56 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Oneplus 12/12R(aka Ace 3) Discussion

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 28 2024, 01:08 PM

Dupe!? Who what dupe? I'm a Senior Member now DUDE!
3,112 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Dec 28 2024, 11:38 AM)
never heard 8 Elite behaviour like this , sometime they just get the new phone and new apps installed, have to let the phone running at the background update at least 1 week only the phone can be more stabilize.

I do see china real user review , when they compared with mediatek 9400 phone on gaming , the 9400 actually running more COLD on it than the 8 Elite.....But the 8 Elite is running more efficiency on low power such as running apps than 9400 , so i don think 8 Elite is a "fire dragon" , might be something wrong with the user phone

The 888 and 8gen1 is crazy hot  biggrin.gif totally not a same level chip
Ya, the 888 is the worst snapdragon Fon I ever had. Thanks 👍
cheehoong91
post Dec 28 2024, 03:22 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Dec 28 2024, 12:41 AM)
Lazada.
16/512 for Rm3k+
[attachmentid=11508141]

24/1tb for 3.8k
[attachmentid=11508142]

But ya, the warranty claim for sure is a bigger hassle compare to fastech lim. This is a oversea seller , i assume.  And not sure about the region unlock thingy whether oneplus malaysia will help if there's any issue.

Then again, you pay for what you get. Last time I also bought pixel from these sellers, so far so good, touch wood.
I think it boils down to individual wether or not to take risk on warranty claim. Else just pay extra fee hundred to local seller who imported from China as an insurance (warranty claim) in case shit happens. We never know.

The price of fastech is still cheaper than global set anyway.
jutamind
post Dec 28 2024, 03:35 PM

2,429 posts

What's the limitation of China ROM which comes with OP13 currently compared to global ROM? I'm aware that we will not be able to use Google Pay, Android Auto and eSIM. Any other limitations?

PS: I can accept some China apps if they cannot be uninstalled
cheehoong91
post Dec 28 2024, 03:39 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 28 2024, 03:35 PM)
What's the limitation of China ROM which comes with OP13 currently compared to global ROM? I'm aware that we will not be able to use Google Pay, Android Auto and eSIM. Any other limitations?

PS: I can accept some China apps if they cannot be uninstalled
China rom has no android auto and esim function only. The rest are all the same as global version I feel. If you need the android auto function then you will have to flash to global Rom.

Google pay no issue at all.
disasternero
post Dec 29 2024, 12:43 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

Just got my Op13 yesterday, change the coloros system language to english, but it seems some part of the system still stuck in chinese language, is it normal? or any idea how to do full english? by the way it such a great device.

This post has been edited by disasternero: Dec 29 2024, 01:20 PM
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 29 2024, 02:52 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 29 2024, 12:43 PM)
Just got my Op13 yesterday, change the coloros system language to english, but it seems some part of the system still stuck in chinese language, is it normal? or any idea how to do full english? by the way it such a great device.
Yes, Color OS certain settings in Chinese like the clone access card settings. Otherwise Color OS is great. My Find X6 Pro just got Color OS few days ago. Amazing compared to previous OS
disasternero
post Dec 29 2024, 08:41 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Dec 29 2024, 02:52 PM)
Yes, Color OS certain settings in Chinese like the clone access card settings. Otherwise Color OS is great. My Find X6 Pro just got Color OS few days ago. Amazing compared to previous OS
so will need to wait to flash for global rom to clear things, but google mobile service running well, most priority are the wallet.
cheehoong91
post Dec 29 2024, 10:22 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 29 2024, 08:41 PM)
so will need to wait to flash for global rom to clear things, but google mobile service running well, most priority are the wallet.
Bought from shopee?

So far any notification delay from your phone?
KoYuKii
post Dec 29 2024, 11:21 PM

1,979 posts

any sifu knows how to fix colorOS 15 whatsapp notification to pop out? it only popup occasionally
disasternero
post Dec 30 2024, 12:28 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 29 2024, 10:22 PM)
Bought from shopee?

So far any notification delay from your phone?
yeah bought from shopee, the only thing i found out that always on display didn't display the new notification.
badboy77
post Dec 30 2024, 12:41 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 30 2024, 12:28 AM)
yeah bought from shopee, the only thing i found out that always on display didn't display the new notification.
Try Google it. Before I did some settings then vola notification on display. Was using find x7u before.

This post has been edited by badboy77: Dec 30 2024, 12:42 AM
xxboxx
post Dec 30 2024, 10:06 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Dec 26 2024, 11:24 PM)

Picture speaks louder than words. V2324A is Vivo X100 Pro China version. Wifi 6 channel 44 160Mhz.
thumbup.gif
Unlucky for me as Lenovo Y700 2023 doesn't support 160MHz.

This serve as cautionary tale as some device might not have 160MHz if they not plan to sell it outside of China.
cheehoong91
post Dec 30 2024, 11:37 AM

435 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Dec 30 2024, 12:41 AM)
Try Google it. Before I did some settings then vola notification on display. Was using find x7u before.
Google is teaching more than 1 way to solve. Some manage to solve some not. May be can you share your way that can solve immediately?
mhhee
post Dec 30 2024, 12:41 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 30 2024, 10:06 AM)
thumbup.gif
Unlucky for me as Lenovo Y700 2023 doesn't support 160MHz.

This serve as cautionary tale as some device might not have 160MHz if they not plan to sell it outside of China.
Lenovo phones are joke to me, ever since I got used one unit Legion Duel Phone before, never think of this brand anymore.
SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 30 2024, 02:55 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 29 2024, 08:41 PM)
I dunno, the most fun function I used is the camera editor AI. Other Color OS functions I didn't fully try yet.
disasternero
post Dec 31 2024, 03:00 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Dec 30 2024, 02:55 PM)
I dunno, the most fun function I used is the camera editor AI. Other Color OS functions I didn't fully try yet.
In the Ai Editor, if Oneplus add prompt section, i think it should be more fun

disasternero
post Dec 31 2024, 04:10 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Dec 30 2024, 12:41 AM)
I try few ways and succesfull, but the main problem didn't solve which is whatsapp notifications still not appear on AOD

SUSSyok Your Mom
post Dec 31 2024, 06:48 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 31 2024, 03:00 PM)
In the Ai Editor, if Oneplus add prompt section, i think it should be more fun
You mean like those XXX fake nudes prompt ? Lol
badboy77
post Jan 1 2025, 12:58 AM

1,927 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Dec 31 2024, 04:10 PM)
I try few ways and succesfull, but the main problem didn't solve which is whatsapp notifications still not appear on AOD
Oh. Previously I use x7u can show all.
kuroshinobu
post Jan 4 2025, 01:28 AM

15 posts

Planning to buy OnePlus 13 1TB china version. Any idea if bank apps works on color os? Or need to unlock Bootloader and flash to OOS and relock bootloader?

And if so, does it pass play integrity (or known previously as safety net)? And does it have hardware key attestation (TEE) by Google?

Does it also have widevine L1 certification for Netflix 4k and HDR playback?

Can anyone show the china rom key attestation using this app?

play store key attestation

This post has been edited by kuroshinobu: Jan 4 2025, 10:58 AM

56 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:15 AM