LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

satchman
post Mar 6 2008, 06:35 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(alfnoor @ Mar 6 2008, 09:13 AM)
Hi, good luck with the tournament.
I am a new member and I want to know how and where best to sell used racquet?
I tried one, used it for several times and it does not suits my style.
Welcome Alfnoor.

Which racquet is it? If you post it is the Garage Sale section, perhaps someone will make you an offer? Also, PM me with details as I may have fellow buyers or players who may be interested or you can just post it here. A picture would also be helpful! smile.gif

satchman
post Mar 6 2008, 06:39 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(jacklsw86 @ Mar 6 2008, 02:35 PM)
haha. maybe i wait 1st la. train to be better player then only get new racket. stil beginner smile.gif
Hey don't worry bro. We all started somewhere and if you can get a good price off a 2nd hand model from a reputable shop or forum'r, go for it!

PM me if you need help with anything or you can post a question on Tennis.com or Yahoo Answers Malaysia. I'm here to help! smile.gif

Added on March 13, 2008, 8:50 pm
QUOTE(lelucky @ Feb 26 2008, 01:15 AM)
bro satchman

Ozone 7 weighted 301g whereas O3 red is 280g. Hybrid shark os is weighted 292g for us version and 285g for asian version. Just wondering this Ozone 7, can we get the asian version maybe 5 g lighter??
I checked the spec of the (Asian) Ozone 7 I'm selling and confirmed the unstrung weight is 285g and balance is 33 cm. Since the spec on Tennis Warehouse is 301g strung, I'm guessing the two racquets are identical. Of course, only by weighing the two racquets yourself can you be certain.

Plan to upgrade? nod.gif

This post has been edited by satchman: Mar 13 2008, 08:50 PM
uhuk-uhuk
post Mar 6 2008, 07:45 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

hey rithrade, on that day must meet up la... haha..
so far only met battousai.. others not yet...
this is also my first time playing an "open" event other than those by MSS....
draw's out! so excited! haha! rclxms.gif
gotta wait for battousai to upload..

~Battousai~
post Mar 6 2008, 08:30 PM

4,477 posts

draw's out. Check your email. tongue.gif
me076310
post Mar 6 2008, 08:53 PM

615 posts

can u post the draw?.....are there Harris,Reza and Helmi in the draw?
~Battousai~
post Mar 6 2008, 08:56 PM

4,477 posts

LYN doesn't allow excel files to post it seems... yup they're in the finalised draw tongue.gif
CocoMonGo
post Mar 6 2008, 08:59 PM

Ooo Finally
551 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Mar 6 2008, 08:56 PM)
LYN doesn't allow excel files to post it seems... yup they're in the finalised draw tongue.gif
wow didnt log in for a few days... been busy busy busy..

good luck to all contestants rclxms.gif ...
me076310
post Mar 6 2008, 09:01 PM

615 posts

i hope that i wont lose in the first round....my confidence is very low cause last week i was beaten 8-1 cry.gif cry.gif in my University tournament...btw i'm Helmi smile.gif

This post has been edited by me076310: Mar 7 2008, 08:36 AM
~Battousai~
post Mar 6 2008, 09:04 PM

4,477 posts

well best of luck haha.. better train tmr so timing wont be off for saturday tongue.gif

once again thanks guys for the great response.. we've 28 players for guys but only 3 girls though sweat.gif

uhuk-uhuk
post Mar 6 2008, 11:11 PM

bulaiyan
718 posts

Battousai, thanks for being so efficient in organizing this tournament. Nice job... haha it'll be fun playing in this tournament...
tongue.gif
Rithrade
post Mar 7 2008, 01:23 AM

360 posts

Yeah Hope to see u all there!

uhuk! >> Yes lets meet up! Care to PM ur HP?

=)

~Battousai~ >> Thanks for the invite. If u didn't gimme link sure I dunno know
~Battousai~
post Mar 7 2008, 10:30 AM

4,477 posts

haha no problem guys. hope u guys have fun tomorrow tongue.gif

Added on March 7, 2008, 4:25 pmi last minute allowed a new player to join the tournament. fear not no change in draw has been made just that he'll slot in to play ngiam ee kent of HELP for the 1st round..he's none other than aimran amir so 1st round we'll have 2 MSSM gold medalist of 2005 challenging it out !!! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ~Battousai~: Mar 7 2008, 04:25 PM
www12345
post Mar 8 2008, 12:02 AM

21 posts

anybody playing in cheras area?
Bepeon
post Mar 8 2008, 08:59 AM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(www12345 @ Mar 8 2008, 12:02 AM)
anybody playing in cheras area?
I live in Cheras. If you got time can find me.. tongue.gif tongue.gif
lelucky
post Mar 8 2008, 01:28 PM

73 posts

anybody playing in sunway area??? is there any tennis court available for booking?
alfnoor
post Mar 8 2008, 08:21 PM

anybody know whether the dubai open will be on tv in malaysia. if not, any idea how to watch? like stream?
www12345
post Mar 9 2008, 04:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Mar 8 2008, 08:59 AM)
I live in Cheras. If you got time can find me..  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
where of cheras? where do u normally play? i dunno any courts around to play. u got suggestions? then maybe can hit some balls?
Bepeon
post Mar 10 2008, 01:19 PM

Tennis Lover
3,768 posts

QUOTE(www12345 @ Mar 9 2008, 04:02 PM)
where of cheras? where do u normally play? i dunno any courts around to play. u got suggestions? then maybe can hit some balls?
Although i live in Cheras but i don't usually play here.

Most of the time i play in Royal Lake Club in KL.
Kazuhito
post Mar 10 2008, 05:57 PM

366 posts

me wanna play around this week...but me noob 2 d max...haha..help!
www12345
post Mar 10 2008, 09:37 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Bepeon @ Mar 10 2008, 01:19 PM)
Although i live in Cheras but i don't usually play here.

Most of the time i play in Royal Lake Club in KL.
Royal Lake Club sounds very royal to me. Is it only for club members? I'm looking at somewhere that's membership free although I dun mind paying for court fees

129 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:46 AM