Dec 18 2007, 11:15 AM
220 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Yeah, I also saw the pics of the KBlade and read about it already. Also pretty excited to read about the [K]Factor versions of the other racquets like the Pro. Look forward to checking them out.
Dec 24 2007, 03:49 PM
3K has one tennis court, and is bookable by phone. I did that before, but ended up cancelling. I think it might have been around $10 to $20 an hour. But I remember it being more expensive after 8pm.
Jan 3 2008, 11:13 PM
Some big pics of the KBlade in comparison with the KSix-One Tour: http://tt.tennis-warehouse.com/showthread....ghlight=k-blade
Jan 18 2008, 10:51 AM
The K6-1 Tour is significantly stiffer and more solid than the n6-1 Tour. The n6-1 flexes and vibrates quite a bit more. I like the K6-1 one more than the n6-1 in feel. If you like heavy racquets, you might like to try the US versions, they're 0.7 oz heavier at 12.0 oz/340gm.
Jan 30 2008, 01:23 PM
Jan 30 2008, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Jan 30 2008, 01:29 PM) Nice racket, looks like the later versions of the Pro Staff,( can't really tell, but I pretty sure its not the St Vincent model, but hey nonetheless this is a vintage collectible racket) the grip is it the original Fairway leather tennis grip? Yeah, a real classic (Headsize 85). It's definitely not a St. Vincent. I won't mind owning one of those! Haha! And yep, the grip is as it were when it arrived, Fairway leather. I've just used the Wilson Pro overgrip (white) on it as most Wilson users do (as can be seen on my avatar. This post has been edited by artemis348: Jan 30 2008, 04:23 PM |
Jan 31 2008, 02:18 AM
Jan 31 2008, 03:06 PM
But the wall can return any and every shot... It's an even better player than that tough player Andy Roddick had to play against: Pong...
This post has been edited by artemis348: Jan 31 2008, 04:33 PM |
Jan 31 2008, 04:34 PM
Yes Andy did, but the wall does not have Pong's weakness I think...
Feb 5 2008, 11:05 AM
I think the other [K]Blade is the Pro.
For the K6-1, I'm willing to bet that it had always been the K6-1 Tour. The K6-1 95 is probably there for the folks who want a 6-1 stick, but can't or don't really want to use the Tour. And since the 6-1 is prestigious, so to speak, probably plenty of people want one, so the tweener (K6-1 Team) is there for everyone else? I guess that means people of most skill levels can use a 6-1? GYAHAHA!!! |
Feb 5 2008, 02:49 PM
I guess I might have mixed up my memory about the KBlade. Yeah, I think I did. You're right, I don't think there's a KBlade Pro. I think what I remembered wrong is that Wilson is releasing the KPro about the same time. My bad.
Feb 12 2008, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(skullz) @ Feb 12 2008, 03:55 AM) anyone can explain the diff between the k six.one 95 and k six.one tour in terms of the playability? K6-1 Tour and K6-1 95 frames are almost completely different. The Tour feels much more solid, but the 95 feels pretty stiff too. The Tour is of course less forgiving, so the 95 is the easier one to play with. Those who liked the Prostaff family of racquets will definitely like the Tour. I feel you need to do more to get power from the Tour. However, control from the Tour is superb.what are your thoughts on both these frames if you had hit with them before? You have to make really good clean shots with the Tour, and they will be sweet. It seems you can't really play half-a$$ed with the Tour. However, I've seen and played with girls using the n6-1 Tour making the type of shots mostly done by girls and old people and still make it work. That type of play is effective on grass Long story short, the 95 is easier to use. You're forced to make good shots all the time with the Tour. |
Feb 12 2008, 09:04 PM
Yeah, the K6-1 Tour's stiffness is good and feels very solid. Great on volleys. I know you don't like the K6-1 Tour because it's too solid I suppose one can play the 'girly' kind of game with the K6-1 Tour, and it will still work fine, but it's much less forgiving when you're really whipping through the shots like you're supposed to, and don't do it clean. Regardless of whether Federer's signature is on it or not, it is a good racquet. Heck, I just love the Prostaff frame and flat beam |
Feb 16 2008, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(praetorian @ Feb 14 2008, 12:13 PM) ... once your form develops you can try the new Federer wind-screen wiper forehand, but you must have your TIMING DOWN... Actually, Federer doesn't use the windscreen wiper cross body finish that much. As in where the racquet face is perpendicular to the ground. Roddick does this more often.I sometimes use this type of forehand to get the ball low just over the net, and it gets a lot of topspin and speed. The arc of the ball is also different in that the ball rises to its apex faster, and then dips immediately after. |
Feb 17 2008, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(satchman @ Feb 16 2008, 06:52 PM) I found a small reel of bandage material (which you can cut to length) at Guardian Pharmacy. The best part? It only costs RM1.85!! Brand is Leukoplast and comes in a 1.25cm strip of 1m length. Haha! That's what I use too for when I play long hours |
Feb 20 2008, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(satchman @ Feb 20 2008, 02:34 PM) 1) Balance -- A standard length racquet of 27 inches is balanced at 13.5 inchs. Each point is 1/8 inch so 6 pts headlight (HL) is 6/8 inch towards the head from balance pt. Shouldn't it be the other way? Physically, if the racquet is headlight, the balance pivot will shift towards the handle. |
Feb 20 2008, 05:35 PM
I'm not that convinced that the more flexible the racquet, the more control. The more deflection of the frame, the greater the probability the impact surface will shift. The string type and tension plays a major part in ball control. The frame will add another order in ball deflection.
Imagine that the strings is just a solid surface that does not flex. Ball bounce trajectory and deflection will be almost completely expected, even if there is spin. If the frame flexes greatly, the return trajectory will be deviated almost significantly randomly. So, if you combine a flexible frame with strings, tension notwithstanding, it just adds an order of magnitude to the possible deviation of ball deflection. All that being said, I'm sure there is an optimal combination of frame stiffness and string tension that works well for control/power. But I just don't see how a generally more flexible frame equates to more control, in fact, I'm inclined to think that it's worse for control... Sort of like swinging a rubber baseball bat, so to speak (an extreme example). |
Feb 21 2008, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(reez_haris @ Feb 21 2008, 12:28 PM) I'm playing in Lagenda College in Nilai..perhaps someone around here loves to come here and play oso.... You using single or double-handed backhand?still improving topspin backhand...any guide..now can hit the backhand with topspin but sometime a bit off...so tend to use slice more...aish...cannot win ahh with slice oni... |
Feb 22 2008, 11:00 AM
You may as well look at the more complete article here:
http://tennis.com/yourgame/instructionarti....aspx?id=117722 If you are good at imitating, I suggest you study, analyze and memorize/understand every aspect of your favourite player's backhand, and then try to reproduce it yourself. That should give you some ideas. |
| Change to: | 0.1026sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:03 AM |