Oneplus 12/12R(aka Ace 3) Discussion

disasternero
post Dec 20 2024, 11:44 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

Looking for Op13 launch for global set, but now my huawei mate 20x just died cpu problem, should i go for Op12 instead Op13? currently use my backup phone Ip7 but doesn't install whatsapp afraid of data lost. Will i regret later if i buy Op12 now?

Need opinion guys thanks!

This post has been edited by disasternero: Dec 20 2024, 11:45 AM
disasternero
post Dec 21 2024, 11:14 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 20 2024, 04:45 PM)
just buy OP13 now

if u buy OP12 now..you will always think about OP13..
that's definitely true. confirm will regret later

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 20 2024, 04:51 PM)
Yea just get the oneplus 13 now. Overall it's an upgrade over 12 in terms of battery and chipset.
better choice right

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 20 2024, 04:53 PM)
Better screen too...flatter..easier to find screen protector..
for op12 is it hard to find?

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 20 2024, 04:57 PM)
I think you have just answered your own question. If you are willing to get a Chinese set, then get it now because your phone just died. Not much difference btw global set vs Chinese set besides the Chinese set being much cheaper and you wont be able to use ESim and some network frequency differences. Other than that,  once flashed to Oxygen OS, it would be very close.

Caveat though, you would have to wait for global launch to be able to flash to oyxgen os. Right now you would need to bear with Color OS with playstore. 
He can't wait for the launch la. Need a phone now.
i prefer physical sim then esim, maybe olskool person lol. but the china set is it too much comparison for the band? i search will get only 2 band for 5G instead of global version got 3 band

disasternero
post Dec 21 2024, 11:15 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 20 2024, 06:10 PM)
Canada is launching on 7th Jan too. Too bad Malaysia is not in the list. Just use cn set la. Switching from MYset oppo with colour os too. No changes in oneplus 13 for me in terms of os. Smooth giler now with superb screen quality and battery.
how about the 5G signal?
disasternero
post Dec 22 2024, 04:05 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 22 2024, 02:49 AM)
I'm using it with no issue on 5G. Certain prime area when I perform 5g speed test I can get up to 900mbps hehe.
who do you bought the device from? is it reliable?
disasternero
post Dec 22 2024, 04:06 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 22 2024, 10:27 AM)
No but harder to get a reliable one due to its curved screen
okay understand, if you in my situation, would you go for china version or wait for global version?
disasternero
post Dec 22 2024, 04:26 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 22 2024, 04:16 PM)
Very reliable. I'm already enjoying using it for the past 1 month. Kl seller
fastech? or someone else? how long have you waited to get it?

disasternero
post Dec 22 2024, 04:27 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Dec 22 2024, 04:17 PM)
Tht depends on how big the difference is in terms of the price
i think atleast it will go about rm500 and above
disasternero
post Dec 23 2024, 03:52 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 22 2024, 06:05 PM)
Yea fastech. I waited around 1 week.
just order, now time to wait
disasternero
post Dec 24 2024, 10:25 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 23 2024, 10:23 PM)
Nice! From fastech too?

Which model n spec?
Yes from him too, i get the Op13 16gb+512gb. Now can't wait to arrive lol
disasternero
post Dec 25 2024, 11:43 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 24 2024, 05:31 PM)
How much did you got it for?
i got it for 3450, quite a good price for me.
disasternero
post Dec 25 2024, 11:46 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 24 2024, 11:36 AM)
Same same.. Mine is blue colour. Now much cheaper when it first launched. You got very good deal now
same goes as mine, most of my phone all blue, blue is my priority colour for any phone that i'm aiming for. yeah i think it was a good deal.
disasternero
post Dec 26 2024, 11:25 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2024, 10:31 PM)
Will you be willing to pay Rm2k extra for a "Global" set then?
same goes to me, this is one of reason y i get the china version
disasternero
post Dec 27 2024, 12:18 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 26 2024, 11:48 PM)
Haha... spot on. Why pay more for the same thing? rclxub.gif
can spend the extra money for some good case and tempered glass lol

disasternero
post Dec 27 2024, 10:52 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 27 2024, 09:30 AM)
For me not really. Because when you sell it off next time it would be of the same value.
really? doesn't people will concern later about the version of it either china or global. I mean it still can't compete with global version price when it come to used condition right?
or do you mean either it's cover with a good case, it still the same value of the cheap case? but it does make sense because at the end of it still how we take care of the phone.
disasternero
post Dec 29 2024, 12:43 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

Just got my Op13 yesterday, change the coloros system language to english, but it seems some part of the system still stuck in chinese language, is it normal? or any idea how to do full english? by the way it such a great device.

This post has been edited by disasternero: Dec 29 2024, 01:20 PM
disasternero
post Dec 29 2024, 08:41 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Dec 29 2024, 02:52 PM)
Yes, Color OS certain settings in Chinese like the clone access card settings. Otherwise Color OS is great. My Find X6 Pro just got Color OS few days ago. Amazing compared to previous OS
so will need to wait to flash for global rom to clear things, but google mobile service running well, most priority are the wallet.
disasternero
post Dec 30 2024, 12:28 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(cheehoong91 @ Dec 29 2024, 10:22 PM)
Bought from shopee?

So far any notification delay from your phone?
yeah bought from shopee, the only thing i found out that always on display didn't display the new notification.
disasternero
post Dec 31 2024, 03:00 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(Syok Your Mom @ Dec 30 2024, 02:55 PM)
I dunno, the most fun function I used is the camera editor AI. Other Color OS functions I didn't fully try yet.
In the Ai Editor, if Oneplus add prompt section, i think it should be more fun

disasternero
post Dec 31 2024, 04:10 PM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

QUOTE(badboy77 @ Dec 30 2024, 12:41 AM)
Try Google it. Before I did some settings then vola notification on display. Was using find x7u before.
I try few ways and succesfull, but the main problem didn't solve which is whatsapp notifications still not appear on AOD

disasternero
post Jan 23 2025, 10:24 AM

Gonna Hit 1000 Soon!
908 posts

Currently running OxygenOS15 global version on my CN version 1 week already. It's amazing. Everything working well but as rooted user.

This post has been edited by disasternero: Jan 23 2025, 10:24 AM

0.0229sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:49 PM