I'll be going. I believe Bepeon is too. There is a thread for this. You may post there.
LYN Tennis lovers, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley
Oct 31 2007, 04:04 PM
220 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
I'll be going. I believe Bepeon is too. There is a thread for this. You may post there.
Nov 2 2007, 01:10 PM
Just posting this again in this new thread:
I've got some Wilson Vibra Fun dampeners ( ![]() |
Nov 5 2007, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(jiahuilee @ Nov 5 2007, 01:02 AM) actually i helped my housemate to buy it. and i have tried it a few times, i must say it is good..... the raquet head size, weight almost everything is to my liking. the cortex system is perfect to damp the vibration from reaching the grip... considerably better than wilson's triad series in feel. very good for volley, but lack of power for my game. So instead i prefer using babolat pure drive. By the way, is your swing long or short? Single or double-handed backhand? |
Nov 6 2007, 02:30 PM
Your racquet will probably end up looking pretty silly when the paint starts coming off, though. And your tennis balls will be full of red hashes. At least you'll know which ones are yours...
Nov 12 2007, 04:03 PM
Plaza Ampang is the one that is 'part of' the building with Central Square opposite Ampang Park across Jln Tun Razak.
Nov 12 2007, 04:47 PM
That's right. But the shop is not so easy to find. They have to shops in the building. The one you want to find is next to the building exit next to the 'police station'. This entrance/exit is facing Jln Ampang.
If you find the one that does NOT sell the tennis stuff, just ask them how to get to the one that does. There's plenty of used tennis racquets there and they're popular in that department |
Nov 12 2007, 08:08 PM
They only open at 12pm. So better not go in the morning...
Nov 15 2007, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 12 2007, 10:41 PM) the uncle in the Ultimate Sport shop is quite nice... Congratulations he said can change to another racquet if i'm not satisfy with the racquet i've bought... but i forgot to ask for the receipt when i leave the shop... sigh... Start using it soon, and hope it works well for you. Should not be a problem bringing it back even if you don't have a receipt. |
Nov 19 2007, 06:37 PM
Hey everyone, the sports complex in Kelana Jaya with tennis courts is now known as the MBPJ Sports Complex, right? It's just that I used to go to the one in that area back when it was called something else.
Anyway, anybody know their contact number for tennis court bookings? Thanks. Added on November 19, 2007, 6:38 pm QUOTE(eason47 @ Nov 17 2007, 05:18 PM) Yeah...no receipt, no problem... Hey, glad you found a racquet you're happy with. So, have you used it much yet?I went to change another racket adi... I changed it to Hyper Hammer 5.2...but need to pay extra 50 bucks... but i've played with it... it's really a nice racquet for the price... really worth it... This post has been edited by artemis348: Nov 19 2007, 06:38 PM |
Nov 28 2007, 01:33 PM
Yo Bepeon,
I restrung my K6-1 last Friday with Luxillon Big Banger as per your recommendation. Tried it out yesterday, and it feels nice |
Nov 28 2007, 03:47 PM
No lah, didn't blend. Me not so high tech yet. I'll keep using it until I'm very familiar with the feel then maybe try blending next time. Played nearly 3 hours yesterday, body a bit sore now... Haha!
But racquet feels much better now after changing the strings as it was getting lax. Yep, was blaming my crappy shots on the strings |
Nov 28 2007, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 28 2007, 04:11 PM) Because Luxilon strings can really take a toll on your body. You need to add another string to kind of balance it. =) Its a great string i agree. So how does it take a toll on one's body? Vibration to joints? So far I didn't notice any issues using it yet eventhough it was for a long duration.Added on November 28, 2007, 7:19 pm QUOTE(underworld @ Nov 28 2007, 06:11 PM) I get all my stuff in Ultimate Sports in Plaza Ampang.This post has been edited by artemis348: Nov 28 2007, 07:19 PM |
Nov 29 2007, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Nov 28 2007, 08:29 PM) My arm was hurting when i first changed to it. I thought i had the tennis elbow. I remember that you need to string it 10 pounds lower than what you want to string it.. Like your normal string tension is 55, you should string it 45. Check the paper come with the string packing. Hmmm... I see, I must take note of that for sure... So far so good, though. I so far don't use a dampener on my K6-1 and it's still ok. I do string it at 55 and it feels about the same as m previous strings. Maybe my old joints nerves are numb already... Haha!Now i'm got used to it... No more pain. =) |
Dec 3 2007, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 3 2007, 02:02 PM) Yo, looks like me might be around the same level We should meet up sometime to knock the ball around. Some friends of mine want to play, and was thinking of trying the courts in Titiwangsa sometime. I believe that place shouldn't be a problem for you to get to. If you'd like, I could give you a buzz when that is arranged, then we could play a little. |
Dec 6 2007, 07:26 PM
There is a used Wilson KSix-One Tour for sale. Going for RM400. Anyone interested?
Dec 6 2007, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 6 2007, 07:29 PM) Dun liddat lah... I'm pretty sure you're good enough... Really...I'll be on vacation from December 19, so anytime from then should be OK How about next weekend? Must get some practice first lah, so won't be too embarrassing for me |
Dec 6 2007, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(Bepeon @ Dec 6 2007, 08:58 PM) GYAHAHA!!! Sweet! You have a great vacation. I'd probably be away on vacation at the end of the year too. Since this weekend is out for me, let's aim for January then Maybe you rusty then I got chance... BWAHAHA!!! Added on December 6, 2007, 10:24 pm QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Dec 6 2007, 08:15 PM) I did see it today, but sorry, I don't have pictures of it. It's in Ultimate Sports (Plaza Ampang). Your student can go there to take a look and swing it around a bit. Can say that Tim told him about the used K6-1 Tour.This post has been edited by artemis348: Dec 6 2007, 10:24 PM |
Dec 10 2007, 01:05 PM
Dec 10 2007, 11:55 PM
QUOTE(diegoadriadona @ Dec 10 2007, 10:51 PM) I see... Dunno if nBlade suits you or not. Guess you'll have to demo. It's a 98 sq in. head, not the biggest. Maybe you should look at the Babolat Pure Drive. Ultimate Sports in Plaza Ampang is selling nBlade at 50% off. But they don't have stock now. |
Dec 17 2007, 12:20 AM
| Change to: | 0.0246sec