a floor mat for cleaning my feet, keeping the house clean AND dry etc??

If I don't need it for these purposes, I might hang it up on the wall and pray to it. Day and night. Since the seller didn't give me any instructions on its usage.

So you see, whether something is holy or not?? It all depends on the person perceiving it.

If you are evil and wicked, you will only see and perceive the evil in the THING aka items.
I dont know lady.
A dildo engraved with god's name is still a dildo.
You wont be suddenly seeing a dildo on the prayer shrine.

This post has been edited by cursetheroad01: Mar 21 2024, 11:26 AM
PeopleOfPerlis
post Mar 21 2024, 11:37 AM

39 posts

Anti KK-Mart Protest
kcal
post Mar 21 2024, 11:44 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 21 2024, 11:21 AM)

If I don't need it for these purposes, I might hang it up on the wall and sanctify it by praying to it. Day and night. Since the seller didn't give me any instructions on its usage. And if I'm pious enough, it will grant me good health, wealth, safety and good luck.

So you see, whether something is holy or not? It all depends on the person perceiving it.

ur argument salah again. its not about being coerced to buy. when its on display, others have the right to be upset. if tiba2 got someone walk naked in front of u and many other ppl, u kenot say "nobody asks u to see" right?
lkyoong
post Mar 21 2024, 11:45 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 21 2024, 11:16 AM)
101% no problem. I also have friends and relatives in China.

They call it protection of their ankles, shins, thighs, feet and the entire leg.
yeah a lot of ghost like to crawl and cling to people ankle. Got protection they crawl else where.
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 11:46 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 21 2024, 11:44 AM)
ur argument salah again. its not about being coerced to buy. when its on display, others have the right to be upset. if tiba2 got someone walk naked in front of u and many other ppl, u kenot say "nobody asks u to see" right?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5446577/

QUOTE(ray123 @ Mar 20 2024, 06:21 PM)
Last year KK was on an expansion spree and there were talks about taking the company public. Obviously the company was doing well enough.

Now everybody knows KK is owned by a Chinese, even if nobody really cared before in the past. Imagine after this hoohah causing financial problems, and last last he has to shop around for a white knight to buy the company out...

Since the issue was RnR related, the only ones that can buy and 'rehabilitate' the image would most likely be a Malay consortium.
Gunpoint robbery??

Aka robbery in broad daylight.

I wonder??

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=5446543

He kena some kinda discipline talk down by Zahid because of these kinda cases?? So decided to steal himself and did this to KK Mart.
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 11:48 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(kcal @ Mar 21 2024, 11:44 AM)
It's a holy word. So I see nothing wrong with both the word and the socks that are only made of fabric.

No one has ever printed a dirty word like "F dil*o" on socks or t-shirts??

WHY.
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 11:55 AM

696 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Mar 21 2024, 11:45 AM)
yeah a lot of ghost like to crawl and cling to people ankle. Got protection they crawl else where.
It's most likely a case of sabotage: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5446577/

Which supermarket operator in her right mind would import ONLY 5 pairs of socks.
Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 12:20 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(Sien99 @ Mar 21 2024, 07:20 AM)
Everything TS mentioned about other religions, none of them cause people to lose job or life, while the socks, straight away close peoples business, making many people lose job and sleep. Worst if someone got depressed and suicide.
Not just 赶尽杀绝,they are trying to just rob or 整碗捧走。

Take over KK Mart at a good discount, then put it up for public listing. A new 发财发达 formula.

Need to remind them, what goes around comes around.
ZerOne01
post Mar 21 2024, 12:26 PM

124 posts

This has become auntie tered now?
lkyoong
post Mar 21 2024, 12:37 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Mar 21 2024, 11:55 AM)
It's most likely a case of sabotage: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5446577/

Which supermarket operator in her right mind would import ONLY 5 pairs of socks.
Yes but i think is also a sewing error. Because the H and N the line in between if the calibration out a bit can cause it to misalign.

And got one person even reply u cannot see the Arabic word there meh. Only 4 lines up and down with no curve also they can say it Arabic word.

I was like wah this type of people are the kind when look at the clouds long enough they can see rabbit shape. No use to argue with them. They already made up their mind what they want to think. Like kena brainwash already.
ckseong80
post Mar 21 2024, 12:40 PM

368 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Mar 20 2024, 04:43 PM)
Why people always assume all teachings are peaceful?

Actually the more recent religions as you know claim they are peaceful but we all know that is untrue.
Without force and violence, they wouldn't have expanded to the level they are now.

Adelyyne
post Mar 21 2024, 12:40 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Mar 21 2024, 12:37 PM)
Yes but i think is also a sewing error. Because the H and N the line in between if the calibration out a bit can cause it to misalign.

And got one person even reply u cannot see the Arabic word there meh. Only 4 lines up and down with no curve also they can say it Arabic word.

I was like wah this type of people are the kind when look at the clouds long enough they can see rabbit shape. No use to argue with them. They already made up their mind what they want to think. Like kena brainwash already.
Repeat post #225:

QUOTE(Sien99 @ Mar 21 2024, 07:20 AM)
Not just 赶尽杀绝,they are trying to just rob or 整碗捧走。

Take over KK Mart at a good discount, then put it up for public listing. A new 发财发达 formula.

Need to remind them, what goes around comes around.
SUSredic
post Mar 21 2024, 12:42 PM

330 posts

joe_star your wife sudah gila, no feed her eat medicine?
andrwss
post Mar 21 2024, 12:54 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 21 2024, 12:40 PM)
Actually the more recent religions as you know claim they are peaceful but we all know that is untrue.
Without force and violence, they wouldn't have expanded to the level they are now.
Many of these so called religious ppl will not be recognized by God when they truly meet god. Truly religious ppl spend more time praying to connect with god, and do as god direct him. These ppl are just evil and do on their own will, they dare to say they prayed and did as god wish?
Leto
post Mar 21 2024, 01:27 PM

214 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Mar 21 2024, 12:37 PM)

confirm the rest of the socks are sew with Allan?
dawnreaver
post Mar 21 2024, 02:28 PM

661 posts

TS, how about the 50 fellas who were involved in the cow head protest? Siap kata "THERE WILL BE BLOOD" if the temple is relocated?
Lesane
post Mar 21 2024, 02:42 PM

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

I beg to differ Malaysian Muslim has consistently insulted or criticize religion practice even to the point of calling them unsavory things.

On the same not nobody is saying what happen is right or should have happen.

The only issue is when things being said & demanded as if the issue is intended. It appear to be a mistake because after the inspection was done in both supplier & Seller part and was concluded it was less than 20 pairs this validates that it was a mistake. The owner of the chain has already apologize and has conducted nation wide inspection to confirm stuff.

Now "some" are demanding closure of the chain or cancelation of license , is it fair ?

People aren't god , they make mistake but if your punishment is to inflict similar or higher pain to the person then i don't see a reason people to change.

lkyoong
post Mar 21 2024, 03:50 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Leto @ Mar 21 2024, 01:27 PM)
confirm the rest of the socks are sew with Allan?
They go check the factory and only found less then 20 pairs. So either case of sabo or production error.

It even came out in the main media. The factory at Sri Gading. Now because of threats to people who work there and threats of arson. They close the factory.

Dntmp
post Mar 21 2024, 08:59 PM

41 posts

LOL Ts buat bodoh again.

You think cinema operator can simply play any movies without approval is it?
Guess where the approval came from? So what report made will also be of no use. You expect them to investigate the government of the day that issue the approval to play the movie?

This is despite the repeated pleas from the local Christian community not to air the controversial movie.

Tell the nons to respect the sensitivity of the majority while you guys went ahead and play the movie just to hurt the feelings of the Christian communities.

Talk about hypocrisy. The irony.

And similarly why banned a harmless cartoon like Prince of Egypt?

A fiction like the da vinci code you guys have no problem playing the full uncut version.

While the cartoon that actually tell factual Biblical stories, you guys immediately banned.

We know your antics. Its just to provoke the nons into anger and protest so that you guys can say or label us as BIADAP. As usual.

Dntmp
post Mar 21 2024, 09:04 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Mar 21 2024, 12:36 AM)
*Zahir naik* how ?

Answer this first before we gain a mutual respect to each other.
Yes and also this figure. Wanted man in India. Aldo he was not allowed in Saudi if I'm not mistaken.

But look at how he was treated here. Despite the many protest from certain communities.

As usual Ts will pretend he did not read your post.

That's why I say Singapore is fair in this aspect. I give them credit for this.

gingerrobot
post Mar 21 2024, 09:15 PM

117 posts

The keyword is "hatred" bro, period!!

Islam selalu je di benci 🤣
SUSNihonmaru
post Mar 21 2024, 09:45 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Dntmp @ Mar 21 2024, 09:04 PM)
Yes and also this figure. Wanted man in India. Aldo he was not allowed in Saudi if I'm not mistaken.

But look at how he was treated here. Despite the many protest from certain communities.

As usual Ts will pretend he did not read your post.

That's why I say Singapore is fair in this aspect. I give them credit for this.
Of course Ts doesn't have the balls to face how the peaceful belief follower behave.

Selective bias is what I want to expose to everyone ya 😂

Until he says something fair and square about zakir naik, else he'd be another penunggang in camou
SUSNihonmaru
post Mar 21 2024, 09:47 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(gingerrobot @ Mar 21 2024, 09:15 PM)

One finger point to others

Four fingers point to yourself

SUSNihonmaru
post Mar 21 2024, 09:50 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Mar 21 2024, 03:50 PM)
They go check the factory and only found less then 20 pairs. So either case of sabo or production error.

It even came out in the main media. The factory at Sri Gading. Now because of threats to people who work there and threats of arson. They close the factory.
If next on we have 1 pair leftover how ?

Police already check thoroughly wor

Salahkan police ke ?
leftycall9
post Mar 21 2024, 09:58 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(gingerrobot @ Mar 21 2024, 09:15 PM)

According to your delusion,yes.
United Rulez
post Mar 22 2024, 12:09 PM

668 posts

Who inspired who?

Or is this you TS? Another jilater...

This post has been edited by United Rulez: Mar 22 2024, 12:10 PM
SUSandylyc
post Mar 22 2024, 12:14 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Mar 21 2024, 03:50 PM)

Sent a team of policemen to the factory not to arrest criminals but look for socks with logo ALLAN. Going to be a laughing materials to the world.
sp3d2
post Mar 22 2024, 12:27 PM

471 posts

وَلاَ تَسُبُّوْا الَّذِيْنَ يَدْعُوْنَ مِنْ دُوْنِ اللهِ فَيَسُبُّوْا اللهَ عَدْوًا بِغَيْرِ عِلْمٍ

Do not revile those whom they invoke other than Allah, lest they should revile Allah in transgression without having knowledge. This is how We have made the deeds of every community attractive in their sight. Then, to their Lord is their return, after which He shall tell them what they have been doing.

Surah Al-An’am Ayat 108

Allah prohibited Muslim from mocking of other religion god.
diffyhelman2
post Mar 22 2024, 12:30 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Mar 22 2024, 12:09 PM)
Who inspired who?

Or is this you TS?  Another jilater...

wow, another non cosplaying as a non non, new trend in /k. got non non cosplay as wumao, wumao cosplay as bharat etc...
sunami
post Mar 22 2024, 12:34 PM

A CAT that can Bark. LMAO
1,534 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Mar 20 2024, 04:52 PM)
Sama je lah

Bila nak report MAZA?

biasala....puakhipokritttt always c sendiri wholey jer..other setan
OrangeGamer
post Mar 22 2024, 12:36 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(babayagamalaysia @ Mar 20 2024, 04:00 PM)

yes, that's what they want, they want to see them go bankrupt only they will be satisfied. they literally said it in their many comments.
gingerrobot
post Mar 22 2024, 07:29 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Mar 21 2024, 09:58 PM)
According to your delusion,yes.
Eh makcik ni..terasa lerr tu 🤣🤣
Siapa makan cili dia rasa pedas 🤣🤣
gingerrobot
post Mar 22 2024, 07:33 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Mar 21 2024, 09:47 PM)
One finger point to others

Four fingers point to yourself
Its the truth lol...
Many people hate islam 🤣🤣
Im not saying any name/race btw lol

robertlee
post Mar 22 2024, 07:38 PM

321 posts

I wish all muslim will be "MAAF ZAHIR BATIN" as they always said.

If already apologized and happen by no intention.
Its not cause Live and Death, should be forgiven.

however, this issues being top for weeks and keep on until want the break people rezeki ...haihhh
Randomization
post Mar 22 2024, 07:45 PM

460 posts

Lol, all baited until 13 pages, TS only reply once.

SUSNihonmaru
post Mar 22 2024, 08:24 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(gingerrobot @ Mar 22 2024, 07:33 PM)
Its the truth lol...
Many people hate islam 🤣🤣
Im not saying any name/race btw lol
Define many people

And

Agama and penunggang agama is different

Don try to pusing and mix together
hotmission
post Mar 22 2024, 08:45 PM

14 posts

is there an Intention to discriminate Islam? i don't see non-muslim laughing because of the printed socks and they knew its wrong. what they are laughing at is the reaction of the muslim towards it.

just don't buy it and you want to boycott KK or 99, it's your choice. life moves on.

Xith
post Mar 22 2024, 08:54 PM

133 posts

Probably should just let him do public apology and everyone will learn from that.
Xith
post Mar 22 2024, 09:05 PM

133 posts

That's remind me Sarawak can use this sensitive word in their bible
Mattrock
post Mar 22 2024, 09:13 PM

394 posts

And TS point is? KK Mart already said they are not aware this thing even existed, and apologized. Even if they knew it was offensive, which I wouldn’t put my money on, everyone on their side missed it. It is a mistake. That’s all. They were not involved in the manufacturing of the sock.

The anger has been misdirected at KK Mart. It should be to the manufacturer, as in the example you provided in your post. Faham?

Maybe no point explaining those who have a closed mind and refuse to listen or understand.

khelben
post Mar 23 2024, 10:12 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(knumskul @ Mar 20 2024, 05:04 PM)
TS cherry picking as usual. Both sides have many who are understanding and not understanding.

But TS only frames Muslims as understanding and nons as not understanding.

And people wonder why fights happen.
True also. So many past cases where people asking crosses to be taken down laugh.gif

QUOTE(YH1234 @ Mar 20 2024, 05:46 PM)
atheist the worst, kill the most.
If you look at the definition of atheist, it actually means every single person. Even christians and muslims are atheists laugh.gif
KeyMochi
post Mar 23 2024, 10:20 AM

252 posts

Majority /k nons forever being tertindas and play victim is the funniest shit ever thanks to their false narrative centric politicians
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 23 2024, 10:21 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(KeyMochi @ Mar 23 2024, 10:20 AM)
Majority /k nons forever being tertindas and play victim is the funniest shit ever thanks to their false narrative centric politicians
Stfu la. Your kito always scream tertindas too.

KeyMochi
post Mar 23 2024, 10:36 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Mar 23 2024, 10:21 AM)
Stfu la. Your kito always scream tertindas too.
So when my RON95 RM1.50? How's MYR doing currently?
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 23 2024, 10:55 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(KeyMochi @ Mar 23 2024, 10:36 AM)
So when my RON95 RM1.50? How's MYR doing currently?
Wtf u talking nigga. Apa kaitan?

Stop pretending kito don't act like tertindas all the time.

Everyday say nons taking away your hak, your land, your property, your jobs, trying to shut down vernacular school, trying to convert kito into other religions, cabar hak kito and many more.

Same also, makan u pan politician since long time ago, but now keep say nons pretending to be tertindas? You won't have an idea because your brain is too tiny to comprehend the issues we are facing.
thkent91
post Mar 23 2024, 11:02 AM

192 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Your logic also 404

Let me rephrase your statement

Muslim understand why kalimah Allah or Prophet Muhammad printed on socks is sensitive. It’s fine if Muslims understand why non-Muslim is NOT sensitive it.

How?

Why so sensitive?

Meaning you should forgive the KK mart socks issue right?

This post has been edited by thkent91: Mar 23 2024, 11:03 AM
ameliorate
post Mar 23 2024, 11:04 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Mar 23 2024, 10:55 AM)
Wtf u talking nigga. Apa kaitan?

Stop pretending kito don't act like tertindas all the time.

Everyday say nons taking away your hak, your land, your property, your jobs, trying to shut down vernacular school, trying to convert kito into other religions, cabar hak kito and many more.

Same also, makan u pan politician since long time ago, but now keep say nons pretending to be tertindas? You won't have an idea because your brain is too tiny to comprehend the issues we are facing.
They are behaving like they are the minority. BLM of Malaysia. Padahal, they snap fingers only, 6 months jail. No one dare to question.

Very insecure, I just don't understand. You the big brother, should take care of the small ones. Now it's the other way around. Pelik tapi benar.

thkent91
post Mar 23 2024, 11:06 AM

192 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

Why so sensitive ?
KEK

SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 23 2024, 11:20 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Mar 23 2024, 11:04 AM)
They are behaving like they are the minority. BLM of Malaysia. Padahal, they snap fingers only, 6 months jail. No one dare to question.

Very insecure, I just don't understand. You the big brother, should take care of the small ones. Now it's the other way around. Pelik tapi benar.
We get reminders daily that they are tuan Tanah, kena pijak daily.

Cant even question, if say anything kena 6 months jail and ask balik tongsan, balik India, keluar Malaysia

ameliorate
post Mar 23 2024, 11:30 AM

370 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ Mar 23 2024, 11:20 AM)
We get reminders daily that they are tuan Tanah, kena pijak daily.

Cant even question, if say anything kena 6 months jail and ask balik tongsan, balik India, keluar Malaysia
Don't involve them. They have nothing to do with this issue.

Akaashi
post Mar 23 2024, 11:33 AM

199 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Wow wow wow wow. Hold it right there. Did u say all that with a straight face?
ClessRV
post Mar 23 2024, 11:36 AM

702 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

How about Indian and Chinese Muslim? included also? or just Malay Muslim?
Adelyyne
post Mar 23 2024, 05:46 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(ClessRV @ Mar 23 2024, 11:36 AM)
How about Indian and Chinese Muslim? included also? or just Malay Muslim?
Speaking of Chinese Muslims:

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5447274
nelson969
post Mar 23 2024, 07:59 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(Akaashi @ Mar 23 2024, 11:33 AM)
Wow wow wow wow. Hold it right there. Did u say all that with a straight face?

just another copy pasta
sexysarah1992
post Mar 23 2024, 08:11 PM

316 posts

Let’s put it this way.

So, similarly.

Simple right?

I think you miss the whole point lah. Ppl will never ever question it if the majority of you guys are successful , rich , not rempiting around, not taking drugs , not having child marriage,not throwing newly born babies into dustbins ,and all are financially independent with stable jobs in the private sector and Malaysia economy is strong with the Ringgit at 1:1 with the USD.

But the fact is, the reality is totally opposite. On one hand , you are acting holy 24/7 , 365 days a year , but the majority of you still rempit around, you still take drugs, you encourage child marriage after rape, you guys form the majority of snatch theft cases. The best part is , the MAJORITY of you are B40s with barely any savings in the bank and EPF and are working either gment jobs or low ranking jobs in the private sector and relying on handouts from the gment all the time.

You must first understand why ppl question it. We have no issues of you being holy and religious . But pls make sure it is shown and practised by the majority of your community. Dont be cakap tak serupa bikin.

You know Muslims dont question Why Chinese Taoists burn paper or why Christians hang crucifix? BECAUSE THE MAJORITY OF CHINESE ARE SUCCESSFUL AND RICH AND DONT GIVE PROBLEMS TO OTHER COMMUNITIES! THERE IS NOTHING TO QUESTION!

Do you see anyone questioning Apple? They can do whatever they want, practise whatever weird policies they have and nobody will ever question them! Why?

This post has been edited by sexysarah1992: Mar 23 2024, 08:15 PM
Zot
post Mar 25 2024, 03:29 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(mistralmudd @ Mar 21 2024, 05:30 AM)
Zaman apa no still want to claim don't know lol

Edit: Actually if really don't know I think this people don't and should'nt be here in Malaysia conducting business. Not taking this like balik tongsan attitude or meme level.
Especially those living among Chinese community do not know. If you mix around them, you know.

0.1018sec    0.45    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:30 PM