The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 27 2024, 08:43 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 27 2024, 08:32 PM)
from what i see, many here think they are not eligible for subsidy and thus do not want to expose many personal info. so no harm to the gov even if those eligible do not want it.
Without PADU, just that the subsidy criteria will be based on existing information from LHDN etc. What if your existing info already qualify? Then you add salt, add vinegar, then become disqualified. Nobody knows because it is not transparent what are the criteria, but the Ultimate objective is to REDUCE PEOPLE WHO ARE QUALIFY FOR SUBSIDY, else how to save money. It is not that if you don't register PADU, you are automaticaly disqualified.

The way i see it, poor people already qualified, no need to register PADU at all. Only for M40 who knows they will not be qualified and adding commitment info *MIGHT* give them a chance. T1 earning RM500k pa WTH want to register meh.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 27 2024, 10:17 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 27 2024, 09:10 PM)
New subsidies will use PADU as the criteria. Without registration, even if you qualify from existing information, will not get the new subsidy. This is the reason for PADU to be set up and that is to rein in blanket subsidies starting with fuel. This is then likely to be expanded to other blanket subsidies.
Do you have source for this? Pretty sure Rafizi said that if you don't register, it will be based on whatever existing data.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 10:51 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 27 2024, 11:01 PM)
no lar... you filled properly your taxes... cos there is no requirement to fill info about share dividend or epf or fds...

properties rental... hmmmm... that could be your downfall...  tongue.gif
keep that in mind... or quick quick sell away or transfer away your rental properties... smile.gif
Same in PADU don't declare lah. Didn't declare in LHDN, then go declare in PADU. That's asking for trouble.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 28 2024, 10:51 AM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 11:03 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 28 2024, 10:04 AM)
Hmm...

Meaning just JPN data is collected yet that Stats Department guys said already intergrade various agencies??? For 30mil people....

What he trying to prove??
Integrate as in ready to import XML file. but nobody want to export it to them. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 11:16 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 27 2024, 09:48 PM)
i only update 1 of my savings account out of the 26 accounts that i have. i do not believe they have the authority to browse through ur account by just giving ur account number. probably just to bank in rebates etc if any in the future. if they really wanna know, they have other ways to do it as per TDZ macc case.

just like e-filing where u have to update ur account number also.
Maybe if i update, i use my Ambank account. My balance always zero there...AFAIK, the only bank which allows zero amount...most others need at least RM20-RM100 balance. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 27 2024, 10:24 PM)
The article below is based what Rafizi said.

The minister added that no action will be taken against those who do not update their information in the database system.

However, Rafizi said those involved are at risk of being excluded from receiving targeted subsidies that will use updated data in PADU later.

The risk of exclusion could occur because the government only uses existing information and information updated in PADU to determine the household profile and eligibility for those who qualify for targeted subsidies or otherwise.

"According to its mandate, PADU is tasked with providing the most accurate household profiles for the targeted reassignment of subsidies.

"If you do not update your data, there is no problem, but if you do not receive (subsidies), don't be angry," he said at a press conference here today.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/12/...-database-nsttv
Risk of exclusion only. Not saying if you don't register PADU you don't get. Besides, pretty sure is intention of veiled threat (real or otherwise) from Rafizi. Bottom line, it's not transparent. Now, like that say, they can say anything.

Like @##*! (sorry, your nick is freaking vulgar to remember correctly! LOL), let's just skip and wait and see. Pretty sure the registration will continue as this thing need a live up to date current database else it's purpose is defeated.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 11:49 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Jan 28 2024, 11:28 AM)
Probably gov lost track of those that exile from working society many years back macam old folks or Suri rumah. Update are more meant for them maybe, Ada ke yang cerai2 ke sangkut2 marital status, manatau. Yang anak2 semua takmau cari kerja duduk rumah ke.
The Air alone kenot complete it, it has to be Kir to fill up the whole family members only then the Air registration appeared updated
Kids above 18 yrs old can register already. Again, how is this being play in the criteria, nobody knows. Only Rafizi say you can, you can.

TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 12:53 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Jan 28 2024, 12:40 PM)
Lapuzi say whatever I don't really take it seriously, I don't understand why everyone keep picking on him alone. At the end he is not the person who sits there approving each registration and to approve who gets the bantuan.

So by that means I still don't get it if a person is old enuf jobless but no record in gov and leeching off a family for years , does the Kir needs to add him in part of Air???
Dude. Surely he is the one sitting at the top determining what criteria goes or not? He is Economy Minister. This is obviously his baby. His company do all this info gathering for PKR during election. Of course he is held accountable. But he refused to be transparent.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 12:59 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 28 2024, 12:54 PM)
okay. give chance to Rafizi.... the staff below does the approvals with list of criteria by the top government people.
clear on that...
second part...
it's personal level... your family issues. we cannot interfere... discuss among family  icon_rolleyes.gif
I have a feeling, their intention is to collect all the PADU data first then determine the criteria. Ex: If they only want 30% of people to get subsidy, then they set the criterias only 30% of people is qualified to get subsidy. Very Sneaky. Unfortunately, sambutan now not hebat, see how they twist along the line.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 01:26 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Jan 28 2024, 01:18 PM)
Sorry if i gave the impression that i am pro U. Your previous statement is also a bit revolting to me. It would be nice if you rephrase it better.
Some people cannot accept healthy discussion, then out of the blue, resort to personal insult, then sendiri turn tail(ekor) and run. The irony. Typical of /k behavior.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 02:08 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 28 2024, 02:01 PM)
like copying what US academia likes to use: bell curve grading... smile.gif

what I know is using disposal income without normalization is the wrong.
using purely active income without taking into account of passive income and net worth also wrong.

that's why I am a believer in UBI... pay everyone with a income tax file say 100 rm per month tax credit/refund, which they can take out every month, and just remove all subsidies and increase income tax by 2% absolute.
drool.gif
(no one will be left behind.... hah)
Your wish has been granted! SST is now 8%!!

Side note: Buying small items from foreign countries online also kena tax 10% now. The other day i bought some small stuff from Shopee or Lazada, didn't realized seller from China. Then got received invoice email detailing the 10% tax (only RM 0.90, small items). Don't know how it is calculated. I paid same price on Shopee with no tax. Invoice show higher with tax....Shopee/Lazada bear the tax??? Really no idea.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 28 2024, 02:08 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 02:37 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 28 2024, 02:21 PM)
unfortunately, I am a believer in GST... there is a need for consumption tax in Malaysia... this silly SST up for this but not that is silly and inefficient... tax needs to be simple so that there are no abuses.

in same time, I see no harm in increasing income tax rate for those earning above a certain threshold (also most probably cos I am no longer working... haha).

This year I have not purchased anything from overseas yet via laz or shopee, but I think for now, the cost is being absorbed by the sellers just cos their margin is take it. Just my guess. But this is another stupid move... so called help bring 200 million rm revenue... u and I know for a country, this is pure spare change... just damn stupid this initiative and in same time causes rise in inflation. (10% can only collect 200 million, so it is only a 2 billion goods coming in only).

So at end, PADU looks like a veil attempt by gov to collect data on her citizen only... cos LHDN data should be the most accurate. just get everyone to file taxes, and the rest is easier to solve.
Yes, i believe in GST too. But they are too shamefurul dispray to admit they're wrong. The problem with all these politikus, can never admit wrong one. GST was good, just that during Najib's time, there was poor execution and also intention to make life difficult for business (GST funds not refunded due to small couple of cent error and all sorts of reason, small business all die like that. I am sure most business would gladly accept the small error and receive RM10 less, no problem).
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 28 2024, 03:28 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 28 2024, 02:42 PM)
it brings a lot of question.

u spend more, so u have less disposable income, and therefore eligible for subsidy? as compared to another who saves more and less expenditure, and therefore not eligible for subsidy?
QUOTE(MUM @ Jan 28 2024, 03:10 PM)
In thus youtube video, DR WEE had tell of with examples about "disposable income" issue if PADU is basing on it.
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&...MWd91XPDaq8Ib4s
Finally white hair dog got some use. LOL. Yes, he is right. Again, back to lack of transparency and lack of information from Menteri Ekonomi. What is definition of disposable income?

Last last white hair dog say use back T20/M40/B40 + lokaliti. Actually this is correct. Easy, no BS. Definition already very clear. What needed to be amend is the level of T20. Right now, it doesn't take much to be a T20, which is a joke. All the T20/M40/M40 needs to have their income level increased and adjustment for locality.

This Ekonomi Minister is wasting time and resources trying to reinvent the wheel.

PS: Funny thing about politikus...all very intelligent when not in Gov or Minister. Once in gov and Minister, become dumb and dumberer.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Jan 28 2024, 03:37 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2024, 03:25 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 1 2024, 03:24 PM)
Updates as of 31 Jan 2024..

2.27 million of 30.08 million individuals record in PADU system have updated their details

#PADUSejahtera
#MalaysiaPADU
#StatsMalaysia
#MalaysiaMadani
99% Civil servants in that additional number i bet. Lol.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 16 2024, 07:35 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 16 2024, 06:48 PM)
moe teachers are now being warned and forced to complete PADU

funny thing is, if teacher is AIR, spouse is KIR which is non-gomen, teacher couldn't complete the padu attestation hahahah
All teachers with tuition side income now must be sweating..... laugh.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 17 2024, 08:41 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 17 2024, 08:37 AM)
Our local detailed financial data are already in our Govt hands.
Our overseasl banks details ( in countries with agreement with Malaysia) will be reported by the countries to our Govt

The details that we provides in PADU are just the unverified or details that are not legally penalise able .

You provides wrong info to LHDN ..can be penalised.
You provides wrong info to PADU,,,,can be penalised? ( if don't want subsidies)
Who knows. No transparency. They can do anything they want. Alternatively, they can also pass data to LHDN to come after you. This gov has no trustworthiness.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 17 2024, 11:01 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Feb 17 2024, 10:51 AM)
Just the recently CNY gathering....

PADU is one of major topic of discussion...

Well...
I can guarantee says.... None of us actually have updated it... All having doubt on the system & it's security...

Not about worries... Under declaration or what... All good tax paying citizens.... Just that don't get anything from government... Just the petrol subsidized... And some extend, sugar & others foods stuff... Which is minimal in their life....

So conclusion is...

Many wait & see the clear direction first...

What's actually PADU got to offer...
In hard facts & points 👌
Yep, nobody here update also. Haha.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 17 2024, 01:08 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(magika @ Feb 17 2024, 12:42 PM)
Just to correct you. He said don't blame if you did not get subsidies. biggrin.gif  it's a threat....no...

They can only get individual data when needed. To extract data for the whole population is a gigantic task, across multiple databases. BNM will allow that extraction? So they think we are fools, by saying users just need verifying when it fact we are suppose to keyin every single thing.

Another thing is we are decent tax paying individuals, to provide wrong data to PADU is akin to lying. Why need commit sin when we just have to watch by the sideline and not doing anything.
A quote i learnt from Gamblers TV series from the 80s starring Patrick Tse. "Tik putt tung, Ngor Putt Tung. Tik Yat tung, Ngor Sin Tung"

If the Enemy is Stationery, so am i. If the enemy starts to make a move, i should be moving earlier than him.

Muahahaha.
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 17 2024, 01:14 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 17 2024, 01:11 PM)
the info that i updated, other than income which is the same as ldhn, is my expenditures which will reduce my disposable income.
If you are T20 in LHDN, my best guess is no matter how much your expenditure, you won't get anything.

Again, no clear criterias. All depends on what Rafizi says. No transparency.

Sidenote: Saw your siggy. Xander28k is now permanent sus already. Watch out for new head slapping posts from new member.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 17 2024, 01:22 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 17 2024, 01:20 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 17 2024, 01:18 PM)
Jfyi, my spouse and I had updated it
We got nothing to lose.
We had retired and had no income
We had not been receiving any free money from the govt.
We did not get the RM100 Ewallet money, eventhough our ex bosses got it, our friends and relatives who are much richer got it.
We found in PADU, ..they still listed both of us, as "single" n "working".....
We updated those info, with the hope that we will get free money by doing those updates.

BTW, if you had been getting free money previously all these while, .... don't do anything that could potentially jeopardise it.

We
Yep...syukur to be B40. wedchar2912. laugh.gif
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Feb 17 2024, 02:04 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 17 2024, 01:48 PM)
Probably,  perhaps, ...without the clearly stated that fuel subdidy thing will definitrly be based on PADU and will be surely be implemented by any future governing parties.
Those that think they will not qualified for the fuel subsidies, they will not updates they don't mind missed those subsidies for fear of losing some control.
Updates PADU, next elections winner may just throw away that "school project" and replace with one of their own too.
Yep. And likely next GE. Wont be this gov already.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:19 AM