7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Byd Atto3 kena this time

PowerSlide
post Jan 21 2024, 10:16 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 09:53 AM)
nah no need to talk so much to justify you dodging your own talk, I already understand you are king and we can never question you right? thumbsup.gif

it's alright bro, we just treat your comments in the future without any seriousness anymore okie
you start with a tone saying dumb lah what lah..if wanna say something useful just say it no need twist and turn..you could have give your opinion and why its so hard

i dont mind have conversation with anyone over the internet even i dont know you..talk a little also like wanna argue so damn hard

anyway have a good day
terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 10:28 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 21 2024, 10:16 AM)
you start with a tone saying dumb lah what lah..if wanna say something useful just say it no need twist and turn..you could have give your opinion and why its so hard

i dont mind have conversation with anyone over the internet even i dont know you..talk a little also like wanna argue so damn hard

anyway have a good day
that's my opinion, it's dumb and dumber when you are asking others to prove what you yourself claimed

at first i was so speechless on how someone can claim something like that while bragging it's true because he owned kancil, picanto and, like other people never owns any or multiple old cars before like wut. I guess when I was driving my 35 years old 4AGE corolla thr power escaped so much it can only runs below 90km/h (oh sorry i did managed to get the almost the same topspeed as when it was new), other people on the internet can get the same power too so since internet said so it must be true for everyone else (echo chamber confirmation bias at play here)

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 21 2024, 10:33 AM
PowerSlide
post Jan 21 2024, 10:32 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 10:28 AM)
that's my opinion, it's dumb and dumber when you are asking others to prove what you yourself claimed

anyway, continue on with your own internet facts that's coming straight out from echo chamber confirmation bias
thats not a opinion, its just you wanna jibe on others just like most here

whatever makes you happy my friend as long make you feel big

moving along

terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 10:34 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 21 2024, 10:32 AM)
thats not a opinion, its just you wanna jibe on others just like most here

whatever makes you happy my friend as long make you feel big

moving along
asking you to show what you claimed as "power escape" is "makes me feel big"

okie

you get alot of potential to be a politician with those taichi skills bro

also i edited my last post, go read it back

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 21 2024, 10:37 AM
terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 10:39 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

so much fun in this forum you can claim anything you want, if somebody questions you, just claim they are doing it because it makes them feel big without answering their question on your claimed statement, topkek
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 21 2024, 10:44 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

page 5 already got ppl arguing haih...

sunday ppl, it is sunday wei

lunch mau makan apa?

tatabun
post Jan 21 2024, 10:46 AM

59 posts

buy ev once got nuclear powered battery la.. 10 years no need to charge..
spursfan
post Jan 21 2024, 10:51 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(trusol @ Jan 20 2024, 02:48 PM)
Not sure why they didn't use LFP as the starter battery instead of the old-style lead acid battery. Lead acid batteries have a very short lifespan. Probably to cut some costs.

But luckily...

BYD announces to stop using lead-acid starting battery
They are the first to announce that. Hope other EV makers do the same.
I had some rechargeable lead acid batteries. Lasted for only 2 years tops.
focusrite
post Jan 21 2024, 10:58 AM

409 posts

I salute you for being an early adopter
terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 11:03 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 21 2024, 10:44 AM)
page 5 already got ppl arguing haih...

sunday ppl, it is sunday wei

lunch mau makan apa?

asking simple things only, what does he meant by power escape by criteria and can he show it, but he dunwan to answer what he claims wut
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 21 2024, 11:16 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 11:03 AM)
asking simple things only, what does he meant by power escape by criteria and can he show it, but he dunwan to answer what he claims wut
one can opt to walk away

sunday lah. have fun a bit
terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 11:18 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 21 2024, 11:16 AM)
one can opt to walk away

sunday lah. have fun a bit
sure if it was topics about other field, but engines are my my chosen fyp project in engineering so i gets irked too much when there are some bullshitting on it.

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 21 2024, 11:19 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 21 2024, 11:20 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 11:18 AM)
sure if it was topics about other field, but engines are my my chosen fyp project in engineering so i gets irked too much when they are some bullshitting
ok carry on with your mission

PowerSlide
post Jan 21 2024, 11:22 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 10:34 AM)
asking you to show what you claimed as "power escape" is "makes me feel big"

okie

you get alot of potential to be a politician with those taichi skills bro
you say confirmation bias..but in f1 or racing in general wear out engine slower lap times and failing

F1 engine still its a engine just like in your car..uses the same fuel do the same thing the same rule apply which is wear and tear just a in F1 it wear a thousand times faster but a F1 engine is very specialized and they lose power so what to a road car engine driving over the years..can the engine in your car still fresh after years of using?

terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 11:27 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 21 2024, 11:22 AM)
you say confirmation bias..but in f1 or racing in general wear out engine slower lap times and failing

F1 engine still its a engine just like in your car..uses the same fuel do the same thing the same rule apply which is wear and tear just a in F1 it wear a thousand times faster but a F1 engine is very specialized and they lose power so what to a road car engine driving over the years..can the engine in your car still fresh after years of using?
f1 engines aren't the same as normal car engines bro, even the tolerance is totally different. parts in f1 engine are so tight it needed to be warmed up by a heater before it can be started. normal car engines don't have tolerances as that, and the materials used is not the same grade too

of course i'm taking about confirmation bias, there's people testing their 10-20 yers old car on dyno which has the same hp as the car when it's new (manufacturer claimed), there's also old ferraris engine tested on dyno tested to lose like half the power. so which conclusion is correct? are you going to take the ferrari's case and claim that as power escape? that's what we refer to confirmation bias

so that's also why i asked you, how do you quantify as power escapr since you claimed that you feel it on your kancil, picanto and jazz? can you answer me now?
PowerSlide
post Jan 21 2024, 11:58 AM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 11:27 AM)
f1 engines aren't the same as normal car engines bro, even the tolerance is totally different. parts in f1 engine are so tight it needed to be warmed up by a heater before it can be started. normal car engines don't have tolerances as that, and the materials used is not the same grade too

of course i'm taking about confirmation bias, there's people testing their 10-20 yers old car on dyno which has the same hp as the car when it's new (manufacturer claimed), there's also old ferraris engine tested on dyno tested to lose like half the power. so which conclusion is correct? are you going to take the ferrari's case and claim that as power escape? that's what we refer to confirmation bias

so that's also why i asked you, how do you quantify as power escapr since you claimed that you feel it on your kancil, picanto and jazz? can you answer me now?
like i say still a engine that it cant escape from wear and tear no matter what or how they are made of

the kancil is probably the best example, 225K KM still on ori gearbox and engine..chnage oil every 5K km change gearbox oil every 40K km..even step on loud pedal it makes so much noise but going from 20 to 50km/h takes a little more time these days..20 to 50km/h its very quick back in the days..its even amazing back then driving in city/town with that pickup speed..so what now? my leg gone soft? from 1999 till now the kancil is still as good as it use to be while im the one wearing out? or like you say im just bias its just in head car is slower lol

but a car so old claim it doesnt loses some horsie i dont believe it

terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 12:07 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 21 2024, 11:58 AM)
like i say still a engine that it cant escape from wear and tear no matter what or how they are made of

the kancil is probably the best example, 225K KM still on ori gearbox and engine..chnage oil every 5K km change gearbox oil every 40K km..even step on loud pedal it makes so much noise but going from 20 to 50km/h takes a little more time these days..20 to 50km/h its very quick back in the days..its even amazing back then driving in city/town with that pickup speed..so what now? my leg gone soft? from 1999 till now the kancil is still as good as it use to be while im the one wearing out? or like you say im just bias its just in head car is slower lol

but a car so old claim it doesnt loses some horsie i dont believe it
cause power loss on aged engine is such a significantly small issue in the real world for 99.99% of the people. I haven't seen any of my friend send their mitsu evos, 350z, silvias etc for engine rebuild yet because it's such an insignificant issue for well designed engines. My 35 years old 4AGE still have good acceleration.

kancil runs on carb, you probably should check your carb and your engine probably need teppet adjustments. newer cars barely have noticeable power loss issues anymore, my 20 years old kelisa which runs on fuel.injection don't have any issues on power. I just recently changed all oil seals and gaskets last year or two ago and opened the engine head, no issues on the cylinder wall and piston rings, still runs great with power to date.

what about your picanto and jazz?
PowerSlide
post Jan 21 2024, 12:23 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jan 21 2024, 12:07 PM)
cause power loss on aged engine is such a significantly small issue in the real world for 99.99% of the people. I haven't seen any of my friend send their mitsu evos, 350z, silvias etc for engine rebuild yet because it's such an insignificant issue for well designed engines. My 35 years old 4AGE still have good acceleration.

kancil runs on carb, you  probably should check your carb and your engine probably need teppet adjustments. newer cars barely have noticeable power loss issues anymore, my 20 years old kelisa which runs on fuel.injection don't have any issues on power. I just recently changed all oil seals and gaskets last year or two ago and opened the engine head, no issues on the cylinder wall and piston rings, still runs great with power to date.

what about your picanto and jazz?
you are a car enthusiast is very different from the rest of us lah..even i like cars alot but im not until like you go drop engine and rebuild

you do a more rigorous maintenance compare to average car owner any car will run better

jazz my sis the one complain say potong car very slow nowadays..i say to her probably just she dont know build momentum lol but just coming to 11 years old 100K KM+ only

picanto still got warranty until this may..but not refer to this lah..you wanna buy ah? genuine low mileage car zero accident tongue.gif
terradrive
post Jan 21 2024, 12:28 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Jan 21 2024, 12:23 PM)
you are a car enthusiast is very different from the rest of us lah..even i like cars alot but im not until like you go drop engine and rebuild

you do a more rigorous maintenance compare to average car owner any car will run better

jazz my sis the one complain say potong car very slow nowadays..i say to her probably just she dont know build momentum lol but just coming to 11 years old 100K KM+ only

picanto still got warranty until this may..but not refer to this lah..you wanna buy ah? genuine low mileage car zero accident  tongue.gif
that's the thing, they never never send their engines to rebuild yet. my 4age didn't even open the engine for the past 20 years. i tried 0-100 and the time is not far off than factory spec, maybe less than a second longer

my 2003 vios 240k km don't have power issues too, maybe slightly lesser power than when it was new but not to the point i'm annoyed on day to day drive, it's still runs with good power. honestly i can't really feel that it has even lost that much power. the power is still relatively almost the same

This post has been edited by terradrive: Jan 21 2024, 12:31 PM
6942nole
post Jan 21 2024, 12:44 PM

346 posts

to know power lose just from wear and tear of cylinder/piston/valve train, do the compression test (new VS now).

no need to talk until the moon is falling.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0192sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:56 AM