255 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Home solar 4 months in.

adamw
post Mar 6 2024, 05:43 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,352 posts

QUOTE(nottherealme @ Mar 6 2024, 05:13 PM)
one of my neighbour got his solar installed by this company called Northern Solar. Very very bad service. During pitching everything is good, however the headache came during the installation part. During installation day, appointment made at 9am but the contractor end up coming at 2-3pm despite several reminders and kept calling the sales guy.

When contractor finally came, he said no one from the company inform him. Anyway, installation done and then got leaking issue. contacted the sales guy but he kept pushing the blame to my neighbour instead of rectifying it. So, my neighbour contacted the contractor directly and turns out its a sub con and he said he can't do anything because the solar company did not pay them and all the other sub con for a long time. So they asked the sales guy if can fix on our own and claim from your end, he said can. so proceed with own fixing and at the end now say cannot claim. Left google review but it has been deleted.

Avoid this company, Northern Solar. They offer cheap package but come with a lot of problem after. Not worth the saving. Heard from the contractor also that a lot customer complain but no action taken.
Arif Sulaiman
1 review
a month ago
One of the worst solar company in Malaysia. Dealt with a guy named Nicolas and no update ever. Pushed the blame to a guy named Isaac that is very very incompetent. No idea who is at fault. Please avoid this company at all cost. On top of that asked for a refund but they kept delaying.

You posted your review again? brows.gif
QUOTE(Keng @ Mar 6 2024, 03:47 PM)
Ooo, keep me posted! I'm very much interested in this setup.
Sure

This post has been edited by adamw: Mar 6 2024, 05:47 PM

nottherealme
post Mar 6 2024, 06:13 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 6 2024, 05:43 PM)
Arif Sulaiman
1 review
a month ago
One of the worst solar company in Malaysia. Dealt with a guy named Nicolas and no update ever. Pushed the blame to a guy named Isaac that is very very incompetent. No idea who is at fault. Please avoid this company at all cost. On top of that asked for a refund but they kept delaying.

Sure
Nah. I did not get from Northern Solar. And my neighbour dealt with a guy named Hugo. He said his post got deleted.
Keng
post Mar 7 2024, 08:34 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 6 2024, 05:43 PM)
Arif Sulaiman
1 review
a month ago

Sure
That's the design i'm looking for!

Anyway, first message to this topic need to be pinned with contractors' contact, the goods and the bads
Redundant
post Mar 11 2024, 09:29 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

Hi all sifus!

I currently have an average of RM400 TNB bill and am interested in getting a solar system. My house is still on single phase and I have gotten a quote from PathGreen for 3 phase 6kwp.

Wonder if this is still applicable for me? Currently have no EV at home but plan to have one in the near future...

Also, appreciate if you guys can introduce me some alternate solar companies for me to consider as well apart from PathGreen. I've registered for Emit Solar but there's no response...

Thanks in advance!
sihamsedap
post Mar 11 2024, 09:33 AM

94 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Mar 11 2024, 09:29 AM)
Hi all sifus!

I currently have an average of RM400 TNB bill and am interested in getting a solar system. My house is still on single phase and I have gotten a quote from PathGreen for 3 phase 6kwp.

Wonder if this is still applicable for me? Currently have no EV at home but plan to have one in the near future...

Also, appreciate if you guys can introduce me some alternate solar companies for me to consider as well apart from PathGreen. I've registered for Emit Solar but there's no response...

Thanks in advance!
where are you based? 400 still doesnt quite cut it as good ROI but its ur choice..
mroys@lyn
post Mar 11 2024, 09:53 AM

1,037 posts

i dealt with him, earlier got some issues but all fixed, now enjoys the returns. northern solar is not that bad, i would say better than average in term of pricing and services.

QUOTE(nottherealme @ Mar 6 2024, 06:13 PM)
Nah. I did not get from Northern Solar. And my neighbour dealt with a guy named Hugo. He said his post got deleted.
Redundant
post Mar 11 2024, 10:56 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

QUOTE(sihamsedap @ Mar 11 2024, 09:33 AM)
where are you based? 400 still doesnt quite cut it as good ROI but its ur choice..
Setapak, KL area. The quote I received from PG is RM22k for 6kwp. I feel price is ok for long term...
Maknusia
post Mar 11 2024, 11:04 AM

997 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Mar 11 2024, 10:56 AM)
Setapak, KL area. The quote I received from PG is RM22k for 6kwp. I feel price is ok for long term...
So plus roughly 5k for 3phase upgrade? hence total would be around 30k?

Not bad la tu, which is around 6yrs ROI, kan?

But is 6kwp enough?
Redundant
post Mar 11 2024, 11:10 AM

Gundam Freak
1,713 posts

I think 22k includes 3 phase already… how would I know how much is enough to cover my monthly usage?

This post has been edited by Redundant: Mar 11 2024, 04:25 PM
adamw
post Mar 11 2024, 12:17 PM

3,352 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Mar 11 2024, 11:10 AM)
I think 22k includes 3 phase already… how would I know how much is enough to cover my monthly usage?

Get them to put the hoymiles model in ink! Is it 3 X HMS-2000-4T and can get upto 12 years warranty previously for micro inverter without additional charges.

This post has been edited by adamw: Mar 11 2024, 12:19 PM
yeapsc73
post Mar 12 2024, 11:07 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(Redundant @ Mar 11 2024, 11:10 AM)
Maybe you misunderstood 3 phase solar system and 3 phase TNB supply. The price quoted by PG is 3 phase solar system. U need to apply and get TNB to upgrade your house supply to 3 phase and do some internal wiring works, which will costs a few k.

Anyway, u can op not to upgrade and get PG to install 1 pH solar system instead, at the same price since your house currently is on 1 phase. 7kwp DC which is equivalent to 5kw AC is the highest solar capacity a single phase house can install

In the long run, I would suggest u to upgrade to 3 phase as the power capacity is much higher and u are looking for EV in the future also
Ichitech
post Mar 15 2024, 10:11 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(netflix2019 @ Oct 3 2023, 10:38 AM)
UPDATE 29/02/2024 - THIS IS OLD TERED> PLS READ FAQ BEFORE REPLYING. At this point this post will be used as solar discussion. For those who already installed and enjoying home solar please share your cost and warranty and even installation details for comparison. Will be highly appreciated.

FAQ <---- READ THIS FIRST BEFORE HITTING REPLY BUTTON!!!

Hi k/

I installed solar panel for my house 4 months ago. Total cost RM47000 for 26 pcs. Don't know the detail much cos not important to me. All i know is they write Jinko solar 550wp.

So far my average bill from RM800+ reduce to RM40-50. That's a whooping 20% return p.a

Isn't it too good to be true investment? What am i missing? why still not many ppl installing the solar since potential return so damn 7 good. Even EPF give guaranteed 5% only. FD is even lower.
drillzzz
Before

after

Highest and lowest yield in a single month.
Average sunlight for highest and lowest yield
edit: added correct drillz. messed up the format cos busy at work. fixed it liao.
edit2: added highest and lowest yield drillz. and total amount generated in a single day.
Soalan bodoh, if my bill is rm200 and I have the same exact setup as yours, so tnb need to pay me RM200-RM559=359

This post has been edited by Ichitech: Mar 15 2024, 10:12 PM
adamw
post Mar 15 2024, 11:06 PM

3,352 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ Mar 15 2024, 10:11 PM)
Soalan bodoh, if my bill is rm200 and I have the same exact setup as yours, so tnb need to pay me RM200-RM559=359
Yes, year end got Angpow also brows.gif
adamw
post Mar 27 2024, 03:54 PM

3,352 posts

Good news for those going for NEM4k rebate
paskal
post Mar 28 2024, 01:49 PM

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 27 2024, 03:54 PM)
seems like a good amount of rebate.

might just get a 4kw system installed.
Avangelice
post Mar 28 2024, 01:58 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Mar 27 2024, 03:54 PM)
QUOTE(paskal @ Mar 28 2024, 01:49 PM)

TNB only? Sarawak energy sik ada?
9m2w
post Mar 28 2024, 01:59 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 28 2024, 01:58 PM)
TNB only? Sarawak energy sik ada?
SESCO not planning to raise anything right? The subsidy removal affected you guys?
Avangelice
post Mar 28 2024, 02:05 PM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(9m2w @ Mar 28 2024, 01:59 PM)
SESCO not planning to raise anything right? The subsidy removal affected you guys?
Nope it didn't. Nothing changed in my bill
bee88
post Mar 28 2024, 02:14 PM

303 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Mar 28 2024, 01:49 PM)

Yes. It is. But u need higher than that coz it’s 4kwac.

U need about 5-6kwp panels usually.
h@ksam
post Mar 28 2024, 02:26 PM

@ is a
3,460 posts

anyone managed to get sub 10k solar system already ?

255 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:51 AM