Oneplus 12/12R(aka Ace 3) Discussion

mhhee
post Jun 12 2024, 09:59 AM

1,310 posts

Hi, anyone is having issue using CIMB Octo app on OnePlus 12? It forced close during initial setup, no issue with CIMB Click app but this was.

Reported to CIMB customer service & informed me to install latest version... Where I've stated clearly I'm using the latest version from Google Play Store.

This post has been edited by mhhee: Jun 12 2024, 11:08 AM
mhhee
post Jun 12 2024, 11:10 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(damn_aged @ Jun 12 2024, 10:39 AM)
was about to try but then looking at the google app review seems like the app is still half cooked... not my main bank so will try some other time...
Ya. Rating is low & somemore enforce user to use this new app because the old app will be discontinued in Aug 2024.

I don't mind to report my issue to them but the way they handled customer complaints like shit.
mhhee
post Jun 28 2024, 09:57 AM

1,310 posts

Anyone found OP12 WiFi connection speed is slower than other phones?

For example, I have POCO F5/IQOO 12/HONOR Magic6 Pro connected to my home WiFi with 2400Mbps but OP12 only 960Mbps.
mhhee
post Jul 19 2024, 10:04 AM

1,310 posts

Recent update 810 broke everything, now my OP12 is basically half working... I always thought OnePlus development team is better than the rest. Haha.
mhhee
post Jul 24 2024, 03:38 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jul 22 2024, 09:04 AM)
Nope
Just maybe gx bank fp won't work
Mean MY set is working?
mhhee
post Aug 14 2024, 09:23 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(willaw @ Aug 13 2024, 11:21 AM)
Sharing my experience.

I bought OP12 China version that comes with ColorOS. I read that China model flashed with OxygenOS cannot be updated OTA. So I just give ColorOS a try.

I like  that I can uninstall almost every single app (except the essential ones like Phone, Messages, Photos, App Market, etc). I can add them back via Settings -> Apps -> Recover system apps.

I enabled Google Play Services, and Google Playstore gets installed automatically. I don't need to download separate APK. I replaced all app with Google Apps, and all works great. Even Work Profile works fine too. I don't have Android Auto supported player, so couldn't try, but I was able to install it, and it appears in Settings -> Connection & Sharing.

So far so good! Looks like I don't need OxygenOS, since it's just a toned-down version of ColorOS. For RM3.1K with charger and casing, it's very hard to justify for Malaysia set at RM4K++, with no charger.
Android Auto can be installed & seen in the connection but it just won't kicked in.
mhhee
post Aug 28 2024, 01:32 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Aug 26 2024, 09:23 AM)
I got my 16GB+1TB at RM2865 earlier this month  flex.gif
Mine. Got it early of June. Same seller. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mhhee: Aug 28 2024, 01:33 PM
mhhee
post Sep 20 2024, 08:39 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(aplio500 @ Sep 19 2024, 12:26 PM)
Hi guys, I've ordered OP12 CN set with global rom from lazada.. My concerned is the region locked issue.. Seller mentioned they will flash global rom and unlocked it.. Anyone bought CN set and still face the region locked issue?
No region locked issue. I'm using one now, so far working fine like global version.
mhhee
post Dec 26 2024, 08:48 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 26 2024, 12:08 PM)
If you're using WIFI 6 and need the fastest speed, device sold for China market have a handicap on the channel bandwidth. China only support up to 80 MHz while most global market device support 160 MHz

1x1 80 MHz max speed is 601 Mbps while 1x1 160 MHz max speed is 1.2 Gbps
China devices can support WiFi 6 160Mhz with limited channels not didn't support at all.

All my China phones, Vivo X100 Pro, OP12, OP13 & Ace 3V can utilize 160Mhz with no issue.

Wifi 7 6Ghz yes, not supported for China phones.

mhhee
post Dec 26 2024, 11:24 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 26 2024, 11:09 PM)
Have you tried set only use 160 MHz channel bandwidth on your router? My Lenovo Y700 2023 can't find the network if set to 160 MHz.

Picture speaks louder than words. V2324A is Vivo X100 Pro China version. Wifi 6 channel 44 160Mhz.
mhhee
post Dec 30 2024, 12:41 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Dec 30 2024, 10:06 AM)
thumbup.gif
Unlucky for me as Lenovo Y700 2023 doesn't support 160MHz.

This serve as cautionary tale as some device might not have 160MHz if they not plan to sell it outside of China.
Lenovo phones are joke to me, ever since I got used one unit Legion Duel Phone before, never think of this brand anymore.
mhhee
post Jan 16 2025, 04:12 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Jan 16 2025, 01:06 PM)
oh..wondering why fastech lim not offering flash to globbal rom for oneplus13 then if already available...anyways i bought global MY set as i need the esim and full network spectrums
As I know the current OxygenOS (405) is unstable running in China set OP13 even majority features still working.

Worst is every time if OTA then mobile signal will lost & have to redo the flashing process for modem, not as simple as OP12 China set.
mhhee
post Jan 23 2025, 11:46 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(disasternero @ Jan 23 2025, 10:24 AM)
Currently running OxygenOS15 global version on my CN version 1 week already. It's amazing. Everything working well but as rooted user.

Any issue on those bank apps or e-Wallet apps?
mhhee
post Feb 26 2025, 08:35 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 25 2025, 09:45 PM)
Seems like the CN set of Oneplus 13 flashed to OOS is still not stable yet. Phone cannot be updated without losing network functionality. The only solution right now is to root the phone to enable full functionality. Rooting the phone will affect the running of certain apps like banking apps on the phones.

Im afraid this is what is happening. Anybody intending to buy CN set and flash to Oxygen do take note.

I stand corrected if anybody has further info.
Using OP13 CN version but flashed to OOS 15 currently, rooted & has no issue with every banking apps that I'm using (UOB, HLB, CIMB, AEON, GXBANK, PBB).

Can update using Full OTA (Manual download) but need to follow the steps, no as simple as OP12 just OTA update.

This phone is my daily driver for the moment.

This post has been edited by mhhee: Feb 26 2025, 08:36 AM
mhhee
post Mar 1 2025, 03:20 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Feb 27 2025, 06:29 PM)
Looks like you've never used touch n go ewallet app? Anyway I downloaded older version got it working now.
Using latest version of TNG with no issue, rooted as well. Which root manager you used? Is it Magisk or KernelSU? I'm using KernelSU Next which is better than these two because major bank apps are working fine compared to those.

mhhee
post Mar 4 2025, 10:24 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Mar 3 2025, 03:22 PM)
I'm using KernelSU. Let me try update the tng app again and see if it works. Is your bootloader locked or unlocked? What other modules u have installed besides play integrity fix, signalfix and zygisk next? I'm on version 405

Any of you using RHB app? Mine doesn't work, as soon as I open the app, it opens up the RHB homepage in a browser.

I've hidden my KernelSU app already.

UPDATE: Just updated the app and on first try opening the app, got an error saying the app keeps stopping. Nothing happens after that even if I keep trying to open the app.
I'm using KernelSU Next. Not KernelSU, do encounted some banking apps (Forgot which one) unable to open as well. Only after I used KernelSU Next then everything is running well now.

Here is the link:-

https://github.com/KernelSU-Next/KernelSU-Next

play integrity fix, signalfix and zygisk next?

Only signalfix, the rest I didn't installed. I think zygisk next will flag issue on those banking apps.

For RHB bank app, I think it's bank app issue which redirect to homepage recently even your phone is not rooted. Check the RHB facebook then you know.

This post has been edited by mhhee: Mar 5 2025, 12:47 PM
mhhee
post Mar 5 2025, 12:50 PM

1,310 posts

Just updated to GLO 602. Have to redo whole process again even rooted for CN variant. OnePlus, why you make ppl life so hard...
mhhee
post Mar 14 2025, 10:06 AM

1,310 posts

Latest COS 701 now integrated Android Auto, following the steps of Vivo OriginOS, this is good news.

Unsure whether WearOS will be integrated in future or else.
mhhee
post Mar 19 2025, 03:15 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ Mar 19 2025, 07:29 AM)
What's signalfix for?
For CN set, you need to apply this fix in order to get signal for your sim card on OOS. Else, it won't able to connect to any network.
mhhee
post Mar 30 2025, 05:06 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(Terbulance @ Mar 24 2025, 08:22 PM)
Planning to get OP13 CN set. Want to ask WHETHER Color OS still got issue like TnG and bank apps cannot USE? Is it a must to root it to get the apps working?
Dun think ColorOS (COS) has any issue with all these apps as long as it's non rooted. You need root only unless you wanna convert OP13 CN set to GLO & use OxygenOS (OOS), althought no root also can do the same trick but more steps needed to be done. Also, it may brick your phone if wrong steps performed.

0.0362sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:17 AM