Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V5

camron
post Oct 26 2007, 06:02 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Oct 26 2007, 05:41 PM)
I seriously can't do the standby orange dancing light, I enabled the freaking automatic keylog! Sheesh >"<
congrat to V5.. welcome to this big family..

em.. at 1st i also cant do the dancing light..
but after that i did that.. haha.. biggrin.gif
it's the timing lo..

n make sure ur phone is R1GB001 gua..

camron
post Nov 6 2007, 12:57 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Nov 5 2007, 12:21 PM)
R1JG001, without a doubt. It's the most stable firmware for the W850i to date. If yours is R1JG001, don't update. thumbup.gif
Haha i'm still sticking with R1GB now.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 5 2007, 06:35 PM)
Quoted from Renee's sales thread.

W850(blk) -- RM920 [1GB] , RM1175 [1GB]
W850(wht) -- RM920 [1GB] , RM1175 [1GB]
the price of the W850i quite firm rite now..
last time it was RM1220 when i bought... it was April...

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Nov 6 2007, 02:16 AM)
W910i and W850i both have THE BEST sound quality !
the difference is the WALKMAN

W910i - Walkman 3.0
W850i - Walkman 2.0

W910i is newer so its worth the purchase
hehe... here is W850i thread le... doh.gif
no offense la... thumbup.gif

camron
post Nov 7 2007, 09:09 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Nov 6 2007, 11:41 PM)
I'll second that, anytime. Makes my blood boil whenever I see his posts.
chill bro... haha...
i think he doesnt meant it la...
blood boil.... tongue.gif

anyway... still prefer W850i vvvvvv much...
no regret at all... jz taking photo will not be clear as others la..
i meant at nite...
but in terms of sound quality..
i think it's ok for me...
camron
post Nov 8 2007, 05:22 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Nov 7 2007, 09:12 PM)
That's right.. Not like I've tested other high-end phones, but I'm still very much impressed and satisfied with the sound quality.. Camera is still OK under much light.. thumbup.gif
ya normally i take pict in day light lo..
hehe.. at nite... the whole pict really cant see at all..
so normally take pict at day light.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Nov 8 2007, 08:15 AM)
Thats why i give up my K810i and get this W850i baby. Cause i wan music more than camera if like picturing so much get a CANON lol.
hehe....glad to hear that...
welcome to club mate....
camron
post Nov 14 2007, 11:02 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(liesl @ Nov 14 2007, 09:09 PM)
Arrggh, I found a hairline crack on the navigation pad. My phone is not even 1 yr old. Got warranty for the pad ah?
if ap set then dun have warranty on that part..
but original one u may claim with Sony Ericsson Service Centre..
camron
post Nov 16 2007, 11:17 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(liesl @ Nov 15 2007, 10:10 AM)
Thanks camron. *crying* mine is AP set.
well then u need to look for a good and cheapest price for a shop to fix it..
i think here lowyat forum someone selling the casing...

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Nov 16 2007, 08:56 AM)
Guys, i got this youtube clip i wanna put into my phone...

How do i do that?
youtube format is flv format...
i think u need some converter it to other format...
camron
post Nov 16 2007, 03:39 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Nov 16 2007, 01:18 PM)
ER... 1st of all, how extract it out from youtube ah??
haha.. google it ba..

camron
post Nov 21 2007, 09:42 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Nov 19 2007, 09:32 PM)
If u sell now if ur condition is 90% good then should be 500 plus onli if really bad 300 to 400 range. Go and repair la cost u 200 total like that and u get a good phone back what for sell? The auto lock mayb u press the call button leh?
Sure bo... RM500++?? i tot i saw RM650~RM700 with 1GB....
Hehe.. my phone ok with it... problem free.... biggrin.gif
camron
post Nov 21 2007, 06:52 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 21 2007, 06:37 PM)
ya reli.
i go shops ask ady, they quote me around rm500 if no full set.
mine is abt 7/10 condition,
slider loose, dpad crack, some holes at the casing and the edge of keypads is dirty.
but wont sell it la, use until spoil den juz throw. laugh.gif
oo u meant trade in la...
trade in ofcz lower price...
em... if u direct sell at here.. i think can be higher lo..
if u want to sell la..

i think at least 700++ depends on conditions lo..

camron
post Dec 18 2007, 01:53 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

hello.. everyone here..
long time didnt come to here and chit chat with you guys edi..
for your info... maybe old news for you..

HGE-100 GPS Enabler is out there already..
the Retail price is RM399.00 exclude the map... sweat.gif
Em.. the staff said not so stable rite now..
does anyone bought this device edi?
can share share abit ... tongue.gif

camron
post Dec 19 2007, 02:45 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

no la.. it can supports some SE phones...

camron
post Dec 24 2007, 12:08 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Dec 20 2007, 09:43 PM)
shocking.gif not stable? still push to market? sweat.gif
hehe... i also quite surprised on tat too.. shocking.gif
sigh..no choice la.. Em i have to wait till more stable 1st
but the price is quite expensive lo... sweat.gif
hehe...

camron
post Dec 26 2007, 12:42 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

SO far i'm vvv happy with my phone W850i..
my friend bought the W910i.. EM.. nothing special lo..
jz shake shake abit then it will change to the next song... sweat.gif
And the width of the phone it's abit wide lo.. cool2.gif

hehe.. i'm not flaming la.. jz sharing only... biggrin.gif

VVV happy with my phone..
some more it's doesnt give me any phoblem..
problem free... rclxms.gif
jz at nite i cant take a better quality photos nia..
but still ok la.. icon_rolleyes.gif

camron
post Dec 26 2007, 05:27 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Dec 26 2007, 12:57 PM)
Haha yeah.. At night, this phone's camera sucks.. tongue.gif
Ya.. but at day time still acceptable lo..
at nite... the pict is.. sweat.gif

camron
post Dec 27 2007, 01:49 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 26 2007, 09:09 PM)
What to do, walkman series what not the cybershot series. laugh.gif
ya... but it's really fine for me..

QUOTE(DFlo @ Dec 27 2007, 08:35 AM)
smile.gif I listen to music more than I take pictures, so I guess the W850i is truly the one for me.. smile.gif
Em.. for me both also got la..
music and photo.. biggrin.gif
photo at day time.. music at nite time.. tongue.gif
camron
post Dec 27 2007, 02:15 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 27 2007, 01:54 PM)
hey, camron, stil haven change phone ah???my gf set now not onli Dpad crack, top corner right hand side oso crack d le....
haha no la.. i'm aint tat rich like u le..
hey find one day come out yam cha..
i wan to view ur iphone le..

my phone still has another 4 more months warranty le.. tongue.gif
no problem at all for my phone.. smile.gif

Added on December 27, 2007, 2:21 pmwondering y the 2nd hand value of this phone is so low.. sad.gif
some selling RM550 nia blink.gif

This post has been edited by camron: Dec 27 2007, 02:21 PM
camron
post Dec 27 2007, 04:28 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 27 2007, 02:29 PM)
bz bz and bz...yet i be transfer to KL soon....no more jb lo...iphone is jus a phone onli, ntg special oso lo...oso bored of it d..

nt understand my gf lo, keep on wan change phone for her, but she jus duwan....

yala, new set baru berapa...2nd hand is bout 500-600 lo
OIc..going back to kl o..
then good la..
life at here so sucks... haha.. tongue.gif
iPhone so geng le biggrin.gif

wah if i were ur gf then i will change to alot of phones which i wanted...

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 27 2007, 02:31 PM)
I don't plan to change this phone in another 3 years. laugh.gif
hehe...who knows le...?? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(limyusiong @ Dec 27 2007, 02:41 PM)
wah, geng!!!

but the new w910, i dint c much diff lo...jus slimmer, walkman 3.0, HSDPA,and the price is crazy man....

and dun have WHITE!!!!
Hehe..go for W960 lo brows.gif ... ya..w910i nothing much different..
jz slimmer only..

QUOTE(numanuma @ Dec 27 2007, 03:45 PM)
ello.. i might be a proud owner of a w850 (like u guys) in a couple of weeks time (still surveying the se w-series). in music sense, sound quality and satisfactiones can anynone give me stars out 10 ? (i listen to music wiht lots of drums and heavy bass like guitar sounds). so far w850 is on top pf my list. i thank u all.
Ya...w850i is a good phone...
recommended.. thumbup.gif
for music = Yes u will like it very much...
for photo = Er... Yes day time should be ok... tongue.gif
Price = It's vvv cheap right now.. thumbup.gif
Overall = 9.5/10 wink.gif

camron
post Dec 27 2007, 04:45 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

hehe..flashed ur firmware o..
camron
post Dec 27 2007, 05:35 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(eXPeri3nc3 @ Dec 27 2007, 04:53 PM)
Don't play... The sound difference damn obvious. Esp with handsfree.
really?? hehe.. i'm not dare to flash it... hehe...
camron
post Dec 28 2007, 12:13 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

DFlo...wanna try to flash ur firmware a??
Hehe...

0.0441sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:27 PM