6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 06:23 PM, updated 2y ago

3,864 posts

I think we should have a dedicated thread for this. Tons of info needed to fill up.

All PADU related discussion please come here.

An article from the Star on what is PADU:

==============================

KUALA LUMPUR, Jan 2 — The long-awaited Central Database System (Padu) will go live later today after its official launch by Prime Minister Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim.

This will also mean that Malaysians who are eligible for targeted subsidies are one step closer to receiving the much-needed aid, as the government will use Padu to implement the targeted subsidies.

However, Padu is much more than just a tool to disseminate targeted subsidies, as it will be the government’s central database system of 32 million Malaysians.

Padu, managed by the Department of Statistics Malaysia (DoSM), covers nearly 300 types of data under the federal government, with data from state and local governments gradually included.

Except for banking data, as Economy Minister Rafizi Ramli said the Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989 (BAFIA), does not permit the use of such data by anyone.

Is data stored with Padu safe? This was among other concerns raised, and to this, Rafizi was previously reported saying that there will be no changes in the ownership of data (currently owned by either government departments or agencies). As for retrieving of data, agencies that contribute may not necessarily be able to take these data for their usage.

The Economy Minister has also assured the public that existing laws of the respective government departments or agencies govern all data that Padu uses.

Minister of Economy Rafizi Ramli has assured the public that existing laws of the respective government departments or agencies govern all data that Padu uses. — Picture by Miera Zulyana
What’s inside Padu?

Those curious about what Padu contains include profiles of individuals and households which encompasses citizens and permanent residents in Malaysia.

It also seeks to provide a secure, comprehensive and “near real-time” main national database for digitisation and the production of periodic analytics.

Essentially, it is a data-driven policy formulation and decision-making process.

What Padu does is also improve the government’s efficiency in the aspect of delivery system service.

It will also empower the social system through increasing economic and people's well-being, bridging the socioeconomic gap by balancing the needs of the people.

Those who are 18 years old and above are required to verify that their information is up to date with Padu. — AFP pic
How can the public contribute?

Those who are 18 years old and above are required to verify that their information is up to date with Padu.

They will have until March 31 to update their profile information with the government.

Because the system was built by civil servants, it did not incur additional setup costs except for hardware which amounted to RM2 million.

Rafizi reportedly said that Padu was fully developed by civil servants from three agencies (Ministry of Economy, Department of Statistics Malaysia — DOSM and the Malaysian Administrative Modernisation and Management Planning Unit — Mampu) in collaboration with all other agencies.

He said civil servants developed the system using existing allocations and infrastructure without the need to open new tenders to private entities, thus not incurring additional expenses, as is often the case whenever a new system is introduced to the government.

And why the system was developed within seven months (May to December this year), it was all thanks to civil servants who worked day and night for seven months without additional allocations.

==================

More info on what is PADU:

https://soyacincau.com/2024/01/02/padu-what-you-to-know/
https://padu.gov.my/

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 5 2024, 07:37 AM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 06:26 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 2 2024, 06:24 PM)
If not qualified why should one fill up?
Good question. Probably don't need to.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 06:28 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 06:24 PM)
tq. I didn't want to start the process first because currently I am eligible for STR.

didn't want to self-declare extra info that currently the gov of malaysia legally have no access to. Especially when there is no reason to do so.

Wondering, in the dividend income segment, does it breakdown the type? because EPF dividend technically is not the same dividend as UT and shares div, as one may not be able to withdraw.
So far, only saw one section what dividend from simpanan. So i assume this is Fixed Deposit. Didn't see EPF yet.

Update:
Pendapatan Sewaan Bangunan/Kenderaan
Pendapatan Sewaan Tanah
Pendapatan Faedah/Hibah Daripada Simpanan
Pendapatan Dividen
Pendapatan Royalti

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 2 2024, 06:30 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 06:35 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 06:32 PM)
problem is I think many of us don't really keep track of our shares dividend, ever since we are no longer taxed on them...
The question is, if we don't declare this or cincai declare this, what will happened? Will there be repercussion?

QUOTE(uMortis @ Jan 2 2024, 06:32 PM)
might still get petrol subsidies
Yes, this is the only thing i am interested in. But i read somewhere 18 years old and above also can register. So if kid above 18 can register, he can get petrol subsidies as separate account? hmm.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 06:40 PM

3,864 posts

There is also a question for "Maklumat Bank"....i think we should give them the Bank account with little money and activities....ahem
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 06:44 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 06:41 PM)
In some jurisdictions (america loves to do this), law enforcement like irs loves to use this to catch people.... no declaration, no worry. but declare false info, perjury.

I do wonder about Malaysia, because I see politicians always do stat declarations and nothing happens to them when it is obviously not 100% truthful.
Helang and pippit....Pippit 1 sen declare wrong, 10 years in jail. brows.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 06:46 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 06:43 PM)
This bank info should be fine... because BNM still protects our privacy somewhat.

but what if say one has 450K rm in FD, but accidentally declared it only 400K rm and interest rate also round down to 2.5% pa?
Hahaha. Use Bank account with least money and no FDs inside. I think my OCBC got. No FD inside. Only like RM200. But later...say if you declare 10k FD....Ask where is your FD??? sweat.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 07:48 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 2 2024, 07:42 PM)
Will they just dont gives you if you did not sign up for padu?
I see this possibility very real.

Btw, who's the idiot who has nothing to do and reported this thread as "Incorrect Section". This is totally related to one's finance. Please stop showing stupidity and trigger happy to report anything.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 07:50 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(bogletails @ Jan 2 2024, 07:47 PM)
Well if I stay at parent house but i pay rent monthly to them. Is that own or rent?
I believe it's rental. Income goes to your parents. Later check your parent's tax declaration got rental income or not... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jan 2 2024, 07:48 PM)
Better one person don't get than everyone don't get. Eg. If you sign up, your entire household don't get. But if you don't sign up, the rest of your household can get, you don't get, it is a good deal.

Sorry. I have enough with Madani shit. Everything tax. Especially M40.
On note of petrol subsidy...it suppose to start in Feb right? I think we should wait and see. We get 3 months to fill PADU. If don't get subsidy then only consider how to fill up. If get subsidy. Lantak lah. Adakah aku kesah PADU. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 2 2024, 07:53 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 08:14 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(bogletails @ Jan 2 2024, 08:00 PM)
I heard it's not about sign up or not sign up . Government already has your data from lhdn and epf and also your address. They want to us to go verify it only. Even we don't sign up, the entire house can't get.
QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:06 PM)
this is the story they kept on telling, but PADU is also attempting to collect more data that gov currently do not have. Like how much dividend you are receiving... Is this info currently available to any of the government arm? if yes, what sorts of dividend?
Yep, they are trying to collect more info than they have. Btw, is dividend from equities a requirement to declare in your LHDN? I can't remember...So if you declare 10k in LHDN, here you declare 15k...Jeng Jeng Jeng?? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 2 2024, 08:15 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 2 2024, 09:10 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 08:39 PM)
As far as I am aware and remember, once share dividend are no longer taxable for individuals, the dividends received from shares are no longer required to be filled in. Dividends for UT need to be declared to LHDN as far as I know, but i never owned any UT, so I can't be sure.
(it is not about how much or how little. Even for a small amount like overclaim deduction for phone allowance can trigger lhdn to disturb you... unless you are a helang of course.... haha)
So PADU now wants us to declare the divs? and later come audit, how to answer? I don't even keep those dividend statements from the firms anymore, and I think most people also do not. the work and hassle is definitely more costly than STR of 100rm.
The RM100 STR is not worth it. What is more interesting is the petrol subsidy. They might draw a blanket, anyone who hasn't declare PADU, no petrol subsidy.

UT as in Unit Trust? I don't even know how to read those shitty reports. laugh.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 3 2024, 05:47 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(spoonudus @ Jan 2 2024, 10:25 PM)
Thank you for this thread. Was debating myself if i should fill it or not. Not qualify for any targetted subsidy so far. Of course we all have been enjoying petrol subsidies and if Padu is how they will use it to gives petrol subsidies, then i might need to fill in.

I agree that if lhdn want to target you, they can make u declare all undeclared income with a single letter lor, no need padu also.

If the goal is really to see the actual disposable income, wouldnt it make more sense to ask about our expenses? Havent open or look at PADU website though but seems like no one mentioned this. Of course, getting the income part right is important but expenses part is equally important too
There is a section which includes kids education expenses under the "Committment" section includes all your loans to fill up.

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 2 2024, 11:22 PM)
tq MUM....

so basically stay put for those who already receiving STR and keep quiet until there is new development.
Yes, you and me same situation. Duduk and look see look see. Besides, i sees this PADU thing could be yearly declaration.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 3 2024, 10:48 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Jan 3 2024, 09:19 AM)
Interesting article. Anyway better not rush to declare. I’m sure it’s a yearly or monthly update thing. Rather give up petrol subsidy for more clarity as I don’t want to end up with perjury.

https://focusmalaysia.my/ong-kian-ming-padu...eFwt1eVBzwIKBWI
Agreed. Duduk and watch first. Don't be white mice and kena game.... laugh.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 3 2024, 11:34 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 3 2024, 11:03 AM)
Siapa Sudah fill, sila angkat tangan
I registered account and go in see, fill the commitment section a bit. Don't plan to submit. Lol.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 3 2024, 11:37 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 3 2024, 11:27 AM)
If they are going to make it a yearly thing, I rather LDHN take over the whole process and responsibility. No need one extra department wasting resources and disturbing everyone.
I think some of the info are out of LHDN jurisdiction? Like FD interest. Those are not taxable and probably not required to fill by current law? I don't know. Also, if LHDN ask, people will be SUS. so they use PADU to game you from behind... cool2.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 3 2024, 11:45 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 3 2024, 11:41 AM)
They have updated info provided from kwsp, socso, eis and lhdn on your income matter
They still show my last working company and i am no longer working there for a few years.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 3 2024, 04:08 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jan 3 2024, 11:59 AM)
Did you file your tax return lately or long time no filed?
I file every year.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 4 2024, 11:43 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(LISA CH @ Jan 4 2024, 11:26 AM)
How is this PADU fair? Some people frm M40 may choose not to buy luxury cars or big houses (some may not even own a house), eat cheap food, live in rural town with dull lifestyle or sacrified by not getting married in order to save more monies for old age living alone. Therefore these M40 group has bigger disposable income and hence should not be given any subsidies.

Another M40 group may be spending all their monies to buy big houses, expensive cars, eat expensive food, enjoying colorful life in the big city, getting married and have many children and grandchildren to take care of them in their old age. As a result, these group of M40 have high commitments and have no or little disposable income left and thus deserved to enjoy subsidies?

In conclusion, you must spend on expensive car, house, so that your monthly commitment is high and please do not save monies in the bank for your old age because you will not be entitled to subsidies due to your high disposable income status!
Problem now...there is no info on how it will be handled...all very vague. It could backfires either way. For now, to be on safe side, it is best not to let the Gov knows how much you have... especially those living on passive incomes...

TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 4 2024, 05:40 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(wonghy @ Jan 4 2024, 05:01 PM)
Have done e-KYC PADU registration three times but still encountered
"Please be informed that the process of verifying your identity through e-KYC PADU has been completed. Here are your e-KYC results:
CANNOT BE AUTHORIZED"
Does not mentioned the problem, IC or portrait .
What has been your experience?
Just don't seriously. Now it's full of bugs. Don't upload your IC.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 4 2024, 09:52 PM

3,864 posts

Who's the pyschopath who keeps reporting so many posts as "incorrect section"

Cherroy Please ban that person for abuse of report button.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0478sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:13 AM