this is Redmi k70e

Tons of breakthrough features..

cooling/screen/ AI CPU management...
herojack41
post Jan 12 2024, 01:10 AM

Master Of Trouble Maker
5,697 posts

is he review china unit ?

If he review china unit and complain about bloatware. u better stop watching his video
h@ksam
post Jan 12 2024, 02:19 AM

@ is a
3,460 posts

ads and bloatware

no thanks
shadowglow
post Jan 12 2024, 03:27 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 12:29 AM)

TLDW about HyperOS:
-Looks the same, apart from minor changes
-Ads in system apps
-Standby drain
-Bloatware, over 25 apps and games preinstalled
-Overall performance good but not much diff to MIUI
thought it's already a known thing.

if gonna get poco, just get F series,

F5 s7 plus gen 2 is already a known upper range performance,

that's the bang for buck.

GTA5
post Jan 12 2024, 05:26 AM

1,412 posts

Kek

I use Xiaomi 12T for 1 year plus now no issues at all

No ads, no overnight drain

Must be user problem
narf03
post Jan 12 2024, 06:44 AM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 12 2024, 05:26 AM)
Kek

Must be user problem
sometimes its the middleman that did it, like when you getting package that include a phone from telco, your phone will preinstalled with some apps from telco, they even install 3rd party apps, like lazada, shopee, etc, i think they pay telco to do it.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 12:10 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(herojack41 @ Jan 12 2024, 01:10 AM)
is he review china unit ?

If he review china unit and complain about bloatware. u better stop watching his video
Global unit. Review unit given directly by Poco

You never use Xiaomi before? Official unit sold here also damn alot of bloatware installed.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 12:11 PM

229 posts

Ladies and gentlemen, DO NOT buy xiaomi please....for your good
andyng38
post Jan 12 2024, 12:15 PM

2,402 posts

longtime redmi note series user here...it's not hard to totally disable ads and uninstall bloatware...but I may have to look elsewhere for my next phone cos i want a headphone jack and micro sd support.
RT8081
post Jan 12 2024, 12:16 PM

355 posts

TLDW about HyperOS:
-Ads in system apps
-Standby drain
Crap phone
cursetheroad01
post Jan 12 2024, 12:17 PM

55 posts

Kekwa
Expected la from poco
Mediatetek summore. Get locked in with those ads
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 12:19 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(h@ksam @ Jan 12 2024, 02:19 AM)
ads and bloatware

no thanks
i see many reply like this under xiaomi brand...

seriously???

2024 u guys didnt know how to turn it off? or totally remove it?
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 12:23 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:19 PM)

seriously???

You really think you can turn it off? or totally remove it???

seriously?
Akmall540
post Jan 12 2024, 12:25 PM

197 posts

im using redmi note 12 and just got this hyperOS one week. no problem so far. ok jer. a bit different from MIUI.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 12:26 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 12:23 PM)

seriously?
i can even turn android into a linux webserver.

Is open hardware.

Is not a SONY PS5
msacras
post Jan 12 2024, 12:27 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 12:23 PM)

seriously?
Depends if you want to use the stock cleaner/manager apps.

If you can use 3rd party alternatives, then yes, you can use Xiaomi without having ads.
Ayer
post Jan 12 2024, 12:30 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Jan 12 2024, 06:44 AM)
sometimes its the middleman that did it, like when you getting package that include a phone from telco, your phone will preinstalled with some apps from telco, they even install 3rd party apps, like lazada, shopee, etc, i think they pay telco to do it.
Those Malaysia set sure come with it
MR_alien
post Jan 12 2024, 12:30 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:26 PM)

Is open hardware.
Is not a SONY PS5
and why would u do that?

it's like buying flagship huawei thn try to install google playstore
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 12:31 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2024, 12:30 PM)
and why would u do that?

buy xiaomi and remove bloatware/ads

why you want to keep it??
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 12:32 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2024, 12:30 PM)
and why would u do that?

Like buying car then have to fix your own tyre yourself. What for la like that.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 12:34 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 12 2024, 12:15 PM)
longtime redmi note series user here...it's not hard to totally disable ads and uninstall bloatware...but I may have to look elsewhere for my next phone cos i want a headphone jack and micro sd support.
Impossible to totally disable on stock. Still get ads like the stupid theme app keep spam notification.
DM3
post Jan 12 2024, 12:36 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Been using many pocoX3,F4 n now mi12t pro, sedaps, no wat ever ads la.
ledtechn
post Jan 12 2024, 12:38 PM

60 posts

Miui ui is the worst interface on android phone I've ever used. Keep on hang, many times flaws, use fast cpu also no use if the ui keep on hanging.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:26 PM)

Is open hardware.
Is not a SONY PS5
cakap besar.
LemonHoneyIce

33 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 12 2024, 12:15 PM)
Any phone on your mind? Myself also have the same thing on mind, wanna find a phone with sd card and 3.5mm jack, and sub par but not bad camera

This post has been edited by LemonHoneyIce: Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM
H4XF4XTOR

【ツ】PANDAMON 【ツ】
3,081 posts

those bloatware unless you root you can only turn it off at most. Need root to remove from system completely
DM3
post Jan 12 2024, 12:41 PM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

QUOTE(ledtechn @ Jan 12 2024, 12:38 PM)
Miui ui is the worst interface on android phone I've ever used. Keep on hang, many times flaws, use fast cpu also no use if the ui keep on hanging.
No issue pakai for at least 2 yrs+ fr the f4 n now 12t pro 1yrs+
andyng38
post Jan 12 2024, 12:42 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 12:34 PM)
Impossible to totally disable on stock. Still get ads like the stupid theme app keep spam notification.
the only time i get a notification concerning themes app is when there's an update available. other than that, absolutely NO ads.
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 12:43 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 12 2024, 12:27 PM)
Depends if you want to use the stock cleaner/manager apps.

If you can use 3rd party alternatives, then yes, you can use Xiaomi without having ads.
the only Xiaomi app I use is their music player. Can have lyrics with your mp3.

can just use a blank wallpaper. maybe better for amoleds.

if die die must use the theme app, can block the notification.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 12:47 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM)
cakap besar.
my friend, i dont need your validation on this small thing...

root android is something very hard??
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 12:48 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:47 PM)
how to root MIUI? lai...tell uncle...
prdkancil
post Jan 12 2024, 12:52 PM

219 posts

Those comment 1 r xiaomi/poco users ? Or user problem dunno disable adv?
How come my poco x3 zero adv from OS . The only pop-up adv is from the apps like TNG and google news , not from OS system .
If dunno how to disable adv go utube and follow la .
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 12:53 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Jan 12 2024, 12:36 PM)
Been using many pocoX3,F4 n now mi12t pro, sedaps, no wat ever ads la.
QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM)
those bloatware unless you root you can only turn it off at most. Need root to remove from system completely
QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 12 2024, 12:42 PM)
the only time i get a notification concerning themes app is when there's an update available. other than that, absolutely NO ads.
Limited Knowledge Limit your perspective.
Impossible to disable on STOCK????

Well, you are quite right, with on 1 STOCK Device on hand, quite impossible.

BUT, with a WIndows PC, thats another story.

WITHOUT ROOT.

You can simply remove OEM Bloatware with ease.

give you some tips : "ADB"

--------

I can remove these without ROOT easilty

SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 12:55 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 12:48 PM)
1st. if you only want remove bloatware/ads, no need root. just ADB

2nd. https://www.thenextdroid.com/root-xiaomi-13...-pc-via-magisk/

many method....

This post has been edited by ifourtos: Jan 12 2024, 12:56 PM
MR_alien
post Jan 12 2024, 01:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:31 PM)
buy xiaomi and remove bloatware/ads

why you want to keep it??
The key from the beginning is don't buy if that's what u hate
Just buy other similar phone that doesn't have that problem
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 01:06 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:53 PM)
Limited Knowledge Limit your perspective.
Impossible to disable on STOCK????
Well, you are quite right, with on 1 STOCK Device on hand, quite impossible.

BUT, with a WIndows PC, thats another story.

WITHOUT ROOT.

You can simply remove OEM Bloatware with ease.

give you some tips : "ADB"

--------
I can remove these without ROOT easilty
....... Whereas if I buy Samsung I just get it out of the box and use it? It's like going to restaurant and have to grill the burger yourself what for?

SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 01:19 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2024, 01:06 PM)
QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 01:06 PM)
....... Whereas if I buy Samsung I just get it out of the box and use it? It's like going to restaurant and have to grill the burger yourself what for?
no no no.
There are tons of different user level among "Users"

DO NOT apply your worldview on other type of Users.

just like some PC Builder, they love to do de-lid.
some love to do custom Liquid loop.

not all user are on the same playfield.
MR_alien
post Jan 12 2024, 01:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 01:19 PM)
no no no.

PC is customizable, phone isn't...u can't even compare like that
yes, i do agree that there are different level of users but to modify this and that on a phone, i really don't see the point of doing so
it's called a phone for a reason and it doesn't change the productivity like in a PC, it's not an upgrade either like in a PC
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:23 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2024, 01:06 PM)
Exactly
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:25 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 01:06 PM)
Xiaomi advertisement margin is 40% and their device margin is 10% not FOC like FB.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:26 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(H4XF4XTOR @ Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM)
If can flash the rom, better flash it to native andriod
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:28 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Jan 12 2024, 12:40 PM)
Any phone on your mind? Myself also have the same thing on mind, wanna find a phone with sd card and 3.5mm jack, and sub par but not bad camera
Side question, why you need sd card? Uncle curious….
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:28 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(prdkancil @ Jan 12 2024, 12:52 PM)
Those comment 1 r xiaomi/poco users ? Or user problem dunno disable adv?
How come my poco x3 zero adv from OS . The only pop-up adv is from the apps like TNG and google news , not from OS system .
If dunno how to disable adv go utube and follow la .
You don’t aware it only.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:30 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:55 PM)
many method....
Disappointed to your reply. LoL.
Not helpful at all….

Obviously you are half bake…
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:32 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 01:19 PM)
no no no.

Don’t use PC as example, at least you can i stall other OS if not windowOS.

Absurd example
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 01:33 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jan 12 2024, 01:22 PM)
yes, i do agree that there are different level of users but to modify this and that on a phone, i really don't see the point of doing so
it's called a phone for a reason and it doesn't change the productivity like in a PC, it's not an upgrade either like in a PC
He sounds like uncle can install Mandrake Linux in my Xiaomi phone…
mushypancake
post Jan 12 2024, 01:37 PM

my fav. these 2 X and F series. I would go through phones at least 4~5 times a year since I'm clumsy and bring it for outdoors activity. Heck bought x5 pro like few months ago already fell in the river while fishing.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 01:45 PM

2,256 posts

do not apply your worldview on ALL other user.

i repeat.

u dont because you find it too "inconvenient"

we can because, its too simple
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 01:49 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 01:30 PM)
Disappointed to your reply. LoL.
Not helpful at all….

Obviously you are half bake…
QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 01:32 PM)
Don’t use PC as example, at least you can i stall other OS if not windowOS.

Absurd example
QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 01:33 PM)
He sounds like uncle can install Mandrake Linux in my Xiaomi phone…
for beginner:

https://andronix.app/

no root
LemonHoneyIce
post Jan 12 2024, 02:14 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 01:28 PM)
Side question, why you need sd card? Uncle curious….
Just an additional option able to let us remove the card to do transfers
Sometimes wired connection phone to PC can be buggy, disconnection here and there
and if got removable sd slot can hide hhhhggggnnnn stuff away when ask wanna check brows.gif

TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 02:40 PM

526 posts

In the very first days of iPhone, jailbreak was almost necessary otherwise don't have things like control centre, themes, blue light filter, dark mode, johnny depp apps etc etc. Nowadays there really is not much point, plus violate the safetynet which makes bank apps useless. Phone without bank app is pointless.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 02:43 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Jan 12 2024, 02:14 PM)
Sometimes wired connection phone to PC can be buggy, disconnection here and there
and if got removable sd slot can hide hhhhggggnnnn stuff away when ask wanna check brows.gif
Ehh SD card easy to fail I have many fail before when phones used to have sd slot, and the most you can put is videos and photos and docs. Nowadays 256gb standard already hard to fill up. hnngh stuff use second space or secure folder la adui, when wife say check phone you what, say stomach ache run to toilet and pull out sd card meh.
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 02:51 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:55 PM)
many method....
ADB need to unlock bootloader?

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 12:48 PM)
Don't root your primary phone.

Later bank apps won't run.

jmas
post Jan 12 2024, 02:52 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

with those few comments about ads, I am using xiaomi hyperos now and didnt see any ads at all wo
other than apps notification which easily disabled
billy3336
post Jan 12 2024, 02:55 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 02:51 PM)

only sohai hardcore fans will do such thing

with our smartphone basically our wallet and financial hub, who dare to root and apply such thing just do get rid ads and bloatware? sitting duck for hacker to steal our infk

just dont buy xiaomi, its runs on ads and bloatware they get paid to give u the amazing spec for price

got oppo vivo samsung to choose from
SUSoverlimit
post Jan 12 2024, 02:57 PM

141 posts

seriously???

Aren't there just some features the China's variant of the same model can't make up for if it were to be used outside of mainland? Such as Google Wallet etc, on surface, you get Google GMS Play Store, firmware wise, it's still the China's firmware underpinnings. Xiaomi purposely block Global rom from being flashed onto the China's variant.

Iianm, some features are going to be missed out. It's not exactly without compromise

This post has been edited by overlimit: Jan 12 2024, 02:59 PM
Ku9
post Jan 12 2024, 02:59 PM

49 posts

No thank. With android, still can debloat, but with hyper OS, no way
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 02:59 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Jan 12 2024, 02:52 PM)
with those few comments about ads, I am using xiaomi hyperos now and didnt see any ads at all wo
other than apps notification which easily disabled
Out of box. Most people like uncle aunties will use phone out of box. Only millennial power user will care to mod their phones and disable settings or root. Even gen z nowadays don't do this stuff anymore, everyone just buy iphone
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 03:02 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(overlimit @ Jan 12 2024, 02:57 PM)
Aren't there just some features the China's variant of the same model can't make up for if it were to be used outside of mainland? Such as Google Wallet etc, on surface, you get Google GMS Play Store, firmware wise, it's still the China's firmware underpinnings. Xiaomi purposely block Global rom from being flashed onto the China's variant.

Iianm, some features are going to be missed out. It's not exactly without compromise
Someone gave me China rom Honor before a few years back, oh my god what a pain. No matter what cannot install google services, no unlocked bootloader so cannot flash global rom, and so much junk on the phone preinstalled. Crazy how Chinese people can tahan this. Wasted days of my time before I gave up
SUSoverlimit
post Jan 12 2024, 03:04 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 03:02 PM)
Someone gave me China rom Honor before a few years back, oh my god what a pain. No matter what cannot install google services, no unlocked bootloader so cannot flash global rom, and so much junk on the phone preinstalled. Crazy how Chinese people can tahan this. Wasted days of my time before I gave up
Because of ecosystem, it works okay if you were in China, use Alipay, use WeChat pay those sort of Chinese exclusive online services. Oh yeah, that's part of the reasons why Apple and Samsung(iianm HK variant) are so highly sought after in China, not because they are "rich" but they "had to" to avoid the hassles of China's android phones.

This post has been edited by overlimit: Jan 12 2024, 03:06 PM
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 03:07 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(Akmall540 @ Jan 12 2024, 12:25 PM)
im using redmi note 12 and just got this hyperOS one week. no problem so far. ok jer. a bit different from MIUI.
Any big difference? Look at the review seems like only small difference in looks, what about performance
jmas
post Jan 12 2024, 03:09 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 02:59 PM)
Out of box. Most people like uncle aunties will use phone out of box. Only millennial power user will care to mod their phones and disable settings or root. Even gen z nowadays don't do this stuff anymore, everyone just buy iphone
I also lazy since 2-3yrs ago, getting tired blocked banking software
didnt mod my new phone at all
Akmall540
post Jan 12 2024, 03:16 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 03:07 PM)
Any big difference? Look at the review seems like only small difference in looks, what about performance
no changed also.
not playing any game using this phone. only daily normal use plus doing foodpanda.

no different than miui. at least from what i feel after a week using this hyperOS.
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 03:17 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(billy3336 @ Jan 12 2024, 02:55 PM)
only sohai hardcore fans will do such thing

with our smartphone basically our wallet and financial hub, who dare to root and apply such thing just do get rid ads and bloatware? sitting duck for hacker to steal our infk

just dont buy xiaomi, its runs on ads and bloatware they get paid to give u the amazing spec for price

got oppo vivo samsung to choose from
Yes we live in different time now. In those days, flashing was fun. I loved Lineage. A combination of Lineage with a Xiaomi phone is the best Android experience, the best of entry, midrange or flagship. But we didn't need bank apps.. can just use browser and SMS. Now it's all different. Even e-wallet like boost will reject a rooted device.

narf03
post Jan 12 2024, 03:22 PM

4,547 posts

Even windows preinstalled with xbox tiktok etc
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 03:24 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(overlimit @ Jan 12 2024, 03:04 PM)
Because of ecosystem, it works okay if you were in China, use Alipay, use WeChat pay those sort of Chinese exclusive online services. Oh yeah, that's part of the reasons why Apple and Samsung(iianm HK variant) are so highly sought after in China, not because they are "rich" but they "had to" to avoid the hassles of China's android phones.
QUOTE(jmas @ Jan 12 2024, 03:09 PM)
I also lazy since 2-3yrs ago, getting tired blocked banking software
didnt mod my new phone at all
QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 03:17 PM)
Yes we live in different time now. In those days, flashing was fun. I loved Lineage. A combination of Lineage with a Xiaomi phone is the best Android experience, the best of entry, midrange or flagship. But we didn't need bank apps.. can just use browser and SMS. Now it's all different. Even e-wallet like boost will reject a rooted device.
Exactly la, young that time was fun, I played with Cydia and Blackrain then can install alot of johnny depp app and change wallpaper all that. Now I can't think of any root/jailbreak feature that is must have, some more will lose bank apps.
SUSClowninja
post Jan 12 2024, 03:24 PM

86 posts

seriously???

honestly not everyone is a serious nerd tech like you.

yeah this shit is possible from many years ago till now but doing so it's the same as being a linux user.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 03:28 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:22 PM)
Even windows preinstalled with xbox tiktok etc
Xbox owned by Microsoft
Since when got tiktok preinstalled on windows? You clicked the ad la.
narf03
post Jan 12 2024, 03:37 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 03:28 PM)
Xbox owned by Microsoft
Since when got tiktok preinstalled on windows? You clicked the ad la.
my windows installation got it right after install and update, and its not just me.

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...d5-95212f1e1c2e
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 03:42 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Jan 12 2024, 03:37 PM)
my windows installation got it right after install and update, and its not just me.

https://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows...d5-95212f1e1c2e
Tiktok is suggested app, which is advertisement. You click on it means it installed automatically
mayhammer
post Jan 12 2024, 03:45 PM

124 posts

i tried adb to uninstall bundled app. it worked
but then after scrolling my app list, i only uninstalled 1 app
so no major difference to me
but good to know it can be done.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 03:46 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Jan 12 2024, 02:14 PM)
uncle don't understand.
what is the file/pic/things that you would need to transfer via SD Card?
can you be more specific?
Because there should be no real applications for a SD Card now.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 03:47 PM

2,256 posts

no
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 03:50 PM

229 posts

uncle want to get away the xiaomi 10T....how to flash it to stock andriod? got any idea? because this one got ads....not only ads....they also install app when we update the firmware...
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 03:51 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 03:24 PM)
Exactly la, young that time was fun, I played with Cydia and Blackrain then can install alot of johnny depp app and change wallpaper all that. Now I can't think of any root/jailbreak feature that is must have, some more will lose bank apps.
Is a Big NO NO to use your bank/sensitive APPS on your PRIMARY PHONE

How many time i need to emphasize this.

Sensitive APPS use a dedicated, isolated, Device.

My primary phone are link with a Spoof ID/account

** Ignore this if your bank has only small amount of cash.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 03:52 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 03:50 PM)
uncle want to get away the xiaomi 10T....how to flash it to stock andriod? got any idea? because this one got ads....not only ads....they also install app when we update the firmware...
i also have a 10t, updated.

No ads since day 1.
no root
official global rom

you buy china ver?

https://twrp.me/xiaomi/xiaomimi10i.html

use Twrp
Gold_Moderator
post Jan 12 2024, 03:54 PM

3,139 posts

TLDW about HyperOS:
-Ads in system apps
-Standby drain
my xiaomi 13 work charm on it. solve a lot bugs in miui before.
narf03
post Jan 12 2024, 03:55 PM

4,547 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 03:42 PM)
Tiktok is suggested app, which is advertisement. You click on it means it installed automatically
no, i just said, its automatically installed, no click nor anything, all you need to do is install new windows, update, then its installed automatically, which part u dont understand ?
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 03:56 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Ku9 @ Jan 12 2024, 02:59 PM)
No thank. With android, still can debloat, but with hyper OS, no way
hyperOS lock even further? but their hyperOS will be the new and support OS in future...
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 03:59 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 03:52 PM)
i also have a 10t, updated.

No ads since day 1.
no root
official global rom

you buy china ver?
https://twrp.me/xiaomi/xiaomimi10i.html

use Twrp
nope. not china version. was bought from midvalley xiaomi shop in years ago....apparently my sister complaint the camera, hack, and the ads (mainly news)...now i get it back and going to flash it if possible...
Pip_X
post Jan 12 2024, 04:16 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

I luv xiaomi phones.
cheapest for the spec.
and best of all, no ads at all.
ads only shown to sohai ppl, luckily i not sohai ppl
msacras
post Jan 12 2024, 04:21 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 12 2024, 04:16 PM)
I luv xiaomi phones.
cheapest for the spec.
Ads aside, another big issue with Xiaomi is their updates quality.

Often time they’re late and unpolished.
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 04:24 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 03:51 PM)

dulu can but getting more and more difficult to do so.

even ATM withdrawals can use your phone instead of your ATM card.

with MyDigitalID coming soon, not sure if it will be safer leaving your banking phone in your drawer or to have it next to you at all times.

unless you want to carry two phones, not sure if you have any choice.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 04:25 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jan 12 2024, 04:21 PM)
Ads aside, another big issue with Xiaomi is their updates quality.

Often time they’re late and unpolished.
Once a long time ago, a major xiaomi update disabled all notifications vibrations and sound. My parents kept calling me ehh why my phone no ring wan why I keep getting missed call only. Headache man have to make a trip to see them to fix it.

I installed Xiaomi security cam at my grandparents home for my parents to check on them. Every month the app will disconnect and I have to go over and reset and reconnect the whole damn thing.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 04:26 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 04:24 PM)

with MyDigitalID coming soon, not sure if it will be safer leaving your banking phone in your drawer or to have it next to you at all times.

Buy two phones void the whole point of buying Xiaomi phone, which is to save money because its cheap. Buy two phone might as well buy one iphone or samsung.
MishimaZ
post Jan 12 2024, 04:28 PM

269 posts

This is China product that rip off tech and downgrade the hardware with their software intentionally. Why complaint?
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 04:30 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 04:26 PM)
Buy two phones void the whole point of buying Xiaomi phone, which is to save money because its cheap. Buy two phone might as well buy one iphone or samsung.
same applies for any smartphone, epal or android.

dulu zaman sms, you can tie your banking phone number to a dumbphone and leave it inside a drawer somewhere.

then you only use the dumbphone for authentication when you do secure online stuff. and you can watch cat videos in peace on your "smart"phone.

now banks force you to tie your token to a phone, so you don't really have much choice.

whyamiblack
post Jan 12 2024, 04:49 PM

70 posts

I'll buy honor before I ever buy Xiaomi ever again.
LemonHoneyIce
post Jan 12 2024, 05:19 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 03:46 PM)
uncle don't understand.
what is the file/pic/things that you would need to transfer via SD Card?
can you be more specific?
Because there should be no real applications for a SD Card now.
Just a personal preference la, yes the transfer speed in phone is slower
but some just prefer a slot for it, same case as 3.5mm jack, or infrared sensor those functions
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 05:53 PM

2,256 posts

u guys cant brain the importance of separate device

because it can be turn off most the time.

no device is safer than a dead one.

like i say, if u dealing with lots of money
u will do the extra step
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 05:55 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 04:26 PM)
like i say

not all user understand IT

ur iphone can turn off after using banking apps??

no, because u have only 1 phone
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 05:58 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 05:53 PM)

u will do the extra step
Kau ni bodo ke apa…the smart phone can do it now because it is much more secure now thanks to iPhone…

Otherwise, you need to carry another bank authorise device for vertication.

Bodo lah kau ni…

Uncle millions RM cash in bank has been doing like this for long time.

Please stop confusing other.

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Jan 12 2024, 05:58 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:04 PM

229 posts

Uncle don’t know what the heck his is trying to create but his input is totally off. People should actively check their mobile phone security and change password frequently if it is important.

For important Data, please do not back up in external SSD but only back up in clouds to avoid data breach.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:06 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 05:55 PM)
like i say

not all user understand IT
ur iphone can turn off after using banking apps??

no, because u have only 1 phone
Please stop doing more harm…you are breaking other people by feeding false information.

Are you part of the scammer group?

Are you here to trap/find victims to myanmar?

Red flag 🚩
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:11 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 05:53 PM)

u will do the extra step
there are two reasons why this is not practical anymore

1) frequent app updates means you WILL need to operate that second phone, not just leave it off until you need it.
2) approvals, alerts and ability to lock down that account is usually tied to that phone, so yeah, no longer a passive device you can switch off and forget until you need it

on the plus side, some banks allow you to use the phone for your atm withdrawal approval so you can get rid of the atm card. license, mykad coming soon means your phone will become your id, like it or not.

sauce: personal experience, used to have a second phone number in a nokia phone just for banking, it is just not practical anymore sad.gif the closest you can get nowadays is the public bank securetoken thing.
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:12 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:04 PM)
Uncle don’t know what the heck his is trying to create but his input is totally off. People should actively check their mobile phone security and change password frequently if it is important.

For important Data, please do not back up in external SSD but only back up in clouds to avoid data breach.
dulu yes, when SMS was used for 2FA, nowadays increasingly more difficult to do so.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 06:16 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 05:58 PM)
Kau ni bodo ke apa…the smart phone can do it now because it is much more secure now thanks to iPhone…

Otherwise, you need to carry another bank authorise device for vertication.

Bodo lah kau ni…

Uncle millions RM cash in bank has been doing like this for long time.

Please stop confusing other.
QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:04 PM)

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:06 PM)
Please stop doing more harm…you are breaking other people by feeding false information.

Are you part of the scammer group?

Are you here to trap/find victims to myanmar?

Red flag  🚩
QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:11 PM)
there are two reasons why this is not practical anymore

1) frequent app updates means you WILL need to operate that second phone, not just leave it off until you need it.
2) approvals, alerts and ability to lock down that account is usually tied to that phone, so yeah, no longer a passive device you can switch off and forget until you need it

on the plus side, some banks allow you to use the phone for your atm withdrawal approval so you can get rid of the atm card. license, mykad coming soon means your phone will become your id, like it or not.

sauce: personal experience, used to have a second phone number in a nokia phone just for banking, it is just not practical anymore sad.gif the closest you can get nowadays is the public bank securetoken thing.
so u guys only use real id on internet.

i dont need to explain futher

why multiple device.

is complicated.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:18 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:12 PM)
dulu yes, when SMS was used for 2FA, nowadays increasingly more difficult to do so.
Last time device verification only can be use by business accounts…

Now device verification for all.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:16 PM)

why multiple device.
is complicated.
Uncle guess you probably 30-40 age…usually these group are much stupid and cannot accept the facts of IT/internet service…

Kesian you

But, don’t do scammers…be a useful guy please

This post has been edited by xiaojohn: Jan 12 2024, 06:20 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:21 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(LemonHoneyIce @ Jan 12 2024, 05:19 PM)
Just a personal preference la, yes the transfer speed in phone is slower
but some just prefer a slot for it, same case as 3.5mm jack, or infrared sensor those functions
Uncle ask A, you cakap B….don’t know what you talking…
Imp Bron

143 posts

why multiple device.
is complicated.
Child bro, don't forget to take paranoid medicine.
RT8081

355 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:47 PM)
I am not sure if you are aware but when you root your phone, certain bank apps will not work. I think Hong Leong is one of them
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:22 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 12 2024, 04:16 PM)
I luv xiaomi phones.
cheapest for the spec.
Good. Uncle hope you continue using xiaomi.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 06:22 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:19 PM)
Uncle guess you probably 30-40 age…usually these group are much stupid and cannot accept the facts of IT/internet service…

Kesian you

But, don’t do scammers…be a useful guy please
i am frm this line.

And my device security is not just about money
but hundred of company operation are linked with it.

i build SaaS, if my device compromise, the butterfly effect are too big.

not every1 living an average joe's life

so, when some1 are are having bigger responsibility

no need bash him
Imp Bron
post Jan 12 2024, 06:24 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 04:30 PM)
same applies for any smartphone, epal or android.

dulu zaman sms, you can tie your banking phone number to a dumbphone and leave it inside a drawer somewhere.

then you only use the dumbphone for authentication when you do secure online stuff. and you can watch cat videos in peace on your "smart"phone.

now banks force you to tie your token to a phone, so you don't really have much choice.
This also bad in practice, legacy phone without recent security updates are easier to hack. One of the reasons bank move away from TAC because SMS is a legacy protocol that no longer secure.
yvliew
post Jan 12 2024, 06:26 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

wanna know how switch emulator perform. I think older console emulation won't be an issue.
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:26 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:22 PM)
i am frm this line.

And my device security is not just about money
but hundred of company operation are linked with it.

i build SaaS, if my device compromise, the butterfly effect are too big.
not every1 living an  average joe's life
so, when some1 are are having bigger responsibility

no need bash him
Must be local malaysia company…bad security…lol
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 06:27 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:26 PM)
Must be local malaysia company…bad security…lol

i build SaaS

my company

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 06:32 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:27 PM)

i build SaaS

my company
Then your SaaS has very bad security…
Or, it is actually a demo device and you cakap besar and overclaim your capabilities…

yvliew
post Jan 12 2024, 06:41 PM

Listening to IU - Strawberry Moon
3,918 posts

we have a winner here..
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:42 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(Imp Bron @ Jan 12 2024, 06:24 PM)
This also bad in practice, legacy phone without recent security updates are easier to hack. One of the reasons bank move away from TAC because SMS is a legacy protocol that no longer secure.
there are other options. TOTP with a pre-generated seed. Banks can also revoke auth if the consumer reports a break in or the bank detects suspicious activity. their all in one app approach today really sucks. 5 different banks, 5 different apps.

SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 06:43 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 06:32 PM)
Then your SaaS has very bad security…
Or, it is actually a demo device and you cakap besar and overclaim your capabilities…
u have zero understanding abt development world

i use amazom
gcp

and openai

all are account base

if my working device compromise

they can access my account
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:49 PM

500 posts

why multiple device.
is complicated.
not saying it is bad, it is simply not practical anymore. I used to have a second android phone as well, that lasted less than 1 year, because it was too much of a hassle. most of the time the phone would be dead because i forgot to charge it. when i needed to use it, I would need to charge it wait for it to boot, update and log in.

Given the choice, i would prefer to separate it, but alas, i have tried and it didn't work out.
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 06:51 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:49 PM)
not saying it is bad, it is simply not practical anymore. I used to have a second android phone as well, that lasted less than 1 year, because it was too much of a hassle. most of the time the phone would be dead because i forgot to charge it. when i needed to use it, I would need to charge it wait for it to boot, update and log in.

Given the choice, i would prefer to separate it, but alas, i have tried and it didn't work out.
my line of work is mission critical

i need all the extra step.

even laptop pc are seperate
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:52 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:43 PM)
i use amazom
gcp

and openai
all are account base

corporate device admin remote wipe kan ada

heck even my google family account ada lol

i am talking more about personal use cases without an admin account you control.

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:51 PM)

some things are tied to your pc. clear example would be passkeys or SSH keys. that one don't need your phone.

This post has been edited by loserguy: Jan 12 2024, 06:58 PM
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 06:57 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:51 PM)

Then makes even worse sense to use Xiaomi when Google, Apple, Samsung have dedicated chip like Titan and Secure Enclave.
SUSifourtos

2,256 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:52 PM)
corporate device admin remote wipe kan ada

heck even my google family account ada lol

i am talking more about personal use cases without an admin account you control.
........ wipe???

i am talking about developer account

entire system
SUSpetpenyubobo

1,030 posts

How to Remove Ads Permanently in Xiaomi, Poco and Redmi Phones By Disabling MIUI System Ads (MSA) Systemwide

https://www.androidauthority.com/remove-ads...i-miui-1019139/

Xiaomi‘s decision to push ads to its user interface came as an annoying surprise in 2018. Considering how Xiaomi holds nearly 11% of the global smartphone market share, and most of its devices run MIUI, we know this affected many of you.

Don’t worry; we are here to help you remove these pesky ads from your Xiaomi devices.

This post has been edited by petpenyubobo: Jan 12 2024, 06:59 PM
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 06:59 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:57 PM)
........ wipe???

i am talking about developer account

entire system
aiyo dev account where got use phone one?!

who daheck going to do anything on their own phones?!

at most virtual machine on your pc nia, or hobbyists playing with adb
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 07:02 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:59 PM)
aiyo dev account where got use phone one?!

who daheck going to do anything on their own phones?!

at most virtual machine on your pc nia, or hobbyists playing with adb
i can

already say

mission critical (24hrs)

also communication with client
loserguy
post Jan 12 2024, 07:04 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 07:02 PM)
i can

already say

mission critical (24hrs)

also communication with client
if it works for you, then it is the right thing to do.

didn't work for me. but honestly if i was still working, i can see myself carrying a work device too.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 12 2024, 07:13 PM

1,030 posts

Just revoke MIUI System Ads (MSA) permission under security and turn off Ad Services under privacy.

Follow the steps with the additional apps such as browsers/music as needed.

SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 07:19 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(loserguy @ Jan 12 2024, 06:49 PM)

Correct
wcnew
post Jan 12 2024, 07:20 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 12 2024, 06:57 PM)
How to Remove Ads Permanently in Xiaomi, Poco and Redmi Phones By Disabling MIUI System Ads (MSA) Systemwide

Xiaomi‘s decision to push ads to its user interface came as an annoying surprise in 2018. Considering how Xiaomi holds nearly 11% of the global smartphone market share, and most of its devices run MIUI, we know this affected many of you.

Don’t worry; we are here to help you remove these pesky ads from your Xiaomi devices.

Done that, built in cleaner still has ad pop up randomly, xiaomi app after update still got pesky ad running randomly..
mayhammer
post Jan 12 2024, 07:26 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 06:43 PM)
i use amazom
gcp

and openai
all are account base

why u no use azure :-(
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 12 2024, 07:31 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(wcnew @ Jan 12 2024, 07:20 PM)
Done that, built in cleaner still has ad pop up randomly, xiaomi app after update still got pesky ad running randomly..
The cleaner is part of the security app which came free along with MIUI phones.

Each of its MIUI app such as Mi Browser, Mi Security, Mi Music, all you need to go to each of its settings to disable "Receive Recommendations" by turning the switch off.

After that don't forget to reboot your phone.

If still persist you can remove system apps with a more difficult method not recommended for newbies. System app removal with ADB. That is for last method unless you cannot tahan without needing to root the phone.

This post has been edited by petpenyubobo: Jan 12 2024, 07:33 PM
mayhammer
post Jan 12 2024, 07:38 PM

124 posts

or just disable notifications for that pp
block all network access
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 08:44 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 12 2024, 07:31 PM)
The cleaner is part of the security app which came free along with MIUI phones.

Each of its MIUI app such as Mi Browser, Mi Security, Mi Music, all you need to go to each of its settings to disable "Receive Recommendations" by turning the switch off.

After that don't forget to reboot your phone.

If still persist you can remove system apps with a more difficult method not recommended for newbies. System app removal with ADB. That is for last method unless you cannot tahan without needing to root the phone.
OR buy a bloody Samsung and don't have to deal with all that bs. Pay money some more have ads some more Stockholm syndrome say very happy, laugh die me.
lyn_member
post Jan 12 2024, 08:50 PM

does the usb-c support hdmi output?
poweredbydiscuz
post Jan 12 2024, 09:21 PM

3,835 posts

Those who complain about ads in poco are either never use poco before or very very dumb, better use back 3310.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Jan 12 2024, 09:23 PM
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 10:00 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 03:51 PM)

YES YES YES YES

But here's the issue.. secureTAC.. secureTAC..

If you're not at home with your secureTAC and you need to do transaction then how???

This post has been edited by Natsukashii: Jan 12 2024, 10:01 PM
SUSifourtos
post Jan 12 2024, 10:10 PM

2,256 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:00 PM)
YES YES YES YES

But here's the issue.. secureTAC.. secureTAC..

If you're not at home with your secureTAC and you need to do transaction then how???
it is wrong to carry multiple device?
msacras
post Jan 12 2024, 10:17 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 04:25 PM)
Once a long time ago, a major xiaomi update disabled all notifications vibrations and sound. My parents kept calling me ehh why my phone no ring wan why I keep getting missed call only. Headache man have to make a trip to see them to fix it.

I installed Xiaomi security cam at my grandparents home for my parents to check on them. Every month the app will disconnect and I have to go over and reset and reconnect the whole damn thing.
My experience with xiaomi security cams are perfect though, 6 years now and 0 downtime to date.
koja6049
post Jan 12 2024, 10:23 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 12 2024, 07:13 PM)
Just revoke MIUI System Ads (MSA) permission under security and turn off Ad Services under privacy.

Follow the steps with the additional apps such as browsers/music as needed.
I just bought a brand new Xiaomi Mi 13T one week ago. On startup the MIUI already ask me whether to turn on the ads system or not, and I choose no. So far zero ads coming in haha smile.gif
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 10:24 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Jan 12 2024, 03:50 PM)
It's 2024.. just get a phone you'd like, there's plenty of choices.

Flashing is not worth the time/effot, especially if you're just about to start learning. Unless it's secondary device.. which you are not going to use for finance apps.

Warning: do at own risk.

When you say Mi 10T, I assume it's Mi 10T. Not the Lite variant, not the Pro variant. You must make sure you got the right variant.

Mi10T
https://wiki.lineageos.org/devices/apollon/variant1/

Take note on the special boot modes.

Then at the "Guides" section, go to "Installation" page.

Read read read again and again, until you are clear about the steps. Any errors in the midst, you might have to start fresh again.

As long you don't mess up anything, you can revert back to MIUI, but it uses Xiaomi flashing software, totally different procedure, much simple actually.
Natsukashii
post Jan 12 2024, 10:25 PM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 10:10 PM)
it is wrong to carry multiple device?
Not wrong, but my pocket no more space cause I actually carry powerbank in pocket also biggrin.gif
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 10:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:24 PM)

Flashing is not worth the time/effot, especially if you're just about to start learning. Unless it's secondary device.. which you are not going to use for finance apps.

When you say Mi 10T, I assume it's Mi 10T. Not the Lite variant, not the Pro variant. You must make sure you got the right variant.

Mi10T
https://wiki.lineageos.org/devices/apollon/variant1/

Take note on the special boot modes.

Then at the "Guides" section, go to "Installation" page.

Read read read again and again, until you are clear about the steps. Any errors in the midst, you might have to start fresh again.

As long you don't mess up anything, you can revert back to MIUI, but it uses Xiaomi flashing software, totally different procedure, much simple actually.
Yes, it is xiaomi 10T....not LITE not PRO...

will try it...

it is a left over...no choice...just try
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 12 2024, 10:29 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:25 PM)
Not wrong, but my pocket no more space cause I actually carry powerbank in pocket also  biggrin.gif
same here
soul78
post Jan 12 2024, 10:35 PM

937 posts

Bloatware >> apa rancau hyperOS...

some adwares for some ccp phones even is baked into the OS...with no real way of trully removing it... even through ADB tools...

true awesome CCP phone is still huashiET phones...
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 12 2024, 10:42 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 08:44 PM)
OR buy a bloody Samsung and don't have to deal with all that bs. Pay money some more have ads some more Stockholm syndrome say very happy, laugh die me.
Xiaomi phones give good value though, if you know how to get rid of all the unwanted bloatware apps and ads.

You can buy a phone with similar or better specs at half the price of a Samsung.

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 12 2024, 10:24 PM)

Only if your phone is nearing its end of life or long past its warranty then only consider flashing it with 3rd party OS to give it new life.

A recent bought phone in the same year should give you at least 3 Android OS revisions.

I wouldn't buy the very latest Android flagship phones today and expect to buy a new phone every 2-3 years from now.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 12 2024, 10:45 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(soul78 @ Jan 12 2024, 10:35 PM)
Bloatware >> apa rancau hyperOS...

some adwares for some ccp phones even is baked into the OS...with no real way of trully removing it... even through ADB tools...

true awesome CCP phone is still huashiET phones...
You don't know how to remove it only la. laugh.gif

If you know, even the entire launcher and all its unnecessary system apps can be removed giving it a clean phone that flies.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 10:46 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(petpenyubobo @ Jan 12 2024, 10:42 PM)
Xiaomi phones give good value though, if you know how to get rid of all the unwanted bloatware apps and ads.

You can buy a phone with similar or better specs at half the price of a Samsung.
Only if your phone is nearing its end of life or long past its warranty then only consider flashing it with 3rd party OS to give it new life.

A recent bought phone in the same year should give you at least 3 Android OS revisions.

I wouldn't buy the very latest Android flagship phones today and expect to buy a new phone every 2-3 years from now.
Samsung give 4, Google give 7. That alone is more value to Xiaomi that only gives 2 years.

better specs at half the price of a Samsung.

Nope, cannot beat S22 at RM1099.
SUSeds2
post Jan 12 2024, 10:51 PM

101 posts

or use adblock dns on your android private dns feature.

android likes to call home to send telemetry
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 10:57 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jan 12 2024, 10:51 PM)

I have adblock dns on. Still have ads in certain system apps.
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Jan 12 2024, 11:01 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 10:57 PM)
I have adblock dns on. Still have ads in certain system apps.
That is because you're not disabling the system ads properly and the respective affected apps with their own individual ads accordingly.

Do you know how to add content specific filtering hosts to your adblocker?
ry8128
post Jan 12 2024, 11:09 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

Poco x6 good buy or not? Not the pro version as i need sd card slot and 3.5 jack. Plan to replace my a52s with this
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 11:37 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:09 PM)
Poco x6 good buy or not? Not the pro version as i need sd card slot and 3.5 jack. Plan to replace my a52s with this
Sidegrade at most, downgrade in most other things.
Chip is exactly the same as your a52s, rebranded
ry8128
post Jan 12 2024, 11:40 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 11:37 PM)
Sidegrade at most, downgrade in most other things.
Chip is exactly the same as your a52s, rebranded
Damn, my that phone already 2 years old, why so hard to find a mid range phone that can beat it?
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 12 2024, 11:45 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:40 PM)
Damn, my that phone already 2 years old, why so hard to find a mid range phone that can beat it?
Cause it was already quite good in the first place? Why need to change?
ry8128
post Jan 12 2024, 11:46 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,645 posts

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 11:45 PM)
Cause it was already quite good in the first place? Why need to change?
Already got a bit lag, topkek.
TSGargamel_gibson
post Jan 13 2024, 12:04 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:46 PM)
Midrange still F series by Poco lo, if you can stand the ads and the camera downgrade. Samsung camera software is better at picture processing
SUSxiaojohn
post Jan 13 2024, 12:07 AM

229 posts

QUOTE(eds2 @ Jan 12 2024, 10:51 PM)

my relative kena this before....OPPO phone that time
koja6049
post Jan 13 2024, 12:09 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jan 12 2024, 11:46 PM)
samsung has an OS issue, that's why after 1 or 2 years will lag. smile.gif
Mishka
post Jan 16 2024, 09:04 AM

34 posts

Hi, just got my phone yesterday. Any idea why google wallet (couldn't add cards) and UOB Pay (couldn't complete setup) don't work with X6 Pro? It works well with my previous X3 NFC
pandah
post Jun 14 2024, 08:35 PM

719 posts

Sorry for the necro, just got the notification for hyperos today on my poco, so after many months has the system improved much compared to first release? Especially for battery drain and bluetooth bug part?
SourLemons
post Jun 14 2024, 08:51 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(GTA5 @ Jan 12 2024, 05:26 AM)
Kek

Must be user problem
flagship vs their mid/low range is different...they don't get the same software/attention and they don't put ads in their higher range phones
cms
post Jun 14 2024, 08:57 PM

763 posts

niama here all iphone r galaxy s.

poco, apa lanciao go fb plz
netmatrix
post Jun 14 2024, 08:58 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

QUOTE(SourLemons @ Jun 14 2024, 08:51 PM)
flagship vs their mid/low range is different...they don't get the same software/attention and they don't put ads in their higher range phones
I jumped from Redmi Note 8 to Redmi Note 12 last year Aug. RN8 does not get Hyper OS. RN12 does. Hyper OS does not feel faster than MIUI. Just looks different. Buy Hyper OS has screen orientation problem for me. Can't lock it properly.
stupiak07
post Jun 14 2024, 09:02 PM

397 posts

Zombie on the rise
hart932
post Jun 24 2024, 11:09 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(wcnew @ Jan 12 2024, 07:20 PM)
HyperOS don't have MSA in security. You have to download it manually. At least that's my case with China rom Xiaomi 13U. Cleaner ad turned off recommendation.
wcnew
post Jun 24 2024, 06:04 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(hart932 @ Jun 24 2024, 11:09 AM)
HyperOS don't have MSA in security. You have to download it manually. At least that's my case with China rom Xiaomi 13U. Cleaner ad turned off recommendation.
surianti
post Nov 21 2024, 02:52 PM

198 posts

May I know how to show the Wifi SSID on the Wifi On/Off Gadget label? Instead of just Wifi, I want it to display the wifi name I am connected to. In MIUI last time, this was always displayed.

0.0455sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:18 AM