SUSxiaojohn
post Oct 10 2023, 05:38 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Oct 10 2023, 04:40 PM)
malaysian cant afford house adi

now still condo

later literally sleeping box only
need to up your own purchasing power lo.....cannot always complaint and do nothing to improve the current situation...
SUSxiaojohn
post Oct 10 2023, 05:39 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(KarchKiraly @ Oct 10 2023, 05:23 PM)
Buy land, pay cash. Build a hut, then upgrade to tiny house. Then build your real house for few years on your own. No need to take loan this way.
uncle is collecting rain water now....sometimes better to use rain water to wash floor....environmental friendly
koja6049
post Oct 10 2023, 05:40 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Oct 10 2023, 05:21 PM)
how to pay principal if u have flexi loan account

i use cimb online the cibai sotong dun let me pay, macam need to raise instructions over the counter
why do you want to pay principal if you have a flexi account? Defeats the whole purpose of a flexi account. You might as well get the non-flexi with lower interest rates smile.gif
cuddlybubblyteddy
post Oct 10 2023, 05:45 PM

218 posts

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Oct 10 2023, 05:15 PM)
lets say u borrow 500k for 30 year 4%, at the end u have to pay 359k interest on top of the 500k.

but if u pay 100k downpayment and borrow 400k for 30 years at 4%, at the end u have to pay 287k interest on top of 500k.

difference is u save rm 72k on interest

but, if u take that 100k and dump into epf lets say 5.5% for 30 years, u will have 498k after 30 years.

minus the 72k due to house loan interest difference, u still have 426k extra.

so for me, is really no brainer la, i sure whack highest loan tenure as possible and save the money elsewhere with higher return than house loan.

but will get in trouble if use it to leverage and borrow more to goreng house. once opr hike more than epf rate then gg
If I keep money at my wife country for that 300k with per annum average at 6.5% - 8%, so I will be better off In the end?

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 10 2023, 05:36 PM)
Lol your concept is right but the numbers are all wrong.
Oh, sifu please 🙏 enlighten
SSJBen
post Oct 10 2023, 05:46 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,523 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Oct 10 2023, 05:21 PM)
how to pay principal if u have flexi loan account

i use cimb online the cibai sotong dun let me pay, macam need to raise instructions over the counter
confused.gif

I every month pay the standard Mtly. Installment. Then make a second payment and state in the transaction instruction column to Reduce Loan Principal.

No problem pun.
You tak tau guna website then blame the squid, padahal you the real squid. rolleyes.gif
netflix2019
post Oct 10 2023, 05:53 PM

416 posts

Question to all financial sifu.

I got a shoplot, already own for 6 years now only the rental break even with the monthly installment. I have no problem paying the monthly installment and the rental i received should go all in to pay the principal off or sumbat into EPF?

Few points to consider.
- I have enough savings to survive 1 year without working.
- Currently in the highest tax bracket. So if i pay principle i lowered the interest amount i end up paying more tax? dunno how to calculate this.
- unfortunately i dont have flexi loan.
- total noob in investment. never play stock market. Tried invest some trust fund all end up rugi. As the saying goes, i am the type that kena curse to only profit by working hard. No shortcut in my life in regards to asset gain. I lose out everytime i venture out of property/FD/epf.
lakini80
post Oct 10 2023, 05:56 PM

334 posts

sekarang baru tahu
jojolicia
post Oct 10 2023, 05:57 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Oct 10 2023, 05:00 PM)
I agree keep in epf is better, but not as much as shown in your calculation.

You see, 500k/30y you pay monthly RM2387.08, but 400k/30y you only pay RM1909.66. Difference is RM477.42/month. If you put RM477.42/month into epf, you will have RM414,620.68.

Plus the RM72k, you will get RM486,620.68.

Just RM11k less only.
This
ZforZebra
post Oct 10 2023, 05:59 PM

172 posts

Yes the interest is crazy. Every month 1k++.

Thats y i vow to settle housing loan early.

Drive cheap ass car, then

any extra just pump into the loan. Hopefully can settle within 10 yrs.
jojolicia
post Oct 10 2023, 06:06 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Oct 10 2023, 05:45 PM)
He forgot to knock-off the figure with the difference in installment amount between a 500k and 400k.

This amount A sum per month can also be invested in kwsp for 30 years, compounded the same.

Net difference is about 11k

True apple to apple

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 10 2023, 06:12 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post Oct 10 2023, 06:07 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Oct 10 2023, 05:53 PM)

I got a shoplot, already own for 6 years now only the rental break even with the monthly installment. I have no problem paying the monthly installment and the rental i received should go all in to pay the principal off or sumbat into EPF?

Few points to consider.
- Currently in the highest tax bracket. So if i pay principle i lowered the interest amount i end up paying more tax? dunno how to calculate this.
- total noob in investment. never play stock market. Tried invest some trust fund all end up rugi. As the saying goes, i am the type that kena curse to only profit by working hard. No shortcut in my life in regards to asset gain. I lose out everytime i venture out of property/FD/epf.
sumbat EPF....LoL....

Beli tanah kat kampung, you boleh retired dah....kenapa nak EPF pulak?

EPF hanya sebab minta bayaran daripada majikan lah...

Adui~
poweredbydiscuz
post Oct 10 2023, 06:10 PM

3,835 posts

Few points to consider.
If you are in the highest tax bracket, get a financial planner to help you. Serious.
SUSxiaojohn
post Oct 10 2023, 06:11 PM

229 posts

Few points to consider.
kalau singapura, majikan kena bayar 18% ya. malaysia majikan kena bayar/contribute berapa %?
p4n6
post Oct 10 2023, 06:13 PM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(robotking123 @ Oct 10 2023, 09:28 AM)
Loan 350k
Today outstanding: 320k
Already served 6 years plus, 1500 monthly

6 x 12 x 1500 = 108k
108k - 30k = 78k

Bank already earned 78k interest from me, bloody hell
Gov should do sthg, how can house loan be so expensive...
You agreed to it ...
darkterror15
post Oct 10 2023, 06:15 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Oct 10 2023, 05:45 PM)
If I keep money at my wife country for that 300k with per annum average at 6.5% - 8%, so I will be better off In the end?
his calculation is correct. but to have a bigger saving u need to increase the interest rate you are getting, or the bigger the downpayment u going to put become your initial investment.

i was giving sample of 500k vs 400k borrow.

but if i use 500k vs 300k at 4.0% house loan rate vs investment rate of 6.5% then the difference will be bigger.

500k at 4% rate for 30 years u need to pay 359k interest on top of 500k initial loan value.

300k at 4% rate for 30 years u need to pay 215k interest on top of 500k initial loan value.

interest saving is 144k.

now, every month repayment for 500k loan is 2387 vs 1432 for 300k loan, which is 955 difference.

assume all the 955 u invest in 6.5% interest yield every month, then for 30 years u will get 990k.

so sum for 300k loan after 30 years is 144k saving from interest and 990k for investment = 1.134m

for 200k investment at 6.5% for 30 years give u 1.322m

the difference will be 189k more after 30 years if u decide to borrow full loan and invest 200k downpayment.

if u have 300k downpayment as investment it will be even greater difference at 283k

danabu
post Oct 10 2023, 06:16 PM

419 posts

Please rent saje
jojolicia
post Oct 10 2023, 06:23 PM

1,923 posts

Few points to consider.
Not guru, just some pointers for your consideration.

If your shop location is above average, i will keep for recurring income.

Shoplot, its either a do or die thing. Location and its residential, commmerce mix maturity matters.

Study the business mix there, is it an isolated 2 rows only to a small taman or a cluster of shoplots that can be called business park of that neighbourhood.

Sustainability matters for shoplots.

Anyway, shoplot is good asset class for recurring income if you hit triple 20 and a top check out in selecting the few.

This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 10 2023, 07:14 PM
submergedx
post Oct 10 2023, 07:45 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Oct 10 2023, 06:23 PM)
Not guru, just some pointers for your consideration.

If your shop location is above average, i will keep for recurring income.

Shoplot, its either a do or die thing. Location and its residential, commmerce mix maturity matters.

Study the business mix there, is it an isolated 2 rows only to a small taman or a cluster of shoplots that can be called business park of that neighbourhood.

Sustainability matters for shoplots.

Anyway, shoplot is good asset class for recurring income if you hit triple 20 and a top check out in selecting the few.
Hijack terek a bit.

How does Shoplot profit in property investment? Via rental collect until 20,30years to finish the loan?
Shoplot are meant to do business hence many people only rent shoplot, is there secondary market for Shoplot? if no, how does shoplot profit?
focusrite
post Oct 10 2023, 07:50 PM

409 posts

QUOTE(froggyx @ Oct 10 2023, 09:48 AM)
Thats why unker buy 4 acres of land with pertanian status.........when cheap only cost 360k.....build house with 5 rooms 20X25 02 halls 30X25..02 parking garage....3 porch.....

all without the hassle of approval from local counsil because of the status of the land..........and best of all it only cost me 160k.....
bumi or non bumi first?
koja6049
post Oct 10 2023, 07:57 PM

614 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ Oct 10 2023, 07:45 PM)
Hijack terek a bit.

How does Shoplot profit in property investment? Via rental collect until 20,30years to finish the loan?
Shoplot are meant to do business hence many people only rent shoplot, is there secondary market for Shoplot? if no, how does shoplot profit?
plenty of secondary market for shoplot and industrial property, but not for ikan bilis. transactions in terms of millions. I have an aunt who was ex-vp of citibank has lots of ammo in buying and selling (because of her income bracket, she can get loans in the millions) biggrin.gif

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0228sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 09:52 PM