Malaysian millennials give up on home ownership

AfraidIGotBan
post Jan 19 2024, 10:10 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(-i7- @ Jan 19 2024, 01:28 PM)
“For them, owning a car is a benchmark of their success in life. Ironically, some of them take the public transport to work and leave their car at home,” he told Bernama recently.

Decision also cannot make that why salary always bocor
Their colander how to simpan water content. Simpan sampah sarap got la. Water all bocor hilang before notice.
AfraidIGotBan
post Jan 19 2024, 10:15 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Jan 19 2024, 02:05 PM)
Summary: I'm too good for Malaysian, I want big UK pound profit, not kecik cheapskate ringgit, kasi suay aja.
Nice summary for my long ass boring essay.

Its as simplified by Sm Bro here.

Just to reply along with your reply about affordable housing.

Actually such thing exist, but the problem is, it was a blanket scheme that's no different from Gomen Kasi Siewyuk to lighten your dinner burden, but only small part, like 1/3 of Malaysian can take and enjoice because the other two either cannot take, unqualified, not their cup of tea, etc. End of day, the quota that remains go to who's hand?

The one that can eat the siew yuk, the one that have excess after eating the siewyuk, so make some small nasi lemak 1 ringgit for the other 2/3 to utilize their name to thorlong.

Scemes is always there to help, but the problem is, they don't cater to person, they cater to groups. And when we talk about groups, its always the bunch of irresponsible bifotis that causes the problem it's not working and so on.
rickyro
post Jan 19 2024, 10:15 PM

914 posts

Inb4 sean tan sudah ada 30 properties
bigwolf
post Jan 19 2024, 10:21 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 10:05 PM)
First time buyer memang sudah di subsidi pun. They cilakak mementang want house here there at posh special good location saje.

My kawan cannot afford own house, even share with his sister also buy a house at rawang that time before the highway (dunno call what) is completed. But for some, if not segambut, not Kota Damansara, Mutiara Damansara, not worth buying la, this la, that la, etc.

Fukken hell these people. Duit takde, house want posh good nice super duper location.

There's scheme done to help the poor, its just the poor despise those schemes. Else, everyone had a home. Im just being honest. They can afford paying 9 years installment for a kotak kosong masili, pay premium Vpower petrol and weekly cherating, genting, langkawi, penang, sg, melacca, etc, but cannot afford put a small side of these expenses to afford their travel from maybe Setapak to KL work, Melacca to KL work, seremban to KL work, and so on.

This is human issue.

Buy and sell is natural case. Its something that gonna goes alone regardless. Else, wait until this year sudah know got 1 million sohai get born, then plan 18 years later only build 1 million homes for these bastards to buy?
Facts. But you'll see many even here in /k cannot accept it. Help has always been there- RUMAWIP la, PRIMA la, Rumah Selangor Ku la, MyHome la etc. But nooooo this cannot that cannot, want nice want posh want cheap n quality, like pay RM10 but expect full course dinner at Le Gavroche laugh.gif

This post has been edited by bigwolf: Jan 19 2024, 10:34 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 10:21 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 09:59 PM)
Nowadays not the same as before liao la. Build sendiri yes, as long you got the skills, resources, equipment, etc to support it. Else, building it yourself regardless of your skills is really a stupid quote. I also kenal a good construction team that excellent in renovating indoor and restaurants (these fellas do really good work in making KTV decors) but what use? Their handiwork good, but QC saupei. Just the KTV alone, each time after use, sure their big display panel here cacat there kantoi, really waste of material. (Can check Sichuan Grand in London, there's few spots, and all work done by the same fellas I say so)

As for buying in Malaysia, you blind ah bro?? (not being offensive but honestly, you see K punya chat until todei, you really mata sepet juling buta or what bro? Even nasi ayam they wanna KPDNK or whatever for selling 30 hinggit, you want me to buy Msia houses and charge premium? You think doable, with how stingly Malaysian and our fellow kiamsiap ktards is?)

My 31 studios up to date, only the gross sales for 31 NYE and 1st NY alone, you tau berapa or not bro? 2days private rental reaches close to 200k quid. 10 of them is 3.5k pound per nite at that 2 days. The rest between 1.5k to 2k. My studio unit facing London Eye at Wardian Canary Wharf is rented out for event, no limit free flow moet and remy, I rent that place out for 15k pound, exclusive NYE that day.

You think Malaysia I can earn this kind of quick money?

Furthermore, Here in the UK, how I BNB my studios, my choice. But if Malaysia, I bnb my posh studio for 100 ringgit per night, maybe can expect these K buggers go trash my windows liao.

I am taught a lesson dearly, even habuk you don't leave a speck to the Malaysia Market. Its a waste. Of effort and resources. Even the thought itself is wasteful of energy and metabolism. Harsh, but its true.
boss....cannot la....need approval
AfraidIGotBan
post Jan 19 2024, 10:26 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(bigwolf @ Jan 19 2024, 02:21 PM)
Facts. But you'll see many even here in /k cannot accept it  laugh.gif
They'll be like wearing the mask "OK" but behind cry like hati pecah tissue lebur.

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 19 2024, 02:21 PM)
boss....cannot la....need approval
Kampung house also need approval nowadays? Cannot sendiri reno as you like liao?

(UK I know la, if your neighbors the humgarchan all 3 floors then you max also 3 floors. want 3 1/2 also cannot) Even detached also cannot. what a humgarchans council.

This post has been edited by AfraidIGotBan: Jan 19 2024, 10:27 PM
gaeria84
post Jan 19 2024, 10:41 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 19 2024, 10:14 AM)
Gaji 4k car 800. Genius.

Meanwhile aku my motor 4k sekali bayar and my house 800+ je monthly.
Naik motor manada kelasss
danielmckey
post Jan 19 2024, 10:51 PM

1,053 posts

Beli rumah tak boleh bayar pun. Kenapa nak tinggal kat bandar kalau miskin?
AyamBlend
post Jan 19 2024, 10:54 PM

27 posts

As long as u don't plan to put yourself into a 30 years mortgage, actually ur pressure less, the developers are also changing their strategy and planning to rent their future properties instead of selling
machomama
post Jan 19 2024, 10:56 PM

63 posts

how the rich get richer.......poor, poorer

brapa rumah sebenarnya ko nak?
ask urself
sebanyak mana yg mungkin la bodo

half of /k has at the very least........3-5 props, not talking bout land

limiting number or properties per owner is a good start but you all will agree or not?

implement incremental Additional Buyer's Stamp Duty to homeowners for each additional property and every other subsequent purchase
like Sg.....they've done their homework.....just copy je
confirm more ppl will be able to afford and buy their first homes
jojolicia
post Jan 19 2024, 11:11 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(smsid @ Jan 19 2024, 09:25 PM)
I said, "limit how many properties a person", it is PLURAL, and A person, means if spouse, each can have properties under their own name or under children name.

Ofc it will not be done spontaneous, it will be done gradually, by few decades if need to, but need to stop them from acquiring any future development project that cost under 1 million, perhaps?
I don't really understand. Why is there a need to restrict those who can afford for others inadequacy?

There are so many segments (price range) of property class. Isn't the national affordable housing policy (already with restriction) in place not good enough?

Or you want something better than that ie now 700k prop but you cannot afford it and you blame those who can for propping the price high. To you, because these ppl are buying thus making the price not coming down to your affordability? To the extend you call hoarding

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Jan 19 2024, 11:40 PM
3rdEdition
post Jan 19 2024, 11:23 PM

213 posts

Feren father own 25 properties. Knn
Lada Putih
post Jan 19 2024, 11:25 PM

214 posts

i always wonder
this is how capital market works
when a demand for a certain location gain too high for the supply to catch up
it means the certain location has reach its intended targeted thresore for development.
it will be wise to send the population to another adjacent location to develop there instead, and when the cycle repeats again, its time for greater KL to become a greater selangor.

and then slowly once the location center reach a certain economical and development thresore, it will start to slowly decline or become something else completely.

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 19 2024, 11:34 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 19 2024, 09:12 PM)
Haha…yaya…200k to build is really tokok…maybe he sendiri become architect, qs, ir, labor to build it up….lol
This guy has been around for quite some time. you should see his other video

HOUSE ONLY. land on your own.

Rumah 5 Bilik 3 Bilik Air
Panjang x lebar 47' x 37'
Total Area 1350 kaki persegi
Reka & Bina Mengikut Bajet Anda
Spesifikasi
✅ Dinding Bata Merah/Clay Bricks
✅ Atap Genting Monier Elabana atau Saga Lagendary (Boleh Pilih)
✅ Single Phase Wiring Dengan Point Asas
✅ Internal Piping Dengan Kelengkapan Asas
✅ 2 Unit Tangki Air Poly N200.00
✅ Kemasan Tile Lantai 600mm x 600mm dan 300mm x 600mm
✅ Tinggi Lantai Ke siling lebih 11.5’
✅ Kemasan Tile Dinding Tandas 300mm x 600mm hingga ke aras siling
✅ Kemasan cat Jotun Majestic Matt untuk dalaman
✅ Kemasan cat Jotun. Jotashield Ultra Clean untuk luar.
✅ Plaster Siling Rata dengan Kemasan Kornis 4”
✅ Pintu Moulded Door
✅ Kelengkapan Sanitary Asas
✅ Tabletop 14 kaki panjang dengan Kemasan Tile 600mm x 600mm
✅ Kemasan Prima plank
Harga binaan Rm 185,000.00
Upgred
❇ Groove Line GL25
Harga Binaan Termasuk upgred
Rm 188,000.00

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 19 2024, 11:35 PM
iSean
post Jan 19 2024, 11:35 PM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jan 19 2024, 11:03 AM)
actually how hard is it to afford a rm400-500k apartment
monthly just ~rm2.3k can split among 2 person
rclxub.gif

Well you just declared to those Single people will no never or to buy houses.
RM 400-500k apartment.

RM 2,300 monthly... Need to repay back in how many years... Near 20 years...
Provided the person couple can gain a salary boost exponentially through job hoping maybe...?

Not everyone can climb that fast in the cooperate ladder. mega_shok.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 19 2024, 11:37 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Jan 19 2024, 11:25 PM)
i always wonder
it means the certain location has reach its intended targeted thresore for development.
it will be wise to send the population to another adjacent location to develop there instead, and when the cycle repeats again, its time for greater KL to become a greater selangor.

and then slowly once the location center reach a certain economical and development thresore, it will start to slowly decline or become something else completely.
sounds like semenyih and rimbayu telok panglima garang area to me
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:43 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(AfraidIGotBan @ Jan 19 2024, 10:26 PM)
They'll be like wearing the mask "OK" but behind cry like hati pecah tissue lebur.
Kampung house also need approval nowadays? Cannot sendiri reno as you like liao?

(UK I know la, if your neighbors the humgarchan all 3 floors then you max also 3 floors. want 3 1/2 also cannot) Even detached also cannot. what a humgarchans council.
Do it illegally lo…dangerous also
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Lada Putih @ Jan 19 2024, 11:25 PM)
i always wonder

You see KL already like this…all rich move to Damansara PJ SS2 Subang

Where got local still stay in Pudu/China town area…not much…
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(3rdEdition @ Jan 19 2024, 11:23 PM)
Feren father own 25 properties. Knn
No worries….daim own one tower
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 11:48 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Jan 19 2024, 11:11 PM)
I don't really understand. Why is there a need to restrict those who can afford for others inadequacy?

There are so many segments (price range) of property class. Isn't the national affordable housing policy (already with restriction) in place not good enough?

Or you want something better than that ie now 700k prop but you cannot afford it and you blame those who can for propping the price high. To you, because these ppl are buying thus making the price not coming down to your affordability? To the extend you call hoarding
Ehem…you not living in malaysia? First day heard about this theory? Uncle already heard it many many years liao…

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:47 PM