13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

MG 4 and MG4 (X Power?) for Malaysia?!, YES IT IS COMING , est RM104k!!!!

contagiouseddie
post Apr 23 2024, 03:48 PM

308 posts

Anyone knows if the standard didn't come with the 7" MID, what they put there instead?

Edit:
It's included but not sure why their comparison table on their website stated not included.

This post has been edited by contagiouseddie: Apr 23 2024, 04:06 PM
andrewtho
post Apr 23 2024, 04:14 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Apr 23 2024, 01:20 PM)
do share how much carsome value your ativa
your ativa which year?

currently still surveying EV car

love the MG4 Lux Extended but sadly bootspace didn't seal the deal for me, same goes to ZS EV as well.
bootspace is quite lacking, i concur.

but is the Lux Extended worth forking out additional 20km for the extra 100km range and slightly added power?
hjack
post Apr 23 2024, 07:07 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(contagiouseddie @ Apr 23 2024, 03:48 PM)
Anyone knows if the standard didn't come with the 7" MID, what they put there instead?

Edit:
It's included but not sure why their comparison table on their website stated not included.
Not only that, the catalogue also states no power and usb sockets in Standard, weird.
dwRK
post Apr 23 2024, 11:43 PM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

city driving - 12 kwh/100km
airport run - 15 kwh/100km... so, x 60 sen/kwh x 96km roundtrip = rm 8.65... use up 26% of my 50kwh battery...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 23 2024, 11:46 PM
dwRK
post Apr 24 2024, 12:11 AM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 21 2024, 07:19 AM)
I suppose you're right.... We'll just wait and see... Already booked number... VMF... And bought 70mai a810 front dashcam... Appointment with carsome on Wednesday to value my Ativa.... Now every night cannot sleep waiting for car..
Don't forget update us when you get your car
sa says this week got another shipment... he also expects this week to hit 100 bookings... lol...

ancom says they have 200 wallbox in warehouse... autel maxichargers, not some chapalang brand...

just now check mg malaysia website... it does say booking and registration by 30th... i think its unfair if its mg fault cannot meet delivery for registration... any updates?

judesh
post Apr 24 2024, 07:18 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 24 2024, 12:11 AM)
sa says this week got another shipment... he also expects this week to hit 100 bookings... lol...

ancom says they have 200 wallbox in warehouse... autel maxichargers, not some chapalang brand...

just now check mg malaysia website... it does say booking and registration by 30th... i think its unfair if its mg fault cannot meet delivery for registration... any updates?
Ancom contacted me yesterday to arrange for wallbox installation... Yay
SA says car should be here this week... Maybe they trying to ensure wallbox ready when your car comes...

dwRK
post Apr 24 2024, 07:37 AM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 24 2024, 07:18 AM)
Ancom contacted me yesterday to arrange for wallbox installation... Yay
SA says car should be here this week... Maybe they trying to ensure wallbox ready when your car comes...
that is great news... mg's brighter silver is very nice...

myteam94
post Apr 24 2024, 08:36 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 23 2024, 04:14 PM)
bootspace is quite lacking, i concur.

but is the Lux Extended worth forking out additional 20km for the extra 100km range and slightly added power?
personally speaking based on the spec sheet, the Lux extended consider sweet spot.

because real world range might be less than 500km (probably within 430-450km) compared to Lux with 430km on paper (which assume could be less than 400km)
dwRK
post Apr 24 2024, 11:45 AM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Apr 24 2024, 08:36 AM)
personally speaking based on the spec sheet, the Lux extended consider sweet spot.

because real world range might be less than 500km (probably within 430-450km) compared to Lux with 430km on paper (which assume could be less than 400km)
ya... imho either standard or extended...

so far getting >wltp with 1st charge... after phase 1 deterioration i think should settle down nicely to wltp numbers for standard

6.1s century run is really sweet for the extended... but 150k really need to think hard...

judesh
post Apr 25 2024, 06:52 AM

76 posts

So guys,
Car came yesterday 2pm and when I we went to check, found a small dent the size of 20 sen coin on the front left fender... So pretty disappointed... They say will send to get it repaired but not sure if they will get the colour right...
Puspakom inspection Friday afternoon so JPJ registration on Monday...
Now keep asking me pay balance...
Should they get the dent repaired first before asking me to pay the balance... Or maybe I should retain say1k until they get it repaired?
All in all, really sad experience.... Can I cancel the order even though car is already here?

myteam94
post Apr 25 2024, 07:42 AM

438 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 25 2024, 06:52 AM)
So guys,
Car came yesterday 2pm and when I we went to check, found a small dent the size of 20 sen coin on the front left fender... So pretty disappointed... They say will send to get it repaired but not sure if they will get the colour right...
Should they get the dent repaired first before asking me to pay the balance... Or maybe I should retain say1k until they get it repaired?
All in all, really sad experience.... Can I cancel the order even though car is already here?
IMHO,

ask them fix dent first, check, then pay the balance.

is this a loan with DP or total cash payment? already signed the Delivery order and receive form?
dwRK
post Apr 25 2024, 07:55 AM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

So guys,
probably paintless dent repair... pull/knock it even... if the kung fu good you won't find it again...

TSEnergyAnalyst
post Apr 25 2024, 09:32 AM

4,145 posts

So guys,
Can imagine your disappointment. Whatever the SA or dealer said, get it in written form and not just verbal . Insist on black and white. Insist they write down repair and repaint with sane colour code even.

Don't sign any thing until they give you that. If they can't , write to SAIC Motor Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (registered number 1476318-D) whose registered office is at Level 2, Tower 3 Avenue 7, Horizon 2, Bangsar South City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur.

judesh
post Apr 25 2024, 12:45 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 25 2024, 07:55 AM)
probably paintless dent repair... pull/knock it even... if the kung fu good you won't find it again...
Would have been quite reassuring if they gave an answer like this... Doesn't look like this is available in Melaka though.. But they trying to get it repaired today... Fingers crossed..
judesh
post Apr 25 2024, 12:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Apr 25 2024, 09:32 AM)
Can imagine your disappointment. Whatever the SA or dealer said, get it in written form and not just verbal . Insist on black and white. Insist they write down repair and repaint with sane colour code even.

Don't sign any thing until they give you that. If they can't , write to SAIC Motor Malaysia Sdn. Bhd. (registered number 1476318-D) whose registered office is at Level 2, Tower 3 Avenue 7, Horizon 2, Bangsar South City, 59200 Kuala Lumpur.
Thanks...
They trying to get it repaired today so fingers crossed... Today went to check and in the sunlight you can barely notice it... So lucky that when I went check it yesterday was in part shade... Otherwise if take delivery will be more sad... Looks like an honest mistake... Poor SA had to take responsibility but must have been sunny when he received so really hard to spot...

dwRK
post Apr 25 2024, 03:30 PM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 25 2024, 12:51 PM)
Thanks...
They trying to get it repaired today so fingers crossed... Today went to check and in the sunlight you can barely notice it... So lucky that when I went check it yesterday was in part shade... Otherwise if take delivery will be more sad... Looks like an honest mistake... Poor SA had to take responsibility but must have been sunny when he received so really hard to spot...
hello... its just a car... not your newborn... dun stress so much about it... wink.gif

andrewtho
post Apr 25 2024, 03:56 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 25 2024, 03:30 PM)
hello... its just a car... not your newborn... dun stress so much about it... wink.gif
how’s your experience with the MG4 so far?
dwRK
post Apr 25 2024, 07:32 PM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 25 2024, 03:56 PM)
how’s your experience with the MG4 so far?
c pillar / rear blindspot really bad when reversing out bc cant see on coming traffic... reversing in is non issue... standard dont have cross traffic alert

passenger side wind noise quite loud...

other than these 2... car drives quite well... value for money

andrewtho
post Apr 25 2024, 08:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 25 2024, 07:32 PM)
c pillar / rear blindspot really bad when reversing out bc cant see on coming traffic... reversing in is non issue... standard dont have cross traffic alert

passenger side wind noise quite loud...

other than these 2... car drives quite well... value for money
thats great, those seem like very minor stuff compared to the ones that i’ve seen from other markets like oil leaks etc. the price does seem very exciting for the standard range. enjoy your new ride!
dwRK
post Apr 25 2024, 11:22 PM

the consummate chartist
6,251 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 25 2024, 08:41 PM)
thats great, those seem like very minor stuff compared to the ones that i’ve seen from other markets like oil leaks etc. the price does seem very exciting for the standard range. enjoy your new ride!
leaks n such can be fixed... bad design cannot, one has to find out deal breaker or not... wink.gif

happy wife happy life they say... she very happy with her car... biggrin.gif

13 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:51 AM