Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V5

KTCY
post Nov 23 2007, 02:31 AM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(James831 @ Nov 22 2007, 07:20 PM)
my D-PAD crack cry.gif  already, u guy know need how much to change it??? where can i change it?SE service center or 
regular phone shop?
i planning upgrade the memory card(upgrage to 4GB), which brand memory card should i go for?
RM 29 if not mistaken. irontech changed before.

Go for Sandisk MSPD.
Fallen_D
post Nov 23 2007, 08:54 AM

74 posts

OH, talking about, Memory Stick Pro Duo 4GB, is the sony brand any good?

I find it cheaper than the Sandisk...
cradle0fFilth
post Nov 24 2007, 01:06 AM

666 posts

QUOTE(pigcat @ Nov 22 2007, 12:17 AM)
Normally if they're good enough and you talk nicely, they MIGHT give you a temporary replacement phone. But that's highly unlikely they'll do so since yours is AP set.

I've had experiences like that in the pass with Siemens phone, got scammed by stupid phone seller they seems to sell me AP set but I didn't know (IMEI number not match with the sticker blah blah), bring it to the authorized service centre they even give me replacement phone, very nice. But that's just me being lucky and the company still very new.

Nowadays I think SE and Nokia won't do that cause they're the best sellers so they can sombong you haha.
i send back to the seller.
he passing back to his supplier to fix for me.

finger cross.

shit. hope its alright after this. kinda think this phone is the best i ever used..
KTCY
post Nov 24 2007, 06:19 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(Fallen_D @ Nov 23 2007, 08:54 AM)
OH, talking about, Memory Stick Pro Duo 4GB, is the sony brand any good?

I find it cheaper than the Sandisk...
Sony MSPD transfer rate is slower then Sandisk. So think twice if you gonna get Sony brand MSPD.
aH wAi
post Nov 25 2007, 02:16 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

anyone still remember where to get the LiveMsn Java installation file d? hmm.gif accidently del it from my w850i while transferring some other data to my p1i sweat.gif
iRonTech
post Nov 25 2007, 11:22 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 23 2007, 02:31 AM)
RM 29 if not mistaken. irontech changed before.

Go for Sandisk MSPD.
biggrin.gif I changed mine twice under warranty claim.

Rm29 was told by the Ericserve CS.

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Nov 25 2007, 02:16 AM)
anyone still remember where to get the LiveMsn Java installation file d? hmm.gif accidently del it from my w850i while transferring some other data to my p1i sweat.gif
biggrin.gif reinstall it.

I still prefer mig33 the best for J2ME.
aH wAi
post Nov 25 2007, 12:02 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Nov 25 2007, 11:22 AM)
biggrin.gif I changed mine twice under warranty claim.

Rm29 was told by the Ericserve CS.
biggrin.gif reinstall it. 

I still prefer mig33 the best for J2ME.
haha, installation file gone case... anyway found an official 1 from microsoft, but too bad it's chinese version.. AND, Usable for MOST of the phone drool.gif

http://mobile.msn.com.cn/Download.aspx
silver-ice
post Nov 25 2007, 12:22 PM

149 posts

i change my d-pad yesterday at mobile tech prangin mall, penang under warranty.. it's done within 1 hour.. keke that's fast.. smile.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 25 2007, 01:09 PM

37,028 posts

passing by...

guess what biggrin.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif

KTCY
post Nov 25 2007, 01:28 PM

BumbleBeeā„¢
12,504 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 25 2007, 01:09 PM)
passing by...

guess what biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif

W850i AP set spotted brows.gif
Play with the camera and you will found out it's actually almost similar with Nokia 6120 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Nov 25 2007, 01:38 PM
panasonic88
post Nov 25 2007, 01:38 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 25 2007, 01:28 PM)
Buy W850i brows.gif
Play with the camera and you will found out it's actually almost similar with Nokia 6120 laugh.gif
i never expect high quality picture from W850i, so it doesnt matter, lol

the looks & size, i like thumbup.gif
aH wAi
post Nov 25 2007, 02:52 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 25 2007, 01:09 PM)
passing by...

guess what biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif  rclxm9.gif

sweat.gif
ap set's D-Pad different 1 ar? now only i notice @_@
hurricane21
post Nov 25 2007, 05:43 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

y ur w850 got deciated call and end call key?

This post has been edited by hurricane21: Nov 25 2007, 05:44 PM
panasonic88
post Nov 25 2007, 07:08 PM

37,028 posts

omg, now only i realise it!

no wonder!

when i press on the "Call" button, it connects me to "WWW"

and when i press the "End" button, it prompt me to "My Shortcuts"!

perhaps the previous owner changed the button before? hmm.gif
hurricane21
post Nov 25 2007, 07:11 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 25 2007, 07:08 PM)
omg, now only i realise it!

no wonder!

when i press on the "Call" button, it connects me to "WWW"

and when i press the "End" button, it prompt me to "My Shortcuts"!

perhaps the previous owner changed the button before? hmm.gif
i think the keypad changed b4,
but whr to change until like urs? tongue.gif
no use la, keypad change key no change.
panasonic88
post Nov 25 2007, 07:12 PM

37,028 posts

and one more thing,

my software info is R1KG001, which i cant find in the firmware list in the 1st page, what does this mean again? hmm.gif

however, the menu is exactly the same as the previous SE interface which i am familiar with, hmmm....
panasonic88
post Nov 25 2007, 07:13 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(hurricane21 @ Nov 25 2007, 07:11 PM)
i think the keypad changed b4,
but whr to change until like urs? tongue.gif
no use la, keypad change key no change.
yah i assume so, no wonder laaaaaaaaaa!

but anyway, i am going to change the D pad & keypad too, it is cracked, biasa lah for W850i laugh.gif
aH wAi
post Nov 25 2007, 07:51 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 25 2007, 07:13 PM)
yah i assume so, no wonder laaaaaaaaaa!

but anyway, i am going to change the D pad & keypad too, it is cracked, biasa lah for W850i laugh.gif
lol, what a biasa la... think ur set is the 1st or 2nd batch 1...
anyway ur w850i from other country 1? how come ur firmware not listed hmm.gif
panasonic88
post Nov 25 2007, 07:59 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Nov 25 2007, 07:51 PM)
lol, what a biasa la... think ur set is the 1st or 2nd batch 1...
anyway ur w850i from other country 1? how come ur firmware not listed hmm.gif
emm i oso not sure, anyway, i will get back to the seller & get a explanation from him.
hurricane21
post Nov 25 2007, 08:01 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

y dun hv R1KG001?
mine oso R1KG001, so is thr any prob?
btw my w850 is ap set, used to be R1GB001 b4, den updated via SEUS.

panasonic88 dun change ur d-pad la,
since this is 'rare'. tongue.gif

42 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:56 AM