Home solar 4 months in.

enduser
post Mar 29 2024, 08:54 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 29 2024, 07:27 AM)
Thanks again, if my monthly usage is 700kWh, n I plan to have a EV in 5 years time that requires another 600kWh, should I get one now with 700kWh and expand it 5 years later, or straight away go for 1300kWh one?
imo, might be complicated
& am not sure can be expand the nem quota at later time coz u will be declared the needed quota with ur existing acc at the application time.

Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 29 2024, 08:58 AM

979 posts

Can run btc mining already like this lel
adamw
post Mar 29 2024, 09:36 AM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,355 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Mar 29 2024, 08:54 AM)
imo, might be complicated
& am not sure can be expand the nem quota at later time coz u will be declared the needed quota with ur existing acc at the application time.
Actually can apply to upgrade NEM Rakyat upto 6kW for single phase & 12kW for 3 phase if currently below that threshold.
ronnie
post Mar 31 2024, 01:08 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

is 4kWAC = max 4kWp panels i can install on my roof based on NEM 3.0 ?
adamw
post Mar 31 2024, 09:22 AM

3,355 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 31 2024, 01:08 AM)
For Single phase maximum 5.0kWac/6.8kWp under NEM Rakyat
Means you can installed 5kW inverter and upto 6800W panel but they are not so strict on this.
ronnie
post Mar 31 2024, 12:35 PM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 31 2024, 09:22 AM)
For Single phase maximum 5.0kWac/6.8kWp under NEM Rakyat
Means you can installed 5kW inverter and upto 6800W panel but they are not so strict on this.
so maximum per year i can generate max how many kWh ?
adamw
post Mar 31 2024, 02:00 PM

3,355 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 31 2024, 12:35 PM)
so maximum per year i can generate max how many kWh ?
Estimated KV +-9000kW & north will be above 10k! Also dependent on your rooftop positioning. brand of panels & inverter types!

This post has been edited by adamw: Mar 31 2024, 02:11 PM
Learjet35
post Mar 31 2024, 02:37 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

My Tnb bill is averaging from 2k-3k. This would be a life changing.
spamfish
post Mar 31 2024, 02:42 PM

187 posts

besides the electricity generation portion, how about the heat underneath the rooms in the topmost floor? does it become cooler due to the panel absorbing most of the heat?
adamw
post Mar 31 2024, 03:07 PM

3,355 posts

QUOTE(spamfish @ Mar 31 2024, 02:42 PM)
besides the electricity generation portion, how about the heat underneath the rooms in the topmost floor? does it become cooler due to the panel absorbing most of the heat?
If it can help save your cost on tnb bill the rest just take as bonus or installed more kW switched on aircon 24/7 brows.gif
QUOTE(Learjet35 @ Mar 31 2024, 02:37 PM)
If tnb bill so high the 4k does not make much difference, consider as angpow only from madani!

This post has been edited by adamw: Mar 31 2024, 03:08 PM
spamfish
post Mar 31 2024, 03:09 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 31 2024, 03:07 PM)
If it can help save your cost on tnb bill the rest just take as bonus or installed more kW switched on aircon 24/7 brows.gif
my case the top most floor room can feel the heat trap beneath the roof. even though 24x7 AC, it is not cold enough and you can feel AC go full on non-stop eventhough its inverter thus consuming more energy.
bee88
post Mar 31 2024, 03:11 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 31 2024, 01:08 AM)
You should install the capacity based on your usage. What’s your usage currently?
Gargamel_gibson
post Mar 31 2024, 03:13 PM

526 posts

You open factory or do coin mining
bee88
post Mar 31 2024, 03:14 PM

303 posts

If u have a Tnb bill about 2k -3k, solar can help u save of course. But u will still get the icpt charges. Unless u follow my friend way. Let me pm u on this.
adamw
post Mar 31 2024, 03:19 PM

3,355 posts

QUOTE(bee88 @ Mar 31 2024, 03:14 PM)
If u have a Tnb bill about 2k -3k, solar can help u save of course. But u will still get the icpt charges. Unless u follow my friend way. Let me pm u on this.
No need PM la. Sharing is caring. I guess he goes maximum 12kW on NEM & add another hybrid inverter with battery to offset the high usage!
bee88
post Mar 31 2024, 03:21 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 31 2024, 03:19 PM)
No need PM la. Sharing is caring. I guess he goes maximum 12kW on NEM & add another hybrid inverter with battery to offset the high usage!
No battery. Crazy battery price at thst bill range.
TSnetflix2019
post Mar 31 2024, 03:49 PM

416 posts

QUOTE(spamfish @ Mar 31 2024, 02:42 PM)
Unfortunately no. One of the main reason i choose to go solar, i thought those panels can serve as double roof to insulate the house further. Somehow it doesnt work that way. Maybe cos the panels are too close to the roof, lack of air movement underneath. Probably required to prevent strong wind from flipping them.
ronnie
post Apr 1 2024, 07:54 AM

Not enough stars
21,315 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 31 2024, 02:00 PM)
Estimated KV +-9000kW & north will be above 10k! Also dependent on your rooftop positioning. brand of panels & inverter types!
the max kW is cap by the capacity of the inverter's kW rating, right ?

Do providers typically size the inverter higher or lower than the total panels kWp ?
ccschua
post Apr 1 2024, 10:56 AM

1,630 posts

can I know what is the price from 5Kwp with Huawei inverter ?
ccschua
post Apr 1 2024, 11:00 AM

1,630 posts

my current bill is RM 300. plan to buy EV model Y. so what is the recommended Capacity solary ? 5KWp max ? can we install aftermarket battery ?

255 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:11 PM