229 posts

YOUNG? = then buy RumahVIP saja la...RM300k or less
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 12:32 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 19 2024, 10:14 AM)
as always... salah house buyers, not developers, not cement/steel/sand makers.

You go check how much steel/ sand price first. Those are unchecked inflation.

You cant even build a landed double storey house now with 200K even you are given land for free.
uncle can tell all that the condo they build is not going to sell to young people....young people will opt for RUMAWIP etc...uncle already know it since Najib announce this affordable housing plan
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 12:33 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Jan 19 2024, 10:11 AM)
At least better than sg .. at least most of us can still afford a  house .. according to kexpert
afford a house is not an issue....
afford to the long term maintenance is the real issue...
also afford to rebuild it after 60 years is another problems...

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 12:34 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 19 2024, 10:13 AM)
Buy shoplot, rent condo.
haha....you will die faster
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 12:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Jan 19 2024, 10:14 AM)
Gaji 4k car 800. Genius.

Meanwhile aku my motor 4k sekali bayar and my house 800+ je monthly.
why not? YOLO
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 12:36 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Jigoku @ Jan 19 2024, 10:14 AM)
I know of a rich auntie, pass down by her parents of course.

18 property at town area where all she need is just collect rent every month and she is set for life.
hopefully she have good planning to manage all these 18 property...not easy and it need a lot of cash to refurbish too
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:05 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Johannlo @ Jan 19 2024, 02:53 PM)
Is it. What’s your alternative view on this then
Uncle can tell you why all these property guru keep promote shoplot

Because as a developer, the cost to build shoplot is wayyyyyy cheaper than building residence units…

Shoplot has the highest margin for developers
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:24 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(tkwmm @ Jan 19 2024, 03:06 PM)
From what I know from friend working in construction, situation is gov force them to build Rumawip which confirm rugi for them, so they transfer those cost to non-Rumawip unit. So actually those cost that fly high is due to cost transfer, so they will still earn money no matter what, developer won't absorb those cost due to Rumawip.

Not sure is true or not la
By law, yes, it is thie responsibility to build affordable house in their development area.

That’s why building shoplot is easier and earn more.

Besides, majority young workforce will only consider affordable house. It cool down the property market. It is a good sign.

Plus no new FDI come in
Plus malay reserve units 30%

Those whom still push property market and say can earn money confirm are conman
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:26 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 19 2024, 03:22 PM)
There was supposed to be a law that fine properties that are deserted and owner doesn't stay
Don’t play play la…later developers stop work and terus lari you baru tau…our country already very poor….not affordable to have property market gembar bumi
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:27 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Jan 19 2024, 03:17 PM)
Gen Y and Gen Z should just support Babi Boomers and Gen X retirement.... by just renting our properties...
Worst is the rental don’t even able to cover your cost…lol
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jan 19 2024, 02:56 PM)

this is madness I tell you. studio 600 sqft + also I pening already

imagine 2 rooms house with the size of 668 sqft  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Luckily not another SOHO…
Anyway, the malaysian property quality drop a lot…
Uncle advice is don’t buy it unless you need it
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:30 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 19 2024, 03:27 PM)
ayam not con-traktor.

my current contraktor just quoted me RM150 to rebuilt a ~3100sqft Corner Double storey house. (he quote low becos I long time client)

I asked so many other Ah kao, Ah Seng contraktor, they all quote way higher than RM150 for the same quality.
Beware their quality….
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:31 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Jan 19 2024, 03:29 PM)
Simple je, if gov fight T5
Who's gonna donate? Voting time where money come from to do campaign?
Just talk rnr issue auto b40 vote anyway
Inflation

Only inflation can help governments to solve this problem
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:52 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 19 2024, 03:37 PM)
long time contractor, he is not gonna screw me over for this. This is why make fren with contractor is best.

besides I VIP, I am allow to pay after build. brows.gif
haha...

none of uncle friend will do like you...

we will source another contractor to do the job...so that we can pinpoint at no hesitate...

also, we are willing to pay higher a lot to see how they work...

we normally will not put all the egg into one basket...

if the boss pannai....then uncle will make one new friend...

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:53 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Jan 19 2024, 03:45 PM)
then we increase rental lor...
you can try....

this sentence only make sense in singapore...

hahaha
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 03:55 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 19 2024, 03:37 PM)
actually those landed properties when they deserted attract rats, mosquitoes and roaches, maybe even bangala curi sleep there
it is not about rats, mosquitoes and croaches....all these will be taken care by KKM
also not about Bangla....these will be take care by immigration and police...

it is about LC/VP....it is about money...

bodo kau
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 04:02 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Jan 19 2024, 03:37 PM)
long time contractor, he is not gonna screw me over for this. This is why make fren with contractor is best.

besides I VIP, I am allow to pay after build. brows.gif
don't always take advantage on other people...
you need to be fair and treat other people fair...

saving that little money cannot make you become top 10 rich in malaysia
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 04:04 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jan 19 2024, 04:01 PM)
but easy for millenials to buy overpriced cars , coffee, handphone, etc.

where as buying home is always put to the lowest priority.
uncle see a lot of successful business man are not coming rich by saving...

it is their idea, their innovation, and their value behind their work...

if Mark Zukerberg follow our way to study hard and get a job....then buy property etc... he will never build his Meta empire

he will everyday think about property and how to buy a property

do you understand?
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 04:59 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jan 19 2024, 04:13 PM)
There can be only a handful of MZ in this world but a lot more that can have have multiple property.

I know Im not a MZ so I buy more property.
You should look around the youngster how they make money
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 19 2024, 05:13 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Jan 19 2024, 05:04 PM)
Hoarding is bad.

Just like we have laws that prevent people from hoarding necessities like rice, sugar etc etc. there should be laws that prevent people from hoarding properties.
WTF…that is different la..

0.0158sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:57 AM