QUOTE(yenchenje @ Oct 12 2023, 11:51 PM)
Speed done with eap670? How many unit?Ubiquiti only have 1G port. TPLink product are pushing 2.5G and 10G port 😆
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V41, READ 1ST PAGE FOR RELEVANT WIFI INFO
Oct 13 2023, 12:14 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,129 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 13 2023, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Oct 13 2023, 12:17 AM) Yeah I'm just gonna sell off the Fiberhome mesh routers as I've now gotten myself the TP-Link AX73, even better than both of them combined with my experience so far Haiyaa! Cannot compare lah. D(own) link only can see dust from tp link. Can't expect much from cheaper spec Dlink. SwarmTroll liked this post
Oct 13 2023, 08:10 AM
JayceOoi liked this post
Oct 13 2023, 08:12 AM
Oct 13 2023, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 13 2023, 10:20 AM) those got the new router (either dlink 3060 or the fiberhome) from tm, do they still lock the SSID name with locked @unifi suffix that you're unable to change? Dlink 1860 and 3060 don't have the @unifi suffix. The Aztech router for 30M still do.Currently am using own Tplink AX50 greyshadow and BenYeeHua liked this post
Oct 13 2023, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(BenYeeHua @ Oct 13 2023, 10:39 AM) https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5408240/+5620#entry108311511 For 300 plan, I see unifi 500. How do you guys conclude it is permanent? Because no more 6 or 12 months speed upgrade wording?Here, I make a link for him, maybe another time to repost this link again and again. |
Oct 13 2023, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Oct 13 2023, 11:06 AM) For those getting new wifi and MESH routers under SWU 3.0, are we able to get the admin username and password for those routers from TM technician so that we can amend the settings as we need? You can find the login credentials at the sticker underneath the router. |
Oct 13 2023, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(1mr3tard3d @ Oct 13 2023, 12:14 PM) previously i was sceptical about the permanent upgrade as the T&C stated 1 year Don't forget the T&C of the free speed upgrade; any plan (except 2G and other plan specified ) prior to 5th October get the upgrade. See the confusion? but with the recent announcement that existing users will be granted speed upgrade automatically then the permanent upgrade would be making sense since swu 3.0 package user will also be eligible for speed upgrade i.e. SWU3.0 300 Mbps will be automatically upgraded to 500Mbps (the latest annoucement) indefinitely instead of 1 year only (swu T&C) |
Oct 13 2023, 12:44 PM
Oct 13 2023, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 13 2023, 12:57 PM) This one i well aware of it, this is why I just take what they give me, I wont move my ass to higher price per month package, no matter what. Don't forget that other ISP's balls is in TM's hand because they own the HSBB. It's not like we have strong competition in Malaysia. Gov just like to give monopoly rights to certain company. Same happened to 5G.In fact I actually impress TM can pull all this cunning shit off all together. Not only TM manage to do what you said, they manage to lure soo many to sign up swu3.0 RM119 package, locking them for 24months. TM keep the door open to let people keep signing up 24m contract, giving them speed upgrade later By locking 24 months, many has port out from other ISP back into unifi. Now no matter what other ISP offer, no one will switch over because too many has sign up 24 month contract. Means other ISP will less likely price cut, due to every locked in unifi. So no price cut. Then TM go ahead to raise base price to RM99. The RM89 limited time offer is a place holder so no one can complain internet price go up. Now that average selling price per consumer also moved up thanks to RM99/RM119 plan. TM solved the ringgit depreciating/inflation problem while can proudly say Internet price has dropped. What chad move, I give them that. |
Oct 13 2023, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Oct 13 2023, 01:07 PM) DNB is another shitty thing, It really depends on who will benefits from the choke point. Consumer? DNB controlled by gov is actually good thing. But now majority share is own by the six big telco. lol I rather DNB controlled by gov than controlled by 6 telco now. |
Oct 13 2023, 02:42 PM
Oct 13 2023, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 13 2023, 02:45 PM) The question is, existing user that switch/change plan = new user ? 2. CAMPAIGN ELIGIBILITYThe 5/10 free upgrade cut off date is for new user. a) The Campaign is specially offered to existing Unifi customer (residential & business) who subscribe to any of the Unifi Home or Business package prior to 5 October 2023, except: i. Customer which resides in non FTTH area (i.e. VDSL, SUBB, ADSL); ii. Customer who subscribed to max speed available (i.e. 2 Gbps plan); iii. Customer who subscribed to any subsidized package (i.e. Pakej POP, Pakej Perpaduan); iv. Customer who subscribed to plan with Fixed IP; v. Customer who subscribed to TM Staff Plan vi. Customer who subscribed to other than Unifi Home & Business Broadband (i.e. Streamyx, Unifi Lite , Unifi Air, Unifi Mobile) b) However, the eligibility for speed upgrade is subject to further changes, at TM’s absolute discretion, without prior notice to Customer. Still hope for 2b. Up to TM's discretion If remember correctly, someone shared SWU plan t&c before. Any changes? |
Oct 13 2023, 03:28 PM
QUOTE(stormaker @ Oct 13 2023, 03:12 PM) No changes, the tnc simply imply if u subscibe unifi plan b4 the free upgrade annoucement, u are consider existing user n entitle to permanent free speed upgrade. N thats sound fair. One example why we have many different factions in religion because each have their own interpretation on the same book. T&C said any subscriber (old or new) on Unifi package before 5th Oct get the update. If you switch plan after 5th, means that you have new contract with new plan name. You are not the same subscriber with the same plan before 5th. That's how I read it It doesn't specifically mention existing user that change plan. I'm not lawyer, that's my layman understanding |
Oct 13 2023, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 13 2023, 07:16 PM) I downloaded speedtest cli into the ultra ONR. Time to ping anime4000 for onu with 2.5G port? 😄Things inside manual: • ultra speedtest is only available through D-Link Air app. trust me, that app is crap. I can only perform test once and only once using app downloaded Android Play store only (Apple Appstore no need to download, it simply won't work). After that I will need to totally remove the app and reinstall fresh, go through the whole cycle again. To D-Link; THAT app developer should kena buang kerja, never to be hired ever again in IT industry. Things I expected: • TM Seberang Jaya is at least capable of testing 1Gbps/1Gbps (else how those subscribing 800Mbps can test?) • The ppp0 is the dial-up interface representing the fibre itself, so it should at least have the 2Gbps/1Gbps that I subscribed to (right?) • TM is keeping the ultra speedtest server ID secret and only available for the rigged Air app. Things I never expected: • My 2Gbps/1Gbps subscription can barely get over 600Mbps/500Mbps testing against TM Seberang Jaya. What!? A 2Gbps/1Gbps cannot even get a decent 800Mbps download that an 800Mbps subscription could have reached!? • I thought, maybe, I will need to multi-thread run 2 speedtest side-by-side to simulate 2 laptops speedtesting at same time, just like what TM suggested as alternative to D-Link Wifi Air app. Laptops won't have access to the ultra speed test servers that TM is hiding behind the app, right? But what I get instead is the same speed earlier earned through single speedtest client now divided in 2 speedtests running simultaneously. • okay, .... maybe TM prepared TWO different server ID for ultra speedtest; so I tested against Celcom Axiata Penang to simulate testing simultaneously against 2 different server ID. Guess what?:- the same sum of speed regardless I am simultaneously testing 2x TM Seberang Jaya or mix with Celcom Pulau Pinang. ... TM, what magic did you hide behind the badly-written D-Link Wifi Air app? Why is performing speedtest from inside the router itself does not yield expected result? Is the CPU limiting? Is the RAM limiting? But the Air app also just a front-end that actually runs inside the router, right? -- 1 client against TM Seberang Jaya ![]() 2 clients against TM Seberang Jaya. The upload result is skewed as 1 of them finished faster, so the one finishing later got chance to bolot the feed. ![]() 2 clients against TM Seberang Jaya and against Celcom Axiata Penang. ![]() |
Oct 13 2023, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(Oltromen Ripot @ Oct 13 2023, 07:30 PM) I tested from within the router itself maaa. So not even passing through the hardware of 1Gbps RJ45 port. That ppp0 represent the PPPoE, the fibre itself. IMHO, unifi should have the onu/ont with 2.5G and TPLink router (with 2.5G) for 2G customers. 1+1 just cheap move for top paying customers.It shouldn't be limited except if the speedtest server itself is limited. I expected using 2 different speedtest servers would be possible to go over the limit of a single speedtest server, but it still seemed that it cannot get over the limit of 800Mbps/500Mbps. What gives, TM? (did I fell to marketing gimic, proprietary Air app false-ception, ....) |
Oct 13 2023, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(MyProLife @ Oct 13 2023, 07:44 PM) Hi, is this normal that deco m4 cannot handle more than 400mbps? There are discussion about crippled speed on m4 here. Hardware issue.Last few days got notified upgrade from 300m to 500m But after reboot many times Speed still the same as before just 350m down and 60m up On tm speedtest Already complained to tm live chat next week might has technician come |
Oct 13 2023, 09:25 PM
Oct 13 2023, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(darthvaderoo @ Oct 13 2023, 10:10 PM) If you have laptop, you can connect the network cable from modem to laptop and check the connected speed for ethernet. That's the easiest way to verify to port speed. Same can be check when connected to router.If both also 1G then perhaps settings at TM side. |
Oct 13 2023, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 13 2023, 10:57 PM) ![]() I got this earlier. Upload still 200Mbps. I think I will report MCMC, so confusing and misleading. Not to mention the distress caused by the surge of joy followed by depression immediately after speedtest. Wrong sms target? |
| Change to: | 0.2330sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:09 PM |