Jan 19 2024, 07:58 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
198 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
Why they itchy revamp fee etc when people already happy with current rate. Grab sure die if rider boycott. Riders have nothing much to loose since it just side gig, can always join shopeefood or foodpanda
Jan 19 2024, 08:07 AM
Saw the incentives post in reddit. Its kind hard to achieve 115 orders in short time span, they think their rider have magic like harry potter
Jan 19 2024, 08:17 AM
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 18 2024, 12:41 PM) kesian weh RM2 for that near distance, at least give RM4-5 lah. What grab is doing is greedy and unethical, base fare RM5 already the very bare minimum. Don't get me started on their fare manipulation of stacked orders, collecting "convenience fee" eventhough those 2 or 3 customers paid full price for their deliveries, they really rob the riders there. Now base fare reduce lagi + stacked order manipulation = riders really eat grass lorMany here don't understand how the gig company keep squeeze until the last drop, drop the price to get more customer and revenue and sacrifice the rider/driver. Worse still government and minister did not bother to take action. Your beloved PMX say bagi saya masa seminggu, until now krik krik This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jan 19 2024, 08:20 AM |
Jan 19 2024, 08:30 AM
779 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Jan 19 2024, 08:07 AM) Saw the incentives post in reddit. Its kind hard to achieve 115 orders in short time span, they think their rider have magic like harry potter More accidents expected as grab riders rush to complete orders ASAP. forgotoldlogin liked this post
Jan 19 2024, 08:33 AM
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(pandah @ Jan 18 2024, 01:08 PM) Macam ni, if last time base fare was RM5 for any distance below 5kmCustomer A pay RM5 Customer B pay RM5 By right, if rider get stacked order, he should get RM10 right? Nope, rider only get RM8 (grab makan RM2 because "convenience fee"). Now if base fare reduced to RM4, rider only get RM6 for stacked order forgotoldlogin liked this post
Jan 19 2024, 08:34 AM
818 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 19 2024, 08:35 AM
316 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
Only that one certain race will be affected because most of them are of that race . Thats why, ask u go to school and study dont eant listen. Now, nobody wants to hire you and u are forced to do crappy jobs like grabfood. Stop wasting ur life doing grabfood and go back to school and get a degree!
Jan 19 2024, 08:37 AM
399 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
Reduce riders fare != reduce customer delivery fee
Jan 19 2024, 08:38 AM
233 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
What do you expect ? All the bosses frove blw and merc. They feel they work hard so they now enjoice in 40. But they pay pittance to thise under them and auto feel they are stupid and unworthy. But when need help they come and say ure the best. Ure the best. If really the best then why need to hold my pay hostage ?
Jan 19 2024, 08:41 AM
499 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Perth, Western Australia |
QUOTE(gashout @ Jan 18 2024, 10:17 AM) this type of business, call it new economy, end up being a slave economy where you use debt to own a car, to earn peanuts. For short term and survival it’s ok and all servicing and loan payment is on you. and you think you achieve work freedom. kek. forever follow fare price, no AL, no promotion, just stuck on the road. don't be stupid. But Grab riders need to think bout the big picture, this ain’t a career they wanna build for the rest of their lives. Need to have a bit of ambition, and I’m not talking about joining politics and songlap |
Jan 19 2024, 08:45 AM
Jan 19 2024, 08:46 AM
259 posts Joined: Apr 2022 |
stupid people never understand that this is gig economy, never meant to be fulltime job.
Jan 19 2024, 09:44 AM
35 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
eh... where are all the fellas that happy happy and lansi with their 10k income from grab?
all hilang go where d? hide in caves? |
Jan 19 2024, 09:59 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
Keep come out with a new way to reduce the driver deliver fee and near impossible bonus.
Jan 19 2024, 10:05 AM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
time to get your SPM cert out and apply job at Marrybrown
Jan 19 2024, 10:13 AM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2014 From: Kalimdor. |
Rider that joined this gig job most of it have their own reasons. At least they still doing honest job. There is no crappy job as long as it halal. Please don't degrade delivery job. If no rider all of you will have to go buy your own food. I knew we used to buy our own food before but now we have this delivery it is convinient enough for us. Just all this gf, fp, shopee want to stay relevant they "pijak" their delivery partner. The reason is simple, no contract no agreement as employee. They can do whatever we want. heck grab even want to buy fp just to limit the competition,. What if all these riders initiate a union? Is it viable? This post has been edited by Akmall540: Jan 19 2024, 10:18 AM lolzcalvin, xiaojohn, and 1 other liked this post
Jan 19 2024, 10:23 AM
158 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jan 19 2024, 10:13 AM) Rider that joined this gig job most of it have their own reasons. At least they still doing honest job. There is no crappy job as long as it halal. The problem with young people nowadays they just want an easy job.Please don't degrade delivery job. If no rider all of you will have to go buy your own food. I knew we used to buy our own food before but now we have this delivery it is convinient enough for us. Just all this gf, fp, shopee want to stay relevant they "pijak" their delivery partner. The reason is simple, no contract no agreement as employee. They can do whatever we want. heck grab even want to buy fp just to limit the competition,. What if all these riders initiate a union? Is it viable? F&B, retail, factories are hiring but they dont want to apply. Kerja yang boleh ada EPF, socso tak nak apply. U also can get bonus and increment. U dont even get benefit above if u work as delivery rider I saw young looking face working in middle of afternoon taking orders inside mall while in mall itself need a lot of people. And then angry why people that working in f&b do slow job prepare order This post has been edited by Alternate Gabriel: Jan 19 2024, 10:24 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
5 queries
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:25 PM |