13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

MG 4 and MG4 (X Power?) for Malaysia?!, YES IT IS COMING , est RM104k!!!!

ktek
post Apr 10 2024, 01:05 PM

小喇叭
13,217 posts

QUOTE(SportyHandling @ Apr 10 2024, 08:47 AM)
Sorry, I've mixed up. It's one full tank of approximately RM70-80 that gets 400-600km.
400-600 not consistent one??
which one is city road/hiway road
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Apr 14 2024, 12:16 PM

4,145 posts

judesh
post Apr 15 2024, 06:06 PM

76 posts

So anyone got their cars yet?
Loan already approved Maybank 60k 6 years 2.63%
SA in Melaka seem clueless.. Keep saying car already in Malaysia... But can't even give estimate ETA
Free Wall charger only for those registered this month.... So if car doesn't come this month will probably cancel..
dwRK
post Apr 15 2024, 06:53 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 15 2024, 06:06 PM)
So anyone got their cars yet?
Loan already approved Maybank 60k 6 years 2.63%
SA in Melaka seem clueless.. Keep saying car already in Malaysia... But can't even give estimate ETA
Free Wall charger only for those registered this month.... So if car doesn't come this month will probably cancel..
if no firm answer most likely 2nd batch lor...

1st batch... wed can pickup... could have been earlier but jpj cuti raya panjang...

andrewtho
post Apr 15 2024, 10:47 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

i wonder if the Lux variant is worth getting as a day to day car - the range of 400+km seems acceptable over the Extended version that cost a fair bit more
dwRK
post Apr 15 2024, 11:05 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 15 2024, 10:47 PM)
i wonder if the Lux variant is worth getting as a day to day car - the range of 400+km seems acceptable over the Extended version that cost a fair bit more
extended got more powerful motor...

dunno what you mean... waifu send kids to school... or you genting run because work there... both also day to day car...

TSEnergyAnalyst
post Apr 18 2024, 06:41 AM

4,145 posts

In absence of Malaysian reviews

Australian will do for the time being

This is comparison between Standard and X Power

https://thedriven.io/2024/04/15/mg4-review-...-electric-cars/
dwRK
post Apr 19 2024, 08:57 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

best is go test drive it yourself 1st... then you have an unbiased 1st impression...

by all means follow up with watching/reading reviews... and go for 2nd or more test drive to see if anything is a deal breaker...

cars from different batch and different countries may be spec slightly differently hence some of the review comments are invalid... also reviewers can be bias...

TSEnergyAnalyst
post Apr 19 2024, 09:43 AM

4,145 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 19 2024, 08:57 AM)
best is go test drive it yourself 1st... then you have an unbiased 1st impression...

by all means follow up with watching/reading reviews... and go for 2nd or more test drive to see if anything is a deal breaker...

cars from different batch and different countries may be spec slightly differently hence some of the review comments are invalid... also reviewers can be bias...
True , just that we are all imperfect beings , so sometimes these reviews help us see something that we miss, and serves as a guide to validate or reject , some guide is always better than no guide

Reviewers may be biased - but are we all not a bit biased ourselves?
judesh
post Apr 19 2024, 10:12 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 19 2024, 08:57 AM)

Bro.... Collect your car already?
dwRK
post Apr 19 2024, 10:59 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 19 2024, 10:12 AM)
Bro.... Collect your car already?
get later may be blessing ...

plate now VMF... later VMG... wink.gif

judesh
post Apr 20 2024, 07:01 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 19 2024, 10:59 PM)
get later may be blessing ...

plate now VMF... later VMG... wink.gif
Bro... Did they tell you get free wall charger only if register car by 30th April? I paid booking fee on 9th April and until now SA cannot tell when can get car or if qualify for the free wall charger... What's stopping them from delivering your car on 1st May just so that no need give you the free wall charger..
Crap.. I'll cancel if they do this..

dwRK
post Apr 20 2024, 08:02 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 20 2024, 07:01 AM)
Bro... Did they tell you get free wall charger only if register car by 30th April? I paid booking fee on 9th April and until now SA cannot tell when can get car or if qualify for the free wall charger... What's stopping them from delivering your car on 1st May just so that no need give you the free wall charger..
Crap.. I'll cancel if they do this..
i book before launching... at the time sa no idea got any freebies or not

after launching sa says first 200 cars only... but papers say book before 30th... didn't ask more because irrelevant to me

sa says they targeting volume sales... so trying to push as many cars out as possible... so i doubt they try to cheat you out of a wallbox... because car very popular everywhere, and is cbu... later bookings hard to confirm when to get allocation...

anyways wb given by mg... best call mg to find out lor... they try to relaunch the brand here and opening more and more showrooms... i think they will honor the wb...

judesh
post Apr 21 2024, 07:19 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 20 2024, 08:02 AM)
i book before launching... at the time sa no idea got any freebies or not

after launching sa says first 200 cars only... but papers say book before 30th... didn't ask more because irrelevant to me

sa says they targeting volume sales... so trying to push as many cars out as possible... so i doubt they try to cheat you out of a wallbox... because car very popular everywhere, and is cbu... later bookings hard to confirm when to get allocation...

anyways wb given by mg... best call mg to find out lor... they try to relaunch the brand here and opening more and more showrooms... i think they will honor the wb...
I suppose you're right.... We'll just wait and see... Already booked number... VMF... And bought 70mai a810 front dashcam... Appointment with carsome on Wednesday to value my Ativa.... Now every night cannot sleep waiting for car..
Don't forget update us when you get your car

dwRK
post Apr 21 2024, 07:35 AM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 21 2024, 07:19 AM)
I suppose you're right.... We'll just wait and see... Already booked number... VMF... And bought 70mai a810 front dashcam... Appointment with carsome on Wednesday to value my Ativa.... Now every night cannot sleep waiting for car..
np... all the best with your delivery...

mine delivered liao...

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 21 2024, 07:42 AM
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Apr 21 2024, 09:51 AM

4,145 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 15 2024, 10:47 PM)
It depends on your day to day range requirement.

For me, I will conservatively knock off 20% of whatever range WLTP range it is

Not because I don't trust WLTP but I will need to charge when it is near 20% remaining to keep the battery healthy, practising charging of 20% to 80%

So for me, I will look at if standard 350km -20% I.e.280km leaving as the bare baseline of whether it fits my requirement.

If I want to be even more conservative, I will leave 210 km as usable range because of other factors like Battery degradation and just for the sake or taking care of the battery and not to charge it beyond 80%

Hope this opinion of mine helps

andrewtho
post Apr 21 2024, 12:41 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Apr 21 2024, 09:51 AM)
It depends on your day to day range requirement.

For me, I will conservatively knock off 20% of whatever range WLTP range it is

Not because I don't trust WLTP but I will need to charge when it is near 20% remaining to keep the battery healthy, practising charging of 20% to 80%

So for me, I will look at if standard 350km -20% I.e.280km  leaving as the bare baseline of whether it fits my requirement.

If I want to be even more conservative, I will leave 210 km as usable range because of other factors like Battery degradation and just for the sake or taking care of the battery and not to charge it beyond 80%

Hope this opinion of mine helps
thanks for sharing your opinion.

i think this is doable with a little bit of planning. i’ve test driven the Lux variant yesterday i am quite pleased with the car’s handling, performance and comfort. the only gripe i have is the rims.. those plastic covers are quite tacky.

i am thinking of keeping it within the range of 20%-80% too although my SA told me that 100% is not an issue whether its LFP or NMC, but i highly doubt it. even if i want to charge it to 100%, i don’t think i can because i live in a condo with a public charger 🥲
dwRK
post Apr 21 2024, 02:50 PM

the consummate chartist
6,249 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 21 2024, 12:41 PM)

i think this is doable with a little bit of planning. i’ve test driven the Lux variant yesterday i am quite pleased with the car’s handling, performance and comfort. the only gripe i have is the rims.. those plastic covers are quite tacky.

i am thinking of keeping it within the range of 20%-80% too although my SA told me that 100% is not an issue whether its LFP or NMC, but i highly doubt it. even if i want to charge it to 100%, i don’t think i can because i live in a condo with a public charger 🥲
lux has faster ac and dc charging... also bigger battery more flexibility...

when go shopping/movies... park n charge at ev stations for now usually empty... no need go round n round looking for spot... wink.gif

This post has been edited by dwRK: Apr 22 2024, 11:28 AM
TSEnergyAnalyst
post Apr 22 2024, 11:07 AM

4,145 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 21 2024, 12:41 PM)

Just exchanging notes. Hope you will do the same.
myteam94
post Apr 23 2024, 01:20 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Apr 21 2024, 07:19 AM)
do share how much carsome value your ativa
your ativa which year?

currently still surveying EV car

love the MG4 Lux Extended but sadly bootspace didn't seal the deal for me, same goes to ZS EV as well.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:45 AM