Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V5

Fallen_D
post Nov 16 2007, 08:56 AM

74 posts

Guys, i got this youtube clip i wanna put into my phone...

How do i do that?

Fallen_D
post Nov 16 2007, 01:18 PM

74 posts

ER... 1st of all, how extract it out from youtube ah??
Fallen_D
post Nov 17 2007, 06:12 PM

74 posts

Hmmm... any good suggestions on which converter to use?? I mean to convert flv files to 3gp. Currently using mediacoder. I manage to view the video on the phone BUT no sound eh!

Did i miss something somewhere?

-edit-

Ah, SUPER coverter works like magic! However, quality kinda sux...

This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Nov 17 2007, 07:13 PM
Fallen_D
post Nov 19 2007, 09:05 AM

74 posts

Eh, Poseidon Movie Converter is a freeware eh???

Whats the quality like? Got huge boxes everywhere??

-edited-

Found the software... Apparently, its a Chinese freeware, too bad i dun understand Chinese...

Oh, i like the FLV to AVI MPEG WMV 3GP MP4 iPod Converter by Aone. The output quality is GOOD... But, eh, need to pay...

This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Nov 19 2007, 02:46 PM
Fallen_D
post Nov 23 2007, 08:54 AM

74 posts

OH, talking about, Memory Stick Pro Duo 4GB, is the sony brand any good?

I find it cheaper than the Sandisk...
Fallen_D
post Jan 31 2008, 08:06 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Jan 30 2008, 11:41 PM)
eh, dear w850i users,

does it worth to buy a 2nd hand w850i for Rm650 including 1Gb memory card?

and, is there any problem regarding this phone such as auto restart and etc?

thanks in advance.
How old is the phone? Whats the condition of the phone (rate it from 1 - 10)?

I have been using the phone for 8 months now, and i have never come across such problem...

Fallen_D
post Feb 1 2008, 06:48 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Feb 1 2008, 11:20 AM)
nod.gif i'm careful owner, cant find any scratch on my w850i  biggrin.gif
What about the mirror behind the phone? Not scratched yet?? brows.gif

Mine also looks new, except for a very very very very very faint scratch on the mirror...

haruyap, 8/10 for a phone used in 2 months gives me an impression of a rough user.

In my opinion, 650 for a 2 mth full package is acceptable la... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Fallen_D: Feb 1 2008, 06:54 PM
Fallen_D
post Feb 2 2008, 06:45 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(haruyap @ Feb 2 2008, 01:07 PM)
yes, im a rough user LOL.
can kindly explain wat u meant by full package?
I think this is list is considered full package, right?

1 x W850i with battery
1 x 1GB Sony/Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo
1 x HPM-70 Handsfree Earphone
1 x USB Cable
1 x Charger
1 x Manual
1 x PC Suite Installation CD

0.0376sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:56 AM