QUOTE(smallcrab @ Oct 10 2023, 12:42 PM)
Sejujurnya...regrett join gov..gaji ciput, yearly bonus germ sizeHousing loan is scary
Housing loan is scary
Oct 10 2023, 12:47 PM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2015 |
Oct 10 2023, 12:49 PM
422 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
Oct 10 2023, 01:04 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
28 posts Joined: Jul 2022 |
QUOTE(Cincai lar @ Oct 10 2023, 11:29 AM) i think u got it wrong,.. 78k is paying back the capital,.. not interest,.. 30k is the interest,.. you're wrong. in the early years your installment paid mostly is just for the interest and very little capital paid.if u fully settle your loan today,.. then flat rate interest = (30k/108k) / 6 years = 4.6% very near current market what ?? |
Oct 10 2023, 01:38 PM
341 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(cuddlybubblyteddy @ Oct 10 2023, 10:19 AM) But tanah status pertanian right Nope....under pertanian allowed to built......everything is the same as normal house.......when u want to developed for housing..just change it to kediaman from pertanian.If you sell the house also under status pertanian? Not legit for residential development |
Oct 10 2023, 01:55 PM
5,741 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Oct 10 2023, 02:01 PM
424 posts Joined: Sep 2015 |
Only 3 reasons to take housing loan:
1. Cannot afford to buy in cash 2. Investment opportunity to invest the cash that would yield greater returns compared to the Housing Loan interest rate. 3. Sked LHDN kacau, where the penalty will be higher than the Loan interest rate. |
Oct 10 2023, 02:12 PM
1,759 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: _|_ |
QUOTE(BullshitDetective @ Oct 10 2023, 01:04 PM) you're wrong. in the early years your installment paid mostly is just for the interest and very little capital paid. nobody ask you to pay the exact amount every month. if you can afford to hisap rokok , minum starbucks, makan hotpot every month, then that should be part of the principal. i paid off my 250k loan in 6 years. i have another 760k loan left 180k after 10 years of servicing it. probably 3 more years can kaotim. jojolicia liked this post
Oct 10 2023, 02:13 PM
1,767 posts Joined: Jan 2019 |
That’s the price to pay for been poor.
If you’re rich to upfront the whole cost, you would had saved the 78k. This post has been edited by msacras: Oct 10 2023, 02:13 PM |
Oct 10 2023, 02:24 PM
333 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
my loan 452k including MLTA (21k, full refund upon early settlement), now condo still under construction, so got progressive interest. already start paying full loan amount since March, the first month of interest. 1.8k principal, 200-250 interest every month. hnggg, still got another 3 years until the construction is done, dont know how much interest will be save till then, but quite a lot. ady repaid 14175.23 of my principal kiasunkiasi and max_cavalera liked this post
Oct 10 2023, 02:27 PM
453 posts Joined: Feb 2014 |
Bayangkan those beli RM2mil rumah.
RM2,000,000 x 0.045 / 365 x 30 = Monthly interesting RM7,400 Sakit ooo |
Oct 10 2023, 02:33 PM
1,922 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(MKCL @ Oct 10 2023, 02:24 PM) my loan 452k including MLTA (21k, full refund upon early settlement), now condo still under construction, so got progressive interest. Kudos. already start paying full loan amount since March, the first month of interest. 1.8k principal, 200-250 interest every month. hnggg, still got another 3 years until the construction is done, dont know how much interest will be save till then, but quite a lot. ady repaid 14175.23 of my principal Try to do the progressive drawdown disbursed prepayment by the bank to developer, bro. Mininum past stage 2b&2c or further if cashflow permitted. You will see the saving and principal reduction over the time horizon come VP 36/48mths later This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 10 2023, 02:39 PM |
Oct 10 2023, 02:33 PM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Oct 10 2023, 11:21 AM) Depends... PBB limits to 70% of current account balance - whatever amount you have in the current account, 30% of it will goyang telur. HLB is 70% of outstanding loan balance. QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Oct 10 2023, 11:38 AM) yup, i think is islamic.... I was told by the loan officer that Islamic loan is not the same as conventional... "it may be difficult for laymen to understand". You should call the bank to check your outstanding amount.i ask the banker, the banker say no need to see the amount, just pay nia... it will reduce at the end..... but pay 7 years already, the amount still same.... |
Oct 10 2023, 02:36 PM
4,954 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(spider955 @ Oct 10 2023, 12:38 PM) You remind me my 3rd landed house loan IMO, you lose money by taking out from ASB to pay more downpayment if ASB gives you higher interest rate compared to home loan - especially for gomen staff kan? You only gain from potentially lower MRTT premium.House Price: rm430k Downpayment : Rm130k ( Big hole on my ASB) Loan + MRTT : 311k Tenure :11 years...yess i make 11 years loan!! starting april 2017 Monthy Rm2700-RM29++ (depend on BLR) best year during covid...reject moratorium since iam gov staff gaji tetap jalan Today outstanding: 181k Total bank makan for 11 years loan estimate: RM98k , yeah got pro and cons when high downpayment, shorter time but kill my itik telur emas ASB.. |
Oct 10 2023, 02:41 PM
1,922 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Oct 10 2023, 02:12 PM) nobody ask you to pay the exact amount every month. if you can afford to hisap rokok , minum starbucks, makan hotpot every month, then that should be part of the principal. Kudos. 👍i paid off my 250k loan in 6 years. i have another 760k loan left 180k after 10 years of servicing it. probably 3 more years can kaotim. This is called, you are in control in the name game of leveraging This post has been edited by jojolicia: Oct 10 2023, 02:43 PM |
Oct 10 2023, 02:43 PM
1,126 posts Joined: Feb 2011 From: Penang |
QUOTE(mushigen @ Oct 10 2023, 02:33 PM) Depends... PBB limits to 70% of current account balance - whatever amount you have in the current account, 30% of it will goyang telur. Bro can you explain what you mean by the 70% limit? I have a PBB housing loan (Islamic) and I’m planning to put a big bunch of cash from FD in there. Are you saying they only accept max of 70% outstanding loan amount paid in advance?HLB is 70% of outstanding loan balance. |
Oct 10 2023, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(jojolicia @ Oct 10 2023, 02:33 PM) Kudos. what is progressive drawdown disbursed prepayment in layman terms ?Try to do the progressive drawdown disbursed prepayment by the bank to developer, bro. Mininum past stage 2b&2c or further if cashflow permitted. You will see the saving and principal reduction over the time horizon come VP 36/48mths later my loan currently already release 94k, based on progress. outstanding released amount is 79k. I dont have much in flexi loan as I spent most of them in downpayment, have like 6-10k, with additional 10k from bonus every yr |
Oct 10 2023, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Oct 10 2023, 02:43 PM) Bro can you explain what you mean by the 70% limit? I have a PBB housing loan (Islamic) and I’m planning to put a big bunch of cash from FD in there. Are you saying they only accept max of 70% outstanding loan amount paid in advance? meaning your flexi loan can only offset interest up to 70% of the principal amount, if loan 100k, your flexi acc got 100k. they can still charge interest on 30k of the loan. it will never be 0% KingArthurVI liked this post
117 posts Joined: Nov 2021 |
996 posts Joined: Mar 2019 |
Oct 10 2023, 02:46 PM
5,559 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(billyboy @ Oct 10 2023, 09:29 AM) And it's a double-edged sword, that can serve and punish you. Just need to be smart. xiaojohn liked this post
| Change to: | 0.0161sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:47 PM |