MG 4 and MG4 (X Power?) for Malaysia?!, YES IT IS COMING , est RM104k!!!!

Boy96
post Oct 17 2024, 06:20 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 17 2024, 09:07 AM)
Problem with Malaysia, always need to plotek interest here and there. Proton already owned by Geely and Perutdua owned by Toyota dee, don't need to claim to plotek national carmaker anymore la, becoz of this plotek mindset during madey time, we cannot enjoy affordable EVs. You want mass adoption but EV cannot sell less than RM100k, what the fugg man?
Doubt they want mass ev adoption, petronas will suffer from lack of oil sales then. So now is balanced those who want ev will still enjoy ev >100k, which is even much cheaper than other countries except china.. while those under 100k stick to petrol so that the grid/infra would not crash and the oil company still have Majority business

This post has been edited by Boy96: Oct 17 2024, 06:22 PM
dwRK
post Oct 17 2024, 06:37 PM

the consummate chartist
6,248 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Oct 14 2024, 11:42 PM)
Latest report on sales numbers

https://soyacincau.com/2024/10/14/malaysia-...september-2024/

What do you see?
i was 1 of 39...

#1 in wallbox installed... lol...

petrofsky77
post Oct 18 2024, 09:37 AM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 17 2024, 06:20 PM)
Doubt they want mass ev adoption, petronas will suffer from lack of oil sales then. So now is balanced those who want ev will still enjoy ev >100k, which is even much cheaper than other countries except china.. while those under 100k stick to petrol so that the grid/infra would not crash and the oil company still have Majority business
Then the carbon neutral initiative by 2050 is all tok kok sing song leh ...
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Oct 18 2024, 05:57 PM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 18 2024, 09:37 AM)
Then the carbon neutral initiative by 2050 is all tok kok sing song leh ...
2050 lah....not 2030. No urgency like no tomorrow. Any way if one want to look for sub100k EV , their only hope in 2025 is Neta V and Dongfeng Box. These 2 are among the EVs expected to be locally assembled (CKD) in 2025 – these could be priced below RM100k along with a Perodua EV developed with an Australian partner ( NOT Daihasu ) according to Pault*n

This post has been edited by EnergyAnalyst: Oct 18 2024, 09:09 PM
petrofsky77
post Oct 21 2024, 09:32 AM

Temet nosce
1,692 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Oct 18 2024, 05:57 PM)
2050 lah....not 2030. No urgency like no tomorrow. Any way if one want to look for sub100k EV , their only hope in 2025 is Neta V and Dongfeng Box. These 2 are among the EVs expected to be locally assembled (CKD) in 2025 – these could be priced below RM100k along with a Perodua EV developed with an Australian partner ( NOT Daihasu ) according to Pault*n
Perodua EV sounds promising becoz they always deliver value for money cars, but still highly doubt that the adoption would be high, since Malaysians, esp those looking at the sub RM100k bracket wants a car that can go anywhere, not just for city driving only.
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Nov 6 2024, 01:28 AM

4,142 posts

MG ZS EV now available for RM99,999: The cheapest electric SUV in Malaysia

26k discount, people.

https://soyacincau.com/2024/11/05/mg-zs-ev-...uv-in-malaysia/

Samt81
post Nov 6 2024, 08:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Nov 6 2024, 01:28 AM)
MG ZS EV now available for RM99,999: The cheapest electric SUV in Malaysia

26k discount, people.

https://soyacincau.com/2024/11/05/mg-zs-ev-...uv-in-malaysia/
Welcome for Test Drive and Enquiry for all MG model. Kindly contact me at 0122738929. Tq
Samt81
post Nov 6 2024, 08:22 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Samt81 @ Nov 6 2024, 08:21 PM)
Welcome for Test Drive and Enquiry for all MG model. Kindly contact me at 0122738929. Tq
autodriver
post Nov 7 2024, 10:18 AM

405 posts

MG4 is the best selling Chinese EV in Europe and they frighten the EU to import high tariff on it. EU people want MG but their gov scare of MG. Ironically the MG was originally a "British brand" but end up sold to Chinese company and same goes to Volvo EV brand from Sweden but owned by Geely now.
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Nov 7 2024, 07:39 PM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(autodriver @ Nov 7 2024, 10:18 AM)
MG4 is the best selling Chinese EV in Europe and they frighten the EU to import high tariff on it. EU people want MG but their gov scare of MG. Ironically the MG was originally a "British brand" but end up sold to Chinese company and same goes to Volvo EV brand from Sweden but owned by Geely now.
And do you know what is happening to UK now?

https://www.autonews.com/manufacturing/auto...-fiat-sales-uk/
LONDON — BYD and Chery Automobile’s Omoda brand sold more cars than Fiat in the U.K. in October [2024] in a further sign that Chinese automakers are gaining a stronger foothold in Europe.

TSEnergyAnalyst
post Nov 8 2024, 04:10 PM

4,142 posts

https://soyacincau.com/2024/11/08/mg4-malay...e-rebate-rm96k/

HOHOHO

Christmas has come early

MG4 Standard which was launched in Malaysia for RM103,999 back in March. NOW with a rebate of RM8,500, you can now obtain the electric hatch for just RM95,499.

On the other hand, there is also an RM16,000 rebate for the MG4 Lux. So, you can now get your hands on the EV for RM112,999 instead of its original launch price of RM128,999.
Check out the comparison against others too

hjack
post Nov 8 2024, 06:55 PM

281 posts

96k, what happen to the 100k-floor thingy?
shunner19
post Nov 11 2024, 02:26 PM

Test drive one yesterday, it was my first time driving a rear wheel drive car, the handling is so good, and it is smooth during accelreration, this might be the best value EV in Malaysia right now, if I didn't buy my honda civic, I will buy this car lol, the handling is miles better than my honda civic.
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Nov 12 2024, 12:38 AM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(hjack @ Nov 8 2024, 06:55 PM)
96k, what happen to the 100k-floor thingy?
In short, circumvented in a clever way

TSEnergyAnalyst
post Nov 12 2024, 12:45 AM

4,142 posts

QUOTE(shunner19 @ Nov 11 2024, 02:26 PM)
Test drive one yesterday, it was my first time driving a rear wheel drive car, the handling is so good, and it is smooth during accelreration, this might be the best value EV in Malaysia right now, if I didn't buy my honda civic, I will buy this car lol, the handling is miles better than my honda civic.
Maybe trade in your civic for another rear wheel EV

https://soyacincau.com/2024/11/09/tesla-mal...rade-in-uplift/

LOL.

If only others follow suit, right?
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Dec 1 2024, 12:44 AM

4,142 posts

https://insideevs.com/news/740368/mg4-austr...es-beats-tesla/

NEWS from Down Under
Chinese-Made MG4 Dethrones Tesla, Tops Australian Sales Charts
Sales of the MG4 electric hatchback quadrupled in October after the model got a significant price cut.

An aggressive price drop instantly sent the MG4 to the top of the October EV sales charts in Australia.
The price was cut to just AU$ 31,000 ($20,500) and sales tripled compared to September....

That is just RM90k for Pete's sake, lucky Aussies bangwall.gif

Are we as Lucky? innocent.gif

13 Pages « < 11 12 13Top

0.0281sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 01:08 AM