I'm a cancer patient myself

hoonanoo
post Jan 29 2024, 12:30 PM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 29 2024, 07:41 AM)
There are a few types of cancer and have many possible and different cause e.g mutated genes, virus, nicotine, toxins, etc. Food play a minor role if any.

Many diseases e.g high blood pressure, diabetes, heart disease, high cholesterol, etc are inherited. Change of food intake or lifestyle has little impact.
does drinking hot food/drinks from plastic containers/cups can cause cancer?
quartre88
post Jan 29 2024, 12:41 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Jan 29 2024, 09:31 AM)
Talking about soursop, nowdays even soursop tree leaves are very precious. Plucked, dried,  packed and sell. Macam those herbal leaves sold in medicine hall.

I started to eat more soursop lately after reading about its nutrients.

Ripe ones, just eat lah.

Raw ones,  can make soup. Add some dates and meat, can even add some soursop leaves. So delicious. It tastes like lotus root soup.

Actually it is not easy to buy soursop. Need to ask my regular fruit supplier to look for it.

TS, you can try this soup.

Stay strong.  Don't give up. Hope you get well soon.
not sure how effective this really is but no harm trying right?

whilst its not approved by FDA, given that their name alrdy notorious and pro-pharma profiteering

though UK Cancer Research briefly mention this as alternative treatment

gotta go for checkup as well soon, since me dad has prostate and its hereditary
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 29 2024, 01:47 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 29 2024, 12:29 PM)
you need carbs in yr body?

how u manage it?
i still take carbs like rice and noddle but mostly with whole food nod.gif nod.gif
icemanfx
post Jan 29 2024, 03:03 PM

21,456 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 29 2024, 12:30 PM)
does drinking hot food/drinks from plastic containers/cups can cause cancer?
If is harmful, fda, BfArM, nmpa, pmda, cfda, etc would have issue warning or banning it.

Ramjade
post Jan 29 2024, 03:13 PM

24,369 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 29 2024, 12:29 PM)
you need carbs in yr body?

how u manage it?
No need carbs. You can opt for healthy carbs like sweet potatoes or pumpkin, quinoa

That is what I am doing. My carbs is purely 100% inside and outside purple sweet potato.
Mel2
post Jan 29 2024, 04:44 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(sohailayhun @ Jan 29 2024, 12:26 PM)
i got the soursop tree and lot of flower but without the soup laugh.gif  laugh.gif 4 years got la 3 buah but either the king musang or the squirrel got there first blush.gif
Nice. You have soursop tree. 👍
Now you don't wait for the fruit to ripe. Once fully grown, grab it before the tupai comes. Haha.

This is how soursop soup looks like. I had it at my regular makan place. They boiled it for us to drink. Put all in, skin, flesh, seeds. They used chicken drumstick this time. Sometimes put black chicken. Use pork also can.

Mel2
post Jan 29 2024, 05:00 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(quartre88 @ Jan 29 2024, 12:41 PM)
not sure how effective this really is but no harm trying right?

whilst its not approved by FDA, given that their name alrdy notorious and pro-pharma profiteering

though UK Cancer Research briefly mention this as alternative treatment

gotta go for checkup as well soon, since me dad has prostate and its hereditary
Yeah, no harm trying. They're just fruits. I never like to eat soursops. Yes sometimes very sour.

I understand why you worry about hereditary thing. My late mom and her 2 sisters also had cancer. I tried not to think too much about it, just eat moderately, have regular exercise, think positively and being happy. Good luck in your coming medical check up. 🫶
quartre88
post Jan 29 2024, 05:26 PM

251 posts

QUOTE(Mel2 @ Jan 29 2024, 06:00 PM)
Yeah,  no harm trying. They're just fruits. I never like to eat soursops. Yes sometimes very sour.

I understand why you worry about hereditary thing. My late mom and her 2 sisters also had cancer. I tried not to think too much about it,  just eat moderately, have regular exercise, think positively and being happy. Good luck in your coming medical check up. 🫶
nah its more of a doc advice to keep regular check
every 3/5 years since my dad diagnosed with it 6 yrs ago

but health has been declining steeply since last year
BP would occasionally spike up to hypertension, highest i had was 171 p
Aurora Boreali
post Jan 29 2024, 06:09 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(sohailayhun @ Jan 26 2024, 07:23 PM)
If no simptom, then use the test kitt only lor. Stool test ONLY. If u do the colonoscopy, then u get the FINGER. They need to put KY i guess. :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
How to get the test kit? Just walk up to any klinik kesihatan or what? Or do private clinics or hospitals offer this?
tataunama
post Jan 29 2024, 06:49 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 28 2024, 12:17 AM)
A patient cured is a customer lost.
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 29 2024, 06:58 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 29 2024, 03:13 PM)
No need carbs. You can opt for healthy carbs like sweet potatoes or pumpkin, quinoa

That is what I am doing. My carbs is purely 100% inside and outside purple sweet potato.
Thanks....will give it a try thumbup.gif
bristlebb
post Jan 29 2024, 07:04 PM

575 posts

kipidap dongibap TS!
Gargamel_gibson
post Jan 29 2024, 07:12 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(tataunama @ Jan 29 2024, 06:49 PM)
A patient cured is a customer lost.
Please...be my guest go out and buy one box apricot kernels and eat. See if you get cyanide poisoning or not. But please eat near ER department at hospital. I am not responsible for what you do or eat.
TSsohailayhun
post Jan 29 2024, 07:16 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(Aurora Boreali @ Jan 29 2024, 06:09 PM)
How to get the test kit? Just walk up to any klinik kesihatan or what? Or do private clinics or hospitals offer this?
Just walk in kk and ask or call. Not sure above private, maybe they have their own way. smile.gif

https://www.moh.gov.my/moh/resources/Penerb...DISI_3_2020.pdf
Starbucki
post Jan 29 2024, 07:40 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

Get well soon bero. Eat moderate, rest plenty, reduce stress, fight well. Keep us updated, and keep them spirits up.
hoonanoo
post Jan 31 2024, 08:49 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(sohailayhun @ Jan 29 2024, 01:47 PM)
i still take carbs like rice and noddle but mostly with whole food  nod.gif  nod.gif
carbs cause cancer?

why leh
hoonanoo
post Jan 31 2024, 08:49 AM

1,782 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 29 2024, 03:13 PM)

how do you differentiate between healthy n non healthy carbs?

TSsohailayhun
post Jan 31 2024, 11:00 AM

132 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Jan 31 2024, 08:49 AM)
carbs cause cancer?

why leh
watch the second youtube , very interesting nod.gif
HokkienMee_Lover
post Jan 31 2024, 12:26 PM

157 posts

Ayam neighbor also kena colon cancer, went to chop a section of his colon, now still ok but gotta be careful with what he’s eating tho, good luck you can pull this thru
V3i HoN6
post Jan 31 2024, 02:30 PM

ǝlıɥdouɥɔɐɹɐ
1,617 posts

Thank you for sharing.
I sincerely hope that you get better, stay healthy & happy.
Meanwhile try your best to live life the way you want, instead of other's expectations, experiment things you always wanted to.

Mind sharing what's kind of stress you are referring to, before you start to have symptom? and also your late bother that you mentioned also living a high stress life. But it's ok if you prefer not to. thanks

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.0173sec    0.39    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:54 PM