numerical
post Jan 8 2008, 11:32 AM

462 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 8 2008, 08:23 AM)
Hello..

Trust me bro, you'll use every byte of your 4G as time passes by.. tongue.gif

Well, there are some complaints by some forummers after using crystal casings and such.. Take a look at the Miscellaneous section on the front page..
Hello..

Take a look at the Miscellaneous section on the front page.. There's a tutorial there.. Good luck.. smile.gif
waaaa...i cant find the tutorial la...can someone help me..giving the link wud be enuf..i already has the XSS++ 3.1...i don ave the files of firmware to be downloaded to the phone cry.gif
numanuma
post Jan 8 2008, 09:28 PM

169 posts

thnx DFlo..i took of my crystal casing immediately.

to clarify:
1) disable 3g networks (only use gsm), does it extend batery life?
2) skinning, the plastic skin will eventually peel off (phone looks horrid in the process) will it not?
3) has anyone come up with 'optimal charge' message b4, whats the different compared to 'fully charge'?
numerical
post Jan 8 2008, 11:58 PM

462 posts

hi..i want to update my firmware to R1KC001..can anyone give me the files plss..im using XSS++ 3.1....thx in advc
KTCY
post Jan 9 2008, 12:49 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jan 8 2008, 09:28 PM)

to clarify:
2) skinning, the plastic skin will eventually peel off (phone looks horrid in the        process) will it not?
3) has anyone come up with 'optimal charge' message b4, whats the different compared to 'fully charge'?
1. Yes. Because the phone will stop searching for 3G network.
2. No. It won't
3. No idea. Never face that before
TSDFlo
post Jan 9 2008, 10:25 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(numanuma @ Jan 8 2008, 09:28 PM)

to clarify:
2) skinning, the plastic skin will eventually peel off (phone looks horrid in the        process) will it not?
QUOTE(KTCY @ Jan 9 2008, 12:49 AM)
1. Yes. Because the phone will stop searching for 3G network.
2. No. It won't
3. No idea. Never face that before
No probs, numanuma. smile.gif

Is 'Optimal Charge' only available when you've got your USB cable plugged in?

Added on January 9, 2008, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(numerical @ Jan 8 2008, 11:32 AM)
waaaa...i cant find the tutorial la...can someone help me..giving the link wud be enuf..i already has the XSS++ 3.1...i don ave the files of firmware to be downloaded to the phone cry.gif
Joking kah, bro? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DFlo: Jan 9 2008, 10:28 PM
cradle0fFilth
post Jan 10 2008, 09:53 AM

666 posts

got back my phone. so far so good..
wats the latest firmware?
TSDFlo
post Jan 10 2008, 10:37 AM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Jan 10 2008, 09:53 AM)
got back my phone. so far so good..
wats the latest firmware?
R1KG001, IINM..
camron
post Jan 10 2008, 01:59 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

Hmm.. my dpad got abit crack liao..
sigh... so sad....
TSDFlo
post Jan 10 2008, 02:19 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 10 2008, 01:59 PM)
Hmm.. my dpad got abit crack liao..
sigh... so sad....
Go get it fixed.. rclxms.gif
camron
post Jan 10 2008, 04:10 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 10 2008, 02:19 PM)
Go get it fixed.. rclxms.gif
where can i fix it in kl a?? cry.gif
TSDFlo
post Jan 10 2008, 06:16 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 10 2008, 04:10 PM)
where can i fix it in kl a??  cry.gif
KL? You can try drop by KLCC's SESC, or if you're in PJ, go to Amcorp Mall's.. smile.gif
numerical
post Jan 10 2008, 07:39 PM

462 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 9 2008, 10:25 PM)
No probs, numanuma. smile.gif

Is 'Optimal Charge' only available when you've got your USB cable plugged in?

Added on January 9, 2008, 10:25 pm
Joking kah, bro? sweat.gif
thanx a lot bro..im sory..didnt notice it earlier..noob w850i user maa..hehe..but been using this baby since dec2006...da abis warantyyyyyyyy... notworthy.gif
camron
post Jan 11 2008, 01:28 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 10 2008, 06:16 PM)
KL? You can try drop by KLCC's SESC, or if you're in PJ, go to Amcorp Mall's.. smile.gif
OIc.... roughly how much there a??

TSDFlo
post Jan 11 2008, 02:19 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 11 2008, 01:28 PM)
OIc.... roughly how much there a??
I'm not too sure about the exact price, one forummer stated the price here but I forgot already.. I'm sure it's below RM50.. smile.gif
daTUK_SErI
post Jan 11 2008, 02:27 PM

110 posts

just use it only for 5 month... suddenly the chip that control the slide, burn (when close the slide, screen became white and nothing come out) the technician told me this story.. cost me rm250... suxx... but I love this phone, White one of course..

forgot to mention, put me in the list plzz...

AP set - rm1300 - Golden White - July 07

thankss... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by daTUK_SErI: Jan 11 2008, 02:33 PM
camron
post Jan 11 2008, 05:24 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Jan 11 2008, 02:19 PM)
I'm not too sure about the exact price, one forummer stated the price here but I forgot already.. I'm sure it's below RM50.. smile.gif
emm... ok... well cz i need to compare with JB price.. hehe..
thanks anyway...

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Jan 11 2008, 02:27 PM)
just use it only for 5 month... suddenly the chip that control the slide, burn (when close the slide, screen became white and nothing come out) the technician told me this story.. cost me rm250... suxx... but I love this phone, White one of course..

thankss... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
so fast get burnt?? phew.... sweat.gif
my problem is the Dpad got crack liao... cry.gif
but waiting to fix it... biggrin.gif
TSDFlo
post Jan 11 2008, 09:08 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(daTUK_SErI @ Jan 11 2008, 02:27 PM)

thankss... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
I've already added you.. smile.gif

QUOTE(camron @ Jan 11 2008, 05:24 PM)
emm... ok... well cz i need to compare with JB price.. hehe..
thanks anyway...
so fast get burnt?? phew....  sweat.gif
my problem is the Dpad got crack liao...  cry.gif 
but waiting to fix it...  biggrin.gif
I think all authorized SE service centres charge the same amount.. hmm.gif
camron
post Jan 14 2008, 12:40 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

Hmm... hehe... i think it's the same gua..
haha... so kesian to see tat... haha...
ssyy
post Jan 14 2008, 05:47 PM

446 posts

hi, im very new here.. want to get some informations n opinions.. on january 2007, i bought a se w850i (AP).. used it for almost 11 months w'out any problems (only cracked dpad).. then suddenly, one day in december, the screen went blank (white) but da phone is still functioning.. i sent it to da place i bought n they said its a ribbon faulty.. got it fixed for RM120.. then, after 2 weeks using it, da same thing happened again.. (screen went white..) i sent it again n untill today its already 3 weeks they took away my phone.. i called them n they said they r working on it.. i was told its a hardware problems.. may i know what exactly hardware problem is? im scared it will cost me a lot.. thinking of letting go da phone but they said its only worth 400-500~ thanks^^

Added on January 14, 2008, 5:48 pmsorry for disturbing but i hope this is da correct place to ask.. thx..^^

This post has been edited by ssyy: Jan 14 2008, 05:50 PM
TSDFlo
post Jan 14 2008, 10:59 PM

Turtle Member
1,022 posts

QUOTE(ssyy @ Jan 14 2008, 05:47 PM)
hi, im very new here.. want to get some informations n opinions.. on january 2007, i bought a se w850i (AP).. used it for almost 11 months w'out any problems (only cracked dpad).. then suddenly, one day in december, the screen went blank (white) but da phone is still functioning.. i sent it to da place i bought n they said its a ribbon faulty.. got it fixed for RM120.. then, after 2 weeks using it, da same thing happened again.. (screen went white..) i sent it again n untill today its already 3 weeks they took away my phone.. i called them n they said they r working on it.. i was told its a hardware problems.. may i know what exactly hardware problem is? im scared it will cost me a lot.. thinking of letting go da phone but they said its only worth 400-500~ thanks^^

Added on January 14, 2008, 5:48 pmsorry for disturbing but i hope this is da correct place to ask.. thx..^^
It's just a firmware problem. I had that problem before and after I re-flashed the firmware using SEUS, it's all OK again. I think you've been ripped off for that "ribbon faulty" thingy. unsure.gif

Steps you should do now:
#1: Get back your phone without doing any repairs first.
#2: Flash the firmware yourself. (If yours is an AP set, and can't perform the update, bring it to your nearest authorised SE service centre for the update.)

This post has been edited by DFlo: Jan 14 2008, 11:01 PM

42 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0401sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:54 PM