The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

TSCommodoreAmiga
post Mar 29 2024, 07:24 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 28 2024, 08:13 PM)
just want to avoid reporting inconsistent data  smile.gif
Not like they check also....assume 10 million people register...40 data? 40 x 10 million=400 million piece of info....
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Mar 30 2024, 05:44 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 29 2024, 10:31 PM)
Subsidy are like drugs....
Better stop the tongkat and the economy will fare better, especially with less leakages

Hoping for subsidy (targetted) does not solve the bigger problem of low wages.
Employers pays peanuts.... so the employees are too poor to buy their own grocery.

Our CPI numbers are based on fixed items which price controlled.... that's why our CPI numbers are so low, but on the street prices are much higher.
However, once the subsidy removal is executed. I expect another round of crazy inflation goes up. Perhaps business with no petrol subsidy? All transport of materials will shot up. Chicken rice seller will have excuse to make chicken rice RM 15 now regardless it's true or not.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Mar 30 2024, 05:57 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 29 2024, 03:42 PM)
If you're already getting STR...

Better to update your PADU details....

Expenses... You can list all you want 🙏

Income part...
Pandai pandai lah you adjust accordingly
Hutang Ah Long can put or not? Cannot check Ah Long. 🤣
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Mar 30 2024, 07:54 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Mar 30 2024, 06:38 AM)
Not sure about others, but I did including those from kwsp too. I jyst put an estimated approximate sum
Why put in wor? The dividen money i cannot touch mah until 55. laugh.gif So logically, tarak duit. So no income. If i fill, definitely won't fill in.

But what about FDs and Dividend income from stock? These are already tax exempted at LHDN right. Why need to fill?
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Mar 30 2024, 11:50 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 30 2024, 08:43 AM)
Yes it's tax free...

But for PADU context... It's like additional income...
So they would add those into your total income pool... To calculate you qualify or not...

Since PADU & others agencies probably have limited access only... You need to fill them out....
Also give the gov new ideas to tax...wah lau so many ah pek live rent free on FDs interest and dividends...time to create new "Ah Pek" tax. laugh.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Apr 1 2024, 04:23 PM

3,864 posts

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2024...ble-says-rafizi

PETALING JAYA: Malaysians who did not register with the Central Database Hub (Padu) after the deadline closed on March 31 will still be able to receive assistance if they are eligible, says Rafizi Ramli.

The Economy Ministry said the government will use existing administrative data, which is enough to determine the eligibility of individuals who missed the Padu registration dateline to update their profiles for subsidy retargeting purposes.
🤣🤣🤣
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Apr 3 2024, 06:54 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 3 2024, 12:33 PM)
EPF dividend cannot escape one.... Got link...

FD highly possible. Because PADU no access to them....

Correct or wrong... Not sure it's offense to not declare....
IT'S OPTIONAL registration. No law say must register or set punishment, unlike LHDN. So, why declare? laugh.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Apr 3 2024, 06:55 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(batman1172 @ Apr 3 2024, 05:54 PM)
Tbh I’ve not made any effort to read up on padu. I won’t qualify one even if retired. But would be interesting to learn something. Did they publish any definitions for stuff like income, loans etc. ? Is padu linked to statute as I can’t find any law on it on Google
Already discussed this since day 1. There is NO TRANSPARENCY. They didn't declare any criterias nor definition.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Apr 3 2024, 09:15 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 3 2024, 08:11 PM)
How about false declaration given???

Someone mentioned before summit... Got pop up something... Regrading false declaration
But is that actual law? Rafizi likes empty threats. brows.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Apr 5 2024, 09:38 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 4 2024, 11:48 AM)
Both our lhdn are still active.
We still do annual itr every year
Yep. Just filled income as zero if already retired or not working.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Apr 6 2024, 08:27 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Apr 4 2024, 12:56 PM)
PADU now, next month MyDigital ID. MyDigital ID to link to anything even login to Bank app as news said. One ID for all. We can't really trust PADU but MyDigital ID?
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 4 2024, 01:07 PM)
Later both is inked together....

Cannot escape from government eyes....

No underreport income & more targeted subsides..... Only those really2 qualify gets the $$$
QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 5 2024, 12:09 PM)
That implementation to use as bank app ID.. surely gonna be a hell process
Is this another of Lapizi's idea? What's the purpose of this thing? If this is hacked, means we all kantoi? Linked everything to bank id?

My FB kena hacked recently btw. Luckily i managed to prevent hacking my main account and quickly setup 2-tier authentication and changed password. Didn't really pay much attention to FB a i don't use it much and don't have much info there.
But i have another FB account (dummy account) got hacked and i just reclaim and locked it with no intention to reclaim it.

Lucky for me i have setup protocols for my passwords....useless accounts use standardized generic password while important accounts will have unique passwords.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Apr 6 2024, 08:32 AM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jun 11 2024, 01:00 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(corosadia @ Jun 11 2024, 12:21 PM)
Padu was originally set up as database ti offer tarrgeted subsidy.
Now I hear some newfangled Budi Madani and fleet card would be used for diesel and probably ron95 soon.  Not a word on Padu these days in the media as well. 

So what was Padu for?
To check if you got side income so LHDN can think of new way to tax you.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jul 4 2024, 11:30 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jul 4 2024, 10:28 AM)
So far, was there any statement on how PADU had been used after the initial registration? Takde kan?
Nope. Still trying to fool people.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0188sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:09 AM