News Grab defends new delivery fee, bonus, amid boycott

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 18 2024, 11:36 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(deejay_krish @ Jan 18 2024, 11:33 AM)
Wanna do, shut up and do, dont wanna do they go fly kites. If you quit, theres thousands out there to join and replace you. Grab didnt put a machete on your neck forcing you to work. Like it do it dont like it then dont do it. Simple. These idiots trying to hike it up so that passenger fares will go up which grab will definitely not do as they will lose their customers.

to be fair, nobody gonna send the order for mere RM2

RM2 wanna isi petrol also like wut?

clearly Grab is bullying the riders while charging extra on customers.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 18 2024, 11:37 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 18 2024, 11:39 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ Jan 18 2024, 10:14 AM)
reduce base fare lagi? i'll check tomorrow
some rider got rm2, some got rm4

at this rate I dont think I can get the order within 45 minutes anymore

JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 18 2024, 12:28 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jan 18 2024, 12:06 PM)
How to be side gig when Anthony loke put so much rules in order to sign up to be a driver?

Last time i was part timer, but since AL put rules need to take another license, then every year need puspakom, then need to change car insurance policy become ehailing status, then need to pay additional rm1k++ premium over whatever u are paying of your current car insurance.. its already not worth it for people doing it full time, what more as a side gig

Whatever it is Grab dont dare to do this kind of shit in Singapore, only dare in malaysia and indo
meanwhile the prebet sapu Indrive still around. no action taken also. whistling.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 18 2024, 12:46 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ Jan 18 2024, 11:56 AM)
rm2 is really pathetic rate  shocking.gif

whether there's incentive or not, still doesn't justify they just lowered down base rate, usual order within an hour maximum you can get is 4 order, if all short distance.

now they lowered down base rate then add back usual incentive *for now*,and now grab say when receive order merchant prepared the order to reduce time, macam LPPL  sweat.gif
QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 18 2024, 12:41 PM)
kesian weh RM2 for that near distance, at least give RM4-5 lah.

Many here don't understand how the gig company keep squeeze until the last drop, drop the price to get more customer and revenue and sacrifice the rider/driver. Worse still government and minister did not bother to take action.
office rats/college kids/couch potato here are disconnected with the reality out there. where got empathy one.

for rm2 I think the rider gonna kick the food then blame the restaurant lulz
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 18 2024, 12:56 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 18 2024, 12:51 PM)
1 hr can deliver max 2-3 order only, if RM2 how to survive, grab said ada bonus but that is different story.
not to mentioned you gotta deal with entitled hkc who die die want you to send to your doorstep at 5th floor on flat via staircase sweat.gif

imagine one kid at sunway mentari flat ordered gong cha during peak hour which is located deep inside the sunway pyramid. I think 30 minutes also not enough

paling pdnk when u got the ping when you are at taman medan, or usj 1 sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 18 2024, 01:07 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Jan 18 2024, 01:03 PM)

I think with the current fare, those rider will choose to drop at ground floor, take photo and cabut. U will see more keluar pattern rider like what happened in grab driver.

sure gaduh one. especially at those pprt when only 1 elevator working
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 21 2024, 09:15 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 21 2024, 01:49 AM)
Grab every year also not much profit. Lose maybe.
but the big bawse bought SG$40 mil big bungalow in SG

cool2.gif

in MY , he did the same stunt with Uber last time by taking over foodpanda

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2...024-price-issue

unfortunately he cant do the same in Indonesia whistling.gif

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jan 21 2024, 09:18 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Jan 21 2024, 09:20 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Jan 21 2024, 09:10 PM)
Why should I register as deliverey rider and experience their hardship, when I myself get my own food at shop?

But u are right. The delivery service is good for consumer, to have more choice, but some capitalist want to suck blood dry all 3 element in their business frame work which is,
1. Food vendor - grab mark up the price
2. Rider - the tier commission, or delivery fees share with Grab %
3. Consumer - with mark up price and delivery fees RM5 minimum, the food price become almost double.

I always support the delivery service. But, maybe too much rider and the equilibrium between rider, consumer and food vendor not there yet
your shop dont support Lalamove kah?

0.0216sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:59 AM