QUOTE(gaeria84 @ Jan 20 2024, 05:24 PM)
Need a law that regulates e-hailing and guarantees the minimum fare to drivers
Like how it's done in singapore
Malays lookdown singapore bukan? We cannot follow singapore way…Like how it's done in singapore
News Grab defends new delivery fee, bonus, amid boycott
Jan 21 2024, 01:15 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
229 posts Joined: Feb 2022 |
Jan 21 2024, 01:23 AM
4,547 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Metro Prima, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, Earth, Sol |
what justify grab driver should earn better than average if their skill requirement is lower than average ? like at least 50% ppl that working can almost instantly become grab driver, if salary good, whats the point ppl work in other fields ?
Jan 21 2024, 01:25 AM
198 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
They already take 30% cut from merchant, now they want to take from frontliner riders. Seems like not a sustainable business.
Jan 21 2024, 01:38 AM
7,106 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(empyreal @ Jan 21 2024, 12:56 AM) Yep, more and more people are dropping out.The unfortunate case is many who chose to drop out of school/college/university the few years when the pandemic drove the demands up are all now unable to compete in the workforce because they lack the experience and the qualifications to move on to better things. So they are the ones stuck doing this as the 4-6k is still considered better than what they might get. But it comes as a cost as they don't get any advancement in skills and knowledge, no medical, no insurance, hours are becoming worse to maintain same revenue, and profits are lower due to the lower pricing and the need to maintain their vehicles. Those that bought new ones are mostly now coming to major service periods and it's costing a lot. |
Jan 21 2024, 01:47 AM
36 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
I am not pay RM5 for deliveries fees with mark up price of my food compare to i walk in.
Then kena tax charged lagi. I stop using foodpanda/grabfood almost 2 years already. The price is ridiculous. I prefer cook myself or go for any restaurant to get my lunch. Only stupid people order overpriced food using foodpanda/grab nowadays. |
Jan 21 2024, 01:49 AM
QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Jan 21 2024, 01:25 AM) They already take 30% cut from merchant, now they want to take from frontliner riders. Seems like not a sustainable business. Grab every year also not much profit. Lose maybe. forgotoldlogin and Phoenix_KL liked this post
Jan 21 2024, 02:27 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jan 21 2024, 02:39 AM
198 posts Joined: Jan 2019 From: Praia Espiñeirido/Kuala Lumpur |
not up to /K standard of 20k saleri.....everyone in /K earning over 20k min
Jan 21 2024, 02:50 AM
98 posts Joined: Mar 2018 From: Land of the Hornbills, Land of the Free |
QUOTE(freakenstein @ Jan 21 2024, 02:27 AM) Like that people do work for free then the poster cabut? A quick search I see Bangladesh and Pakistan clients posts , macam scams. Yes, a lot, so self as freelancer also need to vet.But if you really have the skills, a lot of work can be found. This post has been edited by Chowda: Jan 21 2024, 02:51 AM |
Jan 21 2024, 04:08 PM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 21 2024, 01:47 AM) I am not pay RM5 for deliveries fees with mark up price of my food compare to i walk in. Yes, but you must remember why such services exist. So that you don't have to take trouble of driving out, stuck in traffic going out, wait for order under hot sun, then get stuck again going back.Then kena tax charged lagi. I stop using foodpanda/grabfood almost 2 years already. The price is ridiculous. I prefer cook myself or go for any restaurant to get my lunch. Only stupid people order overpriced food using foodpanda/grab nowadays. For the delivery fee, that is a fair amount to pay. Only problem is that fewer riders are willing to do it due to ever lower rates, you can blame it on Grab, not to the rider. How about you go register as a Grab delivery, discover how difficult or troublesome it is first. Once you know their hardship then maybe you will think otherwise. JimbeamofNRT and karamsinghwaliah liked this post
Jan 21 2024, 04:12 PM
31 posts Joined: Oct 2022 |
we are a low income society need to surpress wages... lagi lower better, maybe let bangla do grab food grab car.. olang malaysia sukak.
Jan 21 2024, 04:28 PM
763 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 21 2024, 04:46 PM
345 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
QUOTE(cms @ Jan 21 2024, 04:28 PM) rindu zaman br1m rm500 wehhhhhhh gaeria84 liked this post
Jan 21 2024, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(mee udang @ Jan 21 2024, 04:08 PM) Yes, but you must remember why such services exist. So that you don't have to take trouble of driving out, stuck in traffic going out, wait for order under hot sun, then get stuck again going back. Why should I register as deliverey rider and experience their hardship, when I myself get my own food at shop? For the delivery fee, that is a fair amount to pay. Only problem is that fewer riders are willing to do it due to ever lower rates, you can blame it on Grab, not to the rider. How about you go register as a Grab delivery, discover how difficult or troublesome it is first. Once you know their hardship then maybe you will think otherwise. But u are right. The delivery service is good for consumer, to have more choice, but some capitalist want to suck blood dry all 3 element in their business frame work which is, 1. Food vendor - grab mark up the price 2. Rider - the tier commission, or delivery fees share with Grab % 3. Consumer - with mark up price and delivery fees RM5 minimum, the food price become almost double. I always support the delivery service. But, maybe too much rider and the equilibrium between rider, consumer and food vendor not there yet This post has been edited by SixteenNine: Jan 21 2024, 09:11 PM |
Jan 21 2024, 09:15 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 21 2024, 01:49 AM) but the big bawse bought SG$40 mil big bungalow in SGin MY , he did the same stunt with Uber last time by taking over foodpanda https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2...024-price-issue unfortunately he cant do the same in Indonesia This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 21 2024, 09:18 PM |
Jan 21 2024, 09:20 PM
1,902 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 21 2024, 09:10 PM) Why should I register as deliverey rider and experience their hardship, when I myself get my own food at shop? your shop dont support Lalamove kah?But u are right. The delivery service is good for consumer, to have more choice, but some capitalist want to suck blood dry all 3 element in their business frame work which is, 1. Food vendor - grab mark up the price 2. Rider - the tier commission, or delivery fees share with Grab % 3. Consumer - with mark up price and delivery fees RM5 minimum, the food price become almost double. I always support the delivery service. But, maybe too much rider and the equilibrium between rider, consumer and food vendor not there yet |
Jan 21 2024, 09:24 PM
837 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 21 2024, 09:10 PM) Why should I register as deliverey rider and experience their hardship, when I myself get my own food at shop? With this kind of thinking, it's likeBut u are right. The delivery service is good for consumer, to have more choice, but some capitalist want to suck blood dry all 3 element in their business frame work which is, 1. Food vendor - grab mark up the price 2. Rider - the tier commission, or delivery fees share with Grab % 3. Consumer - with mark up price and delivery fees RM5 minimum, the food price become almost double. I always support the delivery service. But, maybe too much rider and the equilibrium between rider, consumer and food vendor not there yet Why i need to pay a barber? I can cut my own hair Why i need to pay a painter? I can paint my own house Why i need to pay a cleaner? I can clean my own house Why i need to pay a house maid? I can take care of my own babies Why i need to pay a tour guide? I can read about the place's history on wikipedia etc etc etc lol It's a service and convenience, some people need it more than others, maybe cos too busy or physically challenged This post has been edited by gaeria84: Jan 21 2024, 09:28 PM karamsinghwaliah liked this post
Jan 21 2024, 09:27 PM
78 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
thx to grab now more people interested with taxi driver profession
Jan 22 2024, 03:16 PM
23 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 21 2024, 09:10 PM) Why should I register as deliverey rider and experience their hardship, when I myself get my own food at shop? Because you're paying for the hardship of the rider. The sun, rain, waiting time from vendor (big F to Kyochon, KFry, Secret Recipe for wasting my time).But u are right. The delivery service is good for consumer, to have more choice, but some capitalist want to suck blood dry all 3 element in their business frame work which is, 1. Food vendor - grab mark up the price 2. Rider - the tier commission, or delivery fees share with Grab % 3. Consumer - with mark up price and delivery fees RM5 minimum, the food price become almost double. I always support the delivery service. But, maybe too much rider and the equilibrium between rider, consumer and food vendor not there yet There aren't that many riders anymore since COVID, I can tell. Even GrabCar is hard to get these days due to less drivers. As a rider, I sometimes see food I have to deliver costing hundreds, but what I can afford at end of day? Just plain nasi lemak, maybe RM5 is my budget for the day. So when I read news that many don't intend to further education and do gig jobs, I just facepalm at the bad choice, if you want to do gig part time is fine but now I've seen rates for riders go as low as RM1-2 per delivery, its not a job, is pure torture. |
Jan 22 2024, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(mee udang @ Jan 22 2024, 03:16 PM) Because you're paying for the hardship of the rider. The sun, rain, waiting time from vendor (big F to Kyochon, KFry, Secret Recipe for wasting my time). Thanks bro because become a rider. There aren't that many riders anymore since COVID, I can tell. Even GrabCar is hard to get these days due to less drivers. As a rider, I sometimes see food I have to deliver costing hundreds, but what I can afford at end of day? Just plain nasi lemak, maybe RM5 is my budget for the day. So when I read news that many don't intend to further education and do gig jobs, I just facepalm at the bad choice, if you want to do gig part time is fine but now I've seen rates for riders go as low as RM1-2 per delivery, its not a job, is pure torture. |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:37 PM |