5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

2024 the year the PC finally dumps x86 for ARM, Thanks to Windows 12

SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 26 2023, 02:10 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 26 2023, 02:03 PM)
kepala hotak ang.
just because they starting support ARM doenst mean they going to phase out x86 anytime soon.

microsoft dont even have ARM port for forza, halo, sea of thieves, etc
The bigger gaming market is no longer at PC.
PC gaming development also reduce.
You got to wake up liao.
jmas
post Dec 26 2023, 02:14 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

windows already have arm version for quite long lo, this is just specific support for the new snapdragon je
zerorating
post Dec 26 2023, 02:25 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Dec 26 2023, 02:10 PM)
The bigger gaming market is no longer at PC.
PC gaming development also reduce.
You got to wake up liao.
then whats the point microsoft purchasing blizzard at 69billion again?
simple, gaming is how the platform will stay relevant.
last time when microsoft gathered bathesda, did they increase their mobile games portfolio? it still the same console+PC gaming formula.

development getting reduce? not sure about it, but game development cost sure increase and takes much longer time to develop, making game announcement news less frequent.
hteekay
post Dec 26 2023, 02:26 PM

66 posts

it will take another 10 years at least to fully transition into ARM
cursetheroad01
post Dec 26 2023, 02:28 PM

55 posts

Kek
XP stayed around for almost another decade after its support were dropped

Summore an architecture skip?
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 26 2023, 02:30 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 26 2023, 02:25 PM)
then whats the point microsoft purchasing blizzard at 69billion again?
simple, gaming is how the platform will stay relevant.
last time when microsoft gathered bathesda, did they increase their mobile games portfolio? it still the same console+PC gaming formula.

development getting reduce? not sure about it, but game development cost sure increase and takes much longer time to develop, making game announcement news less frequent.
LoL…obviously you do not follow their full story…the only objection come from Sony…

Nobody buy another company/technology for not doing anything on it…it is not because of the PC gamers for sure…you think too much

munak991
post Dec 26 2023, 02:34 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(RT8081 @ Dec 26 2023, 11:29 AM)
Kasi chance la. Already they been talking like this since 2011, now buthurt with apple lol
But I like the ARM story.
Such a dedicated team
fantasy1989
post Dec 26 2023, 02:38 PM

4,706 posts

QUOTE(hteekay @ Dec 26 2023, 02:26 PM)
it will take another 10 years at least to fully transition into ARM
my own 2 cents is before ARM get matured in PC ..RISC-V will come instead
zerorating
post Dec 26 2023, 02:41 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Dec 26 2023, 02:30 PM)
LoL…obviously you do not follow their full story…the only objection come from Sony…

Nobody buy another company/technology for not doing anything on it…it is not because of the PC gamers for sure…you think too much
its more like we dont know anything about it.
you think a big company like to spend billions here and there for acquisition? why they didnt seek for value acquisition, why die2 must be those established IPs?

good thing rockstar is not for sale, if it happened, im going to bet it going to be 3digit billions at least.'

answer me this, which news is more interested, a new microsoft office feature or an expansion for starfield?

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 26 2023, 02:43 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 26 2023, 02:43 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 26 2023, 02:41 PM)
its more like we dont know anything about it.
you think a big company like to spend billions here and there for acquisition? why they didnt seek for value acquisition, why die2 must be those established IPs?

good thing rockstar is not for sale, if it happened, im going to bet it going to be 3digit billions at least.
Blizzard know PC gaming is going down and in fact the PC gaming market size is much much much smaller than mobile gaming.

Period.
zerorating
post Dec 26 2023, 02:46 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Dec 26 2023, 02:43 PM)
Blizzard know PC gaming is going down and in fact the PC gaming market size is much much much smaller than mobile gaming.

Period.
the IPs are not stuck on PC gaming and console, anytime it can go down to mobile platform. never heard of diablo immortal?

now in the hand of microsoft, will they capitalize the mobile market even more or they tried hard to save PC/xbox gaming instead?
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 26 2023, 02:47 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 26 2023, 02:46 PM)
the IPs are not stuck on PC gaming and console, anytime it can go down to mobile platform. never heard of diablo immortal?

now in the hand of microsoft, will they capitalize the mobile market even more or they tried hard to save PC/xbox gaming instead?
You just say out what unker had said.
SUSifourtos
post Dec 26 2023, 02:47 PM

2,256 posts

SD X how good i dont know

if u depend microsoft team for the transition

you are GG.
zerorating
post Dec 26 2023, 02:53 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Dec 26 2023, 02:47 PM)
You just say out what unker had said.
whatever it is, microsoft have bigger plan with blizzard activision IPs, it is something that havent revealed now.
for now, it just business as usual, tencent game, netease are still milking them IPs.
Bananahead
post Dec 26 2023, 02:58 PM

57 posts

What will happen to all my x86 games?
Gargamel_gibson
post Dec 26 2023, 03:05 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Dec 26 2023, 02:38 PM)
my own 2 cents is before ARM get matured in PC ..RISC-V will come instead
Impossible. For one, big game player like Apple already hedge into ARM. Once you make a decision like that you don't change for ten years at least. The ARM transition is going well lots of developers already prepare native arm support. As a developer you already developing for X86 and ARM now. No way you have the resources to develop for RISC-V in addition.

Those that argue risc5 will take over because open source and free, see the argument for Linux. Open and free is not what market wants.
zerorating
post Dec 26 2023, 03:08 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(Bananahead @ Dec 26 2023, 02:58 PM)
What will happen to all my x86 games?
microsoft is still deciding if they want to move to arm64 or stay with x86.
i think its all depends how good the upcoming zen5 will be. if it is stagnant, move to arm64, if it is good, stays with x86.
whatever it is, intel is no longer a decision factor.

This post has been edited by zerorating: Dec 26 2023, 03:09 PM
squall_12
post Dec 26 2023, 03:10 PM

1,779 posts

ts still dreaming ka hahah pls wake up.
SUSxiaojohn
post Dec 26 2023, 03:11 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 26 2023, 03:08 PM)
microsoft is still deciding if they want to move to arm64 or stay with x86.
i think its all depends how good the upcoming zen5 will be. if it is stagnant, move to arm64, if it is good, stays with x86.
whatever it is, intel is no longer a decision factor.
Since you can read.....

UNKER 2 cents: if can, do not buy any windows laptop for now....there is no TPU/NPU...

go for macbook
zerorating
post Dec 26 2023, 03:16 PM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ Dec 26 2023, 03:11 PM)
Since you can read.....

UNKER 2 cents: if can, do not buy any windows laptop for now....there is no TPU/NPU...

go for macbook
uhmmmm, meteor lake and current 7000 and 8000 ryzen series is what?
also not many care about NPUs, the use case is still niche. even if you dont need it, it is good to know that the machine is somewhat AI ready.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0206sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:19 PM