7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Byd Atto3 kena this time

PowerSlide
post Jan 21 2024, 12:59 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 12:28 PM)
that's the thing, they never never send their engines to rebuild yet. my 4age didn't even open the engine for the past 20 years.

my 2003 vios 240k km don't have power issues too, maybe slightly lesser power than when it was new but not to the point i'm annoyed on day to day drive, it's still runs with good power. honestly i can't really feel that it has even lost that much power. the power is still relatively almost the same
just the way things are..either make your car as good as possible or just dont care much anymore

last time wajunk i use fully syn oil do this maintenance try what brake pads what tires but after 10 years its slow off the line get even slower and the engine become noisier until fedup of it and change to picanto which is night and day different..so much quieter better ride more comfy

looking at ev since i dont drive much anymore, but ev still have ev issues..just wait and see how things goes for now

ozak
post Jan 21 2024, 12:59 PM

17,018 posts

This is ICE car?

If ICE car, just change the battery. What huh hah about it?
terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 01:05 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 21 2024, 12:59 PM)
just the way things are..either make your car as good as possible or just dont care much anymore

last time wajunk i use fully syn oil do this maintenance try what brake pads what tires but after 10 years its slow off the line get even slower and the engine become noisier until fedup of it and change to picanto which is night and day different..so much quieter better ride more comfy

looking at ev since i dont drive much anymore, but ev still have ev issues..just wait and see how things goes for now
it really depends on how well the engine is designed and built

one guy dynoed his 16 years old porsche 911 with 56k miles, stock should ne 300hp on flywheel, it measured 275hp on the wheel, barely any loss of power

but some other cars, can have huge power losses, i don't like those brands after seeing those.

i'm also waiting for cheap ev because doesn't seem good choice to buy new ice car now when nee things keeps coming out

one of my friend had waja, i also drove one long time ago and i don't find them to be loud hmm, my friend's pretty old too with mitsu engine

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 21 2024, 01:07 PM
PowerSlide
post Jan 21 2024, 02:37 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 01:05 PM)
it really depends on how well the engine is designed and built

one guy dynoed his 16 years old porsche 911 with 56k miles, stock should ne 300hp on flywheel, it measured 275hp on the wheel, barely any loss of power

but some other cars, can have huge power losses, i don't like those brands after seeing those.

i'm also waiting for cheap ev because doesn't seem good choice to buy new ice car now when nee things keeps coming out

one of my friend had waja, i also drove one long time ago and i don't find them to be loud hmm, my friend's pretty old too with mitsu engine
Think properly first before get a ev, there are good things but also huge bad points with ev.. with EV either it works for your lifestyle or it don't

Mine also a 2002 with mitsu, didn't abuse it too much just enjoy the handling a little lol and not say high mileage just 130k km or so only.. drive on highway the noise is quite loud add with tire noise it's kinda tiring
mac_mac21
post Jan 21 2024, 02:42 PM

189 posts

Why electric car still stuck with 12v lead acid tech for acc component?

Why no development for this component of the car

Still need bateri ku come to rescue
a_dot_el
post Jan 21 2024, 02:51 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 20 2024, 02:32 PM)
Rich people problem,

Last I heard from my buddy in Volvo. People have bought up all the remaining stocks for Volvo EV cars. People are snapping up luxury cars before service tax increase and luxury tax introduced.

Next batch of new Volvo cars have increased in prices and have quite long wait list.

Who said orang Malaysia poor, Volvo cars are not cheap man.
Actually Volvo cars are quite cheap compared to BMW or Merc. Which is why you see tons of XC40 running around.
GOPI56
post Jan 21 2024, 02:57 PM

1,494 posts

QUOTE(a_dot_el @ Jan 21 2024, 02:51 PM)
Actually Volvo cars are quite cheap compared to BMW or Merc. Which is why you see tons of XC40 running around.
XC40 is suitable for small families with small kids I think. It falls in compact SUV class.

But I like the design of XC40, looks sexy for my eyes.
yeapsc73
post Jan 21 2024, 03:04 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Jan 21 2024, 02:42 PM)
Why electric car still stuck with 12v lead acid tech for acc component?

Why no development for this component of the car

Still need bateri ku come to rescue
Tesla used 12v lithium ion battery from 2022 which last as long the car. BYD to follow soon
mac_mac21
post Jan 21 2024, 03:21 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(yeapsc73 @ Jan 21 2024, 03:04 PM)
Tesla used 12v lithium ion battery from 2022 which last as long the car. BYD to follow soon
U mean same battery tech that power my makita power tools????

yeapsc73
post Jan 21 2024, 03:31 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(mac_mac21 @ Jan 21 2024, 03:21 PM)
U mean same battery tech that power my makita power tools????
Not sure whether same tech.

https://thedriven.io/2023/09/26/ev-explaine...ry-maintenance/

TSrobotking123
post Jan 21 2024, 03:38 PM

This cny see got ev stuck on highway or not, jam till battery empty
acbc
post Jan 21 2024, 03:49 PM

9,039 posts

Cars like Peugeot will warn the driver if the 12V battery is weak. U will get messages such as Economy Mode or Economy Mode Active. Usually after 2-3 years will see this message.
derebanz
post Jan 21 2024, 03:57 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(trusol @ Jan 20 2024, 02:48 PM)
Not sure why they didn't use LFP as the starter battery instead of the old-style lead acid battery. Lead acid batteries have a very short lifespan. Probably to cut some costs.

But luckily...

BYD announces to stop using lead-acid starting battery
They are the first to announce that. Hope other EV makers do the same.

This type of battery? It is more expensive though.

yeapsc73
post Jan 21 2024, 04:05 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(derebanz @ Jan 21 2024, 03:57 PM)

This type of battery? It is more expensive though.
Similar. Not sure how long byd LFP battery will last but Tesla one should last a life time according to Tesla
yeapsc73
post Jan 21 2024, 04:06 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(robotking123 @ Jan 21 2024, 03:38 PM)
Another ignorant comment who dunno how EV works
ozak
post Jan 21 2024, 04:08 PM

17,018 posts

If it is EV, it even more funny.

Why the car need to drive to charge back the 12v battery?

An auto switch or whatever to let the main battery charge the 12v battery. It shouldn’t an issue of car cannot drive cause by 12v battery.

Farking cannot brain such stupid tech.
yeapsc73
post Jan 21 2024, 04:18 PM

382 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 21 2024, 04:08 PM)

An auto switch or whatever to let the main battery charge the 12v battery. It shouldn’t an issue of car cannot drive cause by 12v battery.

Is the main battery charging the 12v

trusol
post Jan 21 2024, 05:18 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jan 21 2024, 04:08 PM)

EVs don't have alternators, another problematic moving part on ICE cars, prone to failure. The starter battery is charged by the EV main battery.
tctham
post Jan 21 2024, 05:23 PM

653 posts

QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Jan 20 2024, 02:32 PM)
Rich people problem,

Last I heard from my buddy in Volvo. People have bought up all the remaining stocks for Volvo EV cars. People are snapping up luxury cars before service tax increase and luxury tax introduced.

Next batch of new Volvo cars have increased in prices and have quite long wait list.

Who said orang Malaysia poor, Volvo cars are not cheap man.
Gc mah from autobuzz sapu xc90 polestar
trusol
post Jan 21 2024, 05:23 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(robotking123 @ Jan 21 2024, 03:38 PM)
EVs don't have engines, so it doesn't have wasteful idling.

You are far more likely to encounter overheated ICE cars that boiled over during massive jams.

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0165sec    0.19    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:56 AM