News Grab defends new delivery fee, bonus, amid boycott

king99
post Jan 22 2024, 03:20 PM

1,188 posts

I wonder what if they get the fee they like, but customer no longer order from deliver riders ?
kimigenesis
post Feb 12 2024, 07:45 AM

87 posts

This post allows me to see the ugly face and mindset of most Malaysian. Only know how to complaint here and there, but never think about work harder than they should.

Let me tell you some real life stories. I live both in China and Malaysia. Normally like 3km from my living place to my office, I kena charge about RMB 11-12 which equivalent to MYR 7-8. Remember, I’m in Shanghai and they have much higher cost of living there and fuel price is double what we pay in Malaysia for 92. Yes, most of them are EVs but they still need to do their maintenance and pay a higher price to buy a car. How about food delivery? Usually it’s RMB 3 for about 2-3km which equivalent to MYR 2. Why they can survive but we Malaysian know only how to complaint?

Secondly, I even saw some post looking down on Abam Rider or Driver. Using their arrogance attitude looking down people who puts in the effort to earn a “Halal” income. It’s easy to say why do Rider or Driver this sort of no future job and they should go and look for a permanent job. That day I went to buy some phone gadgets, had some conversation with the salesgirl. I ask her what salary she get per month and she tells me basic MYR 1,500. Please tell me WTF you can do with MYR 1,500 in 2024? I still remember when I was in U roughly 20 years ago, I can earn about MYR 1000. That time a pack of cigarettes cost around 4, roti canai 0.50 and teh ais 1 ringgit. Our cost of living has increased at least 3 times but our job basics salaries increased less than 0.5 times. Is that what you are recommending those abam to fall from one to another death circulation of permanent job that basically hard to survive, let alone future.

Regardless of permanent job or gigs, it is still a temporary solution for someone who really wants to climb out of Malaysia broken system. Yes, you have to put in more effort if you want to climb out faster. If 10 hours of works not enough, put in 12, if not 14. Then only you start to think about future. If you put in 8 hours hoping to earns 6k-8k per month, that’s daydreaming.
deejay_krish
post Feb 12 2024, 08:07 AM

You're Just Another Part Of Me
1,020 posts

“Like it or not, we must acknowledge that this is the nature of gig work. There are no contracts, and it isn’t meant to be a long-term career.”

RiriRuruRara
post May 5 2025, 02:33 AM

1,011 posts

Sorry to bump old thread but wta in the app the delivery fee is rm1 , does this mean the rider only gets rm1 for this delivery or he also gets paid by grab?
langstrasse
post May 5 2025, 02:37 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

Stopped grab for a few months and decided to cook or buy food within walking distance to my home.
JohnL77
post May 5 2025, 02:38 AM

1,887 posts

QUOTE(RiriRuruRara @ May 5 2025, 02:33 AM)
Sorry to bump old thread but wta in the app the delivery fee is rm1 , does this mean the rider only gets rm1 for this delivery or he also gets paid by grab?
Minimum rider will get in Klang Valley is RM4. Outside of Klang Valley lower.
JonSpark
post May 5 2025, 02:49 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

SPM leavers few days ago: ima make big money doing food delivery

SPM leavers after seeing this shit: had me in the first half ngl
lznce2679
post May 5 2025, 02:52 AM

230 posts

no worries..spm results juz out so more riders will be onbard..
poco loco
post May 5 2025, 03:09 AM

611 posts

ofcause not get paid rm1 la,else no 1 will be doing it,like other says kl minimum rm4...the rest subside come from grab company like pick up bonus (if far away)
lagenda110
post May 5 2025, 03:37 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(poco loco @ May 5 2025, 03:09 AM)
ofcause not get paid rm1 la,else no 1 will be doing it,like other says kl  minimum rm4...the rest subside come from grab company like pick up bonus (if far away)
Jom cedok esok
poco loco
post May 5 2025, 03:57 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(lagenda110 @ May 5 2025, 03:37 AM)
Jom cedok esok
i hari hari also cedok la,kecuali hujan at my work time la
DarkAeon
post May 5 2025, 04:45 AM

774 posts

no dik, no rider in their sane mind will accept rm1 fee for a delivery. even u won't take it

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0214sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:48 PM