QUOTE(lsl640 @ Oct 4 2024, 09:17 AM)
Already credited (check your balance) but not listed at ledger yet.BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia
BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia
Oct 4 2024, 09:22 AM
14,921 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(lsl640 @ Oct 4 2024, 09:17 AM) Already credited (check your balance) but not listed at ledger yet. lsl640 liked this post
Oct 4 2024, 09:36 AM
479 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
Oct 4 2024, 09:40 AM
2,633 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Oct 4 2024, 09:46 AM
1,630 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
what is the limit that can be bank into Saving jar.
Oct 4 2024, 10:10 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
8,667 posts Joined: Aug 2019 From: Penang <-> Singapore |
QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 4 2024, 09:46 AM) Hi uncle. If you mean special jars, all except CelcomDigi has a 25k limit (CelcomDigi's a 50k limit). Some members reported yesterday that the CelcomDigit jar is full already (hit 50 million MYR deposits liao), but you can try and see. If the jar is deactivated it means it's full. As for the normal saving jars, you can place up to 1 million MYR per jar, and there is a cap of 200 million MYR, so far cap has not yet been reached. This post has been edited by TOS: Oct 4 2024, 04:19 PM |
Oct 4 2024, 10:32 AM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
Boost Bank customer service is very unprofessional and rude.
Oct 4 2024, 11:15 AM
4,143 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(sohlican @ Oct 4 2024, 10:32 AM) I remember your name from mIRC decades ago. nexona88 liked this post
Oct 4 2024, 11:19 AM
1,933 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 4 2024, 11:21 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,421 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
QUOTE(sohlican @ Oct 4 2024, 10:32 AM) Probably too stressed up... Many people scolding them for sucks services 😁 lee90 liked this post
Oct 4 2024, 11:25 AM
340 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(Barricade @ Oct 4 2024, 11:15 AM) lol... pm tepi your nick and channel in IRC QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Oct 4 2024, 11:19 AM) Just called them to tell them, interest ada credited but not appearing in history, no record.She then say so what is the problem? I was like omfg... |
Oct 4 2024, 11:28 AM
3,263 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 4 2024, 11:21 AM) best is not to disturb them and read faqs or get some bro / sis here to help with simple questionbut for cases like money not credited or lost in the cloud then no choice but to contact them i yet to call them but Rize customer Service is good! If both rize and boost offering 3.3% I will stay with Rize anyway now i am team Red (boost), just migrated from team orange (Rize) |
Oct 4 2024, 11:41 AM
472 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Interests is indeed credited but seems like the interests credit doesn't have a record in the transaction.
Oct 4 2024, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Oct 4 2024, 11:41 AM) Interests is indeed credited but seems like the interests credit doesn't have a record in the transaction. This issue shows the advantage of withdrawing the daily interests as soon as possible upon crediting. Even if they wanna dispute, the money is out already. It doesn't take too long, just a minute or two. Don't be lazy. |
Oct 4 2024, 12:02 PM
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 4 2024, 11:28 AM) best is not to disturb them and read faqs or get some bro / sis here to help with simple question Problem is the $$$ not appearing in History (interest $$$ credited)...but for cases like money not credited or lost in the cloud then no choice but to contact them i yet to call them but Rize customer Service is good! If both rize and boost offering 3.3% I will stay with Rize anyway now i am team Red (boost), just migrated from team orange (Rize) So it's on their side... So need to contact CS lorh... |
Oct 4 2024, 12:03 PM
14,921 posts Joined: May 2015 |
Oct 4 2024, 02:59 PM
3,263 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 4 2024, 12:02 PM) Problem is the $$$ not appearing in History (interest $$$ credited)... as long as the amount is credited then is fine, wait 24 hours to let it appear in our transaction historySo it's on their side... So need to contact CS lorh... if it is not appearing then only we kacau them |
Oct 4 2024, 03:46 PM
Oct 4 2024, 03:58 PM
149 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 2 2024, 11:25 PM) Just an added bonus for those of you who wanna maximize everything to the extreme, given now that we can open so many 5% jars. Based on the same logic, the amount you need in Birthday Jar to earn max interest of 3.42 should be just 24997.80 while for CelcomDigi Jar, to earn max interest of 6.83 should be 49959...Correct?We already know that the first 36.60 MYR will earn the effective 10% p.a. interest. I said earlier that anything above 36.60 will earn 5% p.a., but that's not entirely correct. The next (and subsequent) 0.01 MYR interest crediting (above the original 0.01 MYR on the 36.60 principal) will only occur when the interests are 0.015, 0.025, 0.035, 0.045 etc. Let's do some checking: 1. (0.005/0.05)*366 = 36.60 2. (0.015/0.05)*366 = 109.80 3. (0.025/0.05)*366 = 183 4. (0.035/0.05)*366 = 256.20 and so on. Notice the difference between the consecutive cases (4-3, 3-2, 2-1) are all by the exact same amount 73.20 MYR. It makes sense because the marginal interest rate is 5% p.a., and so 73.20 MYR * 0.05 / 366 = 0.01 MYR (this is where the extra 0.01 comes from on top of the original 36.60 MYR). If your deposit amount is between the numbers (e.g. 109.80 > 5% jar amount > 36.60, 183 > 5% jar amount > 109.80, etc.), you will only earn up to the previous case's interest. E.g. if you deposit 50 MYR, you earn case 1's interest of 0.01 MYR (this is as if you deposited only 36.60 MYR). So if you want to fully utilize your money, make sure you arrange your deposits such that it hits exactly the number 36.60, 109.80, 183, 256.20 etc. Anything in between is deemed "inefficient". You can obtain the "cases" by applying the formula (0.005+n*0.01)/0.05*366 where n = 0, 1, 2, 3, ... (For the mathematically-inclined, the number sequence forms an arithmetic progression with starting value, a = 36.60 and common difference, d = 73.20, T_n = a + (n-1)*d, n = 1,2,3,...) |
Oct 4 2024, 04:01 PM
1,630 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 4 2024, 10:10 AM) Hi uncle. if money withdraw from special say after 7 days, do we get 5% on that 7 days ?If you mean special jars, all except CelcomDigi has a 25k limit. Some members reported yesterday that the CelcomDigit jar is full already (hit 50 million MYR deposits liao), but you can try and see. If the jar is deactivated it means it's full. As for the normal saving jars, you can place up to 1 million MYR per jar, and there is a cap of 200 million MYR, so far cap has not yet been reached. |
Oct 4 2024, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(bm_kia @ Oct 4 2024, 03:58 PM) Based on the same logic, the amount you need in Birthday Jar to earn max interest of 3.42 should be just 24997.80 while for CelcomDigi Jar, to earn max interest of 6.83 should be 49959...Correct? Yes, the figure is correct for the birthday jar. The maximum interest earnable is 3.42 based on the 25k limit per jar. Applying the round up trick, we only need to deposit enough money such that the interest is 3.415 and that magic number is 3.415*366/0.05 = 24997.80.As for CelcomDigi jar, yes, if you use the same round up trick, then the amount to deposit is really 49959 only. Damn, ikanbilis your round-up trick has endless applications! QUOTE(ccschua @ Oct 4 2024, 04:01 PM) Good afternoon uncle. BoostBank has shifted to daily interest crediting since around 28/29 of September. Now your interests are paid daily, and normally, you can withdraw them around 12-1 am the next day. So to answer your question, you are free to withdraw cash any time you like. Interest is paid based on end-of-day balance. This post has been edited by TOS: Oct 4 2024, 04:19 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:31 PM |