The PADU Thread, Everything related to PADU

sleepwalker
post Jan 27 2024, 09:10 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 27 2024, 08:43 PM)
Without PADU, just that the subsidy criteria will be based on existing information from LHDN etc. What if your existing info already qualify? Then you add salt, add vinegar, then become disqualified. Nobody knows because it is not transparent what are the criteria, but the Ultimate objective is to REDUCE PEOPLE WHO ARE QUALIFY FOR SUBSIDY, else how to save money. It is not that if you don't register PADU, you are automaticaly disqualified.

The way i see it, poor people already qualified, no need to register PADU at all. Only for M40 who knows they will not be qualified and adding commitment info *MIGHT* give them a chance. T1 earning RM500k pa WTH want to register meh.
New subsidies will use PADU as the criteria. Without registration, even if you qualify from existing information, will not get the new subsidy. This is the reason for PADU to be set up and that is to rein in blanket subsidies starting with fuel. This is then likely to be expanded to other blanket subsidies.
!@#$%^
post Jan 27 2024, 09:27 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

Without PADU, just that the subsidy criteria will be based on existing information from LHDN etc. What if your existing info already qualify? Then you add salt, add vinegar, then become disqualified. Nobody knows because it is not transparent what are the criteria, but the Ultimate objective is to REDUCE PEOPLE WHO ARE QUALIFY FOR SUBSIDY, else how to save money. It is not that if you don't register PADU, you are automaticaly disqualified.

The way i see it, poor people already qualified, no need to register PADU at all. Only for M40 who knows they will not be qualified and adding commitment info *MIGHT* give them a chance. T1 earning RM500k pa WTH want to register meh.
again issue of transparency. like the previous free ewallet credit fiasco. no pay tax = no qualify.

"However, he said the public must not “be mad at the government” if they do not receive the targeted subsidies by opting out of the database."

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...s-launch/109754
!@#$%^
post Jan 27 2024, 09:28 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

for this, i can only say 'u r smart, but other people are not stupid too'. i believe.
!@#$%^
post Jan 27 2024, 09:30 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 27 2024, 09:10 PM)
New subsidies will use PADU as the criteria. Without registration, even if you qualify from existing information, will not get the new subsidy. This is the reason for PADU to be set up and that is to rein in blanket subsidies starting with fuel. This is then likely to be expanded to other blanket subsidies.
it's possible. that's y they are aggressively trying to get those villagers to register. though again the issue of transparency and implementation. we dunno that yet.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 27 2024, 09:34 PM

3,690 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 27 2024, 09:30 PM)
it's possible. that's y they are aggressively trying to get those villagers to register. though again the issue of transparency and implementation. we dunno that yet.
They are actively getting villagers to register is because if left alone, chances are enough of them won't register and they currently don't have income tax file. So when subsidies are given, these real B40 group will be missing out, and u can guess what will happen....

end of PH gov cos it will be seen as PH not helping the poor villagers....
nexona88
post Jan 27 2024, 09:38 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

But that stat department guy says already gotten 30mil something information from the relevant department... 2021, 2022 & 2023 information is uploaded into PADU (don't know how detailed is that information... Coming weeks would know)...
!@#$%^
post Jan 27 2024, 09:39 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 27 2024, 09:34 PM)
They are actively getting villagers to register is because if left alone, chances are enough of them won't register and they currently don't have income tax file. So when subsidies are given, these real B40 group will be missing out, and u can guess what will happen....

end of PH gov cos it will be seen as PH not helping the poor villagers....
agreed. i'm sure basic things like this would have been thought of to some degree, at the very least.

for those who's are cautious, i guess no harm skipping this time round and see how it's implemented first. surely in the future can still register and update the info.
nexona88
post Jan 27 2024, 09:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Jan 27 2024, 07:36 PM)
The rich don't dare to register, it needs to declare  saving account number. The poor don't mind to reveal it, berpuluh ringgit nak hack apa benda?
Without declared the bank account also would know...

IC numbers very powerful in Malaysia... Just few clicks & the right Access power given... Everything is exposed.... Unofficially.... Especially the power LHDN, MACC & Police...

PADU is just the nice way of asking to you... To "update"....
!@#$%^
post Jan 27 2024, 09:48 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Jan 27 2024, 07:52 PM)
Got the part to declare savings account number?

It'd be crazy to list them all out..

Gomen should be able to know our accounts by just using IC number at BNM

What the heck need to declare saving accounts number??
i only update 1 of my savings account out of the 26 accounts that i have. i do not believe they have the authority to browse through ur account by just giving ur account number. probably just to bank in rebates etc if any in the future. if they really wanna know, they have other ways to do it as per TDZ macc case.

just like e-filing where u have to update ur account number also.
Wedchar2912
post Jan 27 2024, 09:52 PM

3,690 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 27 2024, 09:39 PM)
agreed. i'm sure basic things like this would have been thought of to some degree, at the very least.

for those who's are cautious, i guess no harm skipping this time round and see how it's implemented first. surely in the future can still register and update the info.
well, those who think they may not qualify for subsidies can skip/choose to wait till the criteria for subsidies are announced officially.
(what to do... life is unfair.. for some of us who diligently file and pay taxes throughout our working life, no gov wants to hear this "unfairness" argument )
Keep in mind, if one earns T01, don't lar harap the small 100 to 200rm per month... really makes no diff to the person's life.

Those who are clearly in B40 should register.
Those in M40 will have the headache of deciding to register or not, cos don't know where the cutoff is.

To be logical (nothing to do with fairness), median income of the country should be the cutoff to receive subsidies. Guess what's that number? around 3K rm only...

This post has been edited by Wedchar2912: Jan 27 2024, 10:02 PM
TSCommodoreAmiga
post Jan 27 2024, 10:17 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 27 2024, 09:10 PM)
Do you have source for this? Pretty sure Rafizi said that if you don't register, it will be based on whatever existing data.
sleepwalker
post Jan 27 2024, 10:24 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Jan 27 2024, 10:17 PM)
Do you have source for this? Pretty sure Rafizi said that if you don't register, it will be based on whatever existing data.
The article below is based what Rafizi said.

The minister added that no action will be taken against those who do not update their information in the database system.

However, Rafizi said those involved are at risk of being excluded from receiving targeted subsidies that will use updated data in PADU later.

The risk of exclusion could occur because the government only uses existing information and information updated in PADU to determine the household profile and eligibility for those who qualify for targeted subsidies or otherwise.

"According to its mandate, PADU is tasked with providing the most accurate household profiles for the targeted reassignment of subsidies.

"If you do not update your data, there is no problem, but if you do not receive (subsidies), don't be angry," he said at a press conference here today.

https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/12/...-database-nsttv
nexona88
post Jan 27 2024, 10:25 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 27 2024, 09:52 PM)
well, those who think they may not qualify for subsidies can skip/choose to wait till the criteria for subsidies are announced officially.
(what to do... life is unfair.. for some of us who diligently file and pay taxes throughout our working life, no gov wants to hear this "unfairness" argument )
Keep in mind, if one earns T01, don't lar harap the small 100 to 200rm per month... really makes no diff to the person's life.

Those who are clearly in B40 should register.
Those in M40 will have the headache of deciding to register or not, cos don't know where the cutoff is.

To be logical (nothing to do with fairness), median income of the country should be the cutoff to receive subsidies. Guess what's that number? around 3K rm only...
3k is the cutoff??? Household 3k (husb & wife?)
Woah, like that can say almost half of the population not qualified already....

Government can really reduced the spending of money on subsidies....
Wedchar2912
post Jan 27 2024, 10:29 PM

3,690 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jan 27 2024, 10:25 PM)
3k is the cutoff??? Household 3k (husb & wife?)
Woah, like that can say almost half of the population not qualified already....

Government can really reduced the spending of money on subsidies....
3K is individual income... sorry, I always think in terms of individual first, then household.
(household median income is like 6K rm )

Plus PADU should be based on individual declaration rite? many of us file taxes individually... smile.gif
Wedchar2912
post Jan 27 2024, 10:31 PM

3,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 27 2024, 10:24 PM)
The article below is based what Rafizi said.

The minister added that no action will be taken against those who do not update their information in the database system.

However, Rafizi said those involved are at risk of being excluded from receiving targeted subsidies that will use updated data in PADU later.

The risk of exclusion could occur because the government only uses existing information and information updated in PADU to determine the household profile and eligibility for those who qualify for targeted subsidies or otherwise.

"According to its mandate, PADU is tasked with providing the most accurate household profiles for the targeted reassignment of subsidies.

"If you do not update your data, there is no problem, but if you do not receive (subsidies), don't be angry," he said at a press conference here today.
https://www.nst.com.my/news/nation/2023/12/...-database-nsttv
If read what he said, and that is also making a damn big ASSUMPTION that gov don't u-turn or pull a fast one by claiming you misunderstand the words coming out of their mouths,
he didn't say PADU data cannot be auto-prefilled and gov just use the prefilled database. Especially now we have news that 30 million already registered. hmmmmm
nexona88
post Jan 27 2024, 10:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,583 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 27 2024, 10:29 PM)
3K is individual income... sorry, I always think in terms of individual first, then household.
(household median income is like 6K rm )

Plus PADU should be based on individual declaration rite? many of us file taxes individually... smile.gif
Yes, individually but somehow I feel in the ending... Would still combined if already married & stay under 1 house address.....

Anyway it's all speculation as for now...

That rafizi really need to come out & clear things up on PADU.... Too much missinfomation going on...
sleepwalker
post Jan 27 2024, 10:39 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 27 2024, 10:31 PM)
If read what he said, and that is also making a damn big ASSUMPTION that gov don't u-turn or pull a fast one by claiming you misunderstand the words coming out of their mouths,
he didn't say PADU data cannot be auto-prefilled and gov just use the prefilled database. Especially now we have news that 30 million already registered. hmmmmm
But it needs to be updated. When you first register, it is prefilled. Then you update and confirm before end of March to qualify for whatever new targeted subs that is coming out. We are not here to discuss whether they are going to U-turn as that would be a different subject matter altogether.
!@#$%^
post Jan 27 2024, 10:40 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jan 27 2024, 10:31 PM)
what does 30 million ppl registered really mean?

https://soyacincau.com/2024/01/24/padu-over...ed-information/
Wedchar2912
post Jan 27 2024, 10:42 PM

3,690 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Jan 27 2024, 10:39 PM)
But it needs to be updated. When you first register, it is prefilled. Then you update and confirm before end of March to qualify for whatever new targeted subs that is coming out. We are not here to discuss whether they are going to U-turn as that would be a different subject matter altogether.
did anyone or rafizi specifically say that it has to be updated? to be more specific, did anyone state that the PADU database has to be acknowledged by the individual? (cos that is basically what happens if the data is prefilled accurately and the individual do not need to modify anything)

cos I remember something like he said if not updated, the data will be prefilled and they will base it on that data. Hence why earlier got some discussion about those who already qualify for subsidies should just wait and see...
Wedchar2912
post Jan 27 2024, 10:45 PM

3,690 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 27 2024, 10:40 PM)
what does 30 million ppl registered really mean?

https://soyacincau.com/2024/01/24/padu-over...ed-information/
tldr: malaysia is good in changing definition of words... or use the word to mean what they like. haha.

48 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:24 PM