QUOTE(angel-girl @ May 26 2024, 11:45 AM)
Good to know.Was hesitating between Galaxy S24+ and this, I guess iPhone is still a better for elderly due to its easy to use IU.
[2023] iPhone 15/15 Plus Discussion, A total powerhouse.
May 26 2024, 12:42 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,347 posts Joined: Jan 2021 |
Jun 7 2024, 03:07 PM
861 posts Joined: Jan 2018 |
is 15 good enough? I was looking for an iphone . my android phone suddenly dead. dont think of using android again
Jun 7 2024, 03:46 PM
7,847 posts Joined: Sep 2019 |
Jun 7 2024, 07:58 PM
6,785 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jun 10 2024, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(YoungMan @ Jun 7 2024, 07:58 PM) Yes, it is good enough for most users. ah, 1st day of using iosOnly go for Pro if 120hz refresh rate and proRAW camera is something you must have. kinda miss the back buttons on android but pleasantly impressed with the smoothness and dynamic island . apps just seems to work better (albeit some of it are slower to load) compare to my previous android flagship . face ID is great as well, loved the double tap face id function in the apple store. Wished i moved to apple earlier . but just settling with non pro version for now . pro versions too expensive and some say pro more battery drain . |
Jun 11 2024, 09:54 AM
1,320 posts Joined: Jun 2019 |
disappointed that the ip15 wont be getting the AI features.
Jun 11 2024, 11:55 AM
3,963 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jun 11 2024, 12:55 PM
14,227 posts Joined: Jan 2011 |
QUOTE(Matchy @ Jun 11 2024, 09:54 AM) QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 11 2024, 11:55 AM) But I guess it is also due to the SoC since iPhone 14 Pro Max users also do not get the feature. |
Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM
3,963 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Jun 11 2024, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(piscesguy @ Jun 11 2024, 02:04 PM) Iphone 15/15 plus is not even 1 year old, and Apple introduced software features in 2024 that is NOT AVAILABLE for less than 1 year old phone? dun forget that the processor is 1 year old... now apple treats non-pro as really non-pro, all the best things are exclusive to pro models. it is unfair but it is real life. |
Jun 11 2024, 04:00 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
32,468 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 11 2024, 02:09 PM) dun forget that the processor is 1 year old... now apple treats non-pro as really non-pro, all the best things are exclusive to pro models. Perhaps they do a Samsung and enable access to older phones later? Kinda the same like Galaxy AI when launch and only the S24 series gets it.it is unfair but it is real life. Good point though on the processor already being a year older. That could be a factor. |
Jun 11 2024, 04:32 PM
6,785 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jun 10 2024, 11:09 AM) ah, 1st day of using ios Enjoy your new phone. It's a matter of time you will get use to the swipe gesture for back button.kinda miss the back buttons on android but pleasantly impressed with the smoothness and dynamic island . apps just seems to work better (albeit some of it are slower to load) compare to my previous android flagship . face ID is great as well, loved the double tap face id function in the apple store. Wished i moved to apple earlier . but just settling with non pro version for now . pro versions too expensive and some say pro more battery drain . |
Jun 11 2024, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 11 2024, 04:00 PM) Perhaps they do a Samsung and enable access to older phones later? Kinda the same like Galaxy AI when launch and only the S24 series gets it. yeah... but i doubt apple will do so... Good point though on the processor already being a year older. That could be a factor. we are forced to buy new pro series phone. |
Jun 11 2024, 10:00 PM
Jun 11 2024, 11:56 PM
Jun 12 2024, 01:52 AM
QUOTE(MegaCanonF @ Jun 10 2024, 11:09 AM) ah, 1st day of using ios I am on 15 Pro and 15 Pro Max, having come in from a 14 Pro and wife is on 15, as mentioned. kinda miss the back buttons on android but pleasantly impressed with the smoothness and dynamic island . apps just seems to work better (albeit some of it are slower to load) compare to my previous android flagship . face ID is great as well, loved the double tap face id function in the apple store. Wished i moved to apple earlier . but just settling with non pro version for now . pro versions too expensive and some say pro more battery drain . This is what I’ve found, despite whatever the heck Apple claims: my 14 Pro (before its battery health went down to 98% of max) would outlast my wife’s 15 but there’s no way my 15 Pro can do that. Hers can last up to 2.5 days between charges, my 15 Pro can max last 2 days. |
Jun 12 2024, 01:54 AM
Jun 12 2024, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 11 2024, 11:56 PM) I still buy my iPhone via telco contract so I'm fairly ok with the price cuts, haha.. I might skip the next iPhone though.. my will to change phones and setup all the apps - especially the banking ones has deteriorated significantly with age QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 12 2024, 01:52 AM) I am on 15 Pro and 15 Pro Max, having come in from a 14 Pro and wife is on 15, as mentioned. Having used the 14 Pro Max before going to the 15 Pro Max, I would say for my use case the battery life is about the same-ish. Both about 1.5 days standby with 8-9 hours SOT on WiFi/cellular mix. Definitely inferior to the 13 Pro Max!This is what I’ve found, despite whatever the heck Apple claims: my 14 Pro (before its battery health went down to 98% of max) would outlast my wife’s 15 but there’s no way my 15 Pro can do that. Hers can last up to 2.5 days between charges, my 15 Pro can max last 2 days. |
Jun 12 2024, 08:36 AM
QUOTE(attw @ Jun 12 2024, 07:59 AM) I still buy my iPhone via telco contract so I'm fairly ok with the price cuts, haha.. I might skip the next iPhone though.. my will to change phones and setup all the apps - especially the banking ones has deteriorated significantly with age I feel ya bro! That’s the single one thing that I hate the most….Having used the 14 Pro Max before going to the 15 Pro Max, I would say for my use case the battery life is about the same-ish. Both about 1.5 days standby with 8-9 hours SOT on WiFi/cellular mix. Definitely inferior to the 13 Pro Max! |
Jun 12 2024, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ Jun 12 2024, 01:52 AM) I am on 15 Pro and 15 Pro Max, having come in from a 14 Pro and wife is on 15, as mentioned. not bad. my IP15 can only last a day .This is what I’ve found, despite whatever the heck Apple claims: my 14 Pro (before its battery health went down to 98% of max) would outlast my wife’s 15 but there’s no way my 15 Pro can do that. Hers can last up to 2.5 days between charges, my 15 Pro can max last 2 days. |
| Change to: | 0.0171sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:11 AM |