QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 3 2007, 04:47 AM)
going to start sem this monday... got exam this monday as well... LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V7, Updated TT information
LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! Now with V7, Updated TT information
Nov 3 2007, 04:52 AM
10,975 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: disini disana |
Nov 3 2007, 04:54 AM
3,326 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: Ukay Perdana |
Nov 3 2007, 04:59 AM
Nov 3 2007, 05:01 AM
Nov 3 2007, 05:12 AM
engineering mathematics 3
exam this monday afternoon... |
Nov 3 2007, 05:19 AM
haha..
engineering maths.. i forgot equivalent what subject for my uni, but i hate it la.. good luck bro.. may the force be with you |
Nov 3 2007, 05:30 AM
haha... thanks... i need all the force now... aih....
Nov 3 2007, 07:25 AM
9,799 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Nov 3 2007, 07:38 AM
2,008 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
morning guys.....today really bad day,this morning came back from yum char around 3am, i can sense someone tailgaiting me from bulatan pahang-genting kelang-wangsa maju.After sensing that car still follow me, i turn to tbr, then out terus pecut back home from brj..nasib baik the traffic light at brj help me. realy scary, din manage to look at the plate number, but it is a black wira SE i think.
Nov 3 2007, 08:49 AM
6,142 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Planet called "EARTH" |
QUOTE(CerealKiller @ Nov 2 2007, 07:29 PM) PCD 110 is for what car? kancil ar? For wira Vios how to measure the PCD? measure from where up to where? got gambarajah? the suitable offset is how much sifoo? 38 or 37? how 'bout jj? Added on November 3, 2007, 8:54 am QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 3 2007, 07:38 AM) morning guys.....today really bad day,this morning came back from yum char around 3am, i can sense someone tailgaiting me from bulatan pahang-genting kelang-wangsa maju.After sensing that car still follow me, i turn to tbr, then out terus pecut back home from brj..nasib baik the traffic light at brj help me. realy scary, din manage to look at the plate number, but it is a black wira SE i think. maybe he mistaken that u r a gal This post has been edited by kevinlim001: Nov 3 2007, 08:54 AM |
Nov 3 2007, 09:03 AM
3,128 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Earth |
QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 3 2007, 12:39 AM) hmm...k&n need to oil again after wash rite? so what should we do b4 soundproofing?the only way that a filter can increase efficiency is by reducing the resistance to the airflow of the intake manifold this in turn would mean either a thinner membrane, or bigger holes in the filter membrane either way, the bottom line is the same...more dust particles get into the engine these kind of filters evolved from racing and rally cars i do admit that they improve performance but as the saying goes....theres no such thing as a free lunch there is always a compromise somewhere in this case, its in the life of the engine more particulate entering into the combustion chamber wears out parts faster (think sand paper) the vac gauge does not influence the operation of the engine's system in any way therefore it will last as long as it can as long as it is properly taken care of you can monitor how much you press and thus make sure that you are not merely dumping unburnt hydrocarbons into the atmosphere this is especially important for underpowered cars like the iswara lmst as it is easy to overpress when it comes to underpowered cars Added on November 3, 2007, 12:43 am err...arent we then not addressing the real problem at hand? the doors sound 'tinny' (like milo tin) coz the outer door panel vibrates and has no damping on it that is the main source of the sound from the doors even if you insulate the plastic panel inside, the metal outer panel is still vibrating this vibration transfers to the rest of the car body through the door links and will thus increase the overall cabin noise its better to try and stop the problem at the source...not just cover it up |
Nov 3 2007, 09:35 AM
7,842 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Pandan Jaya,KL |
QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Nov 3 2007, 12:20 AM) Stick at door panel and at the door(not inside. The plastic sheet there) is good... Later when I done sound proof at shop, i post give u see.. ehehe.. QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 3 2007, 12:31 AM) That is ronnie car ma. Hehe.. He dunno join what competition liao oh.. QUOTE(Gilbert5107 @ Nov 3 2007, 01:17 AM) i using the white colour filter....good quality 1.my uncle bought it for me. How good quality you mean? i see alot saga/iswara,wira using k&n filter. so good ah? K&N filter is good. And why so many ppl using it? Because of the K&N brand. While K&N filter can be clean with the special cleaning chemical from K&N. K&N drop in is better that open pod or can said, K&N drop in can be open pod too... QUOTE(kweng84 @ Nov 3 2007, 02:25 AM) Yeah, KNN drop-in is still the best but as for open pod, really no comment. Heard some other ppl's feedback bout KNN open pod. Hmm.. Bro kweng, when you free ler?? I need suggestion and quotation for exhaust setup..Added on November 3, 2007, 9:42 am QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 3 2007, 12:05 AM) err...you should leave the holes in the beams open Actually my main reason for that, is not for dampen the bonnet for vibration. I just wanna lower down the engine sound. About the ventilation, I don't scare because my front grill is a mesh which those hot air can go tru or even the water can dry fast. I had try spray water inside the bonnet, then close the bonnet. Within 2 or 3 minutes, the water get dry. After I stick that, seriously that the the engine sound had been lower. those holes are there for ventilation if water gets in and all is closed (and it will get in...thats y the whole car can drain...all the beams...under the car...the channels forming the door sill...in the bonnet...even the doors have drainage holes....), water vapor will be trapped inside n cant dry out that fast and as im sure u all know...water n iron dont exactly make a good team the engine will most prolly be more silent compared to using the triangular pieces but then the life of the metal will be compromised and btw...its not sound waves we are trying to stop from getting out when we install this sound insulation as we call it it is actually damping material we are basically trying to dampen the vibration of the metal surface in question not stop sound waves from penetrating it (which is impossible as the metal is a solid and sound waves are merely vibrating air particles) QUOTE(neosaint99 @ Nov 3 2007, 12:39 AM) hmm...k&n need to oil again after wash rite? How I sound proof my door? I stick door panel, door metal inside and also the plastic sheet there.. If wanna see good sound proof, try feralee car. His door sound proof feel like mercedes door. Heaving and solid..the only way that a filter can increase efficiency is by reducing the resistance to the airflow of the intake manifold this in turn would mean either a thinner membrane, or bigger holes in the filter membrane either way, the bottom line is the same...more dust particles get into the engine these kind of filters evolved from racing and rally cars i do admit that they improve performance but as the saying goes....theres no such thing as a free lunch there is always a compromise somewhere in this case, its in the life of the engine more particulate entering into the combustion chamber wears out parts faster (think sand paper) the vac gauge does not influence the operation of the engine's system in any way therefore it will last as long as it can as long as it is properly taken care of you can monitor how much you press and thus make sure that you are not merely dumping unburnt hydrocarbons into the atmosphere this is especially important for underpowered cars like the iswara lmst as it is easy to overpress when it comes to underpowered cars Added on November 3, 2007, 12:43 am err...arent we then not addressing the real problem at hand? the doors sound 'tinny' (like milo tin) coz the outer door panel vibrates and has no damping on it that is the main source of the sound from the doors even if you insulate the plastic panel inside, the metal outer panel is still vibrating this vibration transfers to the rest of the car body through the door links and will thus increase the overall cabin noise its better to try and stop the problem at the source...not just cover it up This post has been edited by singchaii: Nov 3 2007, 09:42 AM |
Nov 3 2007, 11:09 AM
1,487 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Malacca, PeeJay |
QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Nov 3 2007, 04:52 AM) hahah me too here havin exams.. damn..QUOTE(apache_utara @ Nov 3 2007, 05:01 AM) y now is exam season izzitQUOTE(flyingteeku @ Nov 3 2007, 07:38 AM) morning guys.....today really bad day,this morning came back from yum char around 3am, i can sense someone tailgaiting me from bulatan pahang-genting kelang-wangsa maju.After sensing that car still follow me, i turn to tbr, then out terus pecut back home from brj..nasib baik the traffic light at brj help me. realy scary, din manage to look at the plate number, but it is a black wira SE i think. u r 1 lucky dude man.. or else kena rape d.. hahahaQUOTE(singchaii @ Nov 3 2007, 09:35 AM) Stick at door panel and at the door(not inside. The plastic sheet there) is good... Later when I done sound proof at shop, i post give u see.. ehehe.. bout d insuflex stick on the door panel is being advised by sum guy in autogen.. so far i onli did for front door panels.. ltr dis month gonna do rear door panels.. the door metal between the plastic sheet can be stick kah?? effect good?That is ronnie car ma. Hehe.. He dunno join what competition liao oh.. How good quality you mean? K&N filter is good. And why so many ppl using it? Because of the K&N brand. While K&N filter can be clean with the special cleaning chemical from K&N. K&N drop in is better that open pod or can said, K&N drop in can be open pod too... Bro kweng, when you free ler?? I need suggestion and quotation for exhaust setup.. Added on November 3, 2007, 9:42 am Actually my main reason for that, is not for dampen the bonnet for vibration. I just wanna lower down the engine sound. About the ventilation, I don't scare because my front grill is a mesh which those hot air can go tru or even the water can dry fast. I had try spray water inside the bonnet, then close the bonnet. Within 2 or 3 minutes, the water get dry. After I stick that, seriously that the the engine sound had been lower. How I sound proof my door? I stick door panel, door metal inside and also the plastic sheet there.. If wanna see good sound proof, try feralee car. His door sound proof feel like mercedes door. Heaving and solid.. |
Nov 3 2007, 11:36 AM
2,662 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh Mali ^^ KL Pergi |
morning all
TT DAY TT DAY TT DAY ............... what for so happy oh ? =.= |
Nov 3 2007, 11:43 AM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
morning proton drivers....my fever gone
Nov 3 2007, 11:47 AM
2,662 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Ipoh Mali ^^ KL Pergi |
ok that goof your fever is ok back
got see doctor? |
Nov 3 2007, 11:49 AM
1,487 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Malacca, PeeJay |
wish u guys have a safe and wonderful TT!!! haha
too bad i cant join.. |
Nov 3 2007, 11:51 AM
830 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 3 2007, 12:32 PM
1,510 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Klang Valley |
Nov 3 2007, 12:42 PM
6,142 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Planet called "EARTH" |
QUOTE(dopeisgood @ Nov 3 2007, 11:09 AM) hahah me too here havin exams.. damn.. i next week only start exam.. 3 weeks to suffer y now is exam season izzit u r 1 lucky dude man.. or else kena rape d.. hahaha bout d insuflex stick on the door panel is being advised by sum guy in autogen.. so far i onli did for front door panels.. ltr dis month gonna do rear door panels.. the door metal between the plastic sheet can be stick kah?? effect good? |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:45 AM |