BoostBank - By Axiata & RHB, Digital Bank of Malaysia

gempakstarz
post Oct 2 2024, 05:41 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(soulreap @ Oct 2 2024, 05:30 PM)
Sorry, I am just abit confused. To clarify, I have placed 25k in the Bitthday and all 4 shopping jars (125k intotal over 5 jars). Have not unlocked the celcomdigi jar, planning to do that tomorrow and place another 50k in.
So, thats all the 5% ones done. Am I on the right track here?

Then put 1006.50 in Gx over 11 pots, including main. And after that start putting the rest into normal saving jars in Boost? Those have a limit?

After that only do I consider TnG Go+ and Rize?

So sorry for this. Just hope I can clear things up and go about it efficiently, thanks.
horyshit super whale here
SUSTOS
post Oct 2 2024, 05:44 PM

8,667 posts

Sorry, I am just abit confused. To clarify, I have placed 25k in the Bitthday and all 4 shopping jars (125k intotal over 5 jars). Have not unlocked the celcomdigi jar, planning to do that tomorrow and place another 50k in.

Then put 1006.50 in Gx over 11 pots, including main. And after that start putting the rest into normal saving jars in Boost? Those have a limit?

So sorry for this. Just hope I can clear things up and go about it efficiently, thanks.
Hi there.

Considering that you are ikan paus, I think those magic numbers are meaningless to you anyway. tongue.gif

But yes, for your case,

1. maximize the 5% jars, which you already did.

2. Then keep the rest in the normal saving jars in BoostBank till the maximum (all 8 of them). The maximum sum is 1 million MYR if the FAQ is correct... but then BoostBank's FAQ are known to be outdated at times... You try and see lah

https://support.myboostbank.co/hc/en-gb/art...te-Savings-Jars

3. Then put 1006.50 MYR into GX Bank, 91.50 * (10 pockets + 1 main account) 4% p.a.

4. Dump the remaining ones into Rize 3.3% p.a., pump till the maximum. (I think there is no maximum, but beware of 0.50 fee for transfers above 5000 MYR and 50k MYR limit per day)

5. If you still have leftover ones for whatever reason, then can consider AEON Bank's 3% saving pockets.

6. And if still any leftover, move on to BoostBank's DSA (2.5% p.a.)

7. Lastly, the remaining stays at GX Bank (2% p.a. for amount above 1006.50 MYR).

------------------------------

And, please don't use TnG Go+. TnG eWallet is a shitty ewallet, a fake ewallet. It's not a wallet at all. They don't allow withdrawals in big lump sump and they can gate your withdrawals as they like. eWallets are best used for peanut spendings. You only transfer money into ewallets when you need to spend the money, otherwise keep your eWallet balance at 0 at all times.

Hope that helps.
ClarenceT
post Oct 2 2024, 05:45 PM

14,931 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Oct 2 2024, 10:33 AM)
Thanks. sorry double post in GXbank there. Will back there.  biggrin.gif
Got spend. but not this 2 days. But still activate. even Farley activate.
let see tomorrow get interest or not
Adui need to link Boost Bank account to Boost Wallet (must upgrade to Premium 10k)
(Don't think I would receive Boost debit card by month end)
I need to use Boost Wallet to scan Farley's Boost QR and pay >RM50 every month.

Loss of Credit Card benefit: -RM4 (if I use HLB Wise to pay Farley Supermarket, 8% weekend)
Gain from extra Jar % must be >RM4 (deposit RM25000)
Next month 4% right? (+0.4% from normal Jar 3.6%) So +RM8.3 only.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Oct 2 2024, 05:52 PM
cclim2011
post Oct 2 2024, 06:06 PM

1,701 posts

1. Fill up 5 special birthday & supermarket jars rm36.6 (5% become 10%)
2. Fill up Boost 8x normal jars with rm50.84 (3.6% become 7.2%)
3.Fill up Boost Saving account with rm73.20 (2.5% become 5%)
4. Fill up all celcom digi special jar rm50k (5%)
5. Fill up 5x special jars 5 x 25k (5%) one by one (forfeiting perk #1 above)
6. Fill up 91.50 for 11 pockets in GX (2% become 4%)
7. Fill up UOB one saving, min 100k (4%). if dont have, skip.
8. Fill up 8x normal jars 8 x 50k? (3.6%) one by one (forfeiting perk #2 above)
9. Place Go+ (3.41, no pidm) or Rize (3.3, with pidm up to 250k)

that's the accordance i guess as of now lol

and by end of the month need to plan transferring out especially those 5x 25k special jars

This post has been edited by cclim2011: Oct 2 2024, 06:12 PM
virtualgay
post Oct 2 2024, 09:04 PM

3,268 posts

QUOTE(lkwah86 @ Oct 2 2024, 03:39 PM)
In the Boost Bank app, there are 3 circle tabs on top, 'Account', 'Jars', 'Cards'.
Click on the 'Cards'
i only got Account and Jar
no options for Card
gempakstarz
post Oct 2 2024, 09:06 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 2 2024, 09:04 PM)
i only got Account and Jar
no options for Card
do u update ur apps?
virtualgay
post Oct 2 2024, 09:29 PM

3,268 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Oct 2 2024, 09:06 PM)
do u update ur apps?
thanks.. finally i updated and it is there
hahaha!!
uncle really old
skty
post Oct 2 2024, 10:31 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,507 posts

Open up 8 normal saving jars. Put in RM50.84 into 7 normal saving jars. Balance all put into another saving jar.

Don’t put into Rize until you got RM8 million to fill up full of all 8 normal saving jars.
SUSTOS
post Oct 2 2024, 10:47 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Oct 1 2024, 05:23 PM)
can unlock and no need spend. if no transaction after 30 days, then it will close. so free 5% without spend
Hi bro, that means we can earn 1 month free interests on ALL special jars right? (Even though we don't spend in the partners' stalls?)

This post has been edited by TOS: Oct 2 2024, 10:48 PM
gempakstarz
post Oct 2 2024, 11:04 PM

1,933 posts

QUOTE(TOS @ Oct 2 2024, 10:47 PM)
Hi bro, that means we can earn 1 month free interests on ALL special jars right? (Even though we don't spend in the partners' stalls?)
yup for 1month only if no spend
SUSTOS
post Oct 2 2024, 11:07 PM

8,667 posts

QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Oct 2 2024, 11:04 PM)
yup for 1month only if no spend
Thanks. Good to know. thumbsup.gif
!@#$%^
post Oct 2 2024, 11:21 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

any cashback rewards for new signups?
SUSTOS
post Oct 2 2024, 11:25 PM

8,667 posts

Just an added bonus for those of you who wanna maximize everything to the extreme, given now that we can open so many 5% jars.

We already know that the first 36.60 MYR will earn the effective 10% p.a. interest.

I said earlier that anything above 36.60 will earn 5% p.a., but that's not entirely correct.

The next (and subsequent) 0.01 MYR interest crediting (above the original 0.01 MYR on the 36.60 principal) will only occur when the interests are 0.015, 0.025, 0.035, 0.045 etc.

Let's do some checking:

1. (0.005/0.05)*366 = 36.60
2. (0.015/0.05)*366 = 109.80
3. (0.025/0.05)*366 = 183
4. (0.035/0.05)*366 = 256.20

and so on.

Notice the difference between the consecutive cases (4-3, 3-2, 2-1) are all by the exact same amount 73.20 MYR. It makes sense because the marginal interest rate is 5% p.a., and so 73.20 MYR * 0.05 / 366 = 0.01 MYR (this is where the extra 0.01 comes from on top of the original 36.60 MYR).

If your deposit amount is between the numbers (e.g. 109.80 > 5% jar amount > 36.60, 183 > 5% jar amount > 109.80, etc.), you will only earn up to the previous case's interest.

E.g. if you deposit 50 MYR, you earn case 1's interest of 0.01 MYR (this is as if you deposited only 36.60 MYR).

So if you want to fully utilize your money, make sure you arrange your deposits such that it hits exactly the number 36.60, 109.80, 183, 256.20 etc. Anything in between is deemed "inefficient".

You can obtain the "cases" by applying the formula (0.005+n*0.01)/0.05*366 where n = 0, 1, 2, 3, ... (For the mathematically-inclined, the number sequence forms an arithmetic progression with starting value, a = 36.60 and common difference, d = 73.20, T_n = a + (n-1)*d, n = 1,2,3,...)

This post has been edited by TOS: Oct 2 2024, 11:29 PM
Medufsaid
post Oct 3 2024, 07:12 AM

3,490 posts

based on my reading on the celcomdigi jar TnC, since the jar is available for unlocking (no need to pay phone bill) for entire Oct month, you only need to pay once this month to enjoy the 5% rate from Nov 1st-7th

previously seems like you need to pay one time for the jar itself to appear, then pay another time weeks later to keep the jar open. no need for that now

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Oct 3 2024, 07:23 AM
lsl640
post Oct 3 2024, 07:52 AM

354 posts

Need to withdraw the 1 sen interest everyday in order to stay maximum 10%?
Optizorb
post Oct 3 2024, 08:46 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(lsl640 @ Oct 3 2024, 07:52 AM)
Need to withdraw the 1 sen interest everyday in order to stay maximum 10%?
if your goal is to see nothing but 10%, then yes.

otherwise it doesn't really have any impact..
alfred@heaven
post Oct 3 2024, 10:33 AM

70 posts

you guys are able to login to Boost Bank App, android?
i just signed up yesterday, given 12-hour cooling off period when requesting for transfer.

after 12 hours, it said my phone got new login detected and required for unbinding old device. the prob is only 1 device i logged in since signup.

Now the app is unstable and keeps crashing.
Making a phone call to customer suppport more than 30mins, no one answers. damn!

it makes me wanna transfer all $ out from bloody boost bank

ericlaiys
post Oct 3 2024, 10:56 AM

7,565 posts

QUOTE(alfred@heaven @ Oct 3 2024, 10:33 AM)
i just signed up yesterday, given 12-hour cooling off period when requesting for transfer.

after 12 hours, it said my phone got new login detected and required for unbinding old device. the prob is only 1 device i logged in since signup.

Making a phone call to customer suppport more than 30mins, no one answers. damn!

No problem on apple…lol
virtualgay
post Oct 3 2024, 11:16 AM

3,268 posts

1 cents hunter - I respect
Every cent counts
For me I masuk 37 and got my 1 cent interest

Optizorb
post Oct 3 2024, 11:55 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(alfred@heaven @ Oct 3 2024, 10:33 AM)

on android, no problems for me on 2 accounts. both created yesterday

and dont have any cooling period.. i made deposits/transfers immediately.

80 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:37 PM