Xiaomi HyperOS review.. Poco X6 Pro, Sampah yang sama
SUSoverlimit
Jan 12 2024, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(ifourtos @ Jan 12 2024, 12:19 PM) i see many reply like this under xiaomi brand... seriously??? 2024 u guys didnt know how to turn it off? or totally remove it? Aren't there just some features the China's variant of the same model can't make up for if it were to be used outside of mainland? Such as Google Wallet etc, on surface, you get Google GMS Play Store, firmware wise, it's still the China's firmware underpinnings. Xiaomi purposely block Global rom from being flashed onto the China's variant. Iianm, some features are going to be missed out. It's not exactly without compromise This post has been edited by overlimit: Jan 12 2024, 02:59 PM
SUSoverlimit
Jan 12 2024, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Gargamel_gibson @ Jan 12 2024, 03:02 PM) Someone gave me China rom Honor before a few years back, oh my god what a pain. No matter what cannot install google services, no unlocked bootloader so cannot flash global rom, and so much junk on the phone preinstalled. Crazy how Chinese people can tahan this. Wasted days of my time before I gave up Because of ecosystem, it works okay if you were in China, use Alipay, use WeChat pay those sort of Chinese exclusive online services. Oh yeah, that's part of the reasons why Apple and Samsung(iianm HK variant) are so highly sought after in China, not because they are "rich" but they "had to" to avoid the hassles of China's android phones. This post has been edited by overlimit: Jan 12 2024, 03:06 PM