6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DLink DIR-X3060Z Router Speedtests & Tips, Oh. So. Free.

Khan92
post Oct 30 2023, 12:41 AM

To live is to die
552 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 22 2023, 11:47 PM)
Wireless mesh throughput is halved because the mesh node only has one 5Ghz transceiver (radio.) It uses that single radio to alternate sending/receiving from the main mesh and sending/receiving to the device. Wifi is half-duplex, it can't send/receive simultaneously. So double duty for it and therefore about 50% effective throughput.

I think the mesh can handle about 800Mbps so 400+400 for sending and receiving. Unifi upload is only 200Mbps so no problem there.

This is why the more expensive tri-band mesh systems have 2 x 5Ghz radios. One dedicated to the main mesh and one to the devices.

As for the MacBook, I think that's because the office room is a much smaller space with walls on all sides and the radio waves are bouncing off the walls and interfering with themselves. Also because the MacBook was much closer, about 3ft away from the x3060z. Too close also no good. Another thing is that I left the power of the x3060z in the office room at 100%. Probably a bit too much for that room.

The living and dining room are much bigger spaces and I'm about 8ft away during the tests.
Sifu question.

i do an easymesh for ax3000z and ax3060z. Ax3000z as main unit while 3060z as satellite/mesh unit.

channel set as 5ghz, by right when i close by on satellite unit i should get full speed as well right? the distance like 5-6 feet with 2 wall
Epic_winner091
post Oct 31 2023, 03:27 PM

336 posts

We were given a pair of this router as part of their WiFi 6 upgrade exercise.

For a TM-provided router, I have to say it's rock solid. Haven't had any problems with it. At least 3 heavy users in our household and it has no issues trudging through that.
jkfoong
post Oct 31 2023, 04:36 PM

Long time member
518 posts

How does this compare to AX50?
Queryz
post Nov 5 2023, 10:56 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Oct 25 2023, 07:59 PM)
Since TS provide good test result for the router, anyone interested to get one unit? Got 1 unit for sell here brows.gif
how much wanted to sell master?
cheap cheap plss brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
apalexar
post Nov 5 2023, 11:23 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Nov 5 2023, 10:56 AM)
how much wanted to sell master?
cheap cheap plss brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
How about 110 brows.gif
Queryz
post Nov 5 2023, 11:25 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 5 2023, 11:23 AM)
How about 110 brows.gif
wowwww sealed unit or used icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
apalexar
post Nov 5 2023, 11:31 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(Queryz @ Nov 5 2023, 11:25 AM)
wowwww sealed unit or used  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Not virgin anymore, the technician direct open it even I say I will connect it later myself sweat.gif
Queryz
post Nov 5 2023, 11:32 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 5 2023, 11:31 AM)
Not virgin anymore, the technician direct open it even I say I will connect it later myself sweat.gif
let me ping you for more details drool.gif drool.gif
SUSoverlimit
post Nov 8 2023, 04:37 PM

141 posts

Is mesh function available under Access Point mode?
Sky.Live
post Nov 16 2023, 08:31 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I thought this wifi ap is rock solid, able to max out my 500Mbps without sweat over wifi. Just realised my ethernet backhaul is only able to handshake at 100Mbps, upstairs mesh is only able to output 100Mbps.. i think need to redo my ethernet plug connectors
kopitiam
post Nov 16 2023, 09:57 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(apalexar @ Nov 5 2023, 11:23 AM)
How about 110 brows.gif
wished i read earlier bangwall.gif bought used unit for rm160 from shopee

so total i have 3 units rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 16 2023, 08:31 PM)
I thought this wifi ap is rock solid, able to max out my 500Mbps without sweat over wifi. Just realised my ethernet backhaul is only able to handshake at 100Mbps, upstairs mesh is only able to output 100Mbps.. i think need to redo my ethernet plug connectors
yup can max out 500mbps from all 3 of my units. all connected through cable
apalexar
post Nov 16 2023, 10:01 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Nov 16 2023, 09:57 PM)
wished i read earlier  bangwall.gif bought used unit for rm160 from shopee

so total i have 3 units  rclxms.gif
Bet you can get it below 130 at lowyat easily, or carousell
SUSnonamer
post Nov 17 2023, 05:06 PM

224 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Nov 16 2023, 09:57 PM)
is the mesh node resilient to wan disconnection? means no need for manual intervention or re-setup when main router rebooted or wan changed ip
kopitiam
post Nov 18 2023, 06:17 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

I gave up on this 3060z as a router. suddenly this morning 2 of my android tv no IP address assigned and a few hours ago one of the 3060z mesh client also no ip address.

i took out my old tplink router set as router, and set all of the 3060z as AP.

work perfectly doh.gif
simmarjit
post Nov 19 2023, 06:09 PM

980 posts

I wonder, is this any better than a FiberHome PON ONU if using it as a ONU not router.
simmarjit
post Nov 19 2023, 06:38 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Oct 23 2023, 09:53 PM)
why not use tplink cheaper solution

Do you know what are the tools for the last 3 pictures? Basically a hot glue gun for fiber? Cant seem to find it on shopee/taobao idk if i am typing for the correct item
BOTAK_WAI
post Nov 19 2023, 07:27 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,148 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Nov 19 2023, 06:38 PM)
Do you know what are the tools for the last 3 pictures? Basically a hot glue gun for fiber? Cant seem to find it on shopee/taobao idk if i am typing for the correct item
the watermark got shop name if u zoom in.

yes. just a hot glue gun, cordless.
MyProLife
post Nov 29 2023, 03:14 AM

I bully wumao & MPKL
2,074 posts

Conclusion: dlink (well it's netis actually) still lose to fiber home (at least on paper)

Because:

1. SR1041F with Econet (MTK subsidiary) has 64 bit dual core A53 @ 1ghz. Almost on par with Qualcomm IPQ5000 series (aka IPQ0518/5018) on some tp link archers
2. SR1041F comes with 512m of ram

The wireless solutions from mediatek are almost the same nonetheless on both dlink/netis and fiber home so the range should be similar great for single level homes. But fiber home should be able to provide much more stable connection if with many devices connected

But the con on zte/Econet on either model, no openWRT support at all to bypass ISP firmware. So no much value after all.
Better to get mediatek filogic models for that, lol

Source: https://www.acwifi.net/24040.html
alip_11
post Nov 30 2023, 01:56 AM

232 posts

Hi guys. Need some opinion here. I have 5g cpe but its wireless coverage is limited. So I bought this ax3000 unifi unit to make it as AP.

Reading the first page, i managed to set it to bridge model. But the speed is way too low compared to wireless directly from my 5g cpe. If near the 5g cpe, i got around 500mbps. After connecting it to dlink and set it to bridge mode, the speed i got from dlink router is only around 100mbps altho just 5cm from it.

Anything i did wrong?

Oh ya, if in bridge mode, cannot access the dlink router setting page anymore? Type the ip, nothing comes up…
kopitiam
post Nov 30 2023, 01:34 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Nov 30 2023, 01:56 AM)
Hi guys. Need some opinion here. I have 5g cpe but its wireless coverage is limited. So I bought this ax3000 unifi unit to make it as AP.

Reading the first page, i managed to set it to bridge model. But the speed is way too low compared to wireless directly from my 5g cpe. If near the 5g cpe, i got around 500mbps. After connecting it to dlink and set it to bridge mode, the speed i got from dlink router is only around 100mbps altho just 5cm from it.

Anything i did wrong?

Oh ya, if in bridge mode, cannot access the dlink router setting page anymore? Type the ip, nothing comes up…
most likely the ethernet cable. please try another cable

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:42 AM